Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Jays Painting Service Inc

5.0

(202) Verified Reviews

Founded 2002 • With Angi since August 2012

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
812978
Trade License Locale
CA
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
09/30/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Company Contact

3323 Watt Ave # 121

Sacramento, CA 95821

Description

Jay's Painting Service has been around since 2002. We are a small business with only 3 employees who strive to provide the best quality. Our number one goal is customer satisfaction painting interior exterior dry wall repairs .and dry rot repairs .7 year warranty on all work performed ...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(202) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

195

4

1

3

2

2

3

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

house painting (182)interior painting (49)pressure washing (43)stucco (24)drywall (14)door installation (10)handyman (10)cabinet refacing (6)deck cleaning (6)siding companies (5)wallpaper removal (2)
Showing 1-10 of 202 reviews
5.0

05/13/2021

Jay's Painting just finished painting the exterior of our house and we are extremely satisfied!! They worked overtime to get it done in spite of the unseasonably warm weather and windy conditions. Highly recommend!!

Description of Work
Exterior Paint

Category house painters

Cost $4,850

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/12/2021

Images

Review for Jays Painting Service Inc - 3323 Watt Ave, Sacramento, CA - 39329609
5.0

04/01/2021

Jay and his crew were wonderful to work with. Jay gave me a good estimate and came in at that. He replaced some warped and old siding and painted the exterior of my house. His crew was on time each morning and were polite and cheerful. I have already recommended him and my neighbors came by to get his info as well.

Description of Work
Exterior painting

Category drywall,house painters

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/26/2021

Images

Review for Jays Painting Service Inc - 3323 Watt Ave, Sacramento, CA - 39276136

+2 More

5.0

02/26/2021

Jay and his crew were prompt, polite and professional. The lines are neat and clean and clean up was good. No short cuts were taken and we're very happy with the results. We would hire them again.

Description of Work
Had the house pressure washed. Wood and stucco repairs. Exterior painted. Garage patched and painted.

Category drywall,pressure washing,stucco,house painters,interior painters,doors

Cost $5,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/26/2021

Images

Review for Jays Painting Service Inc - 3323 Watt Ave, Sacramento, CA - 39217494
5.0

11/15/2020

In one sentence: They did an outstanding job, and I highly recommend them. After getting three estimates and reading the reviews of all three companies we decided to go with Jay's Painting service. John, the owner has a very laid-back and informal style, and because his quote was very reasonable you might think that the quality might not be there. But in this case, his and his team's work was very...

Description of Work
Exterior house painting of a two-story stucco home

Category house painters

Cost $4,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/26/2020

5.0

07/27/2020

great! Here on time. looks good and cleaned up well.

Description of Work
caulked and painted house and trim

Category pressure washing,house painters,cabinet refacing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/21/2020

5.0

06/27/2020

Very good, Jay and his team were well organized and each person knew his job well. He replaced decayed wood facia in places where it was needed. The whole crew was pleasant to be around, and I would hire this group in an instant!

Description of Work
outside full house painting

Category house painters,cabinet refacing

Cost $3,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/26/2020

5.0

06/24/2020

It went very smoothly, on time, and on budget. The team was courteous, helpful and efficient. I highly recommend this team

Description of Work
Stucco repair and full house painting

Category house painters,cabinet refacing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/24/2020

5.0

03/14/2020

Quality workmanship, on time, reasonably priced, friendly and professional crew, good cleanup, attention to detail. Highly recommend. Our house looks great. Thank you, Jay!

Description of Work
Exterior house painting

Category house painters

Cost $8,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/13/2020

5.0

03/05/2020

Jay and his team did an outstanding job painting my two-story stucco home. They completed the job quickly, professionally and with a high degree of quality. I will use Jay for any and all of my painting needs in the future.

Description of Work
Exterior painting of two-story stucco home

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/05/2020

Images

Review for Jays Painting Service Inc - 3323 Watt Ave, Sacramento, CA - 38427162

+3 More

5.0

12/29/2019

John came through for us. He was prompt with returning messages and was flexible with our time constraints. He and his son worked in uncomfortable weather and got the job done before the rains came. He was cost conscious for us and did a fabulous job. They painted the repair work and it matched perfectly. We are extremely satisfied. We'll have him do more work for us in the future.

Description of Work
Pull out wood rot and replace some siding and wood window frames.

Category siding,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/20/2019

Services Offered

Drywall, Dry rot Repairs, pressure washing, interior & exterior painting, elastomeric coatings free color consultation & mock ups, deck staining, residential commercial.

Services Not Offered

NA

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express
Senior Discount
10%
Warranties
Yes