Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

BLIND CORNERS

Founded 1996 • With Angi since May 2006

2.6

(10) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Description

Blind Corners is Roseville's premier window covering dealer offering window blinds, shutters, shades, drapes, and much more. As a premier dealer for Hunter Douglas blinds, we offer sales, service and installation for all Hunter Douglas products in the Roseville, Rocklin, and Granite Bay area. In addition, we carry a variety of window treatment options including wood blinds, wood shutters, venetian blinds, mini blinds, custom blinds, discount blinds, vertical blinds, cordless blinds and much more. Family owned and operated for over 15 years in Roseville, we have helped thousands of homeowners and business owners create beautiful environments to live and work in. Check out our online showroom at http://www.blindcorners.com , call us at 916-746-7909, or come visit our beautiful Roseville window coverings showroom (off Highway 80 & Eureka/Taylor Rd. - behind In & Out Burger)....

Other local Pros in your area

Jasmines Cleaning Services

We specialize in move in, move out cleaning! Our team at jasmines cleaning knows what your home needs to get back in shape! We offer a high quality and experienced service and we can tailor every job to what your home needs. We are experienced and dedicated to our service and we believe our work will show this. Please call or click for a free estimate today!  

A Better House Cleaning Company LLC

We are new to Angi, but we are not new to house cleaning, I have been in the house cleaning business for over 28 years. "A Better House Cleaning Company LLC" is your trusted cleaning service that provides guaranteed service by the best cleaning technicians in the industry. We offer custom residential cleaning services to meet your individual specific needs. We are able to guarantee our services by completing routine quality checks and regularly scheduled training with our hand-picked technicians. We are on a mission to make “A Better Cleaning Company, LLC” the best cleaning company available in the Sacramento and surrounding area. One with happy, dedicated employees and happy clients. A company that is not only reliable, trustworthy, and committed to our clients and employees, but is also affordable. We offer premium services without the premium prices. With our “Perfect Pricing Guarantee”, if you don’t feel as though you had a 5-star experience, you simply pay what you want. We are that CONFIDENT that you will LOVE OUR SERVICE  

ShutterUp360

Family Owned, License #015156, 100% Real Wood, Contact Us for a Free Quote Today We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

11/20/2020


Sara Q.

I had the latest Hunter Douglas Silhouette Blinds installed in my home in October 2019. They never worked. I reached out repeatedly to have it fixed. Early 2020 I was able to get a response ONLY after the Hunter Douglas Corporate office reached out to them and they finally reordered it. In Spring 2020 it was installed. Incorrectly. Again, not opening and this time also falling apart at the seams. I requested help and did not hear back until I reach out to Hunter Douglas first. The third time (now it has been over a year of it not working) in November they again came to reinstall. I had asked that the installer wear a mask. When he arrived he did not have one on - despite county guidelines. He argued with me. I asked him to leave. When I called Blinds Corners - she also argued that I had not requested it. It is the COUNTY GUIDELINES and I should not have to (even though I had). She was as unprofessional as her installer that told me to carry his ladder for him. I am so through with this extremely unprofessional business. I can't even have a set of blinds that I paid almost $4000 for installed so that it can open and close properly. It is absolutely ridiculous.

Description of Work
Silhouette Blinds

Category interior designers,window treatments

1.0

09/01/2017


Jeanie M.

TerribleCustomer Service, Dishonest, Untrustworthy , No Integrity

Description of Work
Ordered High End Hunter Douglas blinds for our home. After original quote, owner came out to measure & place the order.. Took weeks longer then promised and had to call three times for our blinds to be delivered & installed. When finally delivered, a portion of the order was done incorrectly. After months & many many phone calls, owner finally came back to our house to address the problem. First he ran over our driveway light, then came in & took a few pictures, then left with the promise to call in a few days with an answer. Never heard from him again. Never addressed the issue, called back or answered any of our calls. This store has HORRIBLE customer Service, does not honor their product or their word. They are terrible!!!!! Do NOT go there, do NOT trust them.

Category window treatments

2.0

08/10/2016


Jonathon N.

We followed thru on shutters in the living room and blinds in the master bedroom but because service was so sub-par and a warranty issue went not resolved, we chose to not do the rest of the home via BLIND CORNERS. PROS: Local Roseville/Rocklin Ownership Good Install CONS: Doesn't respond to emails or phone calls (3 times now for warranty) Pricey $$$ Warranty follow-up impossible Bad BBB rating Not sure why they remain in business. Customer service lacks. Severely. Seems they just are not interested in referrals or customer service. Much to my regret, avoid.

Description of Work
Room-by-room replacement of all blinds and shutters.

Category window treatments

5.0

03/28/2014


Karin G.

After seeing the grades that BC received on Angie's list, I at first wasn't going to consider them. Then, however, I read the reviews in detail and concluded that no grave problems with the company's quality of work were reported. It was mostly complaints about delays, which - if you do a lot of renovations - I have fully come to expect. So, I thought I'd give them a shot, especially after John (the owner) was extremely courteous and knowledgeable at his store and since his estimate came in considerably lower than the two local competitors that had bid on the project. John was very patient while I considered other bids, changed my mind on the type of blinds as well as installation (which required him to come out again to remeasure) and changed my timing from November to late February. The blinds were installed 3 1/2 weeks after ordering by Robert, a very meticulous installer who did great work. One blind turned out to be too wide, he took it back and it was installed at the correct size two weeks later. At two of the total 4 appointments (2 measure, 2 install), they ran a little late, but always called at the appointment time to let me know. All windows look great and the blinds work perfectly. If I have any criticism, it would be that John as well as Robert were overly optimistic in their estimate how long it would take Hunter Douglas to manufacture the original 9 and then fix the 1 blind - maybe in future it would be a better tactic to underpromise and then overdeliver on something that is not under their control. However, as I said in the beginning, I have done enough work on my house to fully expect delays with any projects and plan accordingly, which is why I'm giving them an A overall.

Description of Work
Install Hunter Douglas honeycomb shades on 9 large windows.

Category window treatments

2.0

05/22/2013


Kristin K.

I called on March 15th to request an in home estimate for the installation on an interior screen shade on our back patio door. Mary Alice called me back promptly on March 16th to schedule an appointment. John came to my home on Wednesday, March 20th at the scheduled time. I had received a few other quotes, but his was slightly less and he said it should be installed in about 2 weeks. I went ahead and paid the down payment and put it on order. I had heard nothing from them until the installer called to schedule an appointment to install the shade on April 20th (4 weeks later). Once the installer came (he was prompt and very nice), he noticed the valance was not correct so he was going to have to send it back. He was unable to hang the shade without the valance, but he said it shouldn't take long to correct the problem. I never did receive any phone calls from Blind Corners to apologize for the delay or to let me know what was going on or when I should expect the final installation. I left several detailed messages for Mary Alice only to receive a voice mail from her that she was just returning my call. I finally spoke with her on Friday, April 26th after threatening to cancel my order. She told me the valance was on order and it should be arriving in the next four business days. After a little more than a week and not hearing anything else from her, on May 7th, I took my shade to Blind Corners and wanted a refund. Mary Alice said she didn't know how to do that, but my valance was on order and should be in by the end of the week (1 week after she told me it would be there). She was able to track the order and tell me exactly when it would be in and she went ahead and scheduled an appointment to get everything installed. I'm not sure why it took me going to the store threatening to cancel my order for her to give me any answers as to what was going on. The installer did come on time as promised and installed the shade. I received no follow up from anyone asking if everything was installed correctly and if I was satisfied with the product. They did however promptly deduct the remaining balance from my account. In hindsight, I wish I would have paid a little more and gone with a company that has better communication and customer service skills. What was supposed to take two weeks, turned into two months. This company was great until they got my credit card number. Then the communication stopped.

Description of Work
Installed a screen shade/valance for our patio door.

Category window treatments

Service Provider Response

Unfortunately because of a manufacturing backorder of the product, this order took longer than it should have. We normally complete orders in less than three weeks. Hunter Douglas is very picky regarding materials they receive from their vendors. They rejected what their venders were trying to them several times. We did inform the customer several times on the backorder. When we take an order we place the order with the manufacturer immediately. Normally if the products are delayed its with the manufacturer. These products were have been delayed regardless of who the order was placed with.
1.0

04/12/2013


Elaine S.

I recently set up an appointment with this company for an initial consultation. I took off work for the appointment only to have no one show up. When I later contacted the company the husband said they had gotten "stuck in traffic" due to an accident and they 'tried to call' me. I had NO missed calls or messages so there is no way they called me. How unprofessional.

Description of Work
Contact to set up an consultation.

Category window treatments

Service Provider Response

Both my office and I attempted to contact this client to let her know I was delayed on Highway 5 because of an accident. The phone just kept ringing. We are normally very prompt for our appointments. We do not give our clients a large window. We set out appointments for a specific time and something occurred that was out of our control.
2.0

12/02/2012


PATRICIA P.

I purchased a new home in November 2012 and needed window coverings for all windows. I had come in contact with Blind Corners through a home show and decided to get a quote from them after speaking with them by phone. John (the Owner) was very quick to provide the quote which closely matched another quote I had received from a major store in the area. However, his quote was for a better product and he promised delivery within two weeks which was much quicker than others were able to provide. This is when the good service ended. The window coverings were not delivered on the date promised and I wasn't notified of the delay until I called to confirm the appointment that had been set when I ordered the blinds. When the blinds were installed, they were all too long and did not properly rest on the window sills. John stated this was an error on the manufacturer's part and took the blinds back to have the problem corrected. When he rehung the blinds, they were still too long and he insisted it was a problem with my window sills. He brought a Representative out from the Manufacturer that really didn't do anything but stand and listen to John and I discuss the issue. After going back and forth over a couple of months, he finally agreed to take a couple of the blinds back and have them recut again to try to correct the problem. This was only after numerous calls on my part and my withholding payment on the balance due. John also left it up to his wife to communicate with me and cancelled several appointments with very little notice (after I had taken time off work to meet). Also, at issue during this time was a patio vertical blind that I wanted to replace. (The manufacturer of the vertical blind allowed a 30-day replacement period if you were not completely satisfied.) I repeatedely asked that this blind be replaced as the first one that I had chosen did not look good on the window. He ignored my request and finally in a conversation said "it was a business decision". Basically, he had no intention of honoring the manufacturer's guarantee until we resolved the issue with the other blinds. This all took place over a 3 month period in which I am extremely busy at work and this was just adding to much mental stress. I was afraid to have them recut the blinds because basically he said they could end up too short. I knew it would be better to have blinds that were a little long than too short. I called John's wife, told them to replace the patio vertical blind as promised, and I would pay the remaining balance. They did replace the vertical blind (although their installtion person hung it crooked) and I paid my balance due. Today, I have blinds that I have to push back on the window sill everytime I close them. However, this is less stressful than dealing with this company any further. Their service was great until they got my order, from there it all went downhill, and the communication in plain horrible.

Description of Work
Window Blinds for all windows in home.

Category window treatments

Service Provider Response

We delivered blinds to this customer that were manufactured by Hunter Douglas. Although this customer was unhappy with the end product these blinds were perfect. The windows were measured correctly and fit very nicely in the window openings. In order to try to please this customer we uninstalled all the blinds and had Hunter Douglas shorten them slightly. In addition to this we also had Hunter Douglas inspect the blinds on the job site. The primary reason they slide of the bottom of the window is because she does not have window sills and the bottom of the window is slanted. They only slide off when they are tilted down. When the blinds are tilted in an up position they do not slide off. The vertical blinds was delivered as the customer ordered. She decided she didn't like it. In order to try to please this customer we switched out the vertical at our expense. And also at our cost we uninstalled all the blinds several times and had Hunter Douglas make adjustments to them. This is a customer we just could not please. I don't believe anyone could have pleased this customer.
5.0

10/15/2009


Sharon B.

They showed up when they said they were going to show up, prices they quoted me were actually much better than another company and made some recommendation on style, pipe and functionality that I thought were very good. The wife works in the showroom and husband does the measurement and installation work. They are both very friendly, professional and did a good job for me. There was some delay in the delivery, but, it was not a big issue for me because they called and informed me about it.

Description of Work
They put window covers for me.

Category window treatments

5.0

05/24/2009


George S.

great

Description of Work
Window coverings for the home

Category window treatments

1.0

05/22/2006


JULIE S.

Used this co. after interviewing 2 others because the owner, John, stated he could have our 6 blinds ordered and installed w/i 3 weeks. This order ended up taking over 6 months! Terrible communication. John would never call to let me know of the delays and wouldn't return my call either. Even though he was the owner, he measured the windows incorrectly more than once. Would not use this company again!!

Description of Work
Ordered blinds for 6 windows in my home.

Category window treatments

Service Provider Response

Five of her blinds were installed within three weeks. Due to a manufacturers error one of the blinds was made incorrectly twice. That last blind took 2 months. To compensate her we gave her an extra blind at no cost and discounted the job. We made every attempt to please her by doing the job at cost. She did not want to pay the last portion of her bill. She was upset that we did not offer to do the job for free. It is unfair to allow a posting like this to affect our company's rating with Angie's list. We are members of the BBB and have an excellent rating. Furthermore, we make every attempt to insure that our clients are completely satisfied with our service. At times the manufacturer's make errors or there are products that are on backorder. It does not happen often but when it does the clients are notified. In these cases the delay is beyond the control of the dealer. Although this posting was made 5/22/2006 I only became aware of it recently. Since that time we have serviced thousands of clients in our two stores.

    Services Offered

    Hunter Douglas blinds, wood blinds, wood shutters, Venetian blinds, mini blinds, custom blinds, discount blinds, vertical blinds, cordless blinds, window drapes, window coverings, window treatments

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    NO
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes