Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Get Pro Locksmith

Founded 2009 • With Angi since October 2014

Get Pro Locksmith born on October 2009 because of all scam locksmith businesses that was increase on the market and provide big risk for residential and or commercial lock or other security system that wasn't installed, setup or present to the customer correctly. Get Pro Locksmith provide full services for the entire industry, residential and commercial with fully licensed, Insured in Las Vegas, NV and Los Angeles CA. Our technicians are trained skill and have daily update for any kind of locks or security system as Camera system, Alarm system and Intercom system with a full guarantee for all our work and put our customers first. In additionally we provide mobile service 24/7 around the clock, When you call Get Pro Locksmith Company there are for you any time you need.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
ask for details
Senior Discount
20%
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.4

(27) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 27 reviews
KARIN G.
5.0
06/21/2017
Sean of Get Pro Locksmith was very professional, courteous, efficient, hard-working, knowledgeable and a nice person. He installed two nice looking locks and touched up my door and came out twice, first to assess what needed to be done, and later returned with new locks and installed them. I highly recommend them!
Description of Work
Replaced front and side door locks
Category
locksmith
rachel G.
5.0
04/15/2016
.
Description of Work
Rekey the whole house
Category
locksmith
Ballen P.
5.0
11/10/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Change mailbox lock.
Category
locksmith
Sharron M.
4.0
09/08/2015
.
Description of Work
.
Category
locksmith
Keith S.
1.0
07/27/2015
This is a little complicated, but I want people to be aware of the problem. What I'll describe here is a shady arrangement in my view. I originally contacted a locksmith company that I found on the internet with the name 24Locksmithing. I selected them after contacting 3 or 4 other companies and their estimates seemed the most favorable. What I needed was fairly simple: I had purchased on Amazon two new locks - a basic deadbolt and fairly basic electronic keypad lock. I needed to have them re-keyed and installed to replace existing Schlage locks - no new drilling, etc. Just pull out the old & put in the new. Although the person I spoke with on the phone was unwilling to commit to a particular price, I got this general guideline: $15 for the service call, $19 minimum for each lock to re-key, $35 minimum for an install. Based on that, I figured my cost should be around $105 to $125. A little steep, but I was in a bind for time. Well, apparently 24Locksmithing is merely a company who finds other locksmiths willing to take the work and dispatches them. It took a few hours from the time I called requesting service to the time that someone called back to schedule the appointment. It was GetPro Locksmith that showed up to do the work (which I didn't learn until the end of the whole process when I paid). I explained to the technician (Sean) what I needed and he quoted me a price of $225! Again - I was in a bind and didn't pay attention to my inner voice that said "just say no thanks and worst case pay the $15 service call for your trouble". Instead I asked if he'd do the work for $170. He did the old "let me call my manager" thing, then came back and reluctantly agreed. He took care of the re-keying first, then installed the new deadbolt which went fine. Then he went to work on installing the electronic keypad. It took him quite a while to read the instructions and figure out how to install it, which I found surprising. He even, at one point, criticized the quality of the lock (cheap part made in China, etc.) and that he could get one of his own of better quality and sell it to me (for double what I paid on Amazon.) After finally getting it in, we tried the electronic unlock function which wasn't working. Is that because it was damaged while doing the re-key work? I can't know, and because it was my part, not his - I had no choice but to accept it. I had him uninstall the electronic lock and put the old one back in. The service call lasted about 30-45 minutes total. Now it's time for payment. Because the lock was supplied by me - I was still asked to pay the full $170. And if I wanted to have him back after getting the lock replaced, there would be another install charge. Foolishly, I paid by check - should have done a credit card so I could contest it - and that's the next part of the story. FYI, a while later after I was out of the time-bind I was originally in, I took the new replacement lock sent by Amazon to a storefront locksmith who did the re-key in 5 minutes for $10, and then went home and installed the new lock myself in about 15 minutes. The storefront locksmith told me that he hears stories like mine all too often, with even worse price-gouging. He told me that what he would have charged to come the house for the same service would have been more along the lines of my original guess of around $100-$120 Well - by now my check to GetPro Locksmith had cleared the bank and I couldn't stop payment. Several times I tried calling 24Locksmithing to appeal to their better nature and raised my concerns about the excessive pricing. Eventually I reached a manager (took WAY too many calls for that) and told him that I accepted responsibility for the fact that I had agreed to the charge, but requested that, in the spirit of good customer service, they consider refunding part of the charge. Long story short (several calls over several days) - they said they contacted the locksmith who did the job and that they were unwilling to make an adjustment. Weirdly, even though they had all my info, they told me that the company that had done the work was something called "15 minute service", but I was never able to find a business under that name. But the card which was left with me by Sean was GetPro Locksmith - so they get this review. In my view - the pricing was exorbitant, and the unwillingness to discuss an adjustment after the fact is ridiculous and usurious. Be careful using the online locksmith services.
Description of Work
Attempted to install new Schlage deadbolt and electronic keypad doorlock which I had purchased separately.
Category
locksmith

Service Provider Response

Hi {Member's name}, I am sorry you feel like that and want to help with this issue from the moment i saw your feedback and really surprise from your reaction to leave us negative feedback with no any reason. As i reply you personally in yelp to your review that you had the chance to call us when the original company you said 24locksmithing.com that you order the service from did not respond to your request, you sold call us from every page you left the review on top of those pages you have our full information to call us, email, fax and mail. If you still want to talk about this meeter we will love to hear from you please contact us 818-900-1017 or email us to info@getprolocksmith.com
Kathy W.
3.0
07/06/2015
I thought about it and I don?t believe that it was such a good deal for me. The gentleman just came out and it was a deadbolt installation and he did not actually do anything with the deadbolt. We went down to the store and we bought a brand new handle. I thought that we will just replace the deadbolt because it was not locking but he did have to put a new handle on and he did a little bit of grinding around to get the deadbolt in and he charged me about $20 or $30 more. He did not end up cleaning after himself. I think I could have handled by getting a new one and I did not have to pay $120, I think that was a little bit high. But the guy was very nice and I don?t want to say things that will make him looked down so I have not written a feedback yet. I actually complained to him about the work but he could not do anything about it.
Description of Work
I used the big deal of Get Pro Locksmith.
Category
locksmith
Joan R.
4.0
05/18/2015
The work was fine, however, the price was too arbitrary. I bought a deal and then when they got here, had to pay more to get the work done and it was a simple job.
Description of Work
opened a lock that was missing a key.
Category
locksmith
sergey K.
5.0
04/23/2015
unknown
Description of Work
They check all the locks replaced the keys
Category
locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review.
DAR D.
3.0
04/21/2015
So it did not go so well. See above.
Description of Work
We needed him to fix our electronic lock which he seemed perplexed by. So he replaced it with a regular crappy lock that did not line up with the door paint, so it looked awful. The next week we had a handyman fix the old lock in about 2 minutes for less money. He was nice and all, but I told them it was to fix an electronic lock when I made the appointment.
Category
locksmith

Service Provider Response

I am sorry you feel like that, I really want to help you not to get to any expanse as you ask me too. Please let me know if there is anything I can help you with, because we really care about our customers opinion and I want you to be satisfy from our service.
Gretchen W.
4.0
02/26/2015
Sean the locksmith was running late but called ahead to let me know he was running behind. Very friendly. Good with my dog.
Description of Work
Changed lock in mailbox and gave me 2 keys.
Category
locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review.
Janiece G.
5.0
02/13/2015
unknown
Description of Work
It seems the two locks provided, do not include the lock or labor so we parted the company was gracious but firm about deal, angies's list even told me it included lock before I bought the deal I called to confirm, so it was just one big misunderstanding...
Category
locksmith

Service Provider Response

Hi (member name removed), Thank you for the feedback and sorry for the miss understanding.
helene S.
5.0
02/10/2015
Fine. No problems.
Description of Work
Replaced and rekeyed lock to specifications
Category
locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review.
Carol W.
5.0
02/07/2015
He was very responsive and worked very quickly. I now have three locks fixed that I didn?t have before.
Description of Work
Get Pro Locksmith came by to relock 3 locks.
Category
locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review, It was my pleasure doing work for you. You a great person Thanks again :)
Lillian T.
5.0
02/05/2015
The man was promt and nice.
Description of Work
$29 for a Locksmith Service Call
Category
locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thank You for the feedback
Deborah G.
4.0
01/28/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Rekey 10 locks. Took a very LING TIME - HOURS! Everything was extra.
Category
locksmith

Service Provider Response

Hello [MEMBER], I am really surprise from your review, after i took my time to repair some of the lock instead to replace them and re-key to save you money, I give you combine on the price with 10 re-key that we agree on the price before i start. The time consume is to repair some handle and deadbolt that was missing part and broken. and i didn't charge you for the parts i add to for repair the locks and the time took to fix it. You was happy in the end of the job and told me that you going to referral me for that hard work i put in your place. you was upset from the service call of $25 to come to you, and i explain you that you purchase re-key only not include the service call or any additional job i did there. I really was surprise from your comment, but i am really sorry that this is what you feel after the hard work i put there. Thank You, Sean
Vernon L.
5.0
01/09/2015
Efficient appointment scheduling, friendly service persons, excellent job, on time
Description of Work
change locks
Category
locksmith

Service Provider Response

It was great customer experience and A pleasure to do business with. Thanks.
William W.
5.0
12/30/2014
Sean was very thorough, on time and his quote was on the nail.Arrived an time, saw what was needed and came back with all the necessary locks, equipment and saw that our original front door handle was still usable with the new locks. Was very professional and a pleasure to deal with. Would highly recommend him to others. It was a total pleasure having him. WW
Description of Work
Replaced front door locks. Garage door locks, re-keyed them and checked others for any problems.
Category
locksmith

Service Provider Response

Great Customer communication, and It was my pleasure doing business with. Thanks
jean M.
4.0
12/10/2014
Responded to service bought immediately, very happy with that, only negative was after lock was changed, I was charged $35.00 for a service call???? I re-read what I had bought and did not see anything about a service call charge on the Angie's List Coupon.
Description of Work
Changed the front door lock on condo, provided 2 keys
Category
locksmith

Service Provider Response

A pleasure to do business with. Thanks!
Jon and Barbara A.
5.0
11/21/2014
Sean was great. knowledgeable quick . Plan to have him do work at my home
Description of Work
Sean replaced one outside lock , re-keyed 2locks made 4 new keys for my business
Category
locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback, great customer
Elsa C.
5.0
11/17/2014
Sean was outstanding. Once I bought the service call from Angie's list he called me right away to set up a time to come to my house. He even came on a Sunday and was right on time. Sean is obviously very knowledgeable in what he does. He did the work I asked him to which included installing 2 new locks including a dead bolt and then re-keyed the locks so that I didn't have to use so many keys. He also re-keyed other locks in my house including both gates on the side of my house. He also gave me duplicate keys so as to have extra spares. To make a long story short, I wound up throwing away 8 keys I no longer had any use for thanks to the re- keying of the locks. He was very pleasant and a good sport about answering all my questions. I will certainly use him again for all my locksmith needs. Highly recommend.
Description of Work
Installed new door knob lock and one deadbolt lock plus several re-keys throughout the house.
Category
locksmith

Service Provider Response

It was my pleasure and fun to work with you (member name removed), I'm pleased you happy from my job to cover your needs. I be happy to serve you in the future.
Carolyn S.
5.0
11/17/2014
Sean installed the requested locks with no problems. He asked that I take one of the locks back to the store because it did not work well. I did and he installed the new lock. He was polite, neat, and efficient.
Description of Work
Installed front door locks and garage door locks.
Category
locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thank you (removed member's name) for your review, it was pleasure working with you. I think you are wonderful person and hope you will use me when you need.
Hani G.
5.0
11/17/2014
Sean was on time, professional and explained to my the choices I had to fix my doors.
Description of Work
I had 4 doors lock that were not closing right,he replaced 1 lock, made new keys and balanced the remaining locks so the doors close without gap in betweens
Category
locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thank you [member name removed] for the review, it was great to work for you and I'm glad you happy from my service. I be happy to service you in the future when you need locksmith.
michal S.
5.0
11/05/2014
i lost my car key, the guy show up quick and within 30 minutes made me another key on spot! very good service, highly recommended!!!
Description of Work
made me a car key
Category
locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review, i am happy you like my service, i hope you had good time here in Las Vegas. Please try not to lose the keys in Miami :). great customer to serve
yaacov P.
5.0
10/16/2014
accidently i locked my car keys inside the trunk, since i dont have aaa i decide to call a locksmith, getprolocksmith was my second try(first didnt pick up the phone)in the list, the tech came in about 20 minutes and he was friendly and very professional he managed to open the trunk in less then 10 minutes, i definitely recommend on this company!!!
Description of Work
my key where locked inside the car and he open it
Category
locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review, I am happy you like my service and it was my plusher to work with you.
rachel G.
5.0
10/14/2014
Sean the locksmith from Get Pro Lock Smith was excellent to work with. He came on timely manner and very professional and calmed me down. I was very stressed that i locked my daughter 5 year old inside that could not ope the door. He deal with situation very fast and i was very happy and thank full to him. I will defiantly recommend him to my friends and family.
Description of Work
open the lock and supply new lock for the home
Category
locksmith

Service Provider Response

I am appreciate your review, and hope to work with you in the future.

Phone

Address

6047 Tampa ave. suite 107

Tarzana, CA 91356

Other Information

Services offered

Get pro locksmith serving their customers in Tarzana, Woodland Hills, North Hollywood and surrounding Los Angeles county areas. for 24/7 Professional and trustworthy locksmith services that leading provider of locksmith security services, Our skilled technicians are depet in door lock repair and replacement, safe opening, master key system, house, car or door lockouts, repair or replacement of most major brand locks, rekey services, ignition repair or key replacement for most cars and much

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
PayPal

FAQ

Get Pro Locksmith is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

Get Pro Locksmith is open:

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Get Pro Locksmith accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

Yes, Get Pro Locksmith offers free project estimates.

No, Get Pro Locksmith does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Get Pro Locksmith does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Get Pro Locksmith offers emergency services.

No, Get Pro Locksmith does not offer warranties.

Get Pro Locksmith offers the following services: Get pro locksmith serving their customers in Tarzana, Woodland Hills, North Hollywood and surrounding Los Angeles county areas. for 24/7 Professional and trustworthy locksmith services that leading provider of locksmith security services, Our skilled technicians are depet in door lock repair and replacement, safe opening, master key system, house, car or door lockouts, repair or replacement of most major brand locks, rekey services, ignition repair or key replacement for most cars and much

Other Local Pros In Your Area

All Over Locksmith

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

All Over Locksmith

We are a fully Licensed, Police Permitted, Bonded, and Insured Locksmith Company With 24/7 Complete Mobile Service. Make sure ALL Your Locksmith needs are covered only by the Best of the Best. We at ALL OVER Locksmith will provide you the service you’re looking for when you want Top Notch, Expert Residential, Commercial, Safes or Automotive Locksmith jobs, We do it ALL. Call us Anytime with ALL Your Security Needs.  

ADT

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

ADT

ADT home security systems are backed by more than 145 years of experience. As the leader in home security, ADT can help you customize a home security system with easy-to-use equipment and special security features to meet your safety needs. We have service centers nationwide that can install an ADT home security system within 24 hours in most areas. Once your home is equipped with our top-of-the-line system, it is connected to a network of ADT Monitoring Centers nationwide which deliver non-stop security monitoring 365 days a year. All of our installation technicians are internal employees, and not third-party contractors. You can count on your Security Advisor to take the time to set up your system properly, help you understand how the system works, and help make sure your home and family are thoroughly protected.  

MJ Audio

5.0

(2)

Angi Certified

MJ Audio

Security Systems, Home Automation, Home Theatre Installation, Security Cameras. I have been in Audio/Video for 20+ years. I take pride in all my work, my most important goal is to make sure my customer is happy at the end of the project.