Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

The Painting Company, LLC

4.6

(51) Verified Reviews

Founded 2017 • With Angi since November 2018

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
1044037
Trade License Locale
California
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
09/30/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

9835 Carroll Centre Rd Suite 106

San Diego, CA 92126

https://www.sandiegopaintingcompany.com/?utm_source=profile&utm_medium=al&utm_campaign=angies
COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

We are experienced residential and commercial painters, and we are proud to be in San Diego! We are experts in interior and exterior painting, and our team will provide top-notch customer service throughout the entire process. Visit our site, learn more about our painting process, and call us with any questions. We can't wait to meet you!...

Verified Reviews

4.6

(51) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

43

4

3

3

1

2

1

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.6

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

interior painting (29)house painting (26)pressure washing (8)deck cleaning (6)wallpaper removal (3)
Showing 1-25 of 51 reviews
5.0

04/14/2022


Kristen M.

Everyone was very kind, helpful and professional. They did amazing work and were very responsive. Painters gave great suggestions and were very respectful and cleaned up well. Great experience. We were referred by our neighbors who also had a great experience.

Description of Work
Entire exterior of home painted.

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/03/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind and courteous feedback! We are so happy you were pleased with our crew on your painting project. We are happy to hear that your neighbors had referred you to us!
5.0

03/02/2022


Margaret N.

Great job, efficient and professional workers.

Description of Work
Repaint interior of small 2 story mother-in-law apartment. Repaint kitchen and bathroom cabinets.

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/02/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great 5 Star Review, [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback and for trusting our crew at The Painting Company San Diego!
5.0

01/28/2022


larry M.

Outstanding...they were neat, polite and delivered as committed on time and within budget. I would highly recommend them to friends and neighbors. Thanks for your professionalism and the quality work.

Description of Work
painting interior trim and doors

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/28/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for your business and taking the time to give us a review, we really appreciate it!
5.0

08/27/2021


Ronnie S.

Professional, detailed and thoughtful company. Great communication with estimator, office staff and work crew. Amazing price! And terrific results!

Description of Work
Exterior house paint

Category pressure washing,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/27/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review, [Member Name Removed]! Our goal is to provide the best customer service and quality work possible for your projects. Thank you again for the review and for trusting our crew at The Painting Company San Diego!
1.0

07/09/2021


JoAnna H.

I contacted this company via Angie's list and was very honest that I only needed 2 rooms painted. They contacted me promptly and sent an estimator the next day. The estimator, of course, tried to upsell me on having the entire condo painted. I advised I really only needed the two rooms. He advised he'd send me a quote for the whole condo, but that he could adjust it down if I requested. When I requested a quote for what I had wanted all along, 2 rooms, he told me the job was too small for them to consider. When I contacted the company about this experience, one of the owners contacted me and agreed to do the job for $1,200. The painters contacted me on their final day and when I went to do the walk through, they left a mess. They also broke my disposal by pouring paint/painter's tape down the sink into the disposal (I saw them dumping a bucket into the sink when I arrived home). I turned on the disposal and it was clearly broken. I put my hand into the sink and pulled out painter's tape. I let the owner know that the painter's broke the disposal and he initially told me they'd fix it. The day he said he'd send a handyman, I was unavailable and asked if they could do another day. I've not yet heard back, so I guess they are not going to repair the disposal that their painter broke.

Description of Work
I needed two rooms painted

Category interior painters

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/20/2021

Service Provider Response

We apologize for the delayed response to this review. We now have proper admin to reply to our online reviews. We apologize for the lack of response you have received. The condition that was left is unacceptable. If you are still experiencing any issues, please give us a call at (619) 937-2468 and speak to one of our managers who would be more than happy to assist in this further. Our goal is professional and quality service and we'd like the opportunity to make this right for you.
5.0

06/18/2021


Jason L.

Some paint drops on walkway entering home but results of painted room were really good and was fast.

Description of Work
Interior painting of bedroom

Category interior painters

Cost $950

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/11/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the 5-Star review! We apologize for the paint drops that were left. We are happy that you are pleased with our overall paint job! Thank you for trusting our crew at The Painting Company San Diego! We hope you consider us for future projects.
5.0

06/08/2021


Lori S.

I needed all of my ceilings painted. The crew showed up on-time ready to work and they were very professional. There was not one spot of paint anywhere except on the ceilings. They cleaned up everything as they worked and they were so helpful and just Awesome! I would definitely use this company again and I will refer them to anybody I know who needs painting done. Best experience of my life when it comes to home improvements. Thank you for everything.

Description of Work
I needed all of my ceilings painted

Category interior painters

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/07/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review! Our goal is to always provide quality work and quality service on all painting projects! We look forward to working with you on future projects. Thank you again for the kind review and for trusting our crew at The Painting Company San Diego!
5.0

05/07/2021


Joyce C.

I am very pleased with the outcome of the painting work on my house. I receive positive comments from neighbors about how nice my house looks. Everyone I dealt with at The Painting Company were courteous and helpful. The painters showed up on time and did a fantastic job.

Description of Work
Exterior painting and stucco repair of house

Category wallpaper removal,house painters

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/27/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the 5-Star Review, [Member Name Removed]! We are so thrilled to hear your neighbors love your home's paint job and that you were pleased with our work. Our goal is to always provide high-quality work on any project. Thank you again for the great review and for choosing The Painting Company San Diego!
5.0

04/10/2021


Gary A.

Excellent. Oscar and crew were professional and friendly. Work was finished on schedule.

Description of Work
Interior walls and ceilings

Category wallpaper removal,interior painters

Cost $2,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/10/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review, [Member Name Removed]. It's a priority of ours to provide a great experience. We will make sure Oscar and the crew see the review. Thank you again for choosing The Painting Company!
5.0

03/09/2021


Gil A.

I was really pleased with how well this project went. The estimate was very competitive. They were able to start the following week, and it took exactly the number of days they projected. The painters were very professional and expert in their craft. The house appearance is outstanding, and many neighbors have complimented the results. I will hire this company again when it comes time to paint the interior of the house in a few years.

Description of Work
paint exterior of house and surrounding landscape walls

Category pressure washing,house painters

Cost $4,995

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/08/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks, [Member Name Removed], for the great review and your business. We really appreciate both!
5.0

03/04/2021


Bruce S.

We were very impressed with the TPC team and crew throughout the whole project. They were professional & prompt. They were always willing to listen to questions or concerns making sure everything was done right. We would hire them again!

Description of Work
Exterior wood trim and fascia

Category house painters

Cost $2,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/23/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thanks for taking the time to write a fantastic review. We really appreciate it!
5.0

12/31/2020


Kevin G.

The company relies upon the customer to locate and mark any areas for touchup after the initial painting has been completed. That being said, the company is very accommodating in returning to address the touch up areas. It took a few trips to address everything, but in the end I was very happy with the results...and I am very picky.

Description of Work
Interior Painting

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/31/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]. We appreciate your business and great review.
4.0

12/26/2020


Oi Ling K.

The person who came to provide a quote was very professional and answered our questions. The 4 workers showed up on time. The job was suppose to take 2-3 day only took one and a half day to complete. They basically power-wash and started painting right the way. The fixtures was well taped up to protect them since they used spray paint on the stucco exterior. We did noticed the wood parts underneath the roof did not get proper preparation - old paint chips were just painted over without removing them first, other hidden parts looked like they weren't even touched. In addition, the top of the patio cover was left unpainted. We only just noticed that now when we have the occasion to climb up to fix something unrelated. The clean up was marginal, debris were left on the driveway and walkway. There were quite a few print marks left on the window frames. Lastly, they did not remove the plastic sheets put on our solar panels for protection. We had to call them back a few day later when our neighbours noticed the plastic sheets were still on the panels. The price was the least expensive compared to the other quotes we got, but I suppose you get what you pay for.

Description of Work
House exterior, retaining walls and patio cover

Category house painters

Cost $3,200

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 10/27/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review. We sincerely apologize that your experience was not awesome and we would love the opportunity to change this. If you could reach out to our office at 619-937-2468 so we can schedule an appointment for our team to correct all items for you, that would be great.
3.0

12/01/2020


Margo O.

I waited to do this review because I wanted to be objective about the job. The quality of the paint job in the end was very good. The sales person was great. Unfortunately, getting the painting done on the house was not so smooth. It was supposed to be about ten days, it lasted 15 days. The painters arrived late and left early. They blocked my driveway, painted the garage door that was supposed to be stained, left full trash bags in the side yard for days, kept telling me my house was the biggest house most complicated house they had ever painted and worked on their cars in my driveway and at the curb. I am sure I am missing something. The job was understaffed and about 40% more expensive than other quotes.

Description of Work
Exterior Paint

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 12/01/2020

Service Provider Response

Good evening [Member Name Removed]. Thanks for writing your honest opinion of your experience. I love that the Quality is an "A", but sad that Price and Punctuality were so low. We strive for A'[Member Information Removed] across the board, but sometimes we fall short. I have spoken to the Production Manager about this and he will be addressing this with the crew in the morning. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your experience better. From all of us at The Painting Company we sincerely apologize!!
5.0

09/01/2020


Eleanor K.

The Painting Company staff were all professional, responsive, and thorough. We worked directly with Wayne, Colton and Lino, all of whom were dedicated to doing a good job. When our front door was found to be beyond salvaging, the contract was renegotiated to remove the cost of refinishing it without any hesitation and a change order was processed immediately. We requested that the patio and walkway be pressure washed and this service was provided at no additional cost. Team was on time every day, they were hard working and paid attention to details and performed all necessary prep work. We were very happy with the end result.

Description of Work
Exterior house painting including facia, trim, doors.

Category deck cleaning,pressure washing,house painters

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/26/2020

5.0

08/10/2020


William O.

It went very well, from obtaining an estimate through completion of the work. Wayne, the estimator, explained the process very thoroughly. The painting crew were very meticulous, and answered any questions we had during the work. Patrick the foreman addressed any issue's that came up during the final walk through. The crew cleaned up the work site pretty thoroughly. We are very happy with the final results.

Description of Work
Painting of house exterior, interior/exterior of sunroom, front retaining walls, one shed door

Category house painters

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/08/2020

5.0

07/23/2020


JOHN M.

The Painting Company did an excellent job. Everyone was extremely professional and the quality was outstanding. We would recommend them highly!

Description of Work
Exterior painting of home and fence

Category pressure washing,house painters

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/23/2020

5.0

07/13/2020


David D.

Response time was great, reasonable start date, price was reasonable , team members communicated what was going on, on time and it looks great. Keep the site clean and took the needed precautions to avoid overspray on rest of house or plants. Plan to hire them again to paint the rest of the house once we replace our Old siding later this year or early next year.

Description of Work
Painted Eaves

Category deck cleaning,interior painters

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/13/2020

5.0

06/30/2020


Betsy S.

I wanted to love this company as their paperwork was very professional and the rep was very personable. However, when they said they would sand the roof and deck, it turns out that very little was actually sanded before they lay down a solid stain. They did spray and back fill the whole deck, the roof, the trim around a window, and the wood under the fascia, along with the entire railing around the deck. It looks much better, although I can see flakes of the old paint that were pasted down with the new spray, and part of the roof was not covered very well. The rep said that the work was guaranteed for 3 years, but that is not mentioned in the paperwork I received. I would have felt better if the cost had not been so high. I guess I expected perfection for $3,000.

Description of Work
Deck had peeling paint and bare wood that needed to be sealed.

Category deck cleaning

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/24/2020

Images

Review for The Painting Company, LLC - 9835 Carroll Centre Rd, San Diego, CA - 38752299
5.0

05/23/2020


Karyn J.

They did a fantastic job! Friendly, hard working, punctual, attention to detail, completed work in timely manner!

Description of Work
Outside House Painting

Category pressure washing,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/22/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed]!! We really appreciate you taking the time to post reviews, I know its time consuming. Thanks again for the business.
5.0

05/21/2020


Colette C.

When you're updating your home with a top to bottom paint job, not only is choosing the right color important, but choosing the best painting company is vital. Whether I was communicating with Wayne, who came to bid the job, Lola in the office or Cesar who was in charge of the painting, everyone showed exceptional listening skills to make sure we were all on the same page. Courtesy, timeliness, cleaning up after a job, following through and up on your word, and other behaviors are rare these days, but they are the norm with this team! Hire The Painting Company for your next job if you want to be a happy, more than satisfied customer like me!

Description of Work
Repainting Outside of Home

Category pressure washing,house painters

Cost $2,790

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/14/2020

Service Provider Response

Wow, thanks for the detailed review!!! We appreciate it so much and thanks again for the business!
5.0

05/14/2020


Jerry T.

Really well! Getting ready to hire them again for the upstairs.

Description of Work
Painting ceilings and cut in at the top of the walls

Category deck cleaning,interior painters