Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Action Air Conditioning Heating & Solar

4.8

(219) Verified Reviews

Founded 1975 • With Angi since May 2005

Business Highlights

Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
CSLB #509805
Trade License Locale
California
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
04/30/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:30 AM - 12:30 PM

Phone Number

Address

130 Bosstick Blvd

San Marcos, CA 92069

http://www.actionac.net
COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Voted 2021 BEST Heating and AC Company and BEST Solar Company, Action Air provides air conditioning, heating, indoor air quality and solar solutions to fit the needs of each individual client. Our highly trained staff is here to answer your questions, handle your concerns and provide advice about the latest energy efficient home heating and cooling products. We have been in business for over 46 years and pride ourselves in providing honest and friendly service to residents of San Diego County. Our mission is to make our customers comfortable, save them money and do it better than anyone else. We have $0 down / low interest financing available. Serving San Diego County, So. Orange and So. Riverside Counties. License #509805....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(219) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

194

4

8

3

9

2

2

1

6

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (215)air duct cleaning (24)dryer vent cleaning (3)solar companies (3)
Showing 1-25 of 219 reviews
1.0

08/17/2021


Brad J.

Action Air is horrible. I wish I had never hired them to install our a/c unit. We paid them over $23,000 to install a premium unit in our home. They were supposed to complete all the work on August 9th and 10th. The team appeared to have no idea what they were doing. They asked me numerous times where they were supposed to install larger vents. They did not know what size vents needed to go in each room. At one point they asked me to call the company and find out what they were supposed to do. They arrived late to start work both days. They worked until around 9:30 pm on the 10th. They said their work was done and that they were not coming back. However, they said the unit they installed could not be turned on and that it needed more work. They also did not bring the proper vent covers for two rooms, so they left the vent open with cardboard sticking out. When I called the company on the 11th, I was told the soonest they could complete the work would be in August 23rd. I have left the company numerous voice messages. My wife has left a manager numerous voice messages. My wife is an acupuncturist and she sees patients at our home. She has had to cancel all her scheduled patients until Action Air fixes the problem. This is the worst company. Their business model is awful. They should have had someone come to our home on the 11th and finish the job we paid for. We waited over a month for the installation. Do not do business with this company.

Description of Work
New a/c unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $23,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 08/09/2021

5.0

12/18/2020


Duane S.

Prompt; on time; cleaned up after; really great job!!

Description of Work
earlier this week.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $1,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/15/2020

5.0

11/13/2020


Kay W.

Excellent. Juan was very proficient and profession. Let the area clean and took the time to show how to work the newly installed Thermostat and checked out the heating sytem to insure all was working correctly. Will definitely use this company again. Ask for Juan, especially if you live in Ramona. He's a Ramona local.

Description of Work
Thermostat R&R

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $285

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/13/2020

5.0

11/06/2020


Scott A.

As usual, work was performed on time and professionally.

Description of Work
Regular scheduled maintenance.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $225

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/06/2020

5.0

10/20/2020


Tim B.

Excellent service, very professional,friendly,efficient.the gentleman was nice and friendly and very knowledgeable. I will use again and recommend to anyone and everyone.

Description of Work
Airconitioner needed a part replaced.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

Cost $289

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/20/2020

5.0

10/14/2020


Ward L.

Excellent service. Nice young man - would hire again. AAA+++

Description of Work
Air Conditioner / Heater Repait

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/14/2020

5.0

10/05/2020


Neil R.

Fabulous. They absolutely stand behind their work. I have recommended Action Air to many and everyone is happy.

Description of Work
Repair to High Voltage power line to condensor.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/05/2020

5.0

09/18/2020


Leslie V.

Justin was fantastic, informative but not pushy!!!

Description of Work
AC units in home (2 of them)

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/18/2020

5.0

09/03/2020


Marissa H.

The whole process was handled with professionalism, care and quality from start to finish. They were able to work with us on pricing and gave us the best value for our needs. On day of install, the technicians were on time, courteous, took the tome to explain everything and really made it a personal experience. I would highly recommend this company if you were looking for anything done related to heating or air conditioning!

Description of Work
HVAC Air Conditioning Install

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/03/2020

5.0

08/28/2020


Melissa C.

Perfect. Germain did an outstanding job!

Description of Work
Service ac

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/28/2020

5.0

08/12/2020


Ward L.

Excellent experience. Highly recommend AAction Air.

Description of Work
New air conditioning / heating system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $29,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/12/2020

3.0

08/03/2020


Sean U.

Majid our technician was great and went above and beyond the service he provided. My issue is with Action Air as a company and it’s sales policy. After Majid’s inspection, he recommended that we install a surge protector to safeguard our furnace and AC unit. This would prevent the system from becoming overloaded and damaged in the event of a power surge or outage. I asked him why this wasn’t included in the initial build of our package seeing as how it would protect or $15,000 system from damage. Keep in mind, the AC system is not warranted due to power surge damage. Majid was super helpful but directed me to the service department. I called the service department and was helped by the service manager, who explained that they have been trying to ask the sales department to include it within the initial AC build but they continue to refuse. Their reasoning is that,.... “there are too many add ons to present to the customer.” Also, they purchase the system through a manufacturer who does not offer a surge protector. But Action Air sells the system, and the surge protector, and the warranty. Hmmmm This is my perspective (which means nothing). When you purchase a car you probably buy every warranty with the vehicle or the warranties that matter. Since my family is investing a LOT of money in this AC system I might want to purchase something that has umbrella coverage for the warranty or some small device that will protect it from an event that is not covered by the warranty? The surge protector= $300, our AC system= $15,000+, our monthly maintenance warranty $13, Action Air’s response= PRICELESS (I’m being sarcastic). Overall, I wish Action Air would change their policy or devote some attention to getting their sales and service departments to work together and provide the amazing level of customer service that I received from Majid.

Description of Work
Full AC System

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 08/03/2020

5.0

07/25/2020


Luis B.

David and Miguel did a great job and were very nice. I find home improvement interesting and always like to know what installers are doing and how things work. They took the time to explain details of how everything is connected and how it works. If I could, I would rate an A- though. There's one area of improvement and I think it's more on the company to improve this. We have carpet upstairs and the stairs and the units were in the attic. So they had to walk in the carpet to get to the attic access. The installers put on booties for the initial inspection of the area but it simply would not have been feasible for them to have been taking the booties on and off. They were going up and down the stairs probably dozens of times over the two day install, several of which were with the old equipment that they were removing and the new equipment that they were installing. The company should send them out with the sticky plastic runners that painters use so they can put plastic along a path to the work area and not have to walk with their dirty shoes on the carpet.

Description of Work
Replaced upstairs and downstairs AC

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $19,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/23/2020

5.0

07/17/2020


Bryan R.

Went well. Technician checked and system was working correctly

Description of Work
Check for leak in air conditioning lines

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $65

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/17/2020

5.0

07/14/2020


Yao H.

The job was done smoothly and professionally. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Replace HVAC

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/08/2020

5.0

06/12/2020


Scott A.

Action AC installed my zone system about 7 years ago, and they come out twice per year for inspection and preventative maintenance. I’m always happy with their work and their professionalism. When they recommend products, their employees have them installed in their homes and give unbiased opinions. Today German A. also installed a Air purifier system.

Description of Work
Semi-annual maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

Cost $1,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/11/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the great feedback. We're glad you are enjoying your new system and happy to be of service!
5.0

05/28/2020


Tim B.

Excellent service, German was excellent and explained everything so that I could understand. I will use them again and I would recommend them to anyone who asks.

Description of Work
Maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

Cost $75

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/28/2020

5.0

12/20/2019


Leonard M.

Majid Was professional and knowledgeable

Description of Work
HVAC maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $127

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/20/2019

5.0

12/16/2019


Edward R.

The service Tech. did all of the necessary safety checks. The Heating system is 13 months old. He did not find any problems. The Heating system is quite safe and will perform as designed.

Description of Work
Annual Heating systems (Lennox) safety check.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $99

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/16/2019

5.0

11/22/2019


Kerrye B.

Very thorough inspection by the attendant. He took his time and made sure everything was in working order in my very old heater.

Description of Work
Heater maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/09/2019

5.0

11/01/2019


philip M.

During maintenance check, they found the AC refrigerant to be low. I elected to do the AC isolation leak test but Bill was able to find the leak without doing the leak test and saved me a few hundred dollars. The cause was the indoor coil. The part is covered under extended warranty by Lennox but labor to install could get expensive.

Description of Work
AC Isolation Leak Test

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2019

5.0

09/26/2019


Frank H.

Companies are it’s people. Their people reflect the corporate culture. In a day and age where “customer service” has all but disappeared, the service, patience with all of my questions, and professionalism from Miguel Raymundo raised my faith in Action Air. Without reservation, I can say this company represents something refreshing in their respect and relationship with its customers.

Description of Work
Replacement of Central Air Conditioning

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $7,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/24/2019

5.0

08/29/2019


Brenda B.

Action Air kept us updated on when installation would take place. Installer was on time, friendly & very professional also cleaned up any debris. Would recommend and/or use them again.

Description of Work
We had a new Lenox air conditioner installed

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac