Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Z7 Team Powered By First Stop Construction

Founded 1993 • With Angi since May 2013

4.5

(113) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

360 S Buena Vista Ave

San Jose, CA 95126

Description

Hi, I'm Joe. I'm the General Contractor of the Z7Team. I run my own crew of dependable, loyal workers who love what they do. There's no salesmen, no middleman. Just the crew & I. When you make an appointment with us, you get me at your door, ready to help you with your home remodeling project. I'm

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/25/2018


Kevin H.

My wife and I worked with Joe to renovate our home in the South Bay. We basically tore everything down to the studs and did some reconfiguring of the interior, as well as redoing all plumbing and electrical. With Joe and his team, we transformed a home that hasn’t been renovated since the 60’s to the home of our dreams. We were referred to Joe by a trusted friend, and after a phone call with an overview of what our plans were, we met Joe in person at our home for an initial walkthrough. Both my wife and I were impressed with how thorough he was with details regarding the renovation; it was immediately obvious he was a master of his craft, with a vast amount of experience and knowledge in construction. More importantly, he’s down to earth and honest; his transparency was very much appreciated. Joe and his crew take pride in their work. He’d go above and beyond by suggesting certain looks or practical modifications to our original request; it often felt like he was renovating for himself! For the project, he provided a clearly marked timeline and walked us through all the options for both finished and unfinished materials. His encyclopedic knowledge of stores in the Bay Area saved us a lot of money, and we got exactly what we wanted to build our home with! Home renovation is never a easily forecasted task; there are many surprises or issues that come up. With Joe, we knew we were in good hands. When a challenge did come up, he made sure to explain the options to us and address it immediately. Communication is key in this process, and Joe excels at it - he’s very responsive by phone and text. His crew is polite and also share Joe’s willingness to educate and explain the process. All in all, we felt that Joe became a family friend in the construction business and have recommended him to multiple friends and family. If you are looking for top quality work, reasonable pricing, and a trustworthy expert, look no further than Joe Arielli and his team!

Description of Work
Home Renovtion

Category contractors, countertops, decks, drywall, electrician, handyman service, insulation, lighting, plastering, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, skylights, home remodeling, interior painters, doors, sunrooms, patios

5.0

04/28/2018


Christine C.

Joe and his team were amazing and gave us excellent service from the kitchen to the foundation. The quality of the work was exceptional and it was a pleasure to work with all of them. Their success at finishing on time was because of a solid work ethic that sometimes had them staying 3-4 hours extra and coming on weekends when necessary. Joe’s detailed knowledge of current code was very helpful in some of our complex decisions. He even recommended a cheaper option to the intended design and we are thrilled with the outcome. I would (and have) recommend them to anyone with a major or minor construction project.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel and foundation repair

Category contractors, ceramic tile, concrete repair, countertops, drywall, electrician, glass repair, gutter repair, hauling services, lighting, masonry, plastering, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, drain pipe, marble & granite, structural engineer, architect, stucco, home remodeling, interior painters, foundation repair, hardscaping

5.0

07/31/2017


Mor H.

Out of 5 starts I should probably give Baseline construction 7 starts. It doesn't get better than this! Since owning my home for the last 10 years, I have done several remodeling jobs and baseline construction were by far the best company to work with. They exceeded our expectation, completed the job 2 weeks earlier than scheduled and on budget. And the results are amazing, we love it! Joe (the owner of the company), came with great suggestions and guided us through the process of remodeling our kitchen. You can see that his goal was to make the customer happy and not to cut cost. He did some additional work that was not part of the original scope (with no extra charge), just because he knew that it will add value to our new kitchen. If you are looking for an honest and professional constrictor who is proud of his work, and will provide you with a phenomenal results, look no farther!!!!

Description of Work
Kitchen remodeling

Category home remodeling

1.0

07/11/2017


Deb M.

Do not hire this company! Joe Arelli and Baseline Construction was absolutely awful to work with. He is very unprofessional. I wish I had read these reviews prior to hiring him... 1. He cannot read plans correctly. We had several issues with him not passing inspections because he was stubborn and unable to follow simple directions from the city inspectors. He was very rude to the city planners to the point where they called me because they no longer wanted to deal with him. 2. He demanded the full amount when the job was not complete. He asks for more than a 10 percent deposit initially when starting. He added additional costs after quoting us for the job, when nothing had changed from the plans he initially quoted us for. 3. He did not compete the work properly. He is very sloppy and left trash and ruined a lot of my gardens. His team is unable to perform very simple tasks. When we said he needed to complete the work he threatened to place a lien on our home. He threatened us to sign a new contract with the remaining work and called it "Additional scope of work that was not included in initial scope of work." Baseline Construction has been a nightmare to deal with. Please do your research and ask for his license number before starting the job. He has changed his company name more than 20 times. His most current is Baseline Construction. The license number is 901143. Check this website first [*** Link removed ***] Stay away!!!!!

Description of Work
Construction

Category garage builders

5.0

07/02/2017


Katherine L.

There were a few worries with the regulations in our area. Joe and Liat spent time at the city trying to work things through. In the end, there was no way around the regulations. Joe spent time and energy trying to find a way to make it work, but could not. I was extremely impressed with his professionalism. He did not charge us for the work he did. I look forward to hopefully having a opportunity to work with Joe!

Description of Work
ADU We contacted Joe to come and assist with contracting and design work for a proposed ADU.

Category garage builders, home builders

5.0

06/26/2017


Hamidah S.

Everything went smoothly and in a timely manner. Work was gorgeous!

Description of Work
Remodeled a kitchen, master bathroom and neighboring room.

Category ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, glass repair, hardwood floor, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, ceiling fans, stucco, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters, doors

5.0

04/20/2017


Megan M.

We are very happy with our house, and our experience with Joe. We interviewed multiple contractors - Joe was straightforward, friendly, gave his honest opinions, and was knowledgeable about the work that needed to be done and the area our house was in. We liked that he has his own team, so we saw the same guys working at our house all the time, and got to know the crew. Joe and his team did everything they could to achieve our vision for the house, suggesting ways around problems that popped up as we opened walls, and giving us pros and cons as we made decisions. He always listened to how we wanted things done, and if anything got mixed up in the execution, ensured the team made it right (for example they installed the wrong handles on the closet door but had it fixed within a day). Joe also went above and beyond after the team had technically finished, coming back to fix minor things as we encountered them upon move-in (a drip in the shower head, patching a spot we knicked moving furniture in). He was even kind enough to come out and replace the fuse in our furnace when we blew it trying to install a smart thermostat, despite him warning us prior to be careful about that very thing. :) We are 98% thrilled with the work Joe and his team did - our house is beautiful, and even more importantly, up to code, sturdy and safe. The other 2% is because we are perfectionists, so there are a couple things here and there in the final finishing touches that were rushed at the last minute and we wish were more precise (things like crooked door handles, backsplash that is just a millimeter or two short of the counter edge, faint paint splatter on the wood floors in one corner). Overall, we highly recommend Joe - his construction knowledge, years of experience, and awesome team made for a smooth project despite it's large scale. We can't believe this beautiful house is ours to live in. Thank you Joe!

Description of Work
We purchased a home that needed major renovations: replace all electrical, replace HVAC and all ducting, replace plumbing and install tankless hot water heater, repairs to foundation, remove large (15 ft.) load bearing wall and replace with beam in ceiling, complete kitchen renovation (down to the studs), complete bathroom renovation (down to the studs and moving plumbing/electrical around), built a 90 sq ft addition to put in a master bathroom, removed cracked concrete patio and built wood deck in its place, all new flooring, new interior doors, replace 5 windows, painted the entire interior and completed all finishes.

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, concrete repair, countertops, decks, drywall, electrician, fencing, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, heating & air conditioning/hvac, insulation, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, water heater repair, replacement windows, structural engineer, architect, home remodeling, interior painters, doors, foundation repair

5.0

12/30/2016


Stuart L.

Joe did a high quality and thorough remodeling job on the house we bought. After we bought the house, we had a list of minor bits and pieces we wanted to be addressed (paint touch ups, making door locks operate smoother, changing the orientation of toilet roll holders, etc.). Although we had bought the house "as is" and Joe (and the seller) were under no obligation to do some of the work on our punchlist without charging us, Joe nonetheless was happy to go through our list and do so. He shows real pride in his work, and wants to ensure that the quality of his work will endure, long after he has completed the project. On top of this, Joe is very personable and easy to work with - I'd recommend him and his crew without hesitation.

Description of Work
We bought a house that Joe and his crew had remodeled. There were a few post-purchase fixes and touch ups that we requested.

Category electrician, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, interior painters

1.0

12/08/2016


William C.

My wife found Baseline on Home Advisor. We hired them to remodel two bathrooms in April of 2016. It is now December and it is still not finished. Their work is sloppy with endless delays as their key workers commute from southern california. Here is a partial list of their "mistakes". They closed my sewer line with a "rag" . They put a galvanized nipple on my copper water line which would have destroyed all the piping. They had a faulty solder joint in the master shower which sprayed water between the walls. They failed plumbing inspections 3 times. Had to redo the shower, the tile, the plumbing. They recieved the balance of payment months ago, we have not heard from the company since. We have been dealing with one worker who comes from L.A. when he can. We had to tile the floors because they destroyed our carpets. I am concerned how many people may have a ticking time bomb within their walls do to these incompetent people. Had I not been fortunate enough to discover these issues while they were visible my home would have ultimately been severly damaged. The only reason we knew the shower had a problem was because the tile floor had a defect allowing water to pool up from under the tile instead of going down the drain. After reporting the issue 3/4 of the tile had to be redone, the wall had to be opened and pipes resoldered. The opposite side of wall had to be redone due to water damage. I repaired this wall myself, as it took a month for someone to come and fix the damage.

Description of Work
Moved one bathroom to corner of living room. Remodeled existing bathrooms into one large master bath

Category ceramic tile, home remodeling

5.0

11/30/2016


AMANPRIT L.

Joe sent his team around to fix the issues. They weren't typical, slow workers. They worked fast yet carefully and rarely took breaks. They weren't loud, didn't make me feel uncomfortable talking in another language and I felt I could trust them if I turned my back. They were considerate and punctual. The end result was great, we were so happy with the service, honesty and I would recommend Joe to anyone.

Description of Work
I needed tiles around my fireplace replaced as well as fixing some shoddy patchwork in the ceiling done by another contractor. Joe came, was clear and upfront about costs. He was cheaper than some other contractors we had contacted.

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor, handyman service, remodeling

5.0

11/15/2016


Angeline Z.

It was amazing. I worked with Joe who came on the scene to discuss the repairs and estimate how that cost would look. One of the fears that you always have when working with a construction company is that you get an amazing "sales" person and you never see them again or cannot get a hold of them once the project starts. Joe was always available to talk or meet if needed. He would also pop in and out of my property even if I was not there to check on his team. What is more reassuring as well is that the team that works on your house are not subcontractors. These awesome workers are employed by Joe's company. He has what I like to refer as their team lead, Isaiah, who is self sufficient. What I mean by self sufficient is that I never had to worry that Joe wasn't on-site that everything would crumble. The team lead knew exactly what needed to be done, and honestly had the same eye as Joe. There were little things that I had not noticed needed to be tended to that Isaiah fixed on his own. Items such as caulking around door wood trim, additional cracks in the interior I didn't even notice, etc. If there were things that I may have not mentioned initially when we signed the contract Joe would just throw them into the original cost and not nickel and dime me. That was awesome because I felt I got more than what I paid for which in my experience is never the case you get with construction/contractors. The team is also very clean. At the end of each day, they would completely clean up. Meaning vacuuming as well as wiping, scraping off any excess material that may be on the floors, etc. I have never come back to my house after construction has been done and it was so clean. At the end Joe comes back and does a walkthrough of the home with you. If there is anything that may have been forgotten or missed (even by myself) Joe himself came back and conducted the repairs that same day. Overall, amazing communication, quality of work, and just an overall great feeling. I am hoping to work with them again once I decide on whether expanding my house or not. Amazing company and team, and would recommend anyone to stop looking for someone else as honestly, I think I was looking for Joe all my life when it comes to home improvements, etc.

Description of Work
I had an inspection done on my house as I was considering placing it on the market. The inspection list consisted of roughly 30 items that needed to be tended to, but what was more surprising, Joe (this guy is amazing!), told me that my list fell short of maybe 50-70 other little items I haven't thought about and let me know what I needed to fix. These items ranged from simple tasks to more in depth tasks. Some of the bigger repairs consisted of the team repairing all stucco cracks around the exterior of my home, repairing/replacing any rotten wooden eaves, and fixing cracks on my concrete porch. They also removed any drywall that was water damaged behind my bathroom sinks and retextured both my bathroom walls along with painting and adding backsplash where needed. In addition, I had roughly 12-15 interior wall cracks that needed to be repaired throughout the house. My garage also needed electrical wiring to be up to code which they also resolved along with installing GFCI outlets where needed.

Category drywall, electrician, handyman service, plumbing, remodeling, water heater repair, stucco, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters, doors, foundation repair

4.0

09/12/2016


Joyce J.

Great. I hired Joe’s team to finish a bathroom remodel that a previous contractor started but did not finish. Turns out we had to tear out everything the previous contractor did and start from scratch. I really liked Joe and his team of professional people. I loved their happy disposition and excellent work ethics. Long and short of it, while they were here, I added additional work I wanted to be done. They showed up on time every day with smiles on their faces and if there was a problem or issue that arose, Joe was on hand and a problem solver. This was an excellent experience for me and I would hire them over again. I have had a lot of work done in my home and have had many good and bad experiences. I would highly recommend them to other people doing construction on their homes. Joe’s relationship with his crew was really amazing and it flowed over into their work.

Description of Work
Bathroom and washroom remodel. Refurbished washroom cabinets, removed wall heaters, installed recess lighting in dining room, remodeled fireplace and did some exterior cleanup and repair.

Category ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, glass repair, lighting, home remodeling

5.0

07/13/2016


Emoke S.

Joe and his team were super to work with. They hit all the right notes in helping us remodel our newly purchased condo in Mountain View: (i) punctual; (ii) very fast in getting things done; (iii) responsive to our requests for slight changes or to adding new tasks to our contract; (iv) generous with their time and energy - even doing things that we hadn't asked for, but really wanted; (v) thorough in their workmanship; (vi) helpful in giving guidance and suggestions when asked (we needed it); (vii) reasonably priced. Plus, they are really nice guys, which makes it all much more pleasant. My wife and I were new to home ownership, and Joe was super honest (and also has a good sense of humor). He let us walk him through our new place and tell him what we wanted done. He let us finish and then gave us his thoughts and also gave us a sense of the budget. Then, on our next meeting, we reviewed the bid/contract and got right to work. One very key thing that I think folks will find helpful - I wanted to really go to do some additional remodeling in our master bathroom, but (at the time) I didn't have the budget to really do it up the way that I know I want it to be. So I asked Joe to do just as much as my budget would allow. In an exceptionally rare (and much-appreciated) move, Joe told me that he'd be happy to do the job on the bathroom, even though it was only going to be a half-way to perfect result, given my limited budget. But he advised that I should consider waiting on it until I had saved enough money to do the full-blown remodel that I know I really want in the end. Otherwise, I'd be spending money for a result that was short of my ideal, and that money could be better spent on the big job later, if that day ever comes. To be clear, the master bathroom work that Joe and his team did was excellent and I love it, so I'm very happy in the meantime, and I'm already looking forward to the big project down the road. I tell this story because I think it's a sign of a really honest and professional craftsman when they don't just think of what they can get from you right now - he's a fair man and knows that because of his honesty, he's the person I'll turn to again down the road.

Description of Work
General remodeling: * Install ceiling lighting systems; * Install bathroom vanities, countertops, lights, and mirrors; * Install ceiling fans; * Install new wall - with windows (in loft area, where loft and lower floor had been separated by a railing); * Re-paint entire home; * Install dishwasher; * Mount wall-hanging (large) televisions.

Category countertops, drywall, electrician, glass repair, lighting, remodeling, replacement windows, woodworking, ceiling fans, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

5.0

05/30/2016


PAUL L.

As a previous reviewer noted: “Joe is my contractor for life.” Joe had previously performed a $32,000 bathroom restoration and remodeling for us. We were so pleased with the results that we started to look for other things for Joe to do for us. This time, we had our interior walls repainted, old carpets removed and the underlying hardwood floors sanded down and refinished. All the furniture in the house needed to be removed from the house and stored for the duration. Joe arranged for a storage pod to be delivered and a crew to do the moving in and out. The crew did the moving job carefully, professionally and quickly. The interior painting was done cleanly and professionally. The crew that did the hardwood floors did a superb job. There were sections of the floor that needed to be cut out and replaced. They did such a good job at this that it was impossible to tell were the work had been done. Joe also arranged for the disposal of the rugs and some furniture that we no longer wanted. To say that we were pleased with the results would be an understatement. Not only does Joe provide excellent results but he is also very personable and friendly. We have already asked Joe to do some more work for us.

Description of Work
Repaint interior walls, pull up old carpets, sand and refinish the underlying hardwood floors.

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor, interior painters

5.0

05/24/2016


Christopher O.

Joe is an amazing contractor and I can't say enough about him. I've done various remodeling projects over the years, and most homeowners are not happy with their contractor by the end of the project. This is not the case with Joe. He was professional, responsive, detailed orientated, and dependable all the way through. He is so incredibly knowledgable about so many things that his estimation of costs and timing is always dead on. And when unexpected things happen, like existing cabinets not being level, he finds a solution and make it look great. Really a trust worthy guy and will be my go-to person for anything with our house. His crew is excellent. All extremely hard working, polite, and detail orientated. And fast! Our projects were done ahead of schedule because of the hard work of the crew. Joe's team at Baseline Construction are top notch and I would highly recommend them for any home project you are considering. I had 3 other estimates and the other contractors were either "too salesy" or vague on how they would do the project, and their costs were inflated without the details to back it up. Joes gives you the price for the exact scope of the work, and delivers everything promised and then some. I also appreciate the time he took explaining the contract and all the accompanying paper work. My husband, who has a good knowledge of home projects and is very detail oriented, also found Joe to be extremely knowledgeable and trustworthy. You won't go wrong with Joe and his crew.

Description of Work
Joe's team did a full kids' bathroom remodel, new countertops in two other bathrooms, and new countertops and backsplash in the kitchen. We used granite countertops, limestone tile, glass and natural stone tile, engineered stone in the various projects - all with superb installation.

Category ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, glass repair, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

03/21/2016


David M.

There are several reasons why Joe and his team are outstanding. Experience. Joe himself is very experienced. As owner of several properties, I've had the opportunity to talk and employ many contractors. Although the garage remodel was a relatively small job, Joe and I ended up talking in detail about every aspect of the job. We talked about the extent of the demolition, the loft construction, building codes as well as design possibilities and cost trade offs. The end result was a satisfying contract proposal that was clear, detailed and addressed all aspects of the job. Cost. Joe is very knowledgeable with respect to materials and labor. He definitely will work with you to satisfy your needs. In my case, Joe used a larger joist size since it would supply additional load capacity at an insignificant cost. This was really appreciated since he knew that I would be storing some heavy equipment in the loft. In addition, Joe is very competitively priced with respect to other highly rated contractors. Quality. Joe and his team provide high quality work. For the loft, every detail of the framing was secured with joist ties and straps and bolted to the floor insure code compliance. In addition, Joe and his team rewired and provided electrical outlets and boxes that were convenient for the user. All work was very neatly done and aesthetically pleasing. Solutions. In all project or remodels there are unanticipated issues that come up. Joe and his team are able to come up with solutions that allowed the project to continue and complete on schedule. Communication. Joe and his team communicate well. Joe is very patient and will explain any aspect with regarding your construction project. Joe is easily accessible by phone or text. Schedule. Joe and his team showed just prior to 8am every dayu and the project was completed on time. During the project his team was very courteous and worked diligently to complete all aspects of the project. Conclusion. I do intent to use Joe and his crew again. I've dealt with a lot of different contractors over the years, he is one of the few that will discuss aspects of your project in a patient, straight forward manner to make sure all your project needs are satisfied.

Description of Work
I can highly recommend Joe Arielli and his team based upon the work they performed on my house. Joe and his team did an excellent job on a garage remodel. The first part of the job entailed the demolition of an existing storage loft that was obviously "out of code" with respect to framing and electrical wiring. The second part of the job was to rebuild the loft and install new wiring while bringing everything in the garage "up to code". Included in the job was the removal and re-installation of garage door opener, installation of a new loft ladder and the installation of new electrical wiring in conduit with new boxes for outlets and lighting. Joe and his team did an outstanding job. I would definitely use them again and highly recommend them to anyone.

Category electrician, remodeling

5.0

02/29/2016


Charles F.

Joe is a super knowledgeable guy and very easy to work with, no matter what you need done he will come up with an idea that will fix the problem. He has exceeded my expectations every single time I have hired him, there is simply NO job he cannot do and it is always better and less expensive than his competition! The guys that work for him are super polite, they work very fast & clean, and everything looks perfect the first time around. How this guy only has a "B" rating is totally beyond me because I would give him an A++ if I could, he is that good! This is the 4th or 5th job he has done for us and every one has been absolutely perfect, there is no else that I would even consider hiring to do construction/handy work on my home!

Description of Work
Joe and his team have done a bunch of work for me, all of it has been absolutely first rate. This time they put up some garage racks as we needed additional storage, installed a wall safe, and patched up with stucco a hole in the side of our house. It was all done very fast, top of the line quality and at a great price!!

Category drywall, remodeling, garage builders, stucco, home remodeling

5.0

02/15/2016


Liane F.

Joe is THE best. I feel so incredibly blessed that I stumbled upon him last year via Angie?s List ? Joe will be MY CONTRACTOR FOR LIFE and I now consider him to be a valued friend. I couldn?t have asked for anyone better, and I can?t imagine trusting contractor more than Joe. In the past year I have completed 3 projects with Joe ? 1 was a complete teardown / new construction, 1 was an extensive gut and reconfiguration, and 1 was facelift on a rental unit. My conclusion is that I would trust Joe with any job, big or small. I never write online reviews, but am making an exception because Joe is the best and deserves the praise! CLEAR COMMUNICATOR + SUPER RESPONSIVE. Joe is great about setting expectations, explaining the remodel process, presenting issues along the way that require decisions to be made, and just generally providing status updates. Joe is very responsive to calls and texts. SHARP! LOTS OF COMMON SENSE + CAN IMPROVISE WELL. Joe is very on the ball. He remembers everything. His mental math is awesome. He manages his crew with ease. Joe knows how to roll with the punches and troubleshoot problems and over come obstacles as they come. Whether it?s a delay in a vendor delivery (he?ll figure out how to expedite it, source it somewhere else, or shift the workflow so that it minimizes delays), or a part that doesn?t fit (suprise! the special fixture you ordered doesn?t fit. that?s ok, Joe will figure out how to customize it to work), Joe knows how to come up with creative solutions, how to present the options to client, and how to push the project forward. I wish everyone I met was as competent as Joe! GUIDES + PROTECTS HIS CLIENTS. Remodeling for the first time can be overwhelming. Joe will guide you every step of the way, will make sure you avoid common pitfalls, and will make sure other vendors don?t take advantage of you. If you?re being overcharged, Joe will steer you towards a better vendor (e.g. this happened with my Caesarstone countertops). If your given shoddy product, Joe will help negotiate with your vendor on getting a refund (e.g. my cabinet vendor sent me garbage. Joe helped play good cop (me) bad cop (Joe) with the vendor. And this was all because I didn?t listen from Joe from the beginning on which cabinet vendor to go with!). There were so many times in the last year when other vendors were incompetent and Joe swooped in to the rescue, going above and beyond his responsibilities in order to bring ease to his client. Even if it meant fixing the mistakes of the outside vendors that I hired! I?m so thankful that I had Joe to watch my back. KEEPS THE BALL ROLLING. Other contractors drag their feet and are slow at getting work done. Joe isn?t like that; he?s great about making sure the project is always pushing forward. Otherwise, he gets ants in his pants! That?s not to say delays in schedule won?t happen (that?s the nature of construction); but you can generally trust that Joe will keep the ball rolling without you having to micromanage. INTEGRITY. Spend some time with Joe and you can tell that he is a man of integrity. He is honest, hardworking, and committed to doing what?s right for his clients. He is a man of his word. QUALITY. You can trust that Joe will do a good job and stand by his work. He is detail oriented. If you?re not satisfied, he will go back and fix it until it exceeds your standards. If anything goes wrong, you can trust that he will come back to make it right. HARDWORKING. Joe and his guys have some serious work ethic. You?ll never catch them slacking. They work Mon - Sat. Joe is a workaholic, so as clients we actually need to to tell him to take it easy! KNOWLEDGEABLE. He?s got experience you can trust. PATIENT. Joe never gets impatient, despite my million questions, or despite me waffling about a design decision. He also understands that some decisions take time to mull over, and so he won?t rush you if you need more time to think about it (though he will let you know if it will gate the schedule). PRIORITIZES CLIENT SATISFACTION. Joe will go the extra mile to make his clients happy. If you ask ?Hey Joe, do you think you could do [X]? you can bet that he will do what he can to make it happen, even if it?s adds complexity/headache/time on his end. He?s not looking to cut corners and do what?s easy; he?s looking to do what will make the client happy. Joe is very much a ?yes? man and has a can-do attitude. If the request is within reason, he will make it happen; if it?s not within reason, he?ll work with you on pricing it out. POSITIVE ATTITUDE, GREAT SENSE OF HUMOR! Working with Joe is FUN! TRUSTWORTHY + SAFE. Joe?s workers are good, honest guys who you can trust in your home. VERY FAIR PRICING. I trust Joe will be more than fair in any quote he provides. BUDGET CONSCIOUS. Joe is good about reminding you of what your original budget was?you?ll still blow past it (not his fault. your fault for growing the scope!), but he?ll work with you to stay within your hard limits. In my case, for the rental units, he was good about reigning me in on changes that I didn?t need so that we could focus on the updates that mattered. PUNCTUAL. Never late. The best decision I made in 2015 was selecting Joe as my contractor.

Description of Work
UNIT 1: The goal was to demo a dilapidated unit and replace it with a brand new one. Joe built from the ground up a brand new 500 sqft 1 bed 1 bath unit. Demo, foundation, framing, and everything inside…the whole 9 yards. UNIT 2: The goal was to gut this place to make it really nice as my new home. The unit was 1950’s original throughout. Complete gut of kitchen, including tearing down walls to create an open layout (requiring the addition of beefy support beams and stronger foundation). Complete gut of 2 bathrooms, including reconfiguration (1 bathroom+ 1 closet turned into 2 bathrooms. Everything was taken down to the studs). Tiled laundry room. New plumbing, electrical, hardwood floors, windows, doors, door frames, base boards, crown molding, recessed lights, paint, insulation, HVAC ducts, and appliances throughout. UNIT 3: The goal was to give this a facelift, as it was built in the 1980’s and there was a lot of ugliness and filth going on in the rental unit. Installed new tile floor, backsplash, quartz countertops (for kitchen + 2 bath). New tile floors (living room). New sinks, plumbing fixtures, recessed and other light fixtures, and miscellaneous hardware throughout. New fireplace surround. Cabinet modification to install updated hood and stove. New windows. OTHER: New redwood fence surrounding property, new brick patio.

Category ceramic tile, countertops, electrician, fencing, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, heating & air conditioning/hvac, insulation, lighting, masonry, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, home builders, woodworking, marble & granite, structural engineer, architect, home remodeling, sunrooms, foundation repair, patios

5.0

02/15/2016


Peter S.

Joe and his crew were a pleasure to work with on completing many deferred projects throughout my house. Joe was thoughtful, transparent, and reasonable. His perspective on what needed to be done was not telling me what I wanted to hear, but giving me his professional opinion with the information I provided. He worked around my schedule and his crew were adept at problem solving and making adjustments based on what worked best for me and my budget. Joe and his crew did such a good job, I want him to work on deferred maintenance on the exterior of my house. I would recommend Joe to my friends and family.

Description of Work
Provide 20 hours of general contractor work around the house with two workers.

Category remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

02/13/2016


PAUL L.

The floor in one of our bathrooms collapsed due to long term water damage. The damage impacted the adjacent bathroom. Both bathrooms had to be demolished and rebuilt to code. I got three bids for the job. I selected Joe?s team for many reasons. Here are a few of them: 1) He built us a temporary shower house in the side yard. We would have had to find someplace else to live during the weeks we were without any bathrooms. He also had a porta-potty placed in our side yard. The other contractors did not seem concerned that we would have no bathrooms for weeks. 2) Joe also highly recommended that we replace all of the 58 year old galvanized pipes in the house and not just the leaky ones in the bathroom. He was right. There were numerous other leaks in other parts of the house. The other bids did not suggest fixing this problem 3) Joe?s bid was fixed price. The other bids were open ended. They wanted to charge a set price for what they called demolition and discovery. They would then give us a quote for the next phases. Joe, himself, was very personable, friendly and helpful throughout process. He went with us to stores to pick out tile, tubs, shower doors and other fixtures. He took the time to explain to us what he was doing and why. On many occasions he went above and beyond the requirement of the contract. One example is that he repainted (for free) one of the bathrooms after we did not like the first color. Another is the for free installation of the gas lines and the dryer. That was not part of the contract. The guys on Joe?s team very courteous, friendly and professional. They always cleaned up the site at the end of every day. I felt very secure leaving them alone in house which we sometimes did for several days. We are very, very pleased with Joe, his team and the job they did. Joe is clearly a cut or two above the average contractor. We will soon be hiring him to redo our hardwood floors and paint the walls.

Description of Work
Demolish and rebuild two bathrooms, re-pipe whole house water and drainage system, rewire the bathrooms to code, install gas lines for stove and dryer, install new dryer.

Category electrician, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

02/12/2016


Lisa R.

Overall Joe and crew were very good and we would work with them again. Joe is easy to work with, gave us a lot of good advice without being pushy, and they do very good quality work. His crew is very polite and respectful of our space and even helped us move furniture around a couple of times. The price was very reasonable for the scope of work and he did not nickel and dime us for changes or little things. I feel he and crew often went over and above what we asked, improving on the project greatly. And when I changed my mind on the color of the walls, they didn't bat an eye about repainting. The only complaint that we would have about our experience was the amount of time the project took as it was quite a bit longer than projected. Part of this was due to permitting issues through the city which caused some delay and a misunderstanding on our part which increased the scope of the project. Because the city required a very ugly fence around our outdoor water heater we decided to switch to a tankless water heater after the fence was built which extended the timeline. Again Joe was very patient with our changes and time wasted on building the fence. However, on top of the permitting issues there were times where there were lapses in progress. Although Joe was responsive to our inquiries about when there would be more work completed, it would sometimes be several days between work phases which we didn't understand. Since our family of 4 were living in one bedroom and bathroom upstairs we were very anxious to get finished. That being said, we would definitely work with Joe and his crew again for projects in the future. He is very trustworthy and professional.

Description of Work
replaced hardwood floors, remodeled kitchen, remodeled bathroom, relocated furnace, installed tankless water heater

Category contractors, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing, remodeling, water heater repair, woodworking, home remodeling

5.0

02/03/2016


ANA MARIA A.

Joe and his crew completed the work in approximately one month (including a one week hiatus through Christmas time). They worked diligently, cleaning the debris when demolition was performed and also intermittently during the work. Joe kept us informed about the job's progress and provided many services not specifically detailed in the contract at no extra cost. He was very accommodating throughout the entire process, providing recommendations on how to improve the appearance of the unit. He was available to make slight corrections on items that needed attention after the work was completed. We have had work done by Joe and his crew previously, both in our house as well as in the rental unit we just had remodeled, and do not hesitate to recommend him enthusiastically. Joe not only directs his crew, but personally does work when his crew is not available or does not have the necessary skills. He is knowledgeable, works around problems and finds workable solutions, and has a special kind of humor that makes it easy to work with him.

Description of Work
The work consisted of removing and replacing all the kitchen's cabinets; providing new granite countertops and tile backsplash in the kitchen; reconfigure dedicated electrical lines from panel to kitchen area per code, installing new breakers, and adding outlets;removing existing ceiling fixtures and installing new LED lights in kitchen; providing and installing new sink, faucet and garbage disposal; removing old dishwasher and installing new one; providing and installing a used cooktop oven range; providing and installing a new hood; install new tile floor in formerly carpeted dining room; replace existing laundry faucets in garage; remove old countertops in three bathrooms and replace with granite countertops; remove old linoleum in one bathroom, fix subfloor and install new tile floor; install new vanity in one bathroom; remove old angle shower enclosure and replace with new one in master bathroom; install new light fixtures in four bedrooms and in stairway; replace old sliding closet doors in four bedrooms; replace one bedroom and one closet door; spackle holes in walls and paint interior walls throughout townhouse; repair wire mesh in patio sliding door; replace front door and garage door locks.

Category ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

5.0

11/13/2015


Sreenivas T.

Joe and his crew were great throughout the process. We had multiple changes and additions to what was planned initially but Joe was extremely helpful and very very patient with us. Joe helped us picking what lights/fans, etc. we should get and gave us useful recommendations throughout. The whole crew was very friendly, on time and left the house clean and neat after the work was completed and were very careful with everything in the house. We had some changes in the type of recessed lights we wanted to use. Joe helped us finding the right dimmer and light combination. They also took care of patching up all the holes that had to be made during the process and painting these areas. We hired them for painting the interior of the house. Since we had some flooring work scheduled a few weeks afterwards, Joe and his team proposed to do some of the painting work (base boards and any patches after the flooring crew) after the floors were completed. Joe is very knowledgeable and makes you feel at ease always. We are very happy with the work and would hire Joe and his team any time again! Thank you Joe and team!

Description of Work
Installation of recessed lights, installation of dimmers, install new garage-side-door, painting (whole house interior), install new power outlets, new sound system, install new toilet and shower heads, install 4 ceiling fans, multipe misc items from property report

Category drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, lighting, plumbing, home theater design, garage builders, ceiling fans, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters, doors

5.0

10/18/2015


Jim F.

We had problems with our water pressure in the bathroom and our electrical, we had a leak through the tub that damaged the area. Joe came over and we discussed the various options we have. we decided to do the right thing and replace the plumbing in the bathroom and we did a complete remodel the workers were professional, they came on time every day and they were clean and respective of our privacy we are happy with the design and the final outcome, we will recommend Z7 Team to our friends and family. thank you Joe.

Description of Work
Flooring, bathroom remodel and electrical and plumbing work

Category flooring contractor, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

10/02/2015


Maria W.

I can't say enough good things about my experience with Joe. He was consistent, professional, helpful and knowledgeable. He gave us great advice through the whole project and I never felt like he was trying to make us make decisions in order for him to make more money - he always seemed to have our interests, and the quality of the work, at heart. We started in early August and he gave us an Oct 5 finish date and came in a few days before that. He and all his workers were punctual, professional and on time. They took great care of our new place. I am planning on working with him again on any future work we need to do.

Description of Work
Complete kitchen remodel, replaced carpet with laminate, remodeled fireplace, remodeled two bathrooms.

Category flooring contractor, remodeling, home remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    RF Sealcoating and Striping

    C32 Licensed Contractor. Parking lot and highway improvement specialist in aspects asphalt related. We provide protective coatings on any game court, parking lot, airport, and any highway or roadway constructed of asphalt or concrete. We provide a 2 year warranty on any seal coat bonding applications. Our business is family owned and operated in Sonoma County with 3 generations of asphalt knowledge. We offer competitive pricing with free estimates and most importantly, we listen to the customer.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Prime Renovation Homes

    ‏At Prime renovation homes, our core principle is reliability. We are a small and attentive team that specializes in assessing your vision and transforming it into an exceptional project that meets your needs. From design to architecture, to engineering and completion, we will work closely with you at every step of your project to ensure that the end result is outstanding, on time and on budget. With a collective 15 years of extensive home construction experience, we look forward to the opportunity of working with you in creating the home that you envision. Whether you’re an avid home remodeler or this will be your first home construction, our goal is to provide you with the best experience from beginning to end and we welcome you to contact us  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Attic Pros

    Attic Pros is your go-to attic insulation installation and rodent removal contractor in San Francisco Bay Area. We offer a wide range of services for rodent removal, attic cleaning, insulation replacement, and crawl space cleaning to meet all your needs. Our team is dedicated to providing you with the best possible customer service. Contact us today for a free estimate!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Business Highlights

    LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
    Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    1014721
    Trade License Locale
    California
    Trade License Authority
    California: Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    06/30/2024
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    20%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Home Remodeling - Additions, Kitchens, & Bathrooms. Roofing. Decks & Patios. Driveways. Exterior Home Renovations. Flooring. Garage Remodeling. Hardscaping, Concrete, Brick, & Stone.

    Services Not Offered

    Custom Shower Doors.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Z7 Team Powered By First Stop Construction

    How is Z7 Team Powered By First Stop Construction overall rated?

    Z7 Team Powered By First Stop Construction is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Z7 Team Powered By First Stop Construction open?

    Z7 Team Powered By First Stop Construction is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Z7 Team Powered By First Stop Construction provide

    Z7 Team Powered By First Stop Construction accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Z7 Team Powered By First Stop Construction offer free estimates?

    Yes, Z7 Team Powered By First Stop Construction offers free project estimates.

    Does Z7 Team Powered By First Stop Construction offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Z7 Team Powered By First Stop Construction does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Z7 Team Powered By First Stop Construction offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Z7 Team Powered By First Stop Construction offers a 20% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Z7 Team Powered By First Stop Construction?

    Yes, Z7 Team Powered By First Stop Construction offers warranties.

    What services does Z7 Team Powered By First Stop Construction offer?

    Z7 Team Powered By First Stop Construction offers the following services: Home Remodeling - Additions, Kitchens, & Bathrooms. Roofing. Decks & Patios. Driveways. Exterior Home Renovations. Flooring. Garage Remodeling. Hardscaping, Concrete, Brick, & Stone.

    Are there any services Z7 Team Powered By First Stop Construction does not offer?

    Custom Shower Doors.