Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Skelton Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc.

Founded 1988 • With Angi since September 2009

Skelton Heating is a family owned business with approximately 20 employees at this time. We specialize in heating, ventilation and air conditioning. We perform services on all makes and models, and offer a variety of options for new installation. Skelton is now installing solar systems and have recently added insulation. Skelton encourages our customers to be energy efficient and offer several different options to meet this goal. Skelton is a Flat-Rate service company. SKelton offers a $10 discount if you mention Angie's List.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

4.7

(9) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
Mindy M.
4.0
07/18/2013
They are quick and professional. We basically use them for annual inspection and the inspection is about $150.
Description of Work
For air conditioning and heating, we use Skelton Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc. and it was probably been over a year, probably 18 months.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, home inspection
Chris K.
3.0
06/24/2013
First of all the company is no longer called Skelton Heating and Air. It is now called Virginia Mechanical Inc. Called them on afternoon of 6/3 stating it was an emergency as I had water leaking into my home. I was promised a call back by the answering service. - no response back that night. Received voice mail next day saying that they called back. I cam home at lunch time so I could call them back and try and get a schedule appointment. Received an appointment for 7/5 at 4pm. Called on 6/5 at 5pm stating I had not heard from them. Advised I would get a call shortly At 7pm I had not heard from them and had given up waiting on them and was on the way out the door when they arrived. The tech was professional. He put booties on so as to not get dirt on the carpet. He knew exactly what the problem was and repaired it within 30 mins. The actual work was great, the customer service leaves much to be desired. Thank you Chris
Description of Work
uncloged compressor drain pipe
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Charles M.
5.0
07/19/2012
The service was outstanding from the initial phone call to getting my unit performing to capacity.
Description of Work
I thought my heater motor blower burned out and I would have to replace it. The heater blower blows the cold refrigerated air through your vents and we were expecting triple digit temperature. The tech from Virginia Mechanical, formally Skelton Heating & Air Conditioning found it was not my heater motor blower but something very minor and got my unit running.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
MARK H.
5.0
06/11/2012
Overall I was very happy with the work and they were very easy to deal with and extremely professional. I would use Skelton again and would recommend them for service and installations.
Description of Work
We had a collapsed cold air return duct on our furnace. We knew that the design was faulty and contracted Skelton to rebuild the duct out of rigid plenum to fix the problem once and for all. They did a beautiful job of replacing the duct work and cleaned up after their work. They also did a preventative maintenance job on the furnace.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Richard B.
5.0
11/30/2011
Their service is great. They have good technicians that do a great job. They installed an attic fan about three years ago and it has worked great. I have never had to have them come back as they always do the work right the first time.
Description of Work
I paid for a yearly maintenance package.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Dawn C.
5.0
09/01/2011
I called Skelton because they initially installed a new a/c and heating system, ducting, etc. 6 years ago for us. I called for service because the system kept getting errors and said to call the service technician. He came out and cleaned the system, but I realized within a few days that I was still getting system errors. I called Skelton back and they sent another technician who spent two hours trouble shooting the problem. It was difficult because the system was not operating in constant error. Due to the intermittent problem, he could not guarantee he had it fixed, but told me to call if I saw the error again. He asked me to obtain a couple of pieces of information if the system errored again which would help him in diagnosing the problem if it still existed. That was two weeks ago and the system has not had another error and is working normal again. Both service technicians arrived when they said they would be there and Skelton did not charge me for the extra two hour visit to finish fixing the problem. I feared this would be an expensive endeavor, but Skelton kept their word and took the time to fix the problem correctly. I would definitely call them again and refer them to others.
Description of Work
Cleaned the system and performed troubleshooting activities to determine why I kept getting error messages on my control panel, and fixed the problem.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
noreen K.
5.0
01/18/2011
very pleased with work
Description of Work
moved air conditioning unit to side of house
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Toni P.
5.0
07/18/2010
They were great - were able to accommodate my work schedule by coming early or late. Were friendly and professional, and did good work.
Description of Work
I had new kitchen cabinets installed, and didn't use a contractor, so had to handle all the details myself. I decided I wanted a microwave over the range, where there hadn't been one before. The place I bought the microwave (Sears) incorrectly assumed that it was a replacement and that the hole in the bottom of the cabinet above would already be there. Skelton stepped in and took care of cutting the hole and installing the venting for me. It was a small job for them, but they were very professional and efficient.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
noreen K.
5.0
06/28/2010
Everything turned out excellent. The unit is working fine.
Description of Work
They moved our heating and A/C unit about 20 feet.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Other local Pros in your area

Service Champions Heating & Air Conditioning

Service Champions is the leading heating and air conditioning contractor in Northern California servicing homeowners in East Bay, South Bay and Sacramento areas. We can make your home more comfortable and improve the quality of air you and your family breathe. We specialize in maintenance, repair and sales of all brands of air conditioners and heaters, and are experts in indoor air quality improvement through filtration, duct replacement, insulation and hospital grade UV lights. All the air conditioners we install have the new environmentally friendly refrigerant that does not damage the ozone. We also are huge proponents of super high efficient equipment, such as 95% efficient furnaces. This equipment saves homeowners a tremendous amount of money on their utility bills.  

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

J&J Heating & Air

J&J Heating & Air is here to help you create a healthy, comfortable, and energy-efficient place to live and work. Their licensed, bonded, and insured team has proudly served Sacramento County, San Joaquin County, and the surrounding areas for over 18 years. With decades of combined HVAC experience, the experts at J & J Heating & Air offer repairs, installations, and maintenance services for nearly every brand of heating and air conditioning system. With their help, you can keep your home or business comfortable and cozy all year long. J & J Heating & Air offers convenient financing options and free estimates on new system installations. They guarantee 100% customer satisfaction and will not wrap up a job until you are completely satisfied with their work. To request service, call J & J Heating & Air today.  

Angi Certified

Derek Sawyers Smart Energy Heating & Air Inc

We are a Heating & A/C contractor that specializes in residential service repairs, maintenance, and new installations. We also do light commercial service, maintenance. and installation. We have 25 employees. We are also a service provider for The Home Depot and can offer financing through them. G.E. or Hero.  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

25969 S Corral Hollow Rd

Tracy, CA 95376

Other Information

Services Not Offered

refrigeration such as coolers, walk-ins, refrigerators, gas stoves, RVs,

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Financing Available
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Skelton Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc. is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

Skelton Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc. is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Skelton Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

Ask Skelton Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc. for details on free project estimates.

No, Skelton Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc. does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Skelton Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc. does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Skelton Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc. offers emergency services.

Yes, Skelton Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc. offers warranties.

Skelton Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc. offers the following services: Service on all makes & models, installation, insulation, solar, sheet metal fabrication

refrigeration such as coolers, walk-ins, refrigerators, gas stoves, RVs,