Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Pure Restoration Inc

4.9

(72) Verified Reviews

Founded 2001 • With Angi since April 2011

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
911981
Trade License Locale
California
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
03/31/2024
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

12115 Magnolia Blvd Locations in San Jose and

Valley Village, CA 91607

http://prrestoration.com

Description

Quality Service You Can Count On! If you are experiencing water damage, mold or fire damage problems, or simply are just looking to remodel your kitchen or bathroom, Pure Restoration can help you! Our experts are highly knowledgeable with mold testing, structural restoration & remediation, including reconstruction for water damage or fire damage, water extraction and services. Pure can deal with virtually any project and takes pride in leaving our customers satisfied! We offer FREE inspections and estimates for your residential home or commercial property. With over 20 years of experience in the industry, Pure Restoration delivers advanced and reliable professional restoration services including mold inspections and testing throughout Los Angeles....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(72) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

62

4

1

3

1

2

3

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

mold removal (60)water damage restoration (30)drywall (23)home remodeling (21)interior painting (15)flooring (12)countertop installation (8)hardwood floors (7)plumbers (6)electrician (6)marble & granite (5)water heaters (3)
Showing 1-25 of 72 reviews
5.0

08/11/2020


Mike M.

Pure Restoration does it all and does it all to perfection. Tommy is smart, creative, artistic, and honest. He knows how to push through insurance claims when the denials start rolling in. He knows how to solve problems. Most importantly, he is a good person with good intentions. He understands the way of our world where quality work and customer care matter. Pure Restoration basically reconstructed my home after a horrible combination of fire and water damage. I am married with two small kids and uprooting us from our home was stressful, but Tommy did not add to the stress. In fact, his demeanor is naturally calming, he naturally cares about people, and he tries to instill good vibes. Also, the office is always there. They are one email away. The crew is also the most trustworthy crew that I can imagine. All in all, they are a model company.

Description of Work
Water and fire damage restoration.

Category countertops, drywall, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, plumbing, remodeling, water damage restoration, home builders, home remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/10/2020

5.0

07/29/2020


Brian H.

I’ve used Pure twice. Both experiences were great! Prompt service…professional service. Were great at working with my insurance and dealing with my tenants at property. You can’t go wrong with these guys!

Description of Work
Water mitigation and reconstruction

Category remodeling, water damage restoration, air duct cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/29/2020

5.0

04/23/2020


anh P.

We recently had a toilet leak in an upstairs bathroom which caused damage to the ceiling and beautiful wood flooring in the dining room and kitchen areas below in our rental house. I knew immediately who to reach out to because Tommy, the owner of Pure Restoration, and I have worked together before. I knew his work ethics and I knew as stressful as the situation was (we had impatient and demanding tenants living in the house at the time), Tommy would shoulder the majority of the work, including dealing directly with the insurance company. Tommy walked me through the entire process so I knew what to expect. Dealing with the insurance company was a nightmare, especially getting them to agree to an amount that would cover the damages adequately. Tommy was extremely knowledgeable and skillful in navigating this process and protecting my interests. Tommy jumped through all the hoops the insurance company threw at him and backed up all his claims with professional references and his years of knowledge working in this field. At times I felt like giving up because the process was so long and tedious; however, with Tommy’s help and support, we finally got the coverage that we needed to make appropriate repairs and return the property to its previously beautiful condition. I am convinced I couldn’t have done any of this without Tommy. He is an amazing contractor, a man of his words, and now a trusted friend that I would not hesitate to work with again or recommend to others.

Description of Work
Water, Mold Remediation and Reconstruction

Category drywall, hardwood floor, plumbing, water damage restoration, home remodeling, interior painters, mold removal

Cost $46,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/31/2020

5.0

06/20/2019


Kathy G.

We were happy to find Tommy and his crew. We had some water damage in the lower level of our home after the heavy rains this year. We had mold in the carpet and water coming in through the porous tile. Tommy gave us a fair quote and their staff handled the process professionally. There were no surprise charges and the crew showed up on time and the office quickly responded to our emails. They did the build back after the mold remediation and we could not be happier with the way it turned out. They did a beautiful job. I highly recommend Pure Restoration if you are dealing with a mold takeover in in your home!

Description of Work
Mold Remediation and Build Back

Category drywall, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters, mold removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/20/2019

1.0

02/24/2019


Michael G.

I talked with the owner and estimator, Tamir Zilberberg, at my house. He requested $800 just to do a detailed estimate. Another option was to authorize him to negotiate with our insurer to determine the full scope of work and the amount of the insurance payment. But then I would have to agree to pay a $15% cancellation penalty on the entire job, or any part of the job, if we elected not to have Pure Restoration do it. This means I would have to agree in advance to pay for 15% of unspecified work for an unspecified price, even if I didn't want the work done. I also thought he recommended expensive work, including replacement of all carpets and insulation, without a detailed inspection to determine it was necessary. I found all of this entirely unacceptable and hired another contractor.

Description of Work
Remediation of smoke and soot resulting from nearby fire

Category water damage restoration

Cost $25,000

Work Completed On 12/01/2018

Service Provider Response

This client contacted us in November of 2018. We went onsite, free of charge, and we were prepared to provide the client with a free estimate. However, the client told us that he needs an estimate for his insurance company. This is called an Xactimate. It'[Member Information Removed] a tedious process that takes countless hours & back and forth negotiations with the insurance company that can go on for weeks, if not months, until a settlement is reached. This is not a free service. It takes a lot of time and effort! We gave the client two options, either he can choose to pay an $800 service fee for this specific Xactimate, which he did not want to do, or he could sign off on a work authorization form, which would cost him nothing. The work authorization form would allow us to work with his insurance company on his behalf, and as a result, once a settlement is reached, it would guarantee that our company would be the hired contractor to do the actual work. However, if the client decided not to hire us for the actual work, after all the time we spent negotiating with the insurance, then the client would be responsible to pay us a fee for our time & services in dealing with the insurance company. This is not unreasonable. The client did not want this option either. He wanted to get the funds from the insurance, and then he'd decide what to do with the funds. Unfortunately, business does not work that way. This client is upset that he didn't get what he wanted, so as a result he gave us an F rating, which is unreasonable. You shouldn't try to affect one'[Member Information Removed] business just because you didn't get what you wanted.
5.0

07/18/2018


Brian H.

They were great. Super fast response time when I had the emergency. And great work. Very professional and great at explaining and offering options and even great at working with insurance...they took care of everything.

Description of Work
Water damage and restoration

Category drywall, hardwood floor, plumbing, remodeling, water damage restoration, home remodeling, interior painters, mold removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/18/2018

5.0

03/18/2018


Keren D.

Pure Restoration is a fantastic company! We contacted Pure Restoration because we had a leak in our ceiling and had suspected that we have mold, and so the company's owner, Tommy, came over with a team and confirmed it. Tommy helped us with our insurance claim and made the all process as easy and as pleasant as possible. We feel very lucky that Tommy and his team were there to help. Tommy personally took me to his suppliers to find the right wooden floors and wallpaper to match what I had and it was very important to him that I was happy with what I picked. It is really great to find such an honest and professional company and I will defiantly recommend and use them again.

Description of Work
Mold remediation, renovation

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor, remodeling, mold removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/18/2018

5.0

03/10/2018


Mark H.

I usually don't post reviews, but I had to post a review for Pure Restoration. They're a really great company and they helped us out in a very difficult time. We had a roof fire at our house two years ago, fortunately no one was hurt, but our home was destroyed. It was, of course, a total surprise... we didn't know what to do... so we turned to the internet and discovered Pure Restoration on Angie's List. Tommy helped us navigate the difficult process of rebuilding a home, from dealing with our insurance company and getting the money to acquiring the permit (we're in Los Angeles, it's not easy), to re-designing the home and right through the build. It was a long process, but Pure Restoration made sure it went as quickly as possible. We were fortunate that no one was hurt, and very fortunate that we found pure. I would highly recommend them!

Description of Work
Rebuild after fire

Category countertops, drywall, electrician, plumbing, remodeling, water damage restoration, home remodeling, interior painters, mold removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/10/2018

5.0

02/17/2018


Nick B.

Tommy and his team at Pure Restoration INC come highly recommended. We recently underwent a home renovation including an entire kitchen remodel and installation of new floors, baseboards, and painting of the entire home. We had prior experience with Tommy and his team as they renovated a bathroom for a family member, so we knew that we were paying for excellent work. During the entire process, Tommy and his team were responsive and made us feel comfortable. Luis, our project manager was also fantastic. We regularly felt that Pure Restoration had our back and was going to make sure we ended up with a great product. Our satisfaction was clearly a priority and we love our home!!! Thank you Tommy and the Pure Restoration team.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel Installation of new hardwood floors Painting of the entire home

Category mold removal

Cost $100,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/01/2017

5.0

10/25/2017


E W.

If I could give this company 10 stars I would. I am so, so, so, so, so, so happy with the results on my home. I had water damage and as a result walls, windows and floors needed to be removed, dried out and then put back. Pure Restoration was recommended to me. The owner Tommy came over, assessed everything and explained what I would need to do. Tommy was able to handle all the insurance paperwork/submissions. I would have been utterly LOST without his help with the insurance process and company. Tommy's team (Luis, Roberto, Walter and Kelvin) that worked on my house were GREAT!! Their attention to detail is exceptional!!!!!!!! They are true craftsmen. They were so professional and genuinely nice people it was a pleasure having them in my home. They showed up on time everyday, left my house clean everyday before they left no matter what they were working on and answered any questions/concerns I had. Water damage was a very stressful thing to have happen and Tommy and team were there to help me. Tommy answered all my questions and emails and always got back to me in a timely manner and helped keep me calm under a stressful and long insurance process. They office team (Angelina and Catherine) were also very helpful and patient with me. I cannot recommended this company highly enough. You will not be disappointed if you use them!!!!!!!!

Description of Work
Water damage

Category drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, plumbing, water damage restoration, fireplaces, interior painters, mold removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/13/2017

5.0

08/28/2017


Cathleen F.

We are waiting for the rainy season to come, so we can make sure the leaks are fixed, and the mold can be removed.

Description of Work
The staff is professional and efficient. We arranged a date for them to look at our home for mold removal and soon received a reasonable quote. We have also had roofing services come and clear up some roof leaks. Since we have had several roofing business "fix" our leaks, only to have the leaks reappear after the rains begin. We talked about this problem with Pure Restoration, and have agreed to wait and see if the leaks are fixed. If so, Pure Restoration will come and remove the mold. They have proven to be patient with us.

Category mold removal

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/28/2017

5.0

05/10/2017


Jai S.

dehumidifier and air grubber running

Description of Work
humidity control

Category mold removal

Cost $320

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

1.0

03/10/2017


Josh S.

I was told to email pictures and they would share with an investigator and get back to me. After following up with them 2 times, they said they would get back to me. In 2 weeks, they have never gotten back to me. This issue was a health hazard for my family that they showed no urgency or professionalism.

Description of Work
I needed someone to come out to check some mold issues I was having at my house.

Category mold removal

Work Completed On 03/01/2017

Service Provider Response

Dear Valued Client, We are very sorry that you feel we were unprofessional in answering your questions, as we take great pride in our customer service. After having done some research, to find out what exactly went wrong with our communication, we found that: You called our office regarding what you thought may have been mold in your bathroom. We asked you to take a few photos, and e-mail it to us so that we could have our inspector review it. On 2/28/17 you sent the photos to us via e-mail. We responded letting you know that your email was received, and that we'd get back to you once our inspector had a chance to review it. You followed up with us the next day, on 3/1/17 and we responded letting you know that our inspector had not been in the office, due to a family emergency. We stated that we had not forgotten about you, and that we would contact you as soon as the inspector was back in the office. On 3/3/17, our representative submitted an e-mail to you, answering your questions, after having reviewed the photos with our inspector. We later discovered that the e-mail did not get to you because of an error that was made with the e-mail transmission. Once we realized you never received the e-mail, we apologize for the mistake and we promptly resent the email, and you confirmed that you had received it. After confirming the receipt of our e-mail, you did no contact us or mention anything else. We assumed your questions were answered and that you had no further inquires. It did not take us 2 weeks to get back to you. We promptly replied to every single one of your e-mails within less than an hour of receiving it. We have all the e-mails correspondences proving so. In addition, you were always free to call our office, if the e-mail responses were taking too long. We do not think giving us an "F" grade, for an honest mistake, was necessary and would like to ask you to please re-consider, as it affects our business. Best Regards, Pure Restoration Inc.
5.0

11/27/2016


Melissa S.

They were great. Honest, patient and prompt. Tommy's office called me first thing on a holiday morning and scheduled him to come out. They were nice and professional. Tommy came out right away and was great. He took moisture readings throughout the house. He told us what our contractor could do to stop any further damage. He said there was not much more he could do - that we were already doing everything possible. He told us the damage that had been done had already been done and that anything else would be a waste of money. He said we should reassess if there was any mold in a few weeks. His honesty was refreshing. His patient explanations were very much appreciated.

Description of Work
We had a major flood that seeped throughout our house that we tried to clean up ourselves. We realized over the holiday that the damage may have been worse than we realized. We needed a somebody (on a holiday) to tell us what to do, how much damage there was and what we needed to do to dry it.

Category water damage restoration

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/25/2016

5.0

10/21/2016


Meer S.

PR did a professional job and finished on time. There was a slight issue with the door not closing properly and they sent someone out to address the issue even after the job was completed. Would recomment and use again.

Description of Work
Bathroom restoration after flooding. They repaired the flooring.

Category carpet cleaners

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/04/2016

2.0

07/02/2016


Suzanne V.

The owner came, but I didn't have a favorable experience and they never followed up. We didn't have a cost because he was going to review the report. They were very communicative at the beginning, setting it up. They didn't follow up with coming back to do a thorough evaluation and therefore I got no bid. I also asked for customers they've had, who would be willing to give a reference and there was no follow-up on that.

Description of Work
They were supposed to do a restoration after a small fire.

Category water damage restoration

Work Completed On 06/22/2016

5.0

01/25/2016


Ryan H.

The repair and renovation went great. I was very happy with how it turned it. Tommy (the owner of Pure Restoration) had contacts with flooring, tile and counter-top providers. All were fair to deal with. Tommy and his team always got back to me with any issues that came up. Occasionally something had to be rescheduled, they always made sure I was aware with what was going. Tommy made several suggestions prior to the start of the work, which I appreciated since I was very inexperienced in home renovation/construction. I was happy with how each of those suggestions turned out. Any concerns I had they always addressed and at one point doing the construction process my water heater failed. They were also able to replace that at a fair price. I absolutely would use them again and would recommend them to anyone I know.

Description of Work
My town-home had two separate unrelated leaks one in the master bathroom and one in main living area. Pure Restoration completely repaired and renovated my home. The repairs included mold remediation and fixing the actual leaks as well as some asbestos remediation due to age of my home. The renovation included completely re-doing the bathroom and kitchen from the studs to a finished product.

Category remodeling, water heater repair, home remodeling, mold removal

Cost $60,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/25/2016

5.0

11/26/2015


STEVEN S.

They were responsive, did an excellent job.

Description of Work
Removed the water from our floors, walls, and under the house foundation..

Category mold removal

Cost $25,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2014

5.0

10/28/2015


Nazila B.

They are very very professional. They made no mistakes. They really know what they are doing. They are true professionals. He was a knowledgeable contractor. When he does his job he does it forever and you know you can trust him.

Description of Work
I had water damage to my house. They had to remodel the bathroom and change the flooring.

Category flooring contractor, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/20/2015

5.0

06/29/2015


christopher D.

Pretty well overall. Things took longer and cost more than estimated, but I don't know any major rehab that does not. All additional charges were discussed and explained before commencing. Tommy was very good at keeping on top of things and Christina provided terrific design advice.

Description of Work
Alot. Removed all mold. Stripped home almost down to the studs. New floor, walls, ceilings, bathrooms, kitchens and helped me move in with their moving services.

Category flooring contractor, remodeling, home remodeling, mold removal

Cost $75,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/20/2015

5.0

05/20/2015


anh P.

We first came into contact with Pure Restoration when we experienced water damage from a leaky water heater. Tommy (owner) and his crew did such an amazing job with the restoration that when it came time for me to remodel our kitchen, they were the only company I chose to contact. Tommy was very much involved in every aspect of the remodeling process. He took the time to listen to what I wanted done, coordinated the design with the cabinet maker, took me shopping for materials so we could get exactly what I wanted, and gave me a detailed contract outlining precisely everything that was to be done and had been agreed upon. When the projected cost was more than I wanted to spend, I really appreciated Tommy's willingness to compromise in order to make things work. We ended up with semi-custom cabinets, quartz countertop, glass & travertine backsplash, and new appliances - all installed beautifully. Tommy came to inspect the work periodically and was always helpful and responsive if I had concerns or questions. What I truly appreciated was the feeling that if something went wrong or if I was unhappy with any aspect of the process that Tommy would make it right. He is a man of his words - a trait that is hard to find in many contractors these days. We know that there are many other areas of our house in need of repairs and eventually our bathrooms will need updating. I have no doubt that Pure Restoration will be the company I contact and I have not hesitated in recommending them to friends and family.

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodeling

Category countertops, remodeling, water damage restoration, water heater repair, marble & granite, home remodeling, mold removal

Cost $25,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/11/2015

5.0

03/28/2015


Colleen C.

He could see from what was evident that we didn't need to do an extensive infrared examination that would have cost a lot more. He opened up a vent and said I was just fine and in fact I didn't need to do a thing. No charge. He was helpful, respectful and a pro.

Description of Work
Tamir came by to see if we had water damage from a leak in the garage that was causing an odor. He took the time to look thoroughly.

Category water damage restoration, mold removal