Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

The Clean Sweep Housekeeping Agency Inc

Founded 1980 • With Angi since December 2005

4.6

(22) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3011 Citrus Cir

Walnut Creek, CA 94598

Description

In business for 35 years, we take customer service seriously! Maybe that's why we've consistently been the #1 maid referral agency in the area. We represent a fabulous group of over 30 independent housekeeping teams who have been with us an average of 8+ years. Let us know your individual needs and we'll match you with just the right team. Next-day cleaning often available. We hope to hear from you soon !...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
2.0

04/04/2016


Irura K.

The crew did a mediocre job. Punctuality: They arrives 20 minutes late. 2 people arrived as was specified. Cleaning: a. Carpet cleaning/vacuuming: I appreciated that they brought their own cleaning vacuum and supplies. However the cleaning was just topical. They only cleaned what could be seen. So instead of using the vacuum extensions to clean under my couch and bed they ignored that section until I inspected the house and asked them to clean it properly. b. Counter tops: Again only cleaning what can be seen. The kitchen counter tops has a toaster, kettle etc so instead of moving them around the counter and cleaning underneath . The team ONLY cleaned what could be seen from the front. Once I explored behind and under the kitchen devices. I found that it was still dirty. I had to wipe it down after they left. c, Bathroom: Once again, they cleaned around the counter top storage. Ignored cleaning the bathroom organizer that stored my deodorant and hair supplies (this is an open drawer device and not hidden). The toilet was not clean. d. They did clean my grill as I had asked.

Description of Work
House Cleaning

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed], I am extremely saddened to read your review. We have been in business 33+years and represent very professional and stellar Domestic workers, as indicated in previous reviews. I am very sorry to read that your experience was at best mediocre. I usually ask all new clients to give the domestic workers a 20-minute window for arrival, depending on traffic and their schedule, I failed to do so in our email exchange. After speaking with the couple who cleaned for you, they felt some of the cleaning asked of them is not part of "regular cleaning". This does not excuse or diminish the fact you felt your cleaning was a superficial cleaning. I thank you for your feedback and honesty, we value your opinion. Laura Arcaya, The Clean Sweep Housekeeping Agency.
5.0

08/11/2015


Nevene M.

Not only were they efficient, the quality was excellent!

Description of Work
Move-out cleaning.

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Removed member name] for taking the time to share your experience with our Agency with other Angie's List members. We are pleased your experience was positive and look forward to hearing from you in the future. Respectfully, Laura Arcaya-Owner The Clean Sweep Housekeeping Agency
5.0

01/09/2015


Emma R.

Our team Myra and her sister Laura are fantastic, the house always looks so good and they go deep not superficial. I asked them to use our cleaning supplies as theirs was a bit too strong smelling for us. Today the house was already quite clean as we had just company over, so I asked them to do the fridge instead if they had time after they finished the normal routine of baths, kitchen, dusting and floors- no problem at all. They are very friendly and accommodating and I feel very happy working away in the office while they are in the house. They will also bring all supplies for $10 extra each time (including vacuum, mop etc). The agency itself I have only spoken to on the phone, they are very nice, always phoning back to check everything was OK.

Description of Work
2 people for 2 hours to thoroughly clean, 2 baths, 3 bdrms, 1 office and large living/dining/kitchen area. Clean sweep is an agency which sets you up with your dream cleaners.

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member name removed] for taking the time to write about your experience with our Agency. Your feedback and comments are very important to us and your housekeepers. We appreciate your review. Sincerely, Laura Arcaya
5.0

08/21/2014


Joel G.

They do everything you'd expect when hiring a housekeeper. Bathrooms, linens changed, vacuuming, floors, kitchen spotless, plantation shutters dusted every week...the place looks, smells and is immaculate when they're done. They've even done my windows - and I didn't even ask!

Description of Work
Clean Sweep reps for various crews - we were delighted to have Felipe and Tomasa work with us. They have been with us for several months and we couldn't be happier. Our previous crew spent 5-6 hrs cleaning - Clean Sweep does our entire house in three hours and it's way better. When they are here - they work. Non-stop.

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

We are delighted that your experience with our Agency and referral has been positive. We appreciate your feedback and comments. We value your business and we are here to assist you in any way we can. Thank you! Laura Arcaya
5.0

05/28/2014


Suzanne S.

They clean the house once every two week for 15 years. They have a good service and they're reliable but they slowly increase in price.

Description of Work
The Clean Sweep Housekeeping Agency Inc. provided me a housecleaning service.

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you [member name removed], We appreciate you taking the time to speak about your experience with our Agency. We value your feedback and comments. Sincerely, Laura Arcaya
5.0

02/14/2014


kristi L.

Referred Norman to me, who was very professional, thorough and dedicated to providing excellent service.

Description of Work
referral for housecleaners

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], Thank you for providing your positive comments on the referral provided to you. Our Agency takes great pride in the professional and trustworthy individuals we represent. Thank you for your business and review. Sincerely, Laura Arcaya
5.0

08/08/2013


Eric W.

Clean Sweep is a placement agency for house cleaning and they are extremely helpful, attentive, and want to ensure the very best experience for their customers. This is not a review for the actual house cleaners, only for the placement agency.

Description of Work
bi-monthly cleaning service.

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Dear (removed member name), Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such wonderful feedback. We strive to make sure that our clients experience the best in customer service. We appreciate your business and value your loyalty to our Agency. Best, Laura
5.0

08/08/2013


Mark W.

Ethel is our housecleaning lady. They are easy to reach, willing to cooperate, arrive exactly when expected, and listen to my needs and concerns. They have done a pretty good job and I have no complaints.

Description of Work
They provide biweekly housecleaning services.

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

(removed member name), Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate your business and feedback. maryan skelly
5.0

08/06/2013


Shirley S.

I did have to change housekeepers, but it was not the agency’s fault. I feel that it had got to the point that the couple had been doing it for so long that it got a bit lax. I had a friend who was using the couple I use now, and she just raved about them. I called to hire them as my cleaners and there was no trouble at all. They took care of everything. If I have any complaints, it’s taken care of immediately. I’ve used their services for about a year and a half.

Description of Work
They clean my house every two weeks and my mother in laws house once a month. They charge $95 for two people for two hours. If they have to use their own equipment, the rate is $105.

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you [member name removed], we appreciate your feedback ! We value your business and it's of the utmost importance to us that you are thoroughly satisfied with all aspects of our service.
5.0

08/06/2013


Judy F.

We use them all the time and the work is fine. They assign a three team crew to you and that same team comes out each time to complete the work. They are really prompt, especially if you need to reschedule anything. They typically get any requests resolved within the same day.

Description of Work
They provide housecleaning services for us every two weeks. We have using their services for about ten years.

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Hello [member name removed], We cannot thank you enough for your feedback. We are pleased that you are happy with Beatriz and her team. We are here to provide you with the best customer service and sincerely appreciate your business. Best, Laura Arcaya

    Other local Pros in your area

    Handy House Cleaning

    Handy is an Angie's List national platform partner. With Handy, you can book a transparent, fixed price home service with an independent professional any day from 7 am to 11 pm. Professionals booked through Handy are experts across a range of home services, including home cleaning, handyman services, painting, lawn care, and more. They have collectively performed over 3 million projects across 250 locations. Handy, through the Handy platform, offers technology and information to book home services, but does not itself provide these services. The provision of services is the responsibility of independent professionals scheduled through the Handy platform. Tasks booked and paid for directly through the Handy platform are performed by background checked professionals*, and are backed by the Handy Happiness Guarantee**. Notes: * Handy screens handyman and cleaning professionals that you book and pay for directly through the Handy platform. This process involves: a) Pre-screenings – Potential Professionals must provide detailed personal information, and validate their home service experience. b) Credential Verification – Handy partners with Jumio to use computer vision technology to verify the identification credentials of potential professionals. c) Background Check – The background check screening is performed by Checkr, an accredited third-party background check provider. Checkr's search includes national, state, and county databases stretching back at least 7 years, and longer in certain jurisdictions. The purpose of these checks is to identify offenses that may disqualify potential professionals from using Handy. You can learn more about Handy's screening and background check process at www.handy.com/trust-and-safety ** Handy backs all bookings made through its platform with the Handy Happiness Guarantee. Handy strives to match you with the right pro for you and your home every time. If you're not satisfied with the quality of the service you booked and paid for directly on the Handy platform, Handy will send another pro at no extra charge for your next booking. Additionally, In the rare event of damage, Handy's got your back. Bookings made and paid for directly on the Handy platform are insured. You can learn more about Handy's screening and background check process at www.handy.com/handy-guarantee  

    Energy Green Clean

    Energy Green Clean provides Solar panel cleaning Pressure washing Roof cleaning Gutter Cleaning Window cleaning  

    Organic Janitorial Services

    *** We are still accepting all service call requests. Minor or major issues are welcomed. We can service your home with minimal physical contact and can even pay online! Our safety measures have increased dramatically due to the COVID virus. And will use every measure possible to keep you, your family and our employees safe! *** Organic Janitorial Services. Since 2000 serving all bay area. We are NOT your typical home cleaning company. We bringing cleaning services into the 21st century by building a company we would want to do business with ourselves. We provide online booking, lightning fast customer service, and fantastic organic cleaning. We want to WOW you with outstanding customer service, ecologically sustainable quality cleaning products, no contractual obligations, pricing that beats the competitors and a 100% guarantee every time! We are officially Insurance,licensed and our license number is: 201828310479  

    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    House cleaning including spring, window washing, carpet and upholstery, exterior power washing, move-in and move-out & garage.

    Services Not Offered

    Please see for details.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about The Clean Sweep Housekeeping Agency Inc

    How is The Clean Sweep Housekeeping Agency Inc overall rated?

    The Clean Sweep Housekeeping Agency Inc is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are The Clean Sweep Housekeeping Agency Inc open?

    The Clean Sweep Housekeeping Agency Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does The Clean Sweep Housekeeping Agency Inc provide

    The Clean Sweep Housekeeping Agency Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does The Clean Sweep Housekeeping Agency Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, The Clean Sweep Housekeeping Agency Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does The Clean Sweep Housekeeping Agency Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, The Clean Sweep Housekeeping Agency Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does The Clean Sweep Housekeeping Agency Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, The Clean Sweep Housekeeping Agency Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by The Clean Sweep Housekeeping Agency Inc?

    No, The Clean Sweep Housekeeping Agency Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does The Clean Sweep Housekeeping Agency Inc offer?

    The Clean Sweep Housekeeping Agency Inc offers the following services: House cleaning including spring, window washing, carpet and upholstery, exterior power washing, move-in and move-out & garage.

    Are there any services The Clean Sweep Housekeeping Agency Inc does not offer?

    Please see for details.