Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Water Damage Zone & Restoration Inc

Founded 2007 • With Angi since January 2013

Water Damage Zone and Restoration Inc specializes in water damage restoration, water damage cleanup, mold remediation, sewage extraction, fire restoration, smoke restoration, decontamination, and flood cleanup. We are there when you need us the most! Water Damage Zone, Inc. is a family owned business proudly serving the Greater Los Angeles. Ventura County and Ventura County for over 20 years. We Offer Free On-Site Inspection Specialties include: Water Damage, Mold Remediation, Sewage Cleanup, Fire & Smoke Damage, Restoration, Water Damage Restoration, Decontamination, Mold Removal, Disaster Recovery, Mildew, and more... When affected by water damage you need someone you can rely on; our certified technicians at Water Damage Zone and Restoration, Inc. are here to help. Our work is guaranteed to pass clearance testing and we will restore your home or business to perfection. We deal directly with all insurance carriers!!! Visit our website to learn more about our company and services. We are fully licensed, bonded and insured and follow all IICRC guidelines and standards for water damage and mold remediation. Our technicians are certified with the IICRC and trained in the field of water mitigation, water extraction, mold remediation, flood cleanup, smoke, fire cleanup and sewage cleanup.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
No
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.6

(11) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews
Shani A.
5.0
03/15/2018
After I woke up in the middle of night I didn’t know what to do when I saw a lot of water on my new carpet. I panicked so I checked online and I called a few companies that I found and Water Damage Zone and Restoration showed up first. They immediately answered and quickly got my information and within 30 minutes they were at my house. They extracted all the water and removed the padding from my carpet. Then they set up the machine that dried the carpet. The next morning Gustavo helped me open an insurance claim and all communication with the insurance adjuster went smoothly and professionally. I highly recommend Water Damage Zone if you ever need anything regarding water damage in your home.
Description of Work
Water damage clean up
Category
water damage restoration
Irv S.
5.0
09/20/2016
We unfortunately had water damage at several apartment buildings in the last year & a half and there is no other company I would recommend more highly then "Water Damage Zone". They are extremely professional and concise in the manner in which they operate and are surprisingly affordable.
Description of Work
Water Damage Repair
Category
water damage restoration
GREGORY D.
4.0
07/28/2016
fine. went well.
Description of Work
mold in kids bathroom
Category
water damage restoration
danielle J.
3.0
07/29/2015
We had leaks in the metal awnings that covered our bay windows after the heavy rains in december. Then 2 weeks later, busted a pipe in the slab under our washing machine. WE called a few places, they were responsive and overall quick to get things going. We initially were thinking we were going to use home insurance to cover the repair, and during this process they worked with my insurance. After the estimate came back, we decided it was not worth it to file a claim and instead paid out of pocket. That's where it all went downhill. Since they own another general contracting business (oh what luck - we can fix this for you), they were inclined to remove much more than was necessary, over calling the "wet" areas to basically expand the demolished area and then hope to be the ones to put it all back together. It took them way too long to find the source of an ongoing leak. And worst of all, at one point they told me I had water in my ceiling, my attic, and all down one wall in areas WHERE THERE WAS NO WATER and that I needed a new roof (we didn't after 2 more roofing evals) !!! Basically they didn't know how to use their infrared moisture detectors and were ready to rip down ENTIRE WALLS when in reality they were just seeing changes in the temperature of my walls (maybe old insulation in these areas) and not actual moisture. I actually made them get up on the ceiling to use a secondary moister reader (the kind with the prongs that actually tests for water) to confirm the cold spots were just that - cold spots and NOT MOISTURE. I am amazed I had to be the one to suggest that. When we got a contractor (not their co-business), we got an independent moisture assessment (someone who just evaluates for insurance purposes but does no remediation) and low and behold - they were totally off on the wrong foot - thank goodness I told them to stop. Then the billing - every machine charged by the hour - many not even turned on most of the time. Ridiculous. We had them come and take it all away. What a mess. BOTTOM LINE - doubt their integrity. They just want the GC work that can follow for the rebuild. worst of all - they didn't know what they were doing and how to read and interpret their instruments. Would not use again.
Description of Work
Water and mold remediation. Removal of drywall, insulation, baseboards, etc. associated with water leaks.
Category
drywall, water damage restoration, mold removal
Scott M.
3.0
05/23/2015
This review is more about Best American Builders, the restoration company owned and operated by the same people that own Water Damage Zone. When you call out WDZ, BAB is right behind them. This was paid for by insurance, hence the $0 cost. There is no particular skill required for water damage cleanup. I suppose these people did the same quality of work as anyone else. That includes damaging things during demolition that resulted in problems during the restoration. Go ahead and hire them if you don't mind some grief, just don't use BAB. I suggest that you don't use any damage mitigation's sister restoration company. It's time you spent some money fixing up the kitchen anyway, right? Find a good general contractor that has worked with insurance companies, but plan on paying extra so that they are not motivated to do a cheap job. Don't worry about starting right away. This is going to take months. If the project manager will be on the job most of the time the job done quicker with fewer problems. Regarding the restoration, the quality is a D because there is now less useable space in the drawers and cabinets, a large gap in the bathroom baseboard, shiny caulk next to flat paint, and caulk on the oak trim. There are misaligned cabinet doors and the opening for the breadboard is a ragged hole and the corners of the breadboard are becoming chewed up. There are more things wrong, but you get the idea. They don't get an F because every thing works, but every time I look at the details I am reminded that it is not as good as it was before. I do have to give them credit for getting a couple things right, like the wainscoting that was demolished for no good reason. I'd like to give them an F, but that does not seem fair. The cabinetry was of excellent quality before. Not any more. My mistake for hiring a restoration company rather than a re-modeler. The reason for the worst of the problems was that the project manager thought that any errors that were made because of lack of attention to detail could be fixed later. Wrong! If you have custom cabinetry, do not use them. They were probably more responsive than most contractors. But the response was often not what I wanted. The lower level people would come and agree that some thing was wrong and would be fixed, but then it was not fixed. They were as punctual as any other contractor, that is, not reliable. As for professionalism, the "it will be as good or better than before" when it is not, "mistakes will be made, but they can be fixed" when they were not, "it can't be done" when it I proved that it could, and "we will keep at it until you are happy" when they did not, earned the D. There was one moment of honesty when the owner said, "I want to make you happy, but I also want to make myself happy." Guess who's happiness won?
Description of Work
Dry down and restoration of a water damaged kitchen and bathroom. Drywall, plumbing, painting, and replacement of custom cabinetry, and doorway trim.
Category
remodeling, water damage restoration, interior painters
Mattie I.
5.0
03/29/2015
I was very happy with all the work. Both crews, one for the water damage inside, and the other for the waterproofing outside were professional and competent. I was especially happy with Joe at Water Damage and Amir, one of the owners, who did everything to be accommodating during the job.
Description of Work
We had our bedroom flooded. They pulled everything out, did mold remediatio, dried everything out and sprayed and redid the walls after they had been opened up for the drying and spraying. They painted the room. The biggest part of the job was waterproofing the garden side walls after this. They dug out the soil and removed the clogged drains, hot mopped the wall and installed new drains and set tiles on top of the cement afterwards.
Category
water damage restoration, interior painters, mold removal
Ruth F.
5.0
12/18/2014
unknown
Description of Work
All went well
Category
water damage restoration, mold removal
Maria U.
5.0
11/18/2014
The service went perfectly. They completed the project in 2 different parts. The job was completed in about 1 week. 3-4 technicians came out and they were always supervised. They were very hard workers and I have never been so impressed by a company. They were very courteous, professional and responsive. They always called ahead of time to make sure it would be okay to come out during a specific time frame. They were very aware and respectful of my home. They took great care of my items while they were in my home. It was a real pleasure working with the company.
Description of Work
I hired the company to repair water damage in the attic, replace the ceiling in a hallway and do some touch up painting.
Category
water damage restoration
Kelly C.
5.0
06/29/2014
We were out of town and the water pipe burst. when we came back from our vacation, our entire kitchen and living-room area were covered by mold. Water Damage Zone came out and treated the mold. They did a great job and provide an awesome customer service. I was extremely happy with them. He second company did our remodeling and they were great as well. I can only THANK THEM for everything that did.
Description of Work
Mold Removal
Category
water damage restoration, mold removal

Service Provider Response

Thank You . This means alot to us.
eran C.
5.0
07/02/2013
I had water damage in my house, and found Water Damage Zone on Angie's List and their response was amazing. A team came out with drying machines and air blowers and all the high tech equipment. They removed all the wet drywall, insulation etc. and kept me updated, explaining every step of the process, and also provided me with all the documentation my insurance company requested. My house was dried in a matter of a few days. I really appropriate the fast and professional service.
Description of Work
Provide water damage mitigation after a water leak in my house.
Category
water damage restoration
dale D.
5.0
01/25/2013
see above. It went great.
Description of Work
They removed carpets, a leaking hot water heater, a toilet, vinyl floors, replace ceiling tiles, repaired plumbing leaks, brought in fans to dry out the walls to prevent mould. They repainted the interior and ceilings. The installed new carpets and vinyl floors. The removed all the debris, helped me fill out all the insurance forms and completed the repairs quickley. I never had to supervice the work. All the work was done very fast and very well. I have no complaints. I would not use any one else. If you need a good reliable contractor these peole are it. Dale Donerkiel of DMD Properties Inc.
Category
water damage restoration

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much Member, it was a pleasure to work with you.

Phone

Address

15115 Califa St Unit C

Van Nuys, CA 91411

Other Information

Services offered

Water Damage, Mold Remediation, Sewage Cleanup, Fire & Smoke Damage, Restoration, Water Damage Restoration, Decontamination, Mold Removal, Disaster Recovery, Mildew, Repairs, and more...

Services not offered

Asbestos testing. Mold Testing, Carpet Cleaning

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
PayPal

FAQ

Water Damage Zone & Restoration Inc is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

Water Damage Zone & Restoration Inc is open:

Sunday: Open All Day

Monday: Open All Day

Tuesday: Open All Day

Wednesday: Open All Day

Thursday: Open All Day

Friday: Open All Day

Saturday: Open All Day

Water Damage Zone & Restoration Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

Yes, Water Damage Zone & Restoration Inc offers free project estimates.

Yes, Water Damage Zone & Restoration Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Water Damage Zone & Restoration Inc offers a 10% senior discount.

Yes, Water Damage Zone & Restoration Inc offers emergency services.

No, Water Damage Zone & Restoration Inc does not offer warranties.

Water Damage Zone & Restoration Inc offers the following services: Water Damage, Mold Remediation, Sewage Cleanup, Fire & Smoke Damage, Restoration, Water Damage Restoration, Decontamination, Mold Removal, Disaster Recovery, Mildew, Repairs, and more...

Other Local Pros In Your Area

DRYWALL SYSTEMS

5.0

(39)

Angi Certified

DRYWALL SYSTEMS

We are a full-service residential and commercial drywall and metal stud-framing contractor. With almost 30 years in business, we are well recognized throughout the industry for our quality service, competitive pricing and outstanding professionalism. We offer a wide range of services from large commercial projects to small home improvements. Our scope of work includes new construction, remodeling, metal stud framing, drywall repairs and acoustic ceiling removal. Our installation staff is knowledgeable and has access to the latest information in new products, techniques, and materials. Drywall Systems has been a family owned and operated since 1975.  

Precision Painting Plus

5.0

(7)

Angi Certified

Precision Painting Plus

Precision Painting Plus is a well-established painting company serving the Los Angeles area. The Precision Difference upholds ourselves to the highest standards to deliver on-time projects, fair pricing, and trained professionals for every customer. From estimate scope to daily project work, our team will always be there based on YOUR schedule. Every project is based on fair, comprehensive quotes that never contain hidden fees. Every customer and home is treated with the utmost care and respect they properly deserve. You can count on us to deliver the best project experience for you.  

Best Choice Carpet Care

5.0

(1)

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Best Choice Carpet Care

Best choice carpet care has become a reliable name in carpet cleaning for thousands of homes, cleaning more than 1,000 homes daily in Los Angeles, Orange and Ventura and more than 1 billion square feet of carpets every year. Our carpet cleaners use an exclusive hot steam extraction cleaning process to provide deeper and more durable carpet cleaning combined with an ecological solution that is completely natural and safe for your children and pets. This means that you will get a healthier cleaning for you, your family and home