Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Mike's Mobile Screen & Chimney Service

Founded 2002 • With Angi since October 2011

4.8

(70) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

8130 Lorraine Ave #312

Stockton, CA 95210

Description

Mike’s Mobile Screens has been serving the California Central Valley & Bay Area since 2002. We have established ourselves as a reputable company offering the highest quality in products, workmanship & professionalism in our trade. Our dedicated staff comes out to your home or business to give you a

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

08/12/2020


Deborah M.

Never showed as committed, no call either.

Description of Work
2 patio door screens repaied/replaced

Category awnings, screen repair

5.0

03/03/2019


Fred C.

It went well. I was quoted a price on the phone and when they got to my home and realized they had brought the wrong part, they made arrangements to return the next day. However, the price they gave me was more than what I was quoted on the phone. The manager Kim, listened to my original phone call that was made and called me back saying I was quoted the wrong price on the phone. They stood by what I was originally quoted and I really appreciated that. They apologized saying the person I spoke with was still a little new but they honored the price I was quoted.

Description of Work
Re-install our fireplace clean out door on the outside of our chimney

Category chimney repair

5.0

01/19/2019


Noreen R.

Very well. I woudn’t hesitate to call them again

Description of Work
Chimney cleaning

Category chimney sweep

5.0

10/20/2017


Silvana G.

He cleaned the chimney and dryer vent very well.

Description of Work
Chimney cleaning and fireplace inspection. Dryer vent cleaning.

Category chimney sweep, fireplaces, dryer vent cleaning

5.0

08/23/2017


Linda R.

I had my chimney cleaned and inspected. Hank was very professional,. He found some repairs that were needed, and took the time to answer all my questions after showing me exactly what areas were in need of repair. Their fee is reasonable as well. I am very satisfied with the work performed, and I am going to use them again to make the repairs.

Description of Work
I had my chimney cleaned and inspected.

Category chimney sweep

5.0

08/04/2017


Jan S.

Matt was quick and efficient. He explained what he was doing and offered some advice for better screens.

Description of Work
I needed a sliding screen repaired.

Category screen repair

5.0

02/05/2017


Rosemarie G.

The technician was very courteous and professional. Job well done!

Description of Work
Cleaned and checked fireplace Replaced window screens

Category chimney sweep, screen repair

5.0

01/13/2017


Vicki R.

My experience with Mikes Mobil Screens & Chimney Service. I ordered a La Quardia security window screen from Mikes Mobil. When the workers came out to install it, they told me that the window frame I had my handyman replace prior to my appointment, due to dry rot, was not wood and wasn't for outdoor use. Since they came all the way from Stockton, they could have easily just installed the screen and been on there way. Then months down the road I would have had problems. I had to reschedule another appointment which was not a problem for them. I appreciated their honesty and want to thank Daniel and Ryan for doing a great job and saving me from problems down the road. You guys are the best! I would definitely refer them! Thank you so much.

Description of Work
I wanted a La Guardia Security window screen. This is a special order screen.

Category screen repair

2.0

11/28/2016


Brent S.

I'm not sure what company the other reviewers are talking about, or why we got such terrible service compared to them. We initially hired the company to replace 10 window screens. I inquired about a chimney cleaning also and the order taker suggested we wait another week to have both done at once. When the repair person showed up, he claimed that he didn't know anything about the chimney repair and didn't bring the tools. After looking at our screens he told me that 4 of them would be 15 dollars more ea. than the quote because they had a different edge on them. He also stated that they would need to be special ordered. I was agreeable to this and asked when they would be installed and he said it would take a few days. He fumbled around the house for hours doing the work and didn't seem to know what he was doing at all. He interrupted me to say that someone was bringing the chimney cleaning stuff to him and that he could do it, then interrupted me again to say that wasn't happening. When he finished making and installing 6 screens, instead of charging me for just that, he took a deposit on the entire job, including the chimney cleaning that he didn't perform. Over a week later I had heard nothing about the other screens or another appointment. When I called the order taker acted confused and said they would have to get back to me by end of day...no call. I called and screamed at them the next day and four hours later they left a message that they could schedule the remaining screens the next week. It was pretty clear that the first guy hadn't ordered anything but I agreed. When the new installer showed up to install the screens (seriously this is opening a window and popping them into place). He told me that they had only 3 of the 4 screens made and that we had to wait for the 4th. He performed the chimney cleaning and to the companies credit they did this for free because of the inconvenience. Here is where I will warn other customers. This cleaning is seen as an opportunity to bump up the price with other repairs. The reason I know this is because we only moved into the home 4 months ago and I have the report from the chimney inspector. The cleaning person gave us a list of small non-threatening issues that added up to additional $400 in repairs they could do at another date. I declined. Finally a few days later I got a call about installing the last screen. I accepted their appointment date and two guys who were completely lost with what they were suppose to do and how to install this screen showed up 45 minutes late. I had to cancel an appointment waiting for them. I pointed out the screen and said that the other guy installed them without issue...they couldn't figure it out from the inside and one of the two guys like a three stooges routine decided to go outside, install it from the roof and wait for the second guy to rescue him with a ladder from the roof. Save yourself some time and grief and hire one of the other companies that does this service.

Description of Work
I hired the service to replace or repair 10 window screens and perform a chimney cleaning.

Category chimney sweep, screen repair

1.0

10/13/2015


Carla B.

He never showed up for our scheduled appointment!

Description of Work
I scheduled an appointment with him, but he never showed up.

Category screen repair

5.0

10/06/2015


Benjamin W.

it went great. he did a great job of custom making our screen.

Description of Work
installed new screen door

Category screen repair, doors

5.0

09/18/2015


TABATHA S.

AMAZING! Seriously just WOWED by their service, professionalism, and friendliness. Not only did they clean out the gutters and the dryer vent, they cleaned up after themselves. Couldn't be happier. Even installed a new light for me! I also ordered a security screen door from them, but will include the price and review for that service once the job is done. They measured for the door on this trip. HIGHLY recommended. Competitively prices, plus they are in insured and bonded. They also offer chimney services, window screening (other than security doors), and a myriad of other home maintenance options. I will be using these guys again...they made it easy for me!

Description of Work
Cleaned gutters and cleaned entire dryer vent from inside out.

Category gutter cleaning, screen repair, chimney repair, doors, dryer vent cleaning

5.0

06/22/2015


Michael S.

He patiently answered all my dumb questions. He was nice and friendly, but professional. I will hire him again in a couple of years to come out and clean the chimney.

Description of Work
Mike came and inspected and cleaned the fireplace chimney in my house.

Category chimney sweep, screen repair, chimney repair, fireplaces

4.0

01/01/2015


TONY N.

Andrew@ Mike's mobile was very helpful with us - all of our questions, from the screen door warranty to the materials that goes into making the door to the installation were answered promptly, concisely. The scheduling appointment process was quick and convenient - we mostly communicated using email - and Andrew was very responsive with that. The installation was quicker than expected - it took 1.5 hours, and the technicians were were polite and cleaned up after themselves. I offered them drinks before the installation took place to be sure they feel that they are welcomed, and they are. The only area that I feel can be improved - is the price of the installation and the parts - this I felt was expensive. But I also realize that we paid for quality and service, so as long as we are satisfied with the results, and we are, then we can't complain. Overall, very good work! Thanks.

Description of Work
Installed security screen door - truframe's viewguard doors.

Category screen repair, doors

Service Provider Response

Hi [member name removed], Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! I am pleased to hear you were happy with the doors. As far as the price goes, the Viewguard is a top of the line door and the price does reflect that. I do happen to know that we have extremely competitive pricing, especially with the Viewguard, and if you call around I think you will find that you saved some money by going with us. Thanks again! Mike
4.0

12/18/2014


Judy T.

Told me that I needed to repair the chimney at a cost that was in the $1000s. Seems pretty steep to me. And virtually impossible for me to verify. Others firms will come out, but charge for the estimate, which includes cleaning. Pretty frustrating. Ripe for being a racket.

Description of Work
Cleaned and inspected my chimney

Category chimney sweep, screen repair, chimney repair

Service Provider Response

Hi [member name removed], Thank you for the review! If you would like us to come out again at no charge we can definitely do that. Our technicians have camera eqipment and can show you any troubled , or damaged areas of your chimney/fireplace. Thanks, Andrew
5.0

11/28/2014


Brian K.

The service was great. The technician was friendly and very thorough. I was amazed that I received a call before my appointment to let me know that the technician was going to be late since he was experiencing personal car trouble. Once the technician arrived at my home, he started right away. He performed a visual examination on everything. The cap of the chimney, the damper, and everything in between. Next came the cleaning. The technician placed a drop cloth on our rug to prevent any debris from landing on it. Then vacuuming and brushing. Once that was complete, he removed the equipment from the living room very quickly. There was really no down time with his performance. At every stage of the process, the technician kept me abreast on what he was doing and where he had to go. Finally, the technician sat down with me to go over all his findings. Our chimney cap was not secured properly, the damper was not in correct working order, and we have slight water damage at the very top of the chimney where the cap would rest. After reviewing the findings, the technician offered to secure the chimney cap, and get the damper back into working order. There was an additional cost of $30 for this extra work but I was willing to pay for it. Once the additional services were complete, I paid with my credit card and received a copy of inspection. Our inspection took a little over an hour to complete.

Description of Work
The technician came out to our home to inspect and clean out chimney.

Category chimney sweep, screen repair, chimney repair

Service Provider Response

Hi [member name removed], Thank you for your review! And some more thanks for going the extra step and being detailed. This will help future customers feel at ease while picking us to take care of their home. -Andrew
5.0

10/30/2014


Wayne V.

It went great. Awesome service. They come to your house and make screens to fit your window on the spot after measuring. They were on time and I would use them again.

Description of Work
Installed window screens on 5 windows.

Category screen repair

Service Provider Response

Hi [member name removed], Thank you for your review! I love your comments. Yep! That's how we do it! -Andrew
5.0

10/27/2014


Phyllis H.

it went great they came in we talked a little they did their job and they did it in a well organized manner

Description of Work
great peopel would use them again

Category screen repair

Service Provider Response

Hi [member name removed], Thank you for the Review and the extra comments! Truth be told, our customers are the great ones. -Andrew
5.0

10/16/2014


Sara G.

I rent to the condo so I wasn't on site when the work was done. My tenant, who is very sensitive to noise and dust was very satisfied with the work.

Description of Work
Replaced a sliding screen door at my condo.

Category screen repair

Service Provider Response

Hi [removed member name], I remember making your appointment! I'm very glad it all worked out so well for your tenant. Thank you for the review! -Andrew
5.0

10/14/2014


Jay C.

Called the office and got the exact estimate. The service man was punctual, friendly and professional. Job was well done in a timely manner.

Description of Work
Installed 3 slider screens and 1 window re-screen

Category screen repair

Service Provider Response

Hi [removed member name], Thanks for your review! Your comments are spot on. We do in fact give you an exact quote over the phone. Our customers should know exactly what's going on before we get there. I would hate a surprise if I was in your shoes. Many customers have reservations about hidden charges or fees. Thank you again for giving some insight into our operation. -Andrew
5.0

09/24/2014


Margo P.

His employee, Josh came out and did a wonderful job of cleaning the window trough and washing the windows and putting back the screens. It was a very good job and I would hire him again.

Description of Work
Mike's Mobile Window washing came out to wash my windows.

Category window cleaning

Service Provider Response

Hi [member name removed], We love hearing about our technicians in reviews. Thank you for your feedback and we will even pass this along to Josh so he knows you loved his work. -Andrew
5.0

09/10/2014


Ruchika I.

We had called up this company to schedule a repair for an existing screen door. The guy who came to repair the door advised us to replace it, as it was an old door. He was happy to fix up a new door and make any adjustments. Here performed the work to our satisfaction and also gave us some solutions to some other problems we were experiencing .

Description of Work
Replace an existing screen door with a custom one at our home.

Category screen repair, doors

Service Provider Response

Hi [member name removed], Thank you for your review! Your feedback is awesome! Sometimes it is just more effective to replace than repair. We are glad that you love your new door. -Andrew
5.0

09/06/2014


Annie A.

It was a good experience, but would have been GREAT if they hadn't brought and installed the wrong color threshold piece. However, after a bit of checking, they acknowledged that yes, indeed, it was the wrong piece, and they would bring back and install the correct piece in a week or so. As I recall, though, they had to reschedule the appointment they made to come and exchange it, because of a sick employee. But we rescheduled easily enough, and they came back and switched it out just fine. In then end, I would use them again.

Description of Work
Came out and measured for a custom retractable screen door for the French doors in our living room and brought custom door back and installed it.

Category screen repair, doors

Service Provider Response

Hi [member name removed], Thank you for your review! We love our customers. If there is a problem with an install we will definitely fix it. Thank you for talking about this in your review. Your feedback will probably help new customers trust us and give us a call. -Andrew
5.0

08/31/2014


MARY E.

Went well. I got lots of questions answered by email before setting up the appt. A representative arrived and did the installation. There were no problems. I was also provided with a quote for other screens.

Description of Work
3 screens were constructed to fit windows.

Category screen repair

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member name removed], Awesome Review! If you think of any other questions give us a call in the office. We can definitely help as well. -Andrew
4.0

08/22/2014


Cindi C.

I really enjoyed working with the team at Mike's Mobile Screen and Chimney; they are great people and I'd definitely use them again and recommend them to others. Within a few days after reaching out to them, Mike came out to our house to assess our front door to get specifications and measurements for the new security screen that would be installed in front of our existing front door. Mike also brought out color samples and design recommendations for the new door. Andrew was also extremely helpful via phone and spent time going back and forth with me to help me get a color scheme and design that was just right for us. In fact, Andrew was great in his follow up ( I went silent one week due to Jury Duty) to make sure that we made progress so we could get the door and take advantage of it during the hot summer months. We provided a deposit of $500 in late June and waited for the door to be delivered mid-July. This is where things got a little off track. Around the 3rd week of July, Mike called us to inform us that there would be a delivery delay due to an unfortunate accident to the hand of the person who made the doors. Of course we were sympathetic and understood the need for delay. After a couple of weeks (now first part of August) Mike' Mobile called us to inform us that we'd get the door in about a week. I had to push it off to the following week as I was traveling for business. We agreed on a new date. Then the night before delivery we got a call from Andrew. He informed us that our door would not be delivered the next day because it needed to be painted. I was stunned that it was still in such an unfinished state. At this point I was a little frustrated because we really wanted to take advantage of the screen door during the summer and now we were getting it installed 8 weeks after we placed the deposit down. I asked Andrew if they would give us any discount to accommodate for the delay. He said he would look into it. Andrew called back the following day and said that we'd get the door installed the following day. We did and it went VERY well. The 2 gentlemen who installed the door were punctual, courteous and extremely professional. The door looks great and we are very pleased with it. I am giving Mike's Mobile a B rating only because I think the delay could have been handled a little better. We waited 8 weeks for our door, which is too long. Accidents happen and I get it but businesses need a backup plan for such instances and should not make their customers pay the price for such things. Additionally, no one ever responded to my request for a discount due to the delay which was a little disappointing - agree or disagree with it but don't just ignore it. That said, all in all I do like this company and I definitely would recommend them to my friends and use them again. I just wanted to provide this input in the hopes that it may give them some things to consider in the future if additional accidents or mishaps occur. We love our door. Thanks Mike's Mobile!

Description of Work
Provided a new custom security screen front door.

Category screen repair, doors

Service Provider Response

Hi [member name removed], I remember this install! I got to get out of the office and meet Marc to install it. I also remember the uncertainty of when the door was going to be finished. I apologize that this matter took longer than usual. There were some delays on our side and it's always tough to call a customer with less than stellar news. Thank you for your patience and being a great customer. The door looks amazing! -Andrew

    Other local Pros in your area

    Elite Window and Gutter

    Elite window and gutter offers window cleaning, gutter cleaning, screen repair and new screens. We have 20 years of experience to help you with your home maintenance needs! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    CenCalCleaning LLC

    At CenCalCleaning LLC we provide services from Solar panel cleaning, pressure washing, gutter cleaning, roof cleaning, and many more. We take pride in the work we do and treat every customer like family. We use the highest quality equipment and always communicate/resolve any questions you may have.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Under Pressure Home Detailing

    Great cleaning shouldn't be expensive. From windows being spotless to your regular gutter maintenance, we provide the highest quality pressure wash cleaning alongside the best deals possible. We achieve this by being an owner-operated service that is focused on only providing quality work to those around our community.  

    Angi Certified

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    939154
    Trade License Locale
    California
    Trade License Authority
    Contractor's State License Board
    Trade License Expiration
    10/31/2017
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Window and Door coverings: SUN SCREENS, SOLAR SCREENS, WINDOW SCREENS, RETRACTABLE SCREEN DOORS, SCREEN DOORS, SWINGING SCREEN DOORS, SLIDING SCREEN DOORS, SECURITY DOORS, CUSTOM SECURITY DOORS, RETRACTABLE AWNINGS, WINDOW CLEANING, AND GUTTER CLEANING Chimney Services: CHIMNEY SWEEP, CHIMNEY REPAIR, CHIMNEY INSPECTION, GAS FIREPLACE SERVICE, GAS FIREPLACE SERVICE, MASONRY REPAIR, CHIMNEY CAP, SPARK ARRESTOR, DRYER VENT CLEANING

    Services Not Offered

    Smart Phone screen repair

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Mike's Mobile Screen & Chimney Service

    How is Mike's Mobile Screen & Chimney Service overall rated?

    Mike's Mobile Screen & Chimney Service is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Mike's Mobile Screen & Chimney Service open?

    Mike's Mobile Screen & Chimney Service is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Mike's Mobile Screen & Chimney Service provide

    Mike's Mobile Screen & Chimney Service accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Mike's Mobile Screen & Chimney Service offer free estimates?

    Yes, Mike's Mobile Screen & Chimney Service offers free project estimates.

    Does Mike's Mobile Screen & Chimney Service offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Mike's Mobile Screen & Chimney Service offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Mike's Mobile Screen & Chimney Service offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Mike's Mobile Screen & Chimney Service offers a 10% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Mike's Mobile Screen & Chimney Service?

    Yes, Mike's Mobile Screen & Chimney Service offers warranties.

    What services does Mike's Mobile Screen & Chimney Service offer?

    Mike's Mobile Screen & Chimney Service offers the following services: Window and Door coverings: SUN SCREENS, SOLAR SCREENS, WINDOW SCREENS, RETRACTABLE SCREEN DOORS, SCREEN DOORS, SWINGING SCREEN DOORS, SLIDING SCREEN DOORS, SECURITY DOORS, CUSTOM SECURITY DOORS, RETRACTABLE AWNINGS, WINDOW CLEANING, AND GUTTER CLEANING Chimney Services: CHIMNEY SWEEP, CHIMNEY REPAIR, CHIMNEY INSPECTION, GAS FIREPLACE SERVICE, GAS FIREPLACE SERVICE, MASONRY REPAIR, CHIMNEY CAP, SPARK ARRESTOR, DRYER VENT CLEANING

    Are there any services Mike's Mobile Screen & Chimney Service does not offer?

    Smart Phone screen repair