Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

The Planet Stone Global Corporation

Founded 2005 • With Angi since May 2010

4.7

(68) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

12111 Branford St. F1

Sun Valley, CA 91352

Description

We fabricate and install high quality Marble, Granite, Quartz Countertops & Tile. We are Caesarstone, Silestone, Cambria certified fabricators. We are owner operated fully licensed and eager to assist you on your project. Call (424) 245-7551 We offer free estimates, and WE WILL BEAT ANY COMPERTIOR'S PRICE. Come and check out our showroom. Fastest turnaround in the industry 1-Week....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/07/2017


Joshua D.

They were courteous. They were clean. They responded to my concerns. Their pricing and their availability of stone they were offering us is what stood out to me.

Description of Work
They installed granite counter tops.

Category marble & granite

5.0

09/06/2017


Josue M.

Wonderful. Planet Stone has a vast selection, from various vendors. Has samples that are handy enough to give you a good idea on how the countertop is going to look. No pressure and Karen was awesome to work with. Great price as well. Was very happy with how the countertops came out and more importantly the price that I paid!

Description of Work
Manufacturer quartz countertops according to contractor's specifications.

Category countertops

5.0

01/10/2017


Gilbert D.

All went well. Planet Stone arranged the delivery and purchase of the 2 slabs of granite we selected from Arizona Tile to the factory where Planet Stone fabricated the counter tops.

Description of Work
Demolished old granite kitchen counter tops, fabricated new granite counter tops and installed them. The office staff was responsive, helpful. The workmen were careful not to make a mess in our house and cleaned up well when they finished. Ivan who's came to take exact measurements helpfully suggested that we raise the height of the back splash to limit damage to the wall from the demolition. They did the job in one long day of work and we are very pleased.

Category countertops,marble & granite

1.0

07/07/2016


George J.

We signed a contract with Planet Stone to deliver a particular set of countertops. We payed our deposit, and had the measurements done.Since then, it has been nothing but run-around from them. First, we were told that the installation could not be done in the time frame promised. Then, after two dozen phone calls that mostly went unreturned, now we are informed that they do not have the quartz promised and cannot get it. They have offered to do the job with a (very different) color, and promise to have it done a week later than originally promised.So the contract has not been honored in any way--they cannot deliver what they promised, when they promised. If they did not have the quartz they should not have signed a contract to deliver it. We have been treated badly, unacceptably, in fact, considering the thousands of dollars the job will cost.

Description of Work
They contracted to provide a set of quartz countertops (TitanStone Java) by a particular date (5-7 days after measurement). They gave us a run-around about the date, then told us they cannot get the material we ordered, and the soonest they can do it is a week later than promised.

Category countertops

5.0

01/23/2016


Steven R.

They did a good job, board look great.

Description of Work
Cut granite rectangle into two pieces and polished them into cutting boards.

Category countertops

5.0

08/11/2015


Erica L.

Everything turned out great. They did my bathroom and kitchen counter tops.

Description of Work
Countertop installation

Category countertops

5.0

08/09/2015


Theo M.

Project overview: Because of my past several years' experience with Angie's list, I decided to act as my own contractor for a galley kitchen remodel. The project involved demolishing an existing Spanish tile countertop and backsplash, installing a new countertop, sink and stovetop and tiling a new backsplash. I decided the trades we would need were plumbing, electrical, wall & plaster, countertop & tile. We could have combined countertop and tile, but ultimately split it to two vendors. I gave myself a week to turn the entire project, from unhooking the plumbing to being ready to cook in the new kitchen. I'll start this and the other vendor reviews for this project by saying that the overall experience was great. The project delivered on time, on budget, and with the help and support of the vendors and my wife/project creative - with awesome results. Of course it was filled with problems, as any multi-vendor, complex, sequenced project is... but armed with the Angie's List member community's excellent guidance and shared experience, I was confident in my vendor selection and that they would perform - because the community is watching. That is SO awesome!!! I've owned a home for 40 years and am thrilled that today - with Angie's list - it is possible to do projects like ours (mid size, medium complexity) without paying an extra 30%-50% to a middleman. A note to the contractors... you can bring a lot to the table on larger scale endeavors, but, like doing your taxes, using technology and the internet, the small to medium size project is now firmly in the hands of anyone who is willing to be smart, diligent and patient. Planet Stone - countertop As we learned, Caesar Stone is not a material but a brand, and in fact, we used another brand of quarts manufactured stone in our final selection of countertop. We went to Planet Stone's showroom to select the color, material and define the project in detail with my wife/project creative in the lead. We met Juan Pablo (JP) who walked us through the options. As in several of the other reviews I saw, there was a questions as to whether a single slab or two would be required. Having read the others' comments who were faced with a countertop that was on the edge of needing two slabs, I was able to discuss seams and options with JP... I was also able to discuss and confirm the sequence of install, which confirmed my understanding that I would probably need to purchase the sink and give it to the vendor so they could be exact in their cutout - as the sink was to mount under the countertop. JP provided a proposal with a contingency for a second slab, which satisfied my desire to understand the exact implication. To resolve the question, JP came to the house to measure, confirm the slab issue and to make a template of our shaped counters (made with wood strips to allow the shop to cut the patterns of the counter exactly). I timed the sink delivery with his visit so he could take it back to the shop when he came by to measure. On install day, the crew arrived as per the schedule. They appreciated the fact that we had brought in the plumber the day prior to uninstall the cooktop and all plumbing for the sink. They put up plastic barriers and paper to protect the rest of the house from the demolition and install dust. The crew was knowledgeable and professional. They came to me to ask about several issues that came up, not expecting me to solve a problem, but to select from the options they presented. They did a great job, were diligent and cleaned up after. The crew lead, Oscar, had a good sense of humor and as I found with most of the trades on the project, by giving them respect, really seemed to care about the work they were doing. Only negative: I gave Planet Stone a B on responsiveness. This is a mild but deserved criticism. My project manager, Juan Pablo was great, the install team and the team lead Oscar were great, but Planet Stone has some communication challenges in the front office. On two occasions in the process and coordination, JP said they would call with a schedule confirmation, but they did not. When I followed up with them, they had the information straight, but did not communicate to me - important things like the install date and time... Getting the back office and the front line to communicate with each other and with the customer is challenging for many businesses. Planet Stone is not a small outfit and they have a lot going on... They need a bit of communications responsiveness upgrade in the office to match the quality of the sales and field teams. I pass this on in the review to encourage them and to let my neighbors know that they need to take the lead in follow through on office details and schedules. Bottom Line: Great advice and direction, great options, great account lead, very fair pricing, solid install team, good product, service and delivery... It is easy for me to recommend Planet Stone for your project...

Description of Work
Caesar Stone countertop fabrication and install, including the demolition of the existing Spanish Tile countertop and backsplash.

Category ceramic tile,countertops,remodeling,marble & granite,home remodeling

5.0

04/14/2015


robin W.

It went great ! Their reviews on Angie's list were really good. I was hesitant to use someone I didn't know and was independent because of the deposit I'd have leave, though I try to use the smaller suppliers always. I went to their showroom in Sun Valley ( LA) I had my measurements, and picked out the quartz. Alejandra wrote the estimate with all the details and told me that possibly we cold do it one slab, saving me approx. $900. They them came to my place and measured and got back to me later that week and said yes they could do it with 2 seams > I really appreciated that because there's no way I would ever know if it could or couldn't be done in 1 or 2 pieces. The install was scheduled for only 7 days away ! The installers came and did a super clean professional job. I would recommend them to anyone !

Description of Work
Installed a custom quartz counter top, under mount sink

Category countertops,marble & granite

5.0

01/17/2015


Al Sonja S.

They were friendly, easy to work with, on time, reasonably priced and really took care of their workmanship.

Description of Work
Installed in the kitchen counter tops.

Category countertops

5.0

09/13/2014


Magaly M.

Mr Jorge Arroyo helped us with our estimate, and answering all our questions, even on Saturday afternoon. He was very patient and professional. Ivan, who did the measurement, was friendly and accurate giving us more advice. Two gentlemen who installed did a great job, the cared about all details of leveling and precision in all corners and was very clean after they finished. Took 5 days after measurements, one day installation. My family is happy with our new kitchen look. Thanks!

Description of Work
Kitchen countertop granite (material fabrication and installation) One under mount sink polished hole - large.

Category countertops

5.0

07/29/2014


ROCHELLE T.

I selected Planet Stone based upon reviews on Angie's List. I am very happy with the results. My kitchen looks great. I used Cambria for the countertop and backsplash. The bathroom and fireplace were done in pre-fab black granite. Both turned out much better than I would have expected. Jesus did the bathroom and fireplace and he was terrific!! The "B" in punctuality is because on one of the days they were supposed to be here they never showed up and I never received a phone call. When I finally called then they told me they left a message at the wrong number. My next project will be my master bathroom and I will definitely use Planet Stone again.

Description of Work
Countertop and backsplash in kitchen. Countertop in bathroom. Fireplace in living room.

Category ceramic tile,countertops,marble & granite

5.0

07/28/2014


Lindsey S.

Planet Stone was amazing and had amazing prices. Less expensive than home depot quoted and were able to get the exact quartz that I wanted (home depot did not offer it). I also loved how responsive they were. I would send an email and get a response within an hour, even on the weekend! They were very patient with my many questions. They came and measured and one week later the countertops were installed. Great company, will be using them again.

Description of Work
Fabricate and install cambria quartz countertops in kitchen.

Category countertops,marble & granite

5.0

04/17/2014


michael L.

Got several estimates, planet was the most competitive. Charges were clearly prestated. Finished work was as described.

Description of Work
Fabrication and installation of quartz counter tops.

Category countertops

4.0

03/24/2014


Susan A.

I actually contracted them for work in my mom's home. The date and cost are a guess. I gave all of the paperwork to my mom. The actual work went well. They showed up in the morning and were finished in one day. The final product is just what my mother wanted. I only gave them a B because communication was not good.

Description of Work
Replace the kitchen countertop

Category countertops,marble & granite

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your feedback, we are working really hard for a better communication channel and implementing a new software program.
4.0

03/10/2014


JASON W.

This is where to go if you value price over customer service. If you're looking for engineered stone they offer the same brands as the big box stores for almost $10 sq/ft cheaper. That price comes at a lack of organization and speed. After driving out to the store (where we waited for 25 minutes in the empty showroom for someone to help us) it took over a week to schedule the measurement. And it would have been longer had I not called to follow up. I got the "Oh, I was just about to call you." After the measurements were completed (and deposit and first payment had already been made) it took 11 days before they could install it (far longer than the 4-5 days they list on the website). The only time they called me proactively was when they wanted to be paid (even though I already had paid them). The day before the scheduled installation they called to ask (for the 4th time) which stone I chose. I wasn't surprised when they called me later in the day to say the stone wouldn't be ready for my scheduled installation. They did tell me they would send me a cutting board for my inconvenience (yay?) but of course that never materialized. When it came to installation, the guys were on time, professional, and did a great job. No complaints at all with the installation or final product. SHORT VERSION: Good quality, good price, but slow and disorganized

Description of Work
Installed countertops in newly remodeled kitchen

Category countertops

4.0

01/28/2014


Charles F.

Planet Stone was easy to work with and the product is great and scheduling easy. My only problem was with installation. They were messy and seemed to rush. I was not given any instructions on clearing drawers and shelves until they arrived. After installation I found a vent cover to my new microwave on top of the refrigerator. Although they had a large shop vac, my drawers and shelves were full of tiny pebbles and dust as well as my floors. My driveway was littered with debris and white powder. The countertops are beautiful but the clean up is a nightmare.

Description of Work
Installed prefab granite kitchen counters

Category countertops

1.0

01/12/2014


Jason R.

Planet Stone received 3 strikes during my visit there yesterday: 1) Before visiting the showroom, we called to verify that they have samples of silestone for us to take home and match tile to. This was not the case when we arrived as they only had a few of the patterns on hand (person on phone made it sound like they had samples of all patterns) 2) Additionally, I did my research, even priced out countertops using their estimator on their website, it was off by over 50% (online estimated ~$2500, in store estimated over $4k). This is because we need 49 square feet of material, and the slabs come in 45 square foot slabs, therefore we need material from 2 slabs. The end result is they make you pay for the "waste", even though it is almost an entire slab. On top of that, their site (one of them, they operate many different sites that look different but are owned by the same company) advertised a sale on the particular silestone we wanted, in their show room we were given a tough time to get the price they advertised. I mentioned to the salesperson that the online estimator was so significantly off, he responded "well, it's only an estimator." That sounds like a pretty useless (and deceiving) estimator if it's off by almost a factor of 2. 3) Additionally, with the "sale" price, they refused to accept the Angie's List 5% discount, despite having no terms and conditions on the sale advertisement or the coupon on Angie's List. This is blatant misrepresentation on their part. I am very disappointed, because after I found their website and the positive reviews on Angie's List, I thought my search for countertops was over... I was wrong. It was too good to be true. Avoid Planet Stone -- they are incredibly unprofessional and unethical.

Description of Work
Countertop estimate, deceiving/dishonest sales tactics

Category marble & granite

Service Provider Response

These are the facts: 1. For Silestone samples, we keep samples at the showroom as floor samples. They are not to take away. No one in our company will tell you to stop by and take our Silestone samples home. 2. It is clear, and stated on the website that you must submit measurements for an estimate. Even then, final proposal can be adjusted on the say we take our own templates. The waste is part of the cost of the project, and it will be send back to the client. 3. We offer you a Silestone Winter sale (more than 10%) But, they also wanted an additional 5%? It is clear on the website and explained to him that is one or the other one, but not both.
3.0

01/08/2014


Lori G.

Slow on getting back with critical information to move forward with job and lacked thoroughness to get complete work done. Estimate not accurate. Had work done by another party.

Description of Work
Very responsive to providing estimate, showing up on time to review work to be done.

Category marble & granite

Service Provider Response

We are sorry you experienced difficulties in getting a quote. However, we did not gave you any quote nor perform any work for this client.
5.0

12/14/2013


Thea D.

A very easy company to work with. Alejandra's professionalism is unlike anyone else's we met with about prefab granite. She showed us their inventory, took our measurements, figured out the approximate cost based on our measurements while we sat there, gave us a printed estimate, and arranged a time for someone to come to our house and measure. When it turned out that our measurements were incorrect, she lowered the price without being asked. She also gave us the Angie's List discount without any hassle at all. We liked that you know the price upfront. Their installation crew was very good, and the granite looks beautiful. When we need granite again, we'll not go anywhere else.

Description of Work
granite counter and backsplash in kitchen and counter in bathroom

Category countertops,marble & granite

5.0

12/03/2013


Laura P.

They did an excellent and very reliable. Scheduling was quick and efficient.

Description of Work
They installed a countertop in our kitchen and two bathrooms, and a kitchen island.

Category countertops,marble & granite

4.0

10/22/2013


kendall N.

I love this company, their counters are stunning. We chose two slabs from a granite yard the recommended and had them cut them. They charged exactly what we expected. But use them with the following understanding, it will take much longer longer than your estimate. Once they started the demo they only came once every three or four days. so the three day job took two full weeks. As a contractor myself, I think they are doing the old trick where they start as many jobs as possible to get them "locked in" then work at which ever one complains the most. But their work, quality and result are stunning! So just accept it will take awhile, and enjoy what you get for a fraction of the price of big stores.

Description of Work
provided countertops with full back splash for kitchen, 2 baths and laundry area

Category countertops

5.0

09/30/2013


Megan C.

This is hands down one of the best stone providers in the LA area. They are super accomodating, professional, and knowledgeable. I contacted them by phone before driving there about fabricating two large pieces of marble tile for a ledge in our shower. I needed two somewhat odd sized pieces- long and thin (42" and 32" long by 5" wide) fabricated. They told me no problem, to come in and gave me an approximate price by phone ($80 each). They said they always have remnant pieces left over from larger jobs. I came in on a Friday morning, gave them the measurements and an hour later, I left with two beautiful pieces of stone for our bathroom. I would highly recommend this group. In fact, I wish I had known of them earlier. I will definitely be back for any remodeling involving stone.

Description of Work
Fabricated two custom sized pieces of white Carrera marble for a ledge in our shower.

Category countertops,marble & granite

5.0

09/16/2013


Valerie J.

Great price, almost 1/2 of what Lowes quoted! On time, cleaned up. my one negative comment is they were suppose to cut a couple of trivets and "cutting board" Did not do it ahead of time. Took material with them to do. Never heard from them. Called and left voicemails several times and emailed. No response.

Description of Work
Installed a long quartz counter top

Category countertops,marble & granite

5.0

09/04/2013


KAY V.

The installation went very well, everyone I worked with at Plant Stone seemed to like their job and took pride in their work. Alejandra was very helpful and very knowledgeable and I appreciated all her help.

Description of Work
Fabrication and installation of granite counter tops for kitchen and bathroom.

Category countertops

5.0

08/27/2013


Hazem G.

It went very well, they accepted Angie's list cupon (5%), the gave me a great price. they were very innnovative in working around problems ( I had many of them) The Supervisor (Ulyses) is amazing, he is a smart working machine, came in at 11AM, was out at 5:00 without a break. They are definatly the best.

Description of Work
Install and fabricate granite counter top for an outdoor kitchen

Category countertops,marble & granite,home remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    Mike Guttman Design & Construction

    Allow Mike Guttman, with 30 years of experience in outdoor design and construction to integrate masonry and landscape and transform your outside living space into a beautiful place to come home to. Mike's designs have been featured on HGTV , is affordable and he has serviced the L.A. area from Los Feliz to Malibu including the Hollywood elite. Mike will meet with you personally for a consultation to artfully and masterfully integrate masonry with landscape design. His customer service and attention to detail has been awarded multiple Super Service Awards from Angie's List. Mike will personally spend time visiting with you to design the perfect outdoor space for your home. Spend time with Mike and see the difference. .  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    M E CONCRETE

    I began in 1980 as a labor worker, building up my skills to stand where I stand today. With over 40 years of experience I can guarantee we'll have something perfect for you, in price and quality of work. We're available in LA County.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by M E CONCRETE on Angi
    MESSINEO MASONRY & CONCRETE

    Here at Messineo Masonry & Concrete, we sustain our business on quality and integrity. We are experts in the masonry and concrete trades and are committed to quality from the beginning to the end of your project. We offer a wide range of masonry and concrete services to meet your project needs. Our goal is to help clients save both time and money by utilizing state-of-the-art equipment and the latest techniques. Combined with our use of the highest quality materials, we are able to ensure exceptional workmanship that is highly durable and cost effective.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by MESSINEO MASONRY & CONCRETE on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Satisfaction

    Services Offered

    Sale, fabrication, and Installation of Kitchen Granite, Caesarstone, Silestone, Cambria, Marble, Travertine, Limestone, Onyx, Slate, Kitchen Countertops, Granite Countertops, Bathroom Vanity Tops, Fireplaces Surrounds, Granite Slabs, Marble Slabs, Travertine Slabs, Limestone Slabs, Fireplaces, Sinks, Stainless Sinks, Stone Sinks, Glass Sinks, Marble Sinks, Granite Sinks, Kitchen & Bathroom Cabinets, Custom Granite & Marble tiles.

    Services Not Offered

    Plumbing, electrical, drywall.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about The Planet Stone Global Corporation

    How is The Planet Stone Global Corporation overall rated?

    The Planet Stone Global Corporation is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are The Planet Stone Global Corporation open?

    The Planet Stone Global Corporation is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:30 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does The Planet Stone Global Corporation provide

    The Planet Stone Global Corporation accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa, PayPal

    Does The Planet Stone Global Corporation offer free estimates?

    Ask The Planet Stone Global Corporation for details on free project estimates.

    Does The Planet Stone Global Corporation offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, The Planet Stone Global Corporation offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does The Planet Stone Global Corporation offer a senior discount?

    No, The Planet Stone Global Corporation does not offer a senior discount.

    Does The Planet Stone Global Corporation offer emergency services?

    Yes, The Planet Stone Global Corporation offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by The Planet Stone Global Corporation?

    No, The Planet Stone Global Corporation does not offer warranties.

    What services does The Planet Stone Global Corporation offer?

    The Planet Stone Global Corporation offers the following services: Sale, fabrication, and Installation of Kitchen Granite, Caesarstone, Silestone, Cambria, Marble, Travertine, Limestone, Onyx, Slate, Kitchen Countertops, Granite Countertops, Bathroom Vanity Tops, Fireplaces Surrounds, Granite Slabs, Marble Slabs, Travertine Slabs, Limestone Slabs, Fireplaces, Sinks, Stainless Sinks, Stone Sinks, Glass Sinks, Marble Sinks, Granite Sinks, Kitchen & Bathroom Cabinets, Custom Granite & Marble tiles.

    Are there any services The Planet Stone Global Corporation does not offer?

    Plumbing, electrical, drywall.