Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Advanced Plumbing & Rooter Service

Founded 2000 • With Angi since September 2011

Advanced Plumbing and Rooter Service has been one of the leading professional plumbing services in San Ramon and the East Bay for more than 15 years. Our local and family owned company is dedicated to outstanding customer service and is committed to using the most efficient and advanced techniques, which means your satisfaction is guaranteed. No job is too big or too small, and our professional technicians have provided innovative solutions for industrial, commercial and residential plumbing issues that others have been unable to resolve. Our expert services are available throughout the entire East Bay Area, including San Ramon, Danville, Pleasanton, Dublin, and Livermore. We the leading provider for 24/7 emergency plumbing services in the Contra Costa and Alameda Counties. Whether you need a plumber for rooter service or water heater repair, our technicians can provide you with innovative and prompt service that is sure to exceed your expectations!

Verified Reviews

4.7

(55) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 55 reviews
Dana E.
1.0
05/31/2019
Terrible! BUYER BEWARE!!! We hired Advanced to cut and remove our roots from our sewer main. They sent a very inexperienced plumber to do the job and unfortunately the plumber made a mistake and did not remove the roots from the sewer main after he cut them, leaving them in a ball at the end of the main. A few days after they cut the roots, of which the whole point was to prevent a sewer line back up, our sewer line backed up into our house causing $40,000 worth of damage! We had to get an emergency plumber out who ended up removing a bunch of roots left behind when Advanced performed their work. Initially Advanced seemed as though they were going to do the right thing, until the owner, Bill, got involved and blamed us for the back up and denied any wrongdoing, even though initially they admitted their mistake and I have that in writing. When I requested a refund of the astronomical fee they had charged us to remove the roots he denied a refund saying he would only refund it if I signed an agreement releasing them from any liability of the damage they had caused. BAD BAD BAD do not use them! They are not a good company, they do poor work and do not stand behind their workmanship. I will be living in an RV for the next 8 weeks as both my bathrooms and my master bedroom need to be completely ripped out and replaced due to raw sewage throughout my house. RUN AWAY, DO NOT PASS GO, find a reputable company to do business with!!! Below are photos of just some of the damage they did.
Description of Work
Sewer Main Cleanout, root removal
Category
plumbing
Fran M.
5.0
01/27/2018
Had several small jobs; although it wasn't an emergency they sent somebody out the same day. Eddai was prompt and knowledgable, was able to fix all but one faucet quickly. On that job a part had to be ordered; he said he could do it but if I ordered it there would be no charge for the part since the faucet is fairly new. He showed me how to order and install it when it comes in (it looks pretty simple) but said if I needed help he would come back and install it. The price seemed very reasonable for all that was accomplished. I couldn't be happier.
Description of Work
leaks, slow drains, stuck faucet
Category
plumbing
Larry C.
5.0
06/22/2017
OUTSTANDING. Called office and they had a man out within an hour. He was done in less than 30 minutes. Very nice young man. Work was described and price given before work began.
Description of Work
Replace cold water valve under sink.
Category
plumbing
Debra S.
5.0
05/01/2017
WOW!! This company could write the book on quality customer service. I sent them an email to request service. Received a call within a quick 30 minutes, yet Bill apologized for not calling sooner. Bill was extremely professional and helpful. I had someone at my home within a few hours. Edgar fixed my leaky pipe in 15 minutes. He was professional and very cordial. I will have them on speed dial from now on. Excellent experience all around.
Description of Work
Leaky pipe in my bathroom.
Category
plumbing
Michelle E.
5.0
04/13/2017
Everything went great. The owner spoke to me when I called, and was very nice and understanding of my need for a prompt response. The person the company sent out arrived in a timely manner, and was very nice and respectful. He explained everything to me, and answered all of my questions very clearly. He even cleaned up the water that had leaked and caused a mess in my bathroom after he fixed the problem.
Description of Work
Needed to have bolts and leaking toilet fixed.
Category
plumbing
Chris L.
5.0
04/10/2017
Task performed quickly, efficiently, and at a reasonable price.
Description of Work
Replacement of cartride inside shower knob.
Category
plumbing
Raymond B.
2.0
03/23/2017
We used a very highly rated plumber and it turned out to be a very bad experience. They didn't fix the problem. It happened on a Sunday. They completely gouged us. That night it kept leaking. We had to get them to come back the next day. They made the repairs. They did it right the second time, but it was a hassle. I had to call the owner and complain heavily for him to actually do something. Ultimately it was taken care of which is why we called them, but the price was high. They didn't do it right the first time. They ended up coming back the next day after we called them which was two days after the initial visit.
Description of Work
It was an emergency plumbing problem.
Category
plumbing
Fred and Susan M.
5.0
10/24/2016
I called Advanced Plumbing at 10:05AM; they came out and had all of my pluming cleared by 11:15AM. You can,t do better than that! What a great job!
Description of Work
All of our pluming was clogged ( all thee toilets, 2 bathtubs, wash machine).
Category
plumbing, sewer cleaning, drain cleaning
Stephanie F.
5.0
10/03/2016
They weren't even the company who put the old one in, but they took care of the warranty, and did a wonderful job. They'd also helped with a pressure release valve during a previous call in July. They're now our go-to company, and I would highly recommend them.
Description of Work
They replaced our hot water heater that was under warranty.
Category
water heater repair
Johnson L.
1.0
09/24/2016
The provided never contacted me after I paid for the services. Angie's list rep provided me with the number and when I called the owner who's name is Bill, he didn't know what was going on. He had no idea about his obligations. He refused to provide his last name and said that he does not do Angie's list. Why was he on the list to begin with?
Description of Work
Urgent Plumbing Services
Category
plumbing
Solomon S.
5.0
03/12/2016
He was very professional and did his job as had been promised. Spent time explaining to me what was wrong and what it would take to fix it.
Description of Work
Fixed my sink and connected my garbage disposal machine.
Category
plumbing
mona R.
5.0
03/10/2016
I called Advanced Plumbing to rooter my outdoor storm drain after a serious storm uncovered that one of our drains was clogged. I spoke with Bill who was very professional and upfront about the challenges with cleaning out storm drains (instead of having a plumber sent out only to pay for a service call with little result). Knowing the chances that they may not be able to clear the drain, I had Advanced Pluming come out. Bill texted me when a plumber was available and the plumber arrived within a few hours of my call. Rene was very courteous and professional and went over the same info about the challenges with storm drains, and advised that after one hour he would check in with me to let me know if he was going to be able to clear the drain. Unfortunately for Rene, it rained on him the entire time he worked on my drain, but never complained and kept working until it was clear! I would definitely recommend Advanced Plumbing. They were fair and upfront about their services and their pricing seems to be on par with other quality plumbers in the bay area. Give them a try!
Description of Work
Cleared our outdoor patio storm drain
Category
plumbing, drain pipe, sewer cleaning, drain cleaning
Mark A.
5.0
02/24/2016
Job was done on time, exceeding expectations and desired time frame. Great job!
Description of Work
Kitchen faucet replacement
Category
plumbing
Joe S.
4.0
01/14/2016
The plumber was knowledgeable and explained pretty clearly what needs to be done. The work was done well. The only thing I wasn't quite happy about was that I was charged $55 for materials (two bolts).
Description of Work
Replace a faucet in the kitchen.
Category
plumbing
Joe S.
4.0
12/20/2015
The service person appeared experienced and professional. He fixed the broken pipe in the backyard fast, then I asked him to check the kitchen faucet as the water flow was very slow. He checked the faucet and offered temporary solution which made the water pressure better. As this was extra to the original request, I paid $50 on top of the original service fee ($145).
Description of Work
Fixed the pipe problem in the backyard. Checked the kitchen faucet to make the water pressure better.
Category
plumbing
Jeanne L.
5.0
12/12/2015
I knew Confirmation number: CFQQKW Tel Aviv, IL (TLV - Ben Gurion) to San Francisco, CA, US (SFO) Trip summary Fri, Nov 11, 2016 UA 955 Nonstop 12:55 am Tel Aviv, IL (TLV - Ben Gurion) 6:05 am San Francisco, CA, US (SFO) Duration: 15h 10m United Economy (YN) Distance 7421 miles Wi-Fi Power outlets Red-eye flight Subject to receipt of government operating authority TLV to SFO UA955 Travelers Douglas Moore TLV to SFO --- Frequent flyer: UA-*****754 Email address: DGMOO@me.com Home phone: (415) 990-8644 Date of birth: 8/7/1937 Gender: M Jeanne Lamprecht TLV to SFO --- I knew the faucet needed to be replaced and that I had a leak somewhere under the sink but could not see where. Renee did an excellent job of showing me where the leak was, the garbage disposal, and why I needed to replace the pipes as well. I felt the price was fair for the work and products he provided. When I called to schedule the service someone had cancelled an appointment that day so I was lucky to get same day service.
Description of Work
Installed kitchen faucet, replaced garbage disposal, replaced pipes under kitchen sink
Category
plumbing
Raymond M.
5.0
11/07/2015
I was overwhelmed by the professionalism and efficiency of Advanced Plumbing and Rooter Service. They were called when our toilets began backing up on a Saturday morning. From the initial call, to the job completion, they performed excellently! To have a weekend plumbing job completed within 4-5 hours was nothing short of amazing!! I highly recommend them!
Description of Work
Rooted the overflow valve area and the pipe leading to the street sewer line.
Category
plumbing, sewer cleaning, drain cleaning
Regina D.
5.0
10/26/2015
I called and explained my situation and Bill said he could have a guy here within 90 minutes. We did not discuss price, and I assumed it would be necessary to assess the situation first before giving me a price. His tech was here within the time frame given - under 90 minutes. The tech assessed the situation and seamlessly transitioned into performing the work. I mentioned to him that price had not yet been discussed and he said that is usually worked out with Bill before he comes. He just receives the work order and comes to perform the work. I got back in touch with Bill and discussed the price. It seems that Angie's list may be advertising specials that were not previously approved. We agreed that I would pay the "pre-coupon" price advertised on Angie's list which is $20 less than the regular price. So we came to a bit of a compromise. I didn't want to haggle because I appreciated how quickly he responded and came and got the work done. Of course I prefer to know what the price is going to be before the work gets started, but in a one toilet house when there's a clog and someone is willing to be there within 90 minutes of being called I'm not going to complain. Both Bill and Rene were very courteous and polite to talk to. Rene explained the situation and gave me some helpful information to hopefully avoid having this issue in the future for as long as our old plumbing system can survive.
Description of Work
Snaked a clogged waste line under my house and checked the line all the way to the street for clogs.
Category
plumbing, sewer cleaning, drain cleaning
Farnaz P.
5.0
10/24/2015
The technician was very proficient. The faucet that he opened up was stuck for so long. We brought in many plumbers before, none could fix it. They all wanted to charge us a whole bunch of money and replace it but this technician repaired it for a reasonable fee. Great work!
Description of Work
Opened up a clogged drain and repaired a stuck faucet.
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning
Jacque F.
5.0
10/17/2015
I just wanted it fixed. I should have asked what the price might have been.
Description of Work
same day, fast service, great job, couldn't even tell anyone had been there, totally cleaned up, Outside hose bib broke, we had to turn off water to the whole house. Sent text msgs with pictures to Bill and his employee. Came home and all was repaired without us being home. Haven't used a plumber in many years, so the price seemed a little high but VERY HAPPY with the repair.
Category
plumbing
Mara V.
5.0
10/08/2015
I called to schedule service at 4pm, and got an appointment for 7am the next day. I greatly appreciated the flexibility to get my two clogged drains cleared quickly. The technician arrived exactly on-time, got the job done, cleaned up all within 45 minutes or so. I'm very pleased and would use Advanced Plumbing again.
Description of Work
Cleared clogged drains
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning
Eddie F.
5.0
10/08/2015
They guys showed up and a hour later the job was completed.
Description of Work
Clean out
Category
plumbing
Mary M.
5.0
08/23/2015
Job went very quickly for what was done. Although he was here about 1-1/2 hours, the actual work he did only took about 40 minutes maximum. The only criticism that I have is that if a job is costly and a customer wishes to charge the amount owing, the company charges a rather large fee for a credit transaction. This practice is to encourage people to pay by check only.....according to the young man that completed this job. In California, the Office of the Attorney General states that it is okay to pass along a discount to customers who use cash rather than credit cards, however it is ILLEGALl for merchants to impose a surcharge to customers who use credit cards for purchases. So, despite my respect for the company and its owner, and my past loyalty, if I ever have a large job to be done again, I will have to seek out another service provider much to my distress. If this illegal practice is discontinued, I will change my mind. FYI.
Description of Work
Installed new kitchen faucet, on and off valve and pressure regulator at front of house.
Category
plumbing
Todd D.
5.0
05/14/2015
My shower and bath were not draining. Called Bill at Advanced Plumbing at 3pm from work and he answered. Said he was on a job, but if I could send him a text message with my address and the nature of the problem he would send someone out right away. I did as asked, and within an hour I received a text message that a plumber was on his way to my house. When I got home 10 minutes later Rene was waiting for me. He took a quick look around and then snaked my sewer line. He gave some good advice about the problem (tree roots), I wrote him a check and everything is working fine. Highly recommend! I tend to expect hassles with scheduling plumbers on an ASAP basis, but this was a very, very positive experience.
Description of Work
Cleared sewer pipe.
Category
plumbing, sewer cleaning
Barbara A C.
4.0
03/06/2015
Albert came to give me an estimate. He and another guy did the job. Albert and his helper were very nice and did the job in a short amount of time. I was constantly coming out to look and talk to them, looking out the window, and asking questions. They were great to have at my home. Everything went exactly as Albert said it would, and they took care in refilling the front yard and distributing the extra dirt in uneven areas after checking with me. The guys worked so hard and quick and were so nice, I gave them a tip. I would have loved to have them come back to do other pluming work, but the owner was stressful to deal with, I will look for another company. Before the job, he gave me different expectations about the water being off for a much longer time, even though he hadn't seen my home. The day of the job he came over at the start time to meet me, even though his presence was not necessary, and did nothing but upset me. He intimidated me into agreeing to pay with a check when I answered his question about payment by telling him I was using a credit card. He gave a speech criticizing "you people who want your little points", complaining about the cost to businesses to process card payments. He was even more upset about having to renew his license in Concord in order to get the permit, and complained about how long it took and how much it cost. I never could get him to tell me what my cost for the permit was, and called the permit dept. after he left to find out the cost. The third thing he was angry about; he said he had not purchased the $80 pressure valve and was not going to the store that morning, so he was going to have to give me a valve that cost $125. After the installation, I looked on-line for the installed valve's manufacturer and model, and it appeared I did get the $80 valve. As I said, I would love to have Albert come back because his work and attitude were five-star, but I can't deal with the owner again. I'm a sensitive person and prefer stress-free interactions.
Description of Work
Replaced water service line from street to house and added a pressure valve. As you can see, this review is long overdue.
Category
plumbing, drain pipe

Other local Pros in your area

Albert Nahman Services

Albert Nahman Services was founded in 1981 and has been serving Berkeley, CA and it surrounding areas in all their plumbing and HVAC needs. Each of our technicians went through rigorous training so we can guarantee that you will be receiving the proper service. We are also insured and supply a warranty for our parts for five years and up to twenty years on an re-piping or sewer replacement. Call us now to make your appointment!  

Angi Certified

Platinum Plumbing And Drains

platinum plumbing and drains we are new plumbing company that specializes in drain cleaning and repair also we work on water and gas service repair also water heater repair and replacements thankless toilets faucets and fixture installation we are a honest company and trustworthy we been working for over 7 years on this business industry  

Angi Certified

Gladiator Repipe Inc

Gladiator Repipe Inc is a family owned and operated plumbing company established in San Jose, CA and enjoy helping the people in our community with their plumbing problems. We are fair, honest, and reasonable when it comes to our services. We specialize in copper repipes, sewer lateral replacement, and new construction/remodels.  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

231 Market Pl Suite 540

San Ramon, CA 94583

Other Information

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Advanced Plumbing & Rooter Service is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

Advanced Plumbing & Rooter Service is open:

Sunday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Advanced Plumbing & Rooter Service accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

No, Advanced Plumbing & Rooter Service does not offer free project estimates.

Yes, Advanced Plumbing & Rooter Service offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Advanced Plumbing & Rooter Service does not offer a senior discount.

No, Advanced Plumbing & Rooter Service does not offer warranties.

Advanced Plumbing & Rooter Service offers the following services: Water Heaters,Plumbing-Drain & Sewer Cleaning,Water Heater Repair,Water Heaters,Plumbers,Plumbing Contractors-Commercial & Industrial, Repiping,