J & J Painting & Decorating

4.8

(247) Verified Reviews

Founded 1983 • With Angi since November 2004

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Service Categories

Licensing

Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
6:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
6:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
6:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
6:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
6:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

15692 Fox Hills St

Westminster, CA 92683

Description

We have won the Super Service Award 13-years in a row. We specialize in exterior and interior painting services. License Number: 889547....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(247) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

212

4

9

3

7

2

5

1

14

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Resposiveness

4.8
Read reviews by category
house painting (193)interior painting (71)stucco (36)pressure washing (25)woodworking (15)door installation (9)siding companies (6)plastering (6)gutter repair (5)deck cleaning (3)home security systems (3)window replacement (2)
Showing 241-247 of 247 reviews
4.0

04/22/2014

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
J&J painted an outside fence. The work was good and timely on the rough wood fence, but sub standard on a gate painted with enamel.

CATEGORY house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/20/2014

5.0

04/21/2014

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Very Prompt response when we called. We went with another company but this was our second choice. The only reason was the timing. Prices similar. |

CATEGORY house painters

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/03/2013

5.0

02/21/2014

.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painted trim and face board, doors.

CATEGORY house painters,interior painters

COST $2,250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/17/2014

5.0

06/06/2013

Great

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Joon and his men came in power washed, repaired damages , cleaned up everything everyday , were on time, pleasant and just all around a great experience. We would use them again in a minute and recommend them to anyone that want a good job. The house looks great.

CATEGORY house painters

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/15/2013

1.0

10/24/2012

as described above

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I called this company in August and they told me they were busy and would get back to me the first week in October. I never heard from them and if you ask me that is poor service.

CATEGORY house painters

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/10/2012

2.0

08/23/2010

please see above

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
First time I called them, a gentleman answered and provided me a quote on the phone. When I called back to hire them , no one was there to take the call. I left them a message. I waited for a day but no one called me back. So I hired someone else and got the job completed. Given the state of the economy, it really surprises me to see lack of response from vendors.

CATEGORY house painters

COST $400

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/11/2010

5.0

10/09/2008

Not done yet.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had J&J paint the exterior of our house about a year ago. We were so happy with their work that we are now going to have them paint the interior. Joon is wonderful--very professional and attentive to detail.

CATEGORY house painters

COST $5,000

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

Services Offered

Painting. Home Improvements. Crown & Base Molding. Doors & Windows. Deck Maintenance. Pressure Washing. Siding.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, PayPal, Visa, MasterCard
Senior Discount
NO
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No