Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

AMK Roofing Services

Founded 2004 • With Angi since June 2008

10% discount for Angie's list members. Award Winning.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

4.9

(53) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 53 reviews
Jesse O.
5.0
04/18/2017
They responded to my offer when I paid for it. They just came out and did the work. That was it. It was great. The price was good too. It was the best price that I could get. I had already done about 3 more prices from someone else and they were like double. They were good. The quality was good too. So far, no problems. The responsiveness was good too. All they did was call me up whenever they could come out. I said, "Whenever you could set up the appointment". They came out and did the work, I paid them and that was it, they were gone. As far as I am concerned, they were good on everything. They communicated with you good. They did everything okay. Even after they finished the work, they showed me everything looked okay.
Description of Work
They did some roofing work on my home.
Category
roofing
Kathie W.
5.0
11/11/2015
Jose and his crew did a fantastic job in re-roofing my home. This was a major expense and I'm very happy with the result. Jose was responsive to my questions and concerns. He was professional and performed the work on time and at the quoted price. Even though he did extra work there were no additional charges. His primary concern is providing a quality product and making his customer's happy. I would not hesitate to refer AMK roofing to anyone who needed a quality roofing company. .
Description of Work
Re-roof home and garage with dimensional composition shingles. replace/repair any damaged wood; provided solid sheathing in the garage. Added venting to garage.
Category
roofing
Kimberly B.
1.0
07/28/2015
Very difficult to get ahold of. Difficult to get the estimate. Unable to get a revised estimate that did not include gutter replacement. I see that he has reviews attesting to his good workmanship. However, the way the business is run caused me not to use him. I would worry that I wouldn't be able to get ahold of him if there were any issues in the roof.
Description of Work
Provide and estimate
Category
gutter repair, roofing

Service Provider Response

thank you very much for you review sorry that we not meet you needs but we are very responsible on the work we perform and with the people that trusting our company i'm very apologise for any misunderstanding
Sonia A.
5.0
07/22/2014
They did a good job. There were a few minor issues with the gutters after the work but he made sure to come back in a timely manner to resolve. There was some additional work that we requested with our materials we had on hand. He made the repairs and charged a minimal fee
Description of Work
I hired them to do a few roof/gutter repairs and gutter cleaning.
Category
gutter cleaning, gutter repair, roofing

Service Provider Response

Just wanted to thank you and we are very pleased that you were satisfied with the work performed
Nixon E.
5.0
11/27/2013
His name is Jose Jimenez. He is pretty good. He does his job well. The only thing is that it's very hard to find him. That's why I left him a couple of voicemails from the last visit he made. Then I was not able to find him and he was not able to respond back. Then I started looking for the other roof. Eventually he called me back and said that he was a little super busy. So I asked them to come back and do the job. The only thing is once we find him; everything is easy. He does a good job actually. That's why I asked him to come back because I did roofing last year. He did one side of the roof. I asked him to come back after sometime to do the other part. That's what I got done this year. Once we find him and he starts working, he gets it done. The price is excellent; that's the reason I wanted to ask him to come back and do the other stuff because I was getting a very competitive price. The only thing I didn’t like is response time when I leave him a voicemail. I know that he may be busy. But other than that, he is excellent. Once we find him, he's pretty good. His work is also very good. Once he commits to a date, he just comes and does the whole thing right. Once he starts work, it's pretty good and he does quality work. With regard to responsiveness, once he gets my message or he starts engaging, then it's pretty good. He should be responding if I leave a voicemail. If I leave anybody a voicemail and ask to call back, at least for contracting business they should give us a call back and say that they are super busy and that they can come back and do it after a month. He is pretty punctual.
Description of Work
We used AMK Roofing Services to have some tiles and rotten wood replaced in the roof. They had to remove the tiles, replace the wood and put the tiles back. We have used them twice.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], Thank You for the feedback and I am truly sorry that the response was not as quick as expected. Thank You for your honesty and thank you for letting us know what we need to work on and that you appreciate the hard work we do. I work to keep customers happy and I appreciate that people like yourself are how we get other customers. Thank You
Suzanne V.
5.0
09/08/2013
Last year I knew I needed a new roof. There were holes where the tiles had moved apart or broken and I had 'critters' in the attic.I am very happy I chose AMK Roofing to replace my 35 year old tile roof last August. After consulting with the company owner, Jose, I chose composite roofing extra insulation which I had requested, and new gutters. I am very satisfied with the quality of the work . Jose showed me several roofing options, and when he did the roofing, he and his crew were exceptionally professional, on time, meticulous in their work and wanted me to be happy with the result. They take pride in what they do and deliver a product that is also at a good price. I would recommend AMK Roofing!
Description of Work
AMK Roofing replaced my old roof and also the gutters.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], Thank you for your nice comments and thank you for letting us know that you appreciate the work we perform. Our first priority is keeping customers happy, and thanks to those happy customers and word of mouth I have been able to maintain my small but successful business for over 10 years. .
bee ting C.
5.0
05/21/2013
We highly recommend AMK Roofing to anyone needing roofing services. They are professional, responsive, and had done an excellent job to fix our roof. Their price was very reasonable compared to other competitors. We would definitely use AMK again in the future. Use AMK with confident!!
Description of Work
Replace part of the roof and fix damaged roof
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank You very much [removed members name] for your review. We hope to do more business with you and your neighbors in the near future. Again thank you for taking the time to review my company
Denise G.
5.0
04/18/2013
AMK Roofing were very professional, on-time and patient when it came to all my questions being this was the first time dealing with a roofing company. We could have spent a lot less $$$$ but I wanted this beefy roof and it came out just beautifully. The job started on a Tuesday and they were done by Friday noon as it took some time removing the old Italian terra-cotta tiles. AMK replaced all the roof jacks and gutters; excellent job all around. We get lots of compliments from neighbors and friends. I would most certainly recommend AMK to all family and friends! Thanks Jose!!
Description of Work
Complete re-roofing job; removed old Italian Terra-Cotta ties and installed Presidential Shake TL composite tiles.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you [member's name removed], I am very glad that you were happy with the work that we performed on your property and thanks to people like yourself that make my job that much easier.
stephen M.
2.0
04/02/2013
never receved an estimate grrrrr
Description of Work
Jose came out to give an estimate and he was very professional. after 2 weeks I called because we never received an estimate for a new roof .He said he had computer problems .We received an apology via email and that was it no estimate
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

We are very sorry for that inconvenience [removed members name], we truly try our best to keep everyone happy and sometimes we do fall behind on call backs and estimates. If we do not get back to you as soon as expected please give us a friendly reminder. Thank you for your input it helps us work on things like this so that we can keep every customer happy.
MARIO C.
5.0
03/08/2013
Once we decided to do a re-roofing Jose obtained the necessary permits and materials to complete the work. We are very satisfied with the quality of the work and the time to complete the job. He also coordinated the installation of new gutters and the number of downspouts needed. The price listed above included the gutter installation. Overall, we would not hesitate to recommend AMK Roofing to anyone who needs roof repair or replacement.
Description of Work
I initially contacted a local roofer because I had several leaks in my roof. The local roofer asked for a $100..00 to come to my house for an assessment of the damage and for an estimate to repair the roof. I received an estimate for the repair work, but I thought it was too high. I consulted Angie's list and I contacted AMK Roofing. I spoke to Jose,and made an appointment for him to come to the house for an estimate. He came the following day and provided me with 2 estimates.: one for repair work, and one for a re-roof, including a separate line item if we wanted to install new gutters.. We have a a Spanish red tile roof which is approximately 40 yrs old. The estimate for the repair work was less then the one I received from the local roofer. Because we didn't want to continue with periodic repair work, we decided to go with the re-roof. Jose and his crew, began work within 2 weeks. He and his crew removed all the tiles from the roof stacked them neatly on the side and continued to install the plywood, roofing paper and the other necessary roofing needs to reinstall the Spanish tile to complete the job. Jose and his crew were impeccably honest , hardworking and very neat throughout our re-roofing projecti
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank [member's name removed], For taking the time to review and rate my company, all these great comments make me feel very satisfied with the work that I am performing. Thank You again for the review and loking forward on doing more business with you and your neighbors.
Joy R.
1.0
03/07/2013
They never called or showed up for the appointment. They were polite on the phone.
Description of Work
We agreed to meet today from 9-10 am today to receive a quote.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

We apologize for the inconvenience sometimes we get fairly busy that a little reminder to let us know that you are still waiting would be something that we would appreciate when this happens.
Roxanne C.
5.0
02/12/2013
Jose returned my call the same day. He came out within two days to give me an estimate. He answered all of my questions and started work once I made my decision by the begining of the next week. Within two days the roof was completed and the entire are had been picked up leaving no sight of the old roof. I was so happy and Jose is extremely nice and professional. I have already recommended to my sister and I will continue to recommend him.
Description of Work
My entire roof and gutters were replaced.
Category
gutter repair, roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank You very much [member name removed] for the recommendations and for taking the time to review and rate my company
OLIVER S.
5.0
01/19/2013
Had leakage in roof area above garage at my home. Jose delivered a reasonable quote and seemed professional, so I gave him the work order. We scheduled the repair day without much fuss, and he arrived on time and was organized. The roof repair was done to spec and he also went out of his way to deliver additional repair needs that surfaced in the same area. This included getting boards above gutter painted after discovering that it needed to be replaced, and they would show on the underside. The charges for additional work seemed reasonable. I definitely recommend Jose for roof repair activities, and will continue to use his services when required.
Description of Work
Professional services at reasonable fees with a courteous attitude.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

We are very pleased and will continue to meet our customers needs for many years to come thanks to you and many others who continue to rate our company. Our business is built on customers like yourselves and we just wanted to say Thank You.
Marc M.
5.0
12/08/2012
Excellent: Mr. Jimenez was on time, friendly, efficient, and knowledgeable. Great service and value!
Description of Work
We needed some minor gutter repairs on a two-story home we recently purchased.
Category
gutter repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to perform the work on your property and for also letting other potential customers know that you were satisfied with the work that we performed. Thank you again for posting your comments.
Dean N.
5.0
11/29/2012
Jose was great. He showed up when he said he would (even on a Sunday with his son), did the inspection, found additional problems and offered solutions, gave a fair estimate completing the work in less than 2 weeks. I would highly recommend him. I found him through Angies List and decided to use him based on the rating and the comments. I am now providing the same type of comments that the others did because I had the same experience. I had asked for quotes from others but they didn't give me that comfort feeling that Jose did. Trying to schedule an appointment with the others was tough and not pleasant. Luckily, we were able to get the work done 2 days before the rain hit again. Don't try other folks, just use Jose for your roof work. :-)
Description of Work
We had a leak in our roof over the garage that caused some water damage in the ceiling. Jose inspected the roof, found the issue (broken tiles that allowed water through, eating the tar paper away), saw additional problems (building up in gutters and runways for water) and gave a quick turn around on the bid.
Category
roofing, roof cleaning

Service Provider Response

We really appreciate all of the great comments and are very happy that you are satisfied with the work that was performed on your property, We hope to continue giving and providing the same service for many years to come.
Ravi N.
5.0
11/10/2012
Overall experience was very good. Called Jose and setup an appointment for the next day. He showed up on time and inspected the roof very carefully. He emailed me the quote that day night and I called him next day morning and reviewed the quote with him and he clarified my questions, I accepted the offer. The quote was very reasonable compared to other quotes I got from other companies. Jose and his crew showed up on time on the scheduled day, started the work. It took 3 days to finish the work. As per the offer, they said they found leaks in 4 places, so they would fix them. But when they started working, they found couple of other leaks, but they fixed all of them. After the work was done, he showed me all the work and explained to me what they did. He also found missing insulation at some places in the ceiling. He offered help to fix it. Jose and his other team member came back and fixed the missing insulation when I told them that I've the insulation material ready for them to install. I was very pleased with his service. Very clear description of the work and prompt response to phone calls, showed up on time. Very pleasant to work with. Highly recommended.
Description of Work
Replaced some damaged wood at one corner of the roof, installed new gutter on one side, repaired gutter at some places and cleaned the roof.
Category
gutter cleaning, gutter repair, roofing, roof cleaning

Service Provider Response

I am very pleased that you were satisfied with the work performed we greatly appreciate the wonderful comments and hope that we can continue to provide current and new customers with the same experience.
Sam K.
5.0
09/30/2012
Wonderful experience. Jose and his team were timely, professional, honest, and they did an excellent job. I had requested some additional work, and Jose was very good in coordinating with his team.
Description of Work
re-roofed entire house, replaced some termite damaged eaves and rafters.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the ratings and reviews you are the ones who make my busniess well known and whom allow for me to continue providing you with the best and keeping you satisfied
Jerry R.
5.0
09/03/2012
I chose AMK based on the overal great reviews and of course the competitive price. AMK and especially Jose, exceeded my expectaions. I found Jose very easy to work with, courteous and professional. He was ontime for our face-to-face meetings, he kept me informed of the job's progress and they performed a thorough cleaned-up after each day. Jose and his team made the whole process quick and painless from start to finish. I only had to pick a color. I am very pleased with the work performed by AMK, and would definitely use them again.
Description of Work
New roof on 1600 sq ft 2 story home including some minor repairs work.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review and I am very pleased that you were satisfied with the work performed on your property. People like yourself also make my job very easy.
Allen N.
5.0
01/19/2012
Jose stated that needed to get permit from city to get started. He came on Thursday to provide samples Friday got permit from city. Monday started the work to remove old roof with his crew and started installing new roof . Tuesday roof was completed and Wednesday installed the gutters. The materials from the old roof was taken away by the company AMK Roofing Jose keep us informed on process and completed as indicated. Very professional and keep us informed, We had four quotes three from Angie's List and one from a family member. Quotes ranged from $6600 to $4000. We choose AMK Roofing because of his presentation, knowledge of the work and answering all questions about roofing . If we missed , Jose would add additional information.
Description of Work
New roof & gutters installed on 800 sq ft home. Contacted AMK Roofing for quote Jose came to home as on time. Provided sample of type of material to be used. Provided many choices What was chosen was composite shingles with, the 30# waterproof barrier and OSB plywood with Aluminum side for energy shield. Provided colors for gutters that would be installed. Jose said the old roof materials will be hauled away by his company. Told us that roof is guaranteed for lifetime and his workmanship that he performs is 7 years guaranteed!!!
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you and we are glad that you were satisfied with our work and also wanted to thank you for letting others know.
Steve R.
5.0
09/24/2011
Jose and his crew arrived exactly on time. Jose confirmed what the scope of the job was again, and they got to work right away. Their workmanship and attention to detail was excellent! We have had many contractors work on our house, with varying degrees of success and satisfaction... Jose and his crew are at the top of our list! They were professional, punctual, and super clean! I will recommend Jose every chance I get!!
Description of Work
Called Jose based on his reviews here. He came to inspect the job within 2 hours of my phone call. He met with my wife and thoroughly explained what was necessary to correct the leaks on the relatively flat patio roof we had constructed a year ago. I called him that evening to go over what he found, and what he would recommend to fix it. He was spot on with what I thought needed to be done. He gave me a reasonable estimate and I asked what his schedule looked like. As you expect with a quality contractor, we had to schedule for a week out- no worries, as the weather was fine. I called Jose a few days before the scheduled re-roofing and added the installation of a solar acetic fan I had purchased and the installation of 2 vent stacks for our bathroom vents. He was very accommodating with the changes/additional work. Jose and his crew removed the existing shingles (totally incorrect for a flat roof) and flashing. They peeled back a couple of courses of the shingles on the house so that they could install the correct flashing. They torched on the new roll roofing and asphalt... They also removed an old electric attic fan and replaced it with the new solar attic fan. They installed 2 new roof vent stacks for the bathroom fans (that were venting into the attic-ugh...) The also corrected an area of plywood that had popped up and removed an old sun tunnel that was no longer needed.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the time you take to review and rate my company we truly and honestly appreciate the input that you put. Thank you
Karl R.
5.0
09/10/2011
Excellent! Jose installed my attic fans, on Labor Day weekend no less! The price was great as well, less that what the factory installer was going to charge. I will use him again for roofing!
Description of Work
Installed two solar attic fans I bought.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you I am very pleased that you were satisfied with the work that we performed on your property.
Dyno K.
5.0
07/05/2011
Experience went well. The crew worked hard. I did have a leak pop up a few months after the initial visit. However they did honor their 1 yr warranty and fixed it with no additional cost.
Description of Work
Repatching holes in the roof. And replaced gutter guards.
Category
gutter repair, roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you we are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the work performed and if at anytime you have any issues with the work performed on your property and the warranty is still in effect please never hesitate to contact me anytime. Thank you for your review and for taking the time to rate our company.
Devendra A.
5.0
04/27/2011
The work done by them was satisfactory. The guy was knowledgeable and he did care about customer service. The quality of their work was good. Their responsiveness, punctuality and professionalism were all good. We were satisfied with the job. It is the first time we worked with them. We would use their services again.
Description of Work
We used AMK Roofing Services about two months ago for roof repair.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your reviews and the time that you took to rate our company on the work that we performed.
Devendra A.
5.0
04/27/2011
Jose and his team did very good job. Very professional, detailed oriented (thorough), punctual, keeps commitment. His office was very responsive too, Liz was very prompt in responding calls and following up on questions.
Description of Work
I needed roof gutter cleaning and some tiles to be fixed. He also recommended addition of one extra pipe which is necessary to route the water.
Category
roofing, roof cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you [removed members name], Our professionalism is very important and we are pleased to here that you we very satisfied with it and we will continue to do our our best to please and make you feel very comfortable and appreciative with the company you are choosing.
Gita N.
5.0
04/05/2011
Jose was very prompt, helpful and polite. They were also high tech.
Description of Work
There were some tiles on the roof that were broken. We will probably use them in the future for bigger projects.
Category
gutter repair, roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to rate and post your comments. We hope to do business with you and your neighbors in the future.

Other local Pros in your area

CA Wash Pros

At CA Wash Pros, we specialize in exterior maintenance services with competitive and transparent pricing. Are your gutters leaking and badly in need of gutter cleaning? Need your roof cleaned from moss and algae in preparation for solar panel installation? Do you have the in-laws coming to visit and want your windows and glass doors spotless? Are you getting a property ready to list on the market and need the gutters cleaned, exterior house wash, and driveway pressure wash? These are just a hand full of examples of services we offer, but feel free to call us directly and we can speak in depth about a project you have in mind. We'll also discuss our process so you can feel more than confident in selecting us as your one-stop-shop for exterior maintenance needs. We look forward to talking to you soon.  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

All About Cleaning Windows and Gutters

We have been in business for 8 years. We specialize in cleaning windows, gutter, power washing and Solar Panels cleaning. We do both residential and commercial. 3 crews. We are a family owned business. Call us today for your cleaning needs!!! Satisfaction Guaranteed.  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Rivera Roofing

Rivera Roofing Systems Offers Experienced Roofing Services at Affordable Rates. Don't Hire just anyone. Schedule a Free estimate today. We got you covered. Trust us with your next roofing project!  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Phone

Address

184 Talmadge Ave

San Jose, CA 95127

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

Check
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

AMK Roofing Services is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

AMK Roofing Services is open:

Sunday: 6:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Monday: 6:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Thursday: 6:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Friday: 6:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Saturday: 6:00 AM - 12:00 PM

AMK Roofing Services accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Yes, AMK Roofing Services offers free project estimates.

No, AMK Roofing Services does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, AMK Roofing Services does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, AMK Roofing Services offers emergency services.

Yes, AMK Roofing Services offers warranties.

AMK Roofing Services offers the following services: Re-roofing, new roof & gutters installation, wood shingles & shakes- tile roof installation & repairs, gutters and downspouts, roof cleaning, gutter cleaning, leaf & debri gutter protection, clean-up & dumping, tar and gravel roof & waterproofing.