Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

ALEX GUTTER SERVICE

4.8

(18) Verified Reviews

Founded 2001 • With Angi since October 2006

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
794546
Trade License Locale
CA
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
01/31/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

332 phelan ave

San Jose, CA 95112

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

All Rain gutter & roofing services.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

INSTALLATION, REPLACEMENT, REPAIR ON RAINGUTTERS. We also do gutter cleaning & roofing. No job is to small. Family Owned & Operated. We are your Rain Gutter Experts, we offer Roofing now. Give us a call direct 408 297-2005 or email...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(18) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

16

4

1

3

1

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

gutter cleaning (15)gutter repair (7)
Showing 1-10 of 18 reviews
5.0

12/15/2020

Very well. Alex explained the different types of gutters and their costs. Showed up on time, finished on time. New gutters look good and went through the rainy season of 2019-20 with no problems.

Description of Work
Replace all gutters on 2-story house - about 134 feet.

Category gutter repair

Cost $2,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for hiring us
5.0

12/14/2019

Alex and his crew were prompt and efficient. They kept me informed of everything they were doing and cleaned up spotlessly. Highly professional, will definitely call them again.

Description of Work
Reattached gutters to roof, gutter cleaning, replaced one downspout

Category gutter cleaning,gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/14/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you, we are here to help
5.0

02/13/2019

I was very impressed at the quality and professionalism shown for gutter cleaning! A large amount of debris was removed, and they even went above and beyond with some additional requests I had last minute. Highly recommend and would definitely hire again.

Description of Work
Gutter Cleaning

Category gutter cleaning

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/12/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review, greatly appreciated
5.0

01/22/2019

The gutter replacement went very well. Everyone was on time, the work was as expected, and the team was very nice. The only criticism that we would have is that there were a lot of nails and bits that were not picked up as part of the clean up at the end. Other than that, we think they did a great job and would use them again.

Description of Work
Replace gutters

Category gutter repair

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/28/2018

5.0

10/25/2018

They did an excellent job. They were about a half hour late and did not call to say when they would show up. I found out by calling their office. I was impressed that they took the debris with them. Most gutter cleaners leave it up to the customer for disposal.

Description of Work
Clean gutters

Category gutter cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/25/2018

5.0

10/18/2018

Great company to deal with. Showed up exactly on time for both the quoting process and install. The job was completed promptly. I highly recommend Alex Gutter Service

Description of Work
Install Gutter

Category gutter repair

Cost $2,333

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/27/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review
5.0

12/31/2017

Pretty well. The only hiccup was at the very beginning of the engagement: I called them, received a quote, and made an appointment for several weeks out (busy season), which they unfortunately failed to make. I phoned them at day end to find out why no one showed, and after a little phone tag was told that the individual with whom I'd made the appointment had failed to put it on the schedule. This...

Description of Work
Gutter Cleaning

Category gutter cleaning

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/29/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review And we are sorry for the miscommunication
5.0

12/11/2017

Everything went quick and easy. They also repaired a down spout for me. They arrived a bit early, but the crew got everything completed quickly. Cleaning and repair completed

Description of Work
Gutter Cleaning

Category gutter cleaning,gutter repair

Cost $315

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/06/2017

Service Provider Response

Greatly appreciate the review Thank you for contacting us
5.0

05/01/2017

They arrived on time, and did a great job cleaning the gutters. They even fixed one of the gutters that was installed incorrectly by the roofing company that installed them originally.

Description of Work
Gutter cleaning

Category gutter cleaning,gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/03/2017

3.0

02/27/2017

2 guys showed up for a little over a half hour at $195.00. I spend another hour cleaning up after they left. They did not clean the exterior of the gutters in some locations and did not clean up much of the gutter waste they left on the patio and patio table. They even left me a broken broom to discard for them in my back yard.

Description of Work
Gutter cleaning

Category gutter cleaning

Cost $195

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 02/25/2017

Service Provider Response

thank you for taking the time to write the review, we are truly sorry you had a bad experience with us. we will take this up at our meeting and again we are sorry.

Services Offered

Gutter Repair, Gutter Replacement, Gutter Installation We Install: Seamless Rain Gutters ( Aluminum or Steel ) Copper (Seamless) Galvanized/ Bonderized Gutters Custom Rain Gutter Roofing Installation Leader Head/ Scupper Half Round Copper or Metal Gutter Gutter Screens/ Guards We Do: Free Estimate Gutter Cleanouts Custom Gutter Gutter Repairs Gutter Screening/ Guards, Roofing

Services Not Offered

Ask for Details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes