Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Long Beach Heating & Air Conditioning Inc

Founded 1957 • With Angi since May 2005

Long Beach Heating & Air Conditioning incorporated in 1957 and was formerly American Heating Company in the early 1940's. At that time a service call was $5.00, a thermostat cost $15.95, a brand new dual Wall furnace was $39.95, We were located at 5057 Long Beach Blvd. and our phone number was 20-4985. 62 years later American Heating lives on and not much has changed. We are 4 blocks from the original location, our phone number is 424-4985, and a service call has only increased less than $1 dollar a year! Long Beach Heating and Air Conditioning is without a doubt the most reliable HVAC company in Long Beach. We remain locally owned & operated by Tom White, who started working for the company in 1978. Our Motto is "Big enough to take care of your needs, but small enough to give you personalized service" Today's technology and the reliability of years past.

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
10%
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Licensed
Trade License Number
168999
Trade License Locale
CA
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
03/31/2025
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.7

(139) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 139 reviews
Mark C.
5.0
10/04/2021
Excellent work and professional service. From initial service call request, to timing on technician arriving and completing work. Highly satisfied with work completed.
Description of Work
Serviced existing AC units at commerical building in Los Alamitos
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Angelica K.
5.0
03/18/2021
I was referred to LBHA by my property manager/real estate agent. Apparently, most of the agents in Long Beach refer them. I wanted to install heating/air for my rental property. Dave Sandoval, VP of LBHA, sent me a proposal, was very professional, flexible and honest. My attic space was too small to install central H/A so Dave suggested the Samsung Ductless Split Systems for the rooms. I am very pleased with their work, professionalism, my tenants are happy and I will refer Long Beach Heating and Air to friends!
Description of Work
Heating and Air
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
KRISTIN C.
2.0
11/20/2020
Its been two years and minisplits are still not functional due to improper installation and one faulty (noisy) blower. Response time is very poor. I paid 10K for three units. Sometimes I don't get a call back at all. I'm not sure if these Bryant units are terrible or the company just doesn't know enough about mini split technology to be installing and servicing these units. They did extend my warranty due to all the problems but that is not helpful when the units are so unreliable. I will tell you that it is 68 degrees outdoors and I'm opening windows to try to warm my house while wearing a down jacket.
Description of Work
installation of mini splits
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Barbara L.
5.0
09/19/2020
It went very well. My technician, James Kilpatrick, went above and beyond and vacuumed out the well below the compressor fan in the outside unit, as well as washing the furnace filter before placing it back in the drawer.
Description of Work
Annual air conditioner and furnace maintenance
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the feedback. We will be sure to give James some recognition. Glad we could be of service to you.
Kathy M.
5.0
07/23/2020
The communication to install was very good. The installers came exactly when we were told. They registered all the products for us. The final inspector complimented the company on a job well done.
Description of Work
Move & install new gas furnace to the attic and install new AC
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Appreciate your kind words and your effort to leave a wonderful review. Glad we could be of service.
Jose B.
5.0
05/29/2020
It went well the two guys that came to do the job were on time and very knowledgeable of what they were doing. Very polite and easy to talk to, I would definitely give them a call back if I need any other services. Highly recommend them!!
Description of Work
Replace my dryer vent pipe
Category
dryer vent cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking time to leave a good review for our company. It's greatly appreciated. Give us a call if you should need us again.
Jan K.
5.0
10/27/2019
Excellent attentive and professional from Mario. On the spot, I signed up for the 3 year maintenance service.
Description of Work
Routine maintenance of my furnace & A/C
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for such wonderful feed back. I will be sure to give Mario recognition for his amazing service.
Lloyd G.
5.0
10/07/2019
They examined furnace and AC and provided estimate to replace.
Description of Work
Check furnace and AC condenser. Proved quotation on new furnace and AC. Added Freon to AC.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Really appreciate you taking the time to leave us a good review. Glad we could be of service to you.
Martha G.
5.0
08/24/2019
Very well. Impressed with the tech's ability to diagnose and replace the worn part. All done to my satisfaction.
Description of Work
Motor assist capacitor replacement.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review. It means a lot when someone leaves a good review. Glad we could help you out.
Kent R.
5.0
06/18/2018
Good price without the complicated hard sell I got from others. The work was completed promptly and professionally within a reasonable time. Helpful followup visit.
Description of Work
New heating, air conditioning,and ducting.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write us a good review. So glad we could give you the service you were looking for.
Yeon M.
5.0
06/14/2018
Everything went well EXCEPT two calls to the company. One of four women who answer calls is beyond unprofessional. I told her that I needed to confirm the installation date with the person who gave me an estimate, her response was, "well, you will just have to wait for him to call you back" in a tone and attitude of an immature teenager as if she was answering calls from her bed lying down. Both times I talked to her, I was flabbergasted! Others were fantastic!
Description of Work
Furnace replacement
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Glad you are happy with your install. I'm sorry for any unprofessionalism you may have incurred. We pride ourselves on good and friendly service. The estimators are responsible for schedule dates and times and unfortunately they are in and out of the office all day, but they are good at returning phone calls. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review so we may work on anything that we may be lacking and it's nice to hear that we did a good job for you.
Bill M.
5.0
04/27/2018
We have had Long Beach Heating and Air out several times and have always had great service and friendly, professional technicians. This time, we had Mario who just seemed to have that extra passion for what he does. We were very impressed with his knowledge. We've known for awhile we needed as new HVAC system, but Mario didn't just say we needed a replacement, he fully explained what was failing, that the refrigerant was no longer affordable, etc. We just gave the OK to replace the HVAC.
Description of Work
Another Great Experience
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review. Your business is greatly appreciated.
FERN K.
5.0
04/13/2018
We found out our heating was on the fritz on the coldest day we had in December 2017. We called another company for repair. Based on the estimated cost to repair, and because our unit was 25 years old, we ultimately decided to replace our entire heating system and possibly the air-conditioning system as well. Also because of age ... 23 years. We called three local heating and air-conditioning companies for estimates on replacement, including LB Heating and Air. Tom White, the owner of LB Heating and Air, came to evaluate the heating and a/c systems and told us that we could do a repair on the heating (saving us time and money) and did not need to replace it. We appreciated that there was no hard sell. Tom gave us several estimates that included different sizes for the furnace and a/c unit, for heating only, and for heating and air together. He came well prepared with detailed information and was able to answer all of our questions ... and we had many. In addition to the equipment itself, Tom also made recommendations for increasing airflow throughout the house, recommendations that included adding another return air intake in our living room, and a new supply outlet register in our dining area. Also required would be totally new duct work if we chose the size heating and a/c units recommended. After thoughtful consideration we chose Long Beach Heating and Air, opting to install both heating and a/c systems. We contacted Tom on January 26th with our decision. Our HVAC installation was scheduled for February 26th and, as we had previously been told, would take a total of three days to complete. On February 26th the guys arrived on time. They were great to work with ... very professional and personable. They covered our hardwood floors as each day began and were meticulous in their clean-up each evening. (swept, threw out debris, etc.) Tom's crew finished on time and to our complete satisfaction. The mandatory HERS inspection/testing was arranged by the office and completed on March 9th. The Long Beach city inspection, also arranged by the office, was completed on March 20th. Both inspections passed without any issues. We are very pleased with Long Beach Heating and Air and how smoothly everything went. Our final cost shown below included city permits.
Description of Work
Replaced home heating and air-conditioning systems.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

We really appreciate you taking the time to leave some kind words for us. So glad that everything went smoothly for your installation and glad you are ready for the upcoming summer season.
Jill D.
5.0
11/30/2017
Mario found the leak but it was in the evaporator, which means we had to replace the unit. Our system was old so we ended up replacing both heating and air conditioning units due to compatiability issues and the government no longer allows the use of the type of freon our ac unit used. They did not do a hard sell for us to buy new units. They gave us estimates for just the evaporator and for the new units (3 different quotes for the new units, good, better and best) and they would have made it work if we chose to just replace the evaporator. They friendly, helpful, fast and efficient.
Description of Work
Original call was for air conditioning that wasn't cooling properly. Part of the problem was a blockage in the water drainage system but Mario (their service tec) also discovered a freon leak in the system.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

We really appreciate the good word from you. Good to know that our tech did a great job for our customer.
Howard F.
5.0
09/11/2017
Fine. Job completed. No attempt to oversell.
Description of Work
Fix furnace fan, seal holes in furnace closet.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Roberta C.
5.0
09/11/2017
Service guy provided good advice, and was very professional in his analysis.
Description of Work
Diagnosis of loud unit in condo complex.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for leaving a nice review. It is greatly appreciated. Glad our service tech could help you out.
VALERIE L.
5.0
03/13/2017
THIS COMPANY IS THE ONLY ONE TO CALL IF YOU NEED A NEW HVAC SYSTEM INSTALLED. FANTASTIC SERVICE AND GREAT PRICE. MORE THAN HAPPY WITH THEIR SERVICE AND YOU WILL BE TOO.
Description of Work
NEW HVAC SYSTEM INSTALLED, AND NEW DUCTWORK.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, insulation

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the kind review. Call anytime.
Barbara M.
5.0
02/07/2017
They're wonderful. They were very reasonable, they were the best around. It took them less than two weeks to install, it was really great. They were very courteous, they had very nice customer service, excellent work, clean, they didn't make a mess, and trustworthy.
Description of Work
I had heating and air conditioning installed by them.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

We really appreciate the great feedback. Thank you for taking the time to do so.
Julie P.
5.0
02/04/2017
I think Long Beach Heating & Air Conditioning Inc is a small family-run company. I like them. They come in and service me once a year. I have them out every year to check out my furnace. I like them. I call them back every year. Good service, so I keep calling them back. Yeah, they're quite good. I would absolutely use them again. I think the price is fair, I mean, I haven't looked around so it's really hard to say. Very good quality. They're very responsive. They put on the stove and they come right out. You know, it's a good experience altogether. Very good punctuality and professionalism.
Description of Work
Long Beach Heating & Air Conditioning Inc did a pre-season check on my furnace. They made sure everything is working okay. They made sure it's safe and it heats up and the thermostat's alright.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.
Jan L.
5.0
11/14/2016
just fine. I did have problems the first time I tried to contact them via Angies List. Never heard back. Called and set the appt up on the phone instead.
Description of Work
I got a notice from the gas company that they could not turn on my gas (after tenting) b/c of a defective vent. I didn't know what they even meant . But They knew immediately that it was the vent on the roof. Fixed that.put in new filter, checked for any leaks ,etc. I'm set for winter.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Happy to be of service to you.
Lynda D.
5.0
08/22/2016
Excellent. Squeezed us in on a hot day, despite having a fully booked schedule. Leona in the office was great and Dan very good as well. Will use them again.
Description of Work
Recharge A/C system with Freon
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Barbara F.
1.0
08/16/2016
Was told they don't install air conditioning in the summer. Cannot schedule instillation until November. That was very disappointing. But at least they told me that up front.
Description of Work
Air Conditioning Installed in 2 homes
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], We are very sorry we could not get to your job in a timely fashion. The unfortunate part of this business is that we cannot risk the health and well being of our employees by putting them into attics that are 130 degree + in this type of hot weather. We are installing A/C's at this time, but some jobs require more such as new ductwork where the guys have to spend extensive time in excessive heat. We hope you understand our concern here and again apologize for the inconvenience.
Barbara F.
1.0
08/16/2016
I was told that it was too hot to have their guys in the attic, they would not install until November.
Description of Work
I wanted quotes on installing air conditioning and heating in two different homes.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
helen B.
5.0
08/03/2016
DAVES ESTIMATE WAS MORE THAN FAIR AND HE PROVIDED A COMPLETE BREAKDOWN OF THE WORK BEING DONE. JORGIE AND ARMANDO, WHO DID THE INSTALLATION, WERE TIDY, RESPECTFUL OF ME AND MY PROPERTY, AND WERE A JOY TO HAVE IN MY HOUSE.
Description of Work
NEW AIR CONDITIONER....HOUSE DID NOT HAVE ONE PREVIOUSLY.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Bill M.
5.0
07/30/2016
We just had Mark come out today.FANTASTIC! Let me step back a bit before sing LBHAC praises. We had a whole house remodel done. It included some duct redirects. We were not getting any air from vents we used to gets icicles from. So, we contacted another company. They climbed in the attic and determined the ducts were all just really old. Did not see any issues beyond age. They tested the A/C Unit and reported that due to it's age, we should probably think about replacement. Bottom line, new 4 ton A/C Unit plus all new duct work, $11,500. Fast forward to today. Mark from LBHAC came by. Went into the attic, came down and reported that one of the ducts went nowhere. Well, actually, it was keeping the attic nice a cool... Result? Mark sealed off the duct and now we have much cooler air in the house. He also checked out and replaced a filter. He looked at the A/C Unit and found it to be from Kohler. Very highly rated and generally not found in residential use. No issues with the A/C Unit at all. We will definitely use LBHAC again!
Description of Work
Check Duct work, filters and A/C Unit.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Phone

Address

2525 Cerritos Ave

Signal Hill, CA 90755

Other Information

Services offered

Residential, Commercial, Heating & AC, Duct Cleaning, Dryer Vent Cleaning, Residential Savings Agreements, Preventative Maintenance, Ductwork, Thermostats, Indoor Air Quality & Zoning Systems, Ductless or Mini Split Systems, Wall Heaters, Package Units, Heat Pumps, High Efficiency Equipment. Factory Authorized Bryant Dealer.

Services not offered

Asbestos Removal

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
Discover
American Express
Financing Available

FAQ

Long Beach Heating & Air Conditioning Inc is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

Long Beach Heating & Air Conditioning Inc is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Long Beach Heating & Air Conditioning Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express, Financing Available

Yes, Long Beach Heating & Air Conditioning Inc offers free project estimates.

Yes, Long Beach Heating & Air Conditioning Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Long Beach Heating & Air Conditioning Inc offers a 10% senior discount.

Yes, Long Beach Heating & Air Conditioning Inc offers warranties.

Long Beach Heating & Air Conditioning Inc offers the following services: Residential, Commercial, Heating & AC, Duct Cleaning, Dryer Vent Cleaning, Residential Savings Agreements, Preventative Maintenance, Ductwork, Thermostats, Indoor Air Quality & Zoning Systems, Ductless or Mini Split Systems, Wall Heaters, Package Units, Heat Pumps, High Efficiency Equipment. Factory Authorized Bryant Dealer.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Established in 2000, All Four Seasons has distinguished itself as a commercial, residential and industrial air conditioning and heating industry. As a family owned and operated company, fully licensed, bonded and insured, we strive to always exceed the expectations of our customers through integrity-based service and a high moral work ethic. Honesty, integrity and customer satisfaction are the foundations upon which we operate. All of our employees and technicians are handpicked and trained to the highest level of expertise and professionalism. In addition, we are EPA and OSHA certified. We certainly understand that you have many choices in HVAC service solutions, and we invite you to experience the All Four Seasons difference. From the most complex installations, to routine service and maintenance, you deserve to be comfortable at home or work, and All Four Seasons is there for you all year round. Give us a call today.  

Southland Heating and Air Conditioning

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Southland Heating and Air Conditioning

Choosing the right Heating and Air Conditioning Contractor is very important. Chances are you are going to make a substantial investment in your new HVAC system with which ever contractor you choose. There is nothing worse than investing a large amount of your hard earned money in a new system and winding up with a system that is noisy, inefficient, and does not perform properly. Or even worse, one that fails prematurely. Surprisingly enough most HVAC Contractors have no formal training. Untrained HVAC Contractors frequently do not size systems properly which could result in improper cooling, very high utility bills, and even systems that fail prematurely. Before you even consider a contractor make sure they are NATE Certified and Air Balance Certified. North American Technician Excellence is the Prestigious Certification of HVAC Competence. Using a NATE certified contractor is like using a surgeon that graduated Harvard Medical School with honors. Air Balance Certified contractors understand airflow which equates to efficiency and comfort in your home. To have a system designed properly a contractor has to understand air flow. At Southland we offer this high level of expertise. Yes, we are very good at what we do and there is no question about that. Our reviews and ratings prove that. Our installations are unparalleled with every system being designed specifically to the home. All options for a quality installation are included in every system we install. From basic systems, high efficiency systems, to specialized zoning we do it all. If you are searching for a knowledgeable contractor you have found one here. We offer extremely competitive pricing and expert design knowledge.  

Top Energy Solutions INC

5.0

(39)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Top Energy Solutions INC

When it comes to home upgrades, Top Energy Solutions is the market leader. We are a client-focused company that works hard to deliver the best possible results in all of our projects. Home improvement projects are major life events. We understand the importance of trusting a company to deliver your dream, so we strive to meet all of our customers expectations and make their dreams come true. We know your house is valuable, and we treat it like it was our own. Enjoy the benefits of a lower costs, wide network, access to the best systems on the market, along with the comfort of a client-driven business that is still family-owned and operated. Our company is here to look after you. We will do our very best to fulfill all your HVAC, Insulation, Roofing, Window, and Solar needs.