Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

All American Traditions, Inc.

Founded 2008 • With Angi since May 2010

4.3

(31) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4505 Industrial Street

Simi Valley, CA 93063

Description

We accept most major credit cards. We are bonded and insured CSLB # 927911 Angie's list members will recieve a 10% discount on any job over $5000. this discount can not be combined with any other discounts....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/29/2014


Erica W.

We used Gene's company in the past to do some work in our bathroom. We liked the work he did in there and decided to use him for our kitchen remodel. Gene showed up with his laptop and we sat down and told him what we wanted. We originally were going to do just the kitchen and add on a washer/dryer. However with removing a partition and a partial wall and laying it out in an "L" shape we were able to maximize use of a small space. They called me with the exact time that they would show up every morning. They told us what was going on that day. They made sure everything was covered due to a dust factor that I knew would be involved. First they gutted the whole kitchen. Tore out the old cabinets, removed the old counter tops and old flooring. We had a dinning room set removed and they donated it to the Good Will. They gave me the name and business number to purchase all new appliances and said we can get good deals by using his name which we did and we got excellent service and excellent deals on a new refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave and washer/dryer, sink, faucet, and garbage disposal. When it came time to pick out new cabinets, Gene came to our condo with cabinet door samples and colors. I advised Gene that I was looking for white cabinets and something modern. I wanted granite with blue in it. Gene suggested Blue Pearl Granite. When it came time to pick out the flooring, the granite and back splash Gene met us at all these locations. It was a huge relief having him there at all steps of this project. He made sure we got good deals on the granite, floor tile, also came to the house with samples of the flooring we were looking at which is porcelain tile that looks like wood. Gene made sure the color choices we picked were not funky and mismatched. Communication never lacked between Gene, myself and the crew. His crew was always polite and professional. The customer always came first. The end of the day they cleaned up, put their tools away until the next day. Gene also sent me a detailed email laying out how this was all going to come together. Watching the whole process from beginning to end was amazing. The final results were very impressive. My wife and I are extremely happy with Genes work. I will definitely recommend All American Traditions to all my friends and family.

Description of Work
They did a complete makeover of my kitchen.

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, flooring contractor, marble & granite, home remodeling

2.0

04/26/2014


Lucia G.

I hired Gene and All American Traditions to remodel my kitchen and two bathrooms last November. The worked started out great. We were happy with the work and the attention to detail. However, we soon became unhappy when the quality of work began to slide when a new crew was brought in. We had some issues with the project manager and while the work was finished, it took much longer than it should have since Gene did not have enough workers to work on our house as well as his other projects. There were several weeks when the workers came only once or twice during the week. We tried to contact Gene numerous times and very rarely did he respond. The end product came out nice, but the process was very nerve wracking and caused a lot of stress and sleepless nights on our parts.

Description of Work
All American Traditions remodeled my kitchen and two bathrooms. The gutted them down to the studs and then installed new drywall, cabinets, and appliances. They also redid our fireplace as well as cement in our backyard. They also painted the interior of our hourse.

Category home remodeling

5.0

02/10/2014


Ellie M.

Going with All American Traditions was the best decision I have made regarding my home. Gene Blankenship is the owner and is the kind of man "who lives up to his word". His foreman, Chris Jeffra is reliable and trustworthy.. I looked forward to having them come at 7 or 7:30 and I would go to work and come home to find the kitchen area all clean and progress had been made. My kitchen floor felt very spongy from the last remodel, as they did not put in a solid sub-floor. Chris and the other workers went all the way down to the dirt and built a whole new subfloor, which is wonderfully solid. Found mold behind the sink and tore out the wall and built a completely new one. Removed the garden window and replaced it and moved the location of it so it was centered on the wall. The cabinets, granite counter and travertine tile are absolutely beautiful. Love my pullout shelves in the pantries. Soft close drawers are great! It's like Christmas morning every morning when I walk into my kitchen. Believe me, going with All American Traditions was the best decison ever!

Description of Work
Complete kitchen remodel

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, flooring contractor, plumbing, marble & granite, home remodeling

1.0

01/23/2014


Beverly K.

Asked for $9,000 additional after initial $1000 deposit for kitchen remodel. Abandoned job after 2 days' demolition saying our contract (signed 2 months before work began) was not valid as Blankenship did not sign it (his partner did.) Owes us $8,000 refund which has not been paid to date.

Description of Work
.

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

[removed member name], I am responding to your report on my company because I feel that AL members deserve to hear the truth. First of all the contract agreement wasn't $10000. it was in fact almost 3x that amount. The money that was paid out covered the demo and the custom cabinets. I have emails from your husband (at least 15) discussing this project. At the demo phase of this project, we discovered structural framing that was unforeseen during pre inspection due to plywood sheeting in the attic and loose fill insulation that was on top of the insulation. My contract clearly states that any unforeseen problems due to fixed obstructions ie; inside walls, behind cabinetry is not the responsibility of AAT and will be an extra charge. When this brought to [removed member name] attention, he immediately asked my guys to leave the job. I made and appointment and went out to go over the issue with him. At that time he made the decision the not proceed with this project unless I agreed to preform the work that was going to be an extra charge at no cost to him. I even agreed to do the extra work for 1/2 the price that it should have been billed out at just to help. [removed member name] then sent a email telling me that the property was off limits to my employees and that he wanted the full down payment and material deposit refunded. We have already built your custom cabilets that were inspected by [removed member name] BEFORE we were allowed to start the demolition of your existing kitchen. I never refused to return to the job nor did we abandon this project. For months I would recieve emails from [removed member name] asking for a refund and my responses were always the same. I have your custom built cabinet boxes, your demolition was done. I am willing to proceed with your project. If you choose to terminate this project let me know when and where to deliver your cabinet boxes. I have been storing your material in my warehouse for a year. My contract clearly states that you will be charged a storage fee for material left over thirty days. At this point the storage fees are very large. I highly suggest that you remove this this slanderous post.

5.0

10/28/2013


Lynette M.

We bonded well with the owner from the moment we met him. Gene is very personable, down to earth, yet professional. He made us feel comfortable from the start. We met with other companies but didn't trust most of them. We started our job with a feeling that it would be completed properly. Gene and his crew arrived on day one ready to go. They covered most of the areas around the kitchen to protect our belongings from dust and traffic. They kept to the timeframe they promised except for things that were out of their control such as when we changed our mind on a faucet that we wanted and it was on backorder. Just before the last day, Gene did a walk thru with us to make sure everything was the way we wanted it and as he promised. We were very happy with the final finsihed project. Both the Bathroom and Kitchen are more than we even expected. We would recomend All American Traditions to our friends and family, many whom have already asked. We also will use them again for any future projects.

Description of Work
Initially we met with him and reviewed our wish list and our budget. We started with the kitchen and then ended up remodeling our bathroom as well.

Category home remodeling

5.0

10/26/2013


mardi S.

Well I have heard nightmares about contractors and. Was hesitant to start a project but I felt comfortable from the first day they starting working very clean and professional and they did an amazing job on our kitchen I have reffered them to my neighbors and they are doing theier house soon im so glad I used them and we are calling them back to do our bathroom.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel

Category appliance repair, custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, plumbing, home remodeling

1.0

10/21/2013


Kathleen M.

Gene Blankenship General Contractor and Owner of All American Traditions Did not return calls Did not come to the job site as he said he would. Sent a new foreman to the job without any notification. Sent a 17yr. and a laborer to the job with no supervision or instructions. My brand new semi Custom Dimond Cabinets have texture coat on them. My new hardwood floor have texture coat, drywall mud and chunks of plaster all over them under the Ram Board and rosin paper. As of Fri. 9/13//2013 He has abandon the job. No call No show No email No text. One third of the job done

Description of Work
Total remodel of Kitchen

Category countertops, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

First of all [member name removed] I want you to know that I haven't responded to your untruthful report for a couple of days because I need not say something that is in inappropriate. There is little truth to your comments and stating that I abandon your job is a lie. I have emails from you stating that you pulled our gate pass and would not be granted entrance to the gated community two weeks ago. I have email records and phone records showing that I have attempted to contact you more than 10 different occasions. We have done everything we can do to keep you happy including over a thousand dollars of extra work including relocating your recessed lights at least three times after you decided you asked for them in the wrong location. Having to rebuild a fireplace hearth after your handicap adult son attempted to change the design after we had prepared it for the stone. We had you swearing at our employees after you son had messed with the electrical and it wasn't working. You decided to mess with the wiring for the switches and then complained that it wasn't working properly. You completely removed a wet bar after we installed it because your son damaged the door on the wine cooler and you wanted to remove it. Every weekend we left the project clean and safe because we understood that your son is 95%blind. For what ever your reasons are, you just can't let us do our job. The first day of the project we laid protective temp. flooring "RAM BOARD" on your wood floor and then added another layer of rosin paper for protection. We installed a plastic dust barrier with zippers to control dust as much as possible. After a few weeks go by, we come in on a Monday and you have removed all plastic dust barriers and floor protective coverings. In the beginning of material selections, you chose a counter top material that was not in stock. You chose to wait on it. A couple of days before the material was to come in the manufacture notified us that the delivery date had been moved to the middle of Sept. You chose to wait even though it meant that your kitchen was not being finished. 10 days later the counter top manufacture notified us that it would be the 1st. week in Oct.. You still chose to wait. We fabricated your counter tops and installed them and then installed the extremely intricate full glass backsplash. We were getting down to the end. The glass shelves and glass for the doors were getting ready for install when you advised Chris (supervisor) that you wanted all shelves and door glass to be tempered glass due to your sons disability. I told you that tempered glass had not been discussed and that it was not required by law and that you would be responsible for the difference in the cost of the glass. You got very mad and that is when you locked us out of your job. I never refused to work there nor have I ever not been on the job except when you asked us to not come because you has stuff to do and for what ever your reasons were didn't want us working there when you weren't at home. Kathy, you know that there are about 3-4 days work left there. You owe approx. $13800. and I am a licensed contractor and I will have my day in court. I have NEVER walked away from a project and NEVER has a client refused to pay. You are special. By the way I would like the rest of my tools returned. When you took all of my tools and put them in your driveway, you probably overlooked about 1/2 of the hand tools that were left there. 3 impacts drivers , 2 drills, 2 skill saws a bucket full of assorted small hand tools. You did put the big stuff in the driveway, check around your patio area because maybe you just didn't see them.

1.0

09/03/2013


Deborah P.

We made an appt. for them to come over for a free estimate and they never showed not did they call.

Description of Work
Nothing.

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

[Member name removed], your experience All American Traditions is very important to me. I appoguise to you if we did in fact miss your appointment. I checked you data base and I can't find your name or address in our system. Could it be possible that you called another company? In most cases, I am the person who does the in home visits. Not to say I'm anything close to perfect but I can't find your name in my paperwork. If you haven't found the right contractor yet and are willing to see us, I would be glad to meet with you at your convience. My direct number is 714-767-7994 cell. I am sorry for any inconvience. Gene Blankenship CEO/Pres.

5.0

05/13/2013


Jeannine S.

They did everything for me and in a timely fashion. They shopped, installed everything, and did the plumbing. They did an absolutely beautiful job. I'm thrilled.

Description of Work
They took out my old countertop. They put a new quartz countertop in, overhead hood, sprayer, garbage disposal, and faucet.

Category countertops, plumbing, home remodeling

5.0

04/20/2013


Enrique R.

All American Traditions is a true ONE STOP Shopping organization. They took my basic 1960's house and turned it into a modern 2013 EXTREME MAKEOVER HOME! My experience with them was absolutely amazing from start to finsh. We have all heard the remodel horror stories and we lived none of them. From the initiial design consultation and the trips to the stone and granite yards through the whole design process we always knew we were in good hands. The first day on the job we stressed that they needed to be punctual because we were going on vacation to Europe for 2 months and we were impressed how they not only showed up on time but with a foreman and employees that looked like true professionals who had our best interests at heart. On the first day they went over everything with us and provided us and their foreman with a detailed scope of work. While we were on our vacaction we were always kept informed via email and videos of the progress. Throughout the project their were a few changes that were made and they were done with no hesitation on their part. I would highly recommend this company to anyone who is looking for an A-Z remodeler. Thank you All American Traditions for creating our dream home!

Description of Work
Complete Interior and Exterior Remodel

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, decks, drywall, flooring contractor, garage doors, interior designers, remodeling, water heater repair, replacement windows, woodworking, marble & granite, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters, doors, mudjacking, hardscaping

5.0

03/28/2013


David F.

From start to finish i was satisfied with the estimate the planned work and work performed. Gene was honest and straightforward and the work was completed as per the contract. During the construction process I noted some things not up to par and they were quickly fixed as soon as I brought them to Gene's attention. I have several rental properties and am not new to the construction process and I consider the completed work to be of high quality. I highly recommend All American Traditions!

Description of Work
Gene Blankenship provided a detailed estimate for a Kitchen remodel. The work included demo of all cabinets, counters and dropped ceiling. He also redirected the heating duct around the perimeter of the room instead of going across the room. This required a soffit to be framed around the room to enclose the ducting. They installed new recessed lighting with dimmer and installed new cabinets, granite counters, undermount stainless sink, faucet, and under the counter lights and GFI plugs. During the construction we added granite tops for the 2 bathrooms with under the counter sinks and faucet. I purchased the sinks, faucets because they were not included in the contract. Gene was straight forward easy to deal with and honest. He completed the job as per our agreement and contract. They cleaned up daily and left no mess. The workers were efficient and polite. The work was high quality and I believe the price was fair. I am very satisfied with the Job. The Kitchen is beautiful as well as the bathrooms. I would highly recommend Gene and All American Traditions.

Category countertops, electrician, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, marble & granite, home remodeling, cabinet refacing

Service Provider Response

Hi (Members names removed), I would like to thank you for your business and I really hope you enjoy your new kitchen. Gene

5.0

03/12/2013


Marilyn Y.

Sorry wrote review for wrong co. Meant to do Danmer Shutters.

Description of Work
Installation of shutters throughout the living room, dining room, family room and bonus room, including custom sliding shutter doors!

Category window treatments, doors

2.0

03/11/2013


Thomas A.

The gentleman who came out was straight forward and seemed nice. Ballparked a number but indicated that our budget was much smaller than his typical job. I still asked him to send me a bid which he said he would do. This never happened. Very disappointed as I did not see any indication on his listing that indicated a lower limit on their jobs. I guess they only service high end customers of $40-50k jobs. FYI.

Description of Work
Needed a quote for a minor kitchen remodel.

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

I'm very sorry you feel your project didn't matter to us. We try to accommodate everyone's needs. There is no job more important than another. I took the call from you the first time you called and also the when you called last week. Customer service is something we take very serious. The size of the project really doesn't matter to us. When you called last week, you only stated that you chose another contractor. I had no idea you felt your needs hadn't been met. I apologize.

4.0

03/04/2013


Jayashree N.

We did our bathroom refinishing with these contractors. This was our first ever project home upgrade project of this scale in terms of work and cost. We made upgrades to 2 full baths and a powder room and the upgrades included replacing vanity counter tops with new granite, replacing existing cabinets with brand new cabinets, new tiles for the floor, shower doors, fixtures, wall mirrors, sinks and water closets. So basically, everything other than the bath tub area. We were very satisfied with the workmanship. Gene, the contractor was very professional and friendly. We were extremely satisfied with the price quote, although we ended up doing some additional upgrades (mirrors weren't in our plans initially) which cost up a little more money. Although we're satisfied with the upgrades, we weren't quite happy about the fact that the only reason we had to replace the existing mirrors was because the new cabinets and vanity were taller than the existing ones. So they had to break the mirrors to make some space. This should not have come up. That's the whole point of measuring all the things multiple times before starting the work. Because Gene's price was very affordable, we didn't quite mind about the surprise expenses in the end, which still kept us under the budget. The employees were all very friendly and well-behaved. We never had to worry about leaving the house open without supervision. Me and my husband would leave the house in the morning and only come back in the evening. They also took care in protecting important areas like carpet, floor, any furniture on the way etc. Here's somethings we weren't quite happy about... One thing I might want to point out though about the contractor is his tendency to not stick to the scheduled time to meet. He sometimes would not show up on a scheduled day/time to meet and cancel the appointment in the last minute. Reasons - family member sick. This particular pattern was also pointed by another reviewer that we came across in Angie's list. It happened 3-4 times with us. I wouldn't make a very huge deal about it (because we really weren't in a rush to complete the project and have no kids in the house, which is a huge relief when it comes to remodeling projects). But things may get pushed for a few more days of work. This is something to keep in mind. Overall experience was pleasant. We liked both the quality of work and the price. If we decide to re-do our kitchen, these contractors would definitely be our first choice!

Description of Work
Services included: Replacing cabinets, vanity courter tops (granite), bathroom sinks, faucets, water closets, shower doors, wall mirrors and floor tiles.

Category home remodeling

1.0

02/25/2013


Jeffrey S.

Had an appointment for Monday, 2/25/13 at 9 a.m., never showed up, never called

Description of Work
To provide an estimate for a 3/4 bath.

Category home remodeling

5.0

02/04/2013


Randi B.

I had to evict a renter and just several days before leaving, he admitted to damaging the tile in the bathroom. Renter was threatening to sue me and cause more problems if I did not return his full deposit with interest within 3 days. I began contacting tile people to determine what happened and the cost to correct it. Receiving a legitimate, written estimate was crucial for proof of the damage and according to the law, I had 21 days to return the renter's deposit or give proof as to how much of it I needed to keep to cover the damage. Many people did not show up for appointments. Several said they would email or fax estimates and never did so I then joined Angie's list hoping to get reliable people. Again, not one person gave a written estimate and one sent just an email with so many errors in it that I was not comfortable proceeding with them. Other people from Angie's list wanted to charge as much as $350 for a written estimate or just to come to the house. I do not call that a "free" estimate. I now had just 3 days left to get a written estimate and I contacted Gene Blankenship of All American Traditions, Inc. He came on the same day I phoned, which was a Friday. His communication was superior and by Sunday, he had emailed a legitimate written estimate with photos on his letterhead with his license number in an extremely professional and coherent manner with no errors. He then also phoned to make sure that I received it and to answer any other questions. This is today, on a Sunday and I was so impressed that I came on here right after to give my input. Although we have not yet begun the work, I am confident that it will be in synch with the rest of the way he conducts his business...superior. Gene sets the bar and standard for all of the other people to follow. No one came close to his level of service and professionalism.

Description of Work
Above and beyond all of the many others I contacted!

Category ceramic tile, remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

07/27/2012


Teresa B.

Gene came out and gave us a realistic set of options (others had been patch and paint or a bathroom fit for a multi-million dollar home). Being realistic, his bid for the agreed-upon design was the closest to our hoped-for budget (admittedly unrealistically low). Gene and his crew were very easy to work with, very helpful in picking out tile for floor, shower and bathroom counter. They showed up when they were supposed to, did a beautiful job, took care of issues as they were raised or, more often, before they were noticed. Paint had not been included in the statement of work, which we assumed had been and I think should have been, but, fact is, it wasn't, and it was not a significant increase in budget. The noted issue with responsiveness was due to the post contract painting. Gene's associate arranged for the painting to be done but no one showed up and no one called. It turned out that there had been a family emergency; ok, understandable, but someone should have called. Overall, Gene was on time and on budget and did a beautiful job and I've already recommended him to others and am providing him with before and after pictures for his use.

Description of Work
Remodeled a bathroom that was in serious need of an upgrade (modest 1956 with earthquake damage). The room was gutted to studs, an excellent and reasonable/appropriate redesign executed, all to contract spec and budget.

Category ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, flooring contractor, home remodeling, interior painters

4.0

07/05/2012


cosha O.

The quality of work came out very, very well. The workers were all very friendly and courteous. They weren't always punctual...sometimes they showed up a little late.

Description of Work
We used All American to remodel five bathrooms.

Category home remodeling

5.0

05/16/2012


Jerry S.

Other than being without a kitchen, I think the whole project was not as bad as you have heard stories about. The contractor, Gene, was on site quite often to check on the progress and often made gofer runs to pick up needed materials. The employees Eric and Jose were dedicated to getting the job done and spent many late hours , always making sure the work place was cleaned up.

Description of Work
We remodeled 3 rooms in our house, the kitchen, family room and living room. The kitchen was the biggest project. The contractor, All American Traditions did the complete remodel using no sub-contractors. They removed several walls and relocated one wall. They removed the old cabinets carefully so that I could donate most of them to Habitat for Humanity. They removed the old kitchen floor that had tile that was cracking and grout coming loose. When they had the floor removed they found that the sub-floor was substandard so they added 1/2" plywood sheathing plus Hardee board and then the new porcelain tile. They tore out the ceiling soffit so all the ceilings were the same level. They installed drywall and finished the drywall. They added new cabinets in the kitchen the hardware on the cabinets. They also moved the kitchen window and removed a 6 foot slider in the kitchen and added a metal swing door. They also removed an 8 foot window in the family room and installed an 8 foot sliding door. The two employee's Eric and Jose were dedicated to doing superb work and often didn't leave until 6 or 7 o'clock in the evening, making sure the work area was cleaned up before they left.

Category ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, flooring contractor, remodeling, replacement windows, woodworking, home remodeling, doors

5.0

04/18/2012


Mark S.

The entire experience from our first meeting with Rick, the design consultant, to the finishing touches was an excellent one. Initially,we met with three contractors and received three estimates. All American came in within our budget but more importantly, Rick understood what we wanted to accomplish and made super recommendations. The other important issue initially was time constraint. Since my husband and I work long hours, we had to depend on our parents to be here for the remodel. Rick assured us the work would be done -- demolition to completion --.within 6-7 working days. Sure enough it was done right on schedule. The caliber of workmanship was extraordinary. The workmen were all skilled professionals and a pleasure to have in our home. Rick supervised the entire job and when he wasn't here his partner Gene was. We had an area in our hall and living room where an old floor central heating grate had been poorly patched over and All American had their wood specialist match the original hardwood which is 70's years old and replace the damaged area. The job is flawless -- impossible to tell the old from the new I could go on with kudos but the best comment I can make is that my husband and I will call All American Traditions for any work we need done in our home. . . b

Description of Work
Our kitchen vinyl floor; was removed and replaced with an Italian tile floor. The old cabinets were removed and new custom cabinets and pantry cabinets were installed. Granite countertops, a new sink, faucets and dishwasher were installed. New lighting fixtures were also installed.

Category appliance repair, custom cabinets, countertops, electrician, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, marble & granite, home remodeling, cabinet refacing

1.0

04/05/2012


Melissa S.

I called this company for an estimate to renovate my kitchen. It took them 2 days to respond to the phone call. Then, when they set up an appointment for later on that week, they never showed up. They never even called to say they weren't coming.

Description of Work
Job was never done.

Category countertops, remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Member I am very sorry about the experience you had with my company. No excuses to be made but we had a death in the family and I dropped the ball. I am the owner and take full responsibility. This is not how we do business. If you haven't chose a contractor and are still looking to remodel your kitchen, I promise you that you would be surprised at our offer as an apology and a chance to earn your business.

4.0

03/11/2012


DEBBIE S.

The work was very well done, but the cleanup was a bit lacking. They cut a hole in the first floor bathroom ceiling to get at the pipes. They repaired the hole, but did not clean up the drywall dust that was everywhere in the first floor bathroom.

Description of Work
Added a shower/ tub to a large second floor powder room.

Category home remodeling

5.0

03/05/2012


Raymond M.

Everything went great. I love the new bathrooms and so do the tenants.

Description of Work
Gene and his crew were hired to remodel two small bathrooms on a rental property I own. One bathroom was gutted down to the studs and completely new shower/bath combination installed along with new cabinets/toilets/sink. The works. We kept the existing tile shower in the second bath but all else was new. Gene was prompt in responding to my initial call and I had an estimate for the work within 3 days. Work began about three days later and was competed within 1 1/2 weeks of beginning the project. Gene promised that I would be delighted and I was! The process was so easy. He brought samples of tile/granite/cabinet to my home, took care of every detail. My tenants report the crew was pleasant, punctual and cleaned up after themselves well. There were a few "punch list" items that needed addressing at the completion of the work but they were addressed to my satisfaction in a timely manner. Over all a great experience.

Category ceramic tile, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, cabinet refacing

5.0

11/21/2011


cosha O.

When they first came in they covered my floors and carpet before they started any work. They were very respectful of our home. We couldn't be happier with their work. The guys were just wonderful!

Description of Work
Gene and his guys remodeled our five bathrooms. New granite countertops and beautiful tile and new fixtures.

Category ceramic tile, countertops, electrician, lighting, remodeling, marble & granite, home remodeling

5.0

10/24/2011


Kathie H.

After having my other bathroom remodeled by another company I was really dreading hiring another contractor. My daughter hired All American Traditions to replace her windows and door, they did a great job so I picked them to do my bathroom. I have no complaints at all. It took about two weeks from start to finish. During the project a couple of things weren't done the way I thought they were going to be but they were corrected immediately. Gene (the owner of the company) was there almost every day to check on the job and ask if everything was ok. He doesn't skimp or cheat or do it the cheap way...he does it right. If something doesn't fit, he reworks it to make it fit, if something doesn't function the way it should..he fixes it. His workers are completely trustworthy and dependable. I have hired them to do another project at my daughter's home and it was done perfectly and on time as well. I have plenty more work for Gene and his crew. Do not hesitate to hire All American Traditions....you will not be sorry.

Description of Work
Complete bathroom remodel. Moved toilet over six inches to accommodate new tub.Removed old tub and replaced with new jacuzzi tub. Removed bathroom vanity cabinet and countertop and replaced with new cabinet and grate countertop. New sink, faucets (tub/shower faucets as well). New travertine tile in shower and on floor. Intricate design with tile in shower with frameless glass door. Granite accents around tub. A complete transformation that turned out beautiful!

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, flooring contractor, glass repair, plumbing, marble & granite, home remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    BIG Outdoors

     

    Elite Rooter

    Elite Rooter is a local licensed plumbing services company offering professional, reliable and friendly plumbers. We never charge trip fees, estimates are always free and we have special offers on drain cleaning.  

    Vision Home Remodeling Inc

    Vision Home Remodeling is high-level design-build company, committed to serving our customers with the highest quality of work. We have a project minimum of $15,000.00 and do not provide any types of repair or handyman services. We are an extremely experienced team in development, new construction, and remodeling services for LA County, specializing in complete bathroom and kitchen remodels. We are fully licensed, insured and bonded to perform all construction work in the state of California, License #1059278. Our triumph to success comes from a team of highly skilled and a devoted group of project designers, project managers and builders with over 18 years of combined remodeling experience. Please feel free to contact our experienced team that will assist with any questions... It would be a pleasure to make your V I S I O N come to life!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    We offer home improvements with customer service being the most important All American Tradition. We also bring to you more than 35yrs. experience in the home improvement industry including; all types of window replacement, patio doors, entry doors, interior doors,kitchen and bath remodeling, counter tops, wood flooring, hardwood refinishingand foundation repair.

    Services Not Offered

    We are a general contracting company which provides all phases of home improvement construction.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about All American Traditions, Inc.

    How is All American Traditions, Inc. overall rated?

    All American Traditions, Inc. is currently rated 4.3 overall out of 5.

    What days are All American Traditions, Inc. open?

    All American Traditions, Inc. is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does All American Traditions, Inc. provide

    All American Traditions, Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does All American Traditions, Inc. offer free estimates?

    Yes, All American Traditions, Inc. offers free project estimates.

    Does All American Traditions, Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, All American Traditions, Inc. offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does All American Traditions, Inc. offer a senior discount?

    No, All American Traditions, Inc. does not offer a senior discount.

    Does All American Traditions, Inc. offer emergency services?

    Yes, All American Traditions, Inc. offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by All American Traditions, Inc.?

    Yes, All American Traditions, Inc. offers warranties.

    What services does All American Traditions, Inc. offer?

    All American Traditions, Inc. offers the following services: We offer home improvements with customer service being the most important All American Tradition. We also bring to you more than 35yrs. experience in the home improvement industry including; all types of window replacement, patio doors, entry doors, interior doors,kitchen and bath remodeling, counter tops, wood flooring, hardwood refinishingand foundation repair.

    Are there any services All American Traditions, Inc. does not offer?

    We are a general contracting company which provides all phases of home improvement construction.