Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

California Energy Consultant Service

Founded 1981 • With Angi since March 2009

4.9

(102) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

11367 Trade Center Dr Ste 115

Rancho Cordova, CA 95742

Description

California Energy Consultant Service is one of the largest door and window replacement companies in Sacramento, CA. We cater to all your needs and concerns by offering you superior quality windows and doors. Choose the best from our wide selection of Sacramento windows, doors and siding to give your existing residential or commercial space a new and improved look. Our foundation is based on honesty, integrity, and the commitment to a job worthy of repeat business and referrals. We strive to serve all our clients with the finest quality replacement doors, windows and siding. At California Energy Consultant Service, we understand your requirements and guarantee 100% customer satisfaction. By installing our stylish and ergonomically viable windows and doors, you can drastically improve the appearance of your home or office. We take pride in being the best window replacement company in Sacramento, helping you to increase your property value and save money on your energy costs. Here at California Energy Consultant Service, we have been providing outstanding products and services to the Sacramento area for nearly 30 years. Our highly skilled professional staff is dedicated to matching the right products to your needs, and making sure that the job is done on time and on budget. We are highly committed to helping our customers get the best possible services so that they get value for their hard-earned money. It is our firm belief that our customers are our most important assets, and that’s why we look forward to building a long-term relationship with you. We are proud to say that our client base is full of referrals and repeat business. For years, we have consistently maintained an excellent reputation in the Sacramento door and window replacement industry, and we continue to deliver highly dependable products and services. California Energy Consultant Service - Address: 11367 Trade Center Dr Ste 115, Rancho Cordova, CA 95742 Tel: (916) 852-8132...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/04/2019


Melisa G.

Excellent experience with this company. They lent us a portable air conditioner while we waited for our new air conditioner to be installed. They helped us with financing the new system. All the service employees were helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable. They even came out to help us after the office was closed. I fully recommend their company.

Description of Work
We needed a new air conditioning system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/30/2017


Sarah M.

All in all, very happy with Gary the sales manager and the installation team, Gary is a great guy! They were quick t to respond and come out for an estimate, we got a total of three estimates. Once we committed to Gary and ordered, the window and door were ready before time promised and the install team was efficient and professional. In retrospect, the window/door quality are good, even above average...but at one time, we were thinking of a very expensive, maybe wood frame, but those prices were triple+ the amount we paid. So in reality, what we received and price paid through this company, we got a great job done and above average quality product. Yes, we would highly recommend and use them again!

Description of Work
Installed one window and one sliding glass door, retrofit method.

Category replacement windows,doors

5.0

08/22/2017


Deanne P.

They were on time, explained everything and got the whole job done in one day. One of the latches on the new window was not working right and they contacted the window manufacturer who then made an appointment with us to replace it with another one. They also cleaned up really well after they were done, and they provided an excellent warranty for the future should we have any problems. They were also our cheapest bid.

Description of Work
Needed 15 new windows and frames in our house.

Category picture framing,replacement windows

2.0

04/17/2017


BJ F.

We solicited an estimate based on good reviews and a good word from our realtor. We had already redone the front of the house with wood windows to maintain the look and feel of an older house. For the back end, and less visible part of the house, we wanted to use vinyl. When Gary, the Sales Rep, heard what we wanted, he stated that we couldn't do it because Sacramento would not issue a permit for vinyl windows on an older house in the city. He indicated that fiberglass or wood were our only options. This seemed odd because there is a lot of construction in East Sac, both new and remodels, using vinyl windows. Ultimately, we went with another firm that saw no problem with getting a permit. The crew showed up today to start the new install, with permit in hand. I assume the Sales Rep was either uninformed or trying to up-sell us for a bigger commission (fiberglass runs about $600 more per window). I called the President of the firm to share my observations. He listened but transitioned to talk about how great a guy the Sales Rep is. He doesn't even work for the money, just loves servicing his customers. OK, fine. My lesson and advice: Always get multiple bids!

Description of Work
Replace 12-15 wood sash windows, with vinyl windows, in a 95 year old East Sacramento house.

Category replacement windows

5.0

11/20/2016


Mark S.

The company was very responsive and professional. The representative made a mistake in the window count (29 windows needed replacement but 28 were delivered) and he gave me the extra window at no cost. The installers did a great job, but broke an item in my home. The company committed to make things whole. I was very satisfied with the professionalism, workmanship, and quality of the product.

Description of Work
Needed installation of twenty-nine Simonton replacement windows.

Category replacement windows

5.0

04/08/2016


Randall G.

I researched replacement windows before hand so as to be as knowledgeable as a consumer can be. Our windows were each 92" x 77" (over sized). We had numerous replacement window companies out for bids. ALL said the window companies they represented could not build the windows we wanted due to their large size. Then we called CECS. Lance, the rep they sent out (in the past he owned his own window co), took measurements and made a few phone calls and said it could be done and at a fair price. He was very responsive to answering all our questions with all the right answers. He knows windows. What is really strange about this whole experience is some of the other replacement window companies who offered the same brand and model window as the ones we just had installed, said our windows couldn't be built. Lance knew who to call to get it done. Since the windows were so large, CECS sent out Brandon and Omar, their 2 lead installers, for our job . They had them installed in a few hours and everything went perfectly. They answered all our questions politely and left the job immaculate. Really great Service ! My wife and I love our new windows and what a picturesque view CECS has given us.

Description of Work
Installed two replacement picture windows

Category replacement windows

5.0

02/17/2016


Marily G.

The job looks beautiful we are so pleased with the quality of windows that we received although they were a bit pricey they were well worth the money we paid. The house feels safer we cant hear any outdoor noise an overall amazing transformation. The workers cleaned everything up and Omar was great very polite however Roger could work on his customer service skills and communicate better. I felt he was not answering my questions and concerns clearly so I called Gary the sales Rep who talked to Roger. Once Gary spoke to Roger he decided to explain what he was doing. our blinds were not put back in their original position and couple were left off something I plan on working out with CECS just have not had the time. Other then those two glitches I would recommend them to friends and family because the quality of windows and the workmanship shows we love the new windows and door!!!

Description of Work
Replaced windows on the entire home 18 windows one french door.

Category replacement windows,doors

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thanks for the review! And the generous ratings you have given us! Please give our office a call at 916-852-8132 and ask for Phil Isaacs the owner. He would like to Thank you for your business and see what he can do to remedy the challenge on the blinds :)
5.0

02/06/2016


kRISTIE L.

I used to own a solar screen company in Las Vegas and needless to say I was picky on what company I would give my business to. I researched for a year and had 5 bids. CECS wasn't the highest bid and they weren't the lowest. The salesmen was Gary and was one of the most pleasant sales people I've ever dealt with in my life. I know from being in the window business that the installers are the most important part of the job. The two gentlemen that did the install were top notch from start to finish. I had a vacuum out to clean up after but the guys beat me to the punch. Cleanest work guys I've ever seen. Don't even bother shopping anywhere else because I did the shopping for you. The Windows and doors are perfect and way beyond my expectations. Again don't waste your time shopping. By the way this company has a showroom and the office staff is incredible to. Love this company.

Description of Work
Installed 7 windows and a patio sliding glass doors

Category replacement windows,doors

4.0

11/08/2015


Dru D.

Could, and should have been better. Subcontractors: HVAC--Placer Heating and Air Insulation--Gold Star Windows--mostly in-house. Lessons learned: 1. Put everything in writing--no verbals or phone call contractual or post-contractual agreements. Use email for documentation after the contract is signed. 2. Hold back final monies until all work is done. 3. Do not rush the work or allow the contractor to rush the work. 4. If it's in the contract, insist on it and withhold payment until it's done. 5. All parts are the contractor's responsibility. 6. Inspect all work before the next phase, distribute a punch list, and don't approve and/or pay until you are satisfied. 7. Ignore suggestions that faulty equipment is due to the customer's lack of understanding. Contact the manufacturer if something doesn't seem right. 8. Insist on good quality finish work. 9. Insist that all materials be as specified in the contract or standard (check the standards when in doubt). 10. Be wary of companies that subcontract HVAC. 11. Make sure all work is permitted; read permits carefully; flag errors. 12. Check model and serial numbers in contract with manufacturer's website to ensure the grade/series you are paying for is physically the same. July 7-9 Contract was signed on June 25, 2015. Work started July 7 and continued for three days total. Old HVAC equipment was removed, ducts removed, some insulation removed, new HVAC equipment installed, new thermostat installed. Insulation removal said to be complete. Problems: ?Subcontractors both stated that insulation was completely removed when it was not (twice). ?HVAC sub and contractor implied homeowner was incapable of operating new wifi thermostat. Three wifi thermostats malfunctioned, leading homeowner to contact manufacturer's rep to resolve the problem. They advised another thermostat that did not read the wall temperature rather than the air temperature. ?Apprentice attempted to obtain side work replacing air registers. ?HVAC sub tried to get homeowner to buy control parts for whole house fan installation. ?HVAC sub dragged feet and stalled on doing contractual work on water heater. Homeowner had verbal agreement with contractor's sales rep to install in two steps; contractor denied agreement. Homeowner removed it from contract by mutual agreement. ?New intake return cutout cut beyond boundary into ceiling. July 15 Windows installed 8am to 3pm More insulation removed. Problems: ?Wrong windows ordered; only two could be installed. July 22 Punch list and connect whole house fan to controls Problems: ?Whole house fan motor burned out on install; wired incorrectly. ?Ceiling fixture not reinstalled properly. July 27 Remaining windows and patio door installed. More insulation removed. Problems: Window trim not caulked on outside. Some trim cuts not even with other pieces. Windows not cleaned after install. One piece of original trim recycled instead of replaced. Homeowner paid contractor paid about 2/3 of the contractual amount. The rest held until all work completed. through end of July, August, September Punch list work completed on windows, HVAC. Thermostat replaced. Whole fan wired correctly to dedicated circuit. Whole house fan hanging location shifting to optimum location. Duct work straightened. Damper installed on one duct to balance air. Insulation was blown 8/27/15. Problems: ?Heat pump cycling on for 30 seconds accompanied by buzzing noise that gets louder. ?Whole house fan not permitted. ?HVAC sub scheduled to work but did not show up; on another day, sub called several times but never showed Test out, code inspection Test out performed 9/15/15, Code inspection 9/22/15 and re-inspected for whole house fan permit failure on 9/30/15. Problems: ?Test out failed on air leakage. Did not meet SMUD HPP specifications. Rebate not available. Contractor offers to refund the difference. ?HVAC and window work passed inspection, but whole house fan was never permitted. Contractor pulled the permit, provided hard copy, inspector reinspected on 9/30/15. SMUD rebate preparation Contractor prepares JRT (job reporting template) for SMUD HPP and sends to homeowner for review. (9/18) Contractor prepares SMUD rebate application for homeowner (9/24) Problems: Some calculations incorrect on the JRT. Contractor resolved. Some rebates changed in the four months the contract work spanned. Contractor made up differences. Final Payment Homeowner made final payment on 9/30/15. SMUD rebate receipt Homeowner receives rebate check from SMUD on 11/5/15. Problems: Total $150 short of JRT. Inquiries with SMUD revealed that contractor revised JRT after last version was sent to homeowner. The latest JRT did not include the whole house fan in the project. Homeowner not informed. SMUD made arrangements to rebate the whole house fan. Takeaways: Sales rep made a good professional, technical, and personal impression without hard sell or scare tactics. One issue with verbal agreement. Scheduler at the contractor very responsive, efficient, and flexible. HVAC sub skilled, but sometimes unreliable and choice of apprentices unwise--made a bad impression of the company. Window snafu annoying. Too much homeowner time spent on this contract: over ten days of visits, two no-shows, two code inspections, one test out. Too many emails to count. Final rebate prep never shared with homeowner. Test out failed air leakage test.

Description of Work
SMUD Home Performance Program (HPP) project work: 1. Replaced heat pump and coil, thermostat 2. Replaced insulation, air sealed. 3. Installed owner-provided Quiet Cool whole house fan. 4. Installed nail-fin construction windows--4 XX, 2 single hung, 1 patio door 5. Installed ductwork.

Category handyman service,heating & air conditioning/hvac,insulation,water heater repair,replacement windows,air duct cleaning,ceiling fans,doors,energy audit,patios

5.0

08/24/2015


NANCY G.

Had great contact and responses from project manager Gary Lee, felt taken care of. he and co. spent time with my questions and concerns and always did right. The windows are wonderful, get complements; i definitely note the difference in insulation -temperature and sound. wish i had done sooner. felt the workmen were quality and well supervised. Most seem not to be subbed , except the sider , and he appeared very careful and competent. Good jobs all around.

Description of Work
new windows and patio doors, one side siding replacement

Category siding,replacement windows,doors

    Other local Pros in your area

    Handy Home Solutions

    Handy Home Solutions quality of work and customer trust are my top priorities. I'm not interested in just making a quick buck and moving on to the next customer. I have over 30 years of experience and I am more interested in building lasting relationships with clients that understand the value of having a good handyman. A few of Handy Home Solutions Services for your Home or Business: •Grout sealing – Did you know your builder did not seal your grout to save on cost • Take care of fix-it lists or Honey-Do lists. • Wall Hangings. • Shelving and organization • TV wall mount installation and setup. • Furniture assembly. • Troubleshoot most problems in a home. • Complete regular home maintenance tasks. • Ceiling fan installation • Plug (receptacle) replacement • Interior & Exterior Paint • Garbage Disposal • Dishwasher installation • Microwave hood Installation • Gas Stove or Electric Stove • Cook-top Installation • Vent Hood Installation • Recessed Microwave Installation • Sink and Faucet Installation or Repair • Cabinet Installation or Repair • Kitchen Cabinet Painting • Toilet Sink and Faucet Repair or Installation • Tub and Surround Installation • Shower and Surround Installation • Tile Installation or Repair • Floor repair, Floor replacement • Wall texturing • Fence Installation or Fence Repair • Interior door or Exterior door Installation • Doggy Door Installation • Door Trim and Door Casing Installation • Deadbolt Installation • Passage lock Installation • Dry-Rot repair • Doorknob Installation • Switch installation • Light fixture Installation • Bathroom fan Installation  

    Sharpline Mechanical

    Sharpline Mechanical is a family-owned and operated HVAC company that has been in business for over 15 years serving our residential and commercial customers in the greater Northern CA (NorCal) area. We love what we do and have built our organization primarily as a referral business, focusing the service experience on the individual care and trust of our customers which means YOU get YOUR service technician that knows YOU and YOUR HVAC system and its history and service needs! Think of us in terms of your primary care physician for your HVAC system, to provide it with the best care and give it the longest-lasting quality life it can. In our path to grow and develop our business to serve more valued customers, we hope that you too will become part of the Sharpline Mechanical family of customers and share us with those you care about. Let us know how we can serve you and your family today!  

    Service Champions Heating & Air Conditioning

    Service Champions is the leading heating and air conditioning contractor in Northern California servicing homeowners in East Bay, South Bay and Sacramento areas. We can make your home more comfortable and improve the quality of air you and your family breathe. We specialize in maintenance, repair and sales of all brands of air conditioners and heaters, and are experts in indoor air quality improvement through filtration, duct replacement, insulation and hospital grade UV lights. All the air conditioners we install have the new environmentally friendly refrigerant that does not damage the ozone. We also are huge proponents of super high efficient equipment, such as 95% efficient furnaces. This equipment saves homeowners a tremendous amount of money on their utility bills.  

    Offers by Service Champions Heating & Air Conditioning on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Windows, Heating and A/C, Energy Assessments, Energy Audits, and Siding (including installation of James Hardie products)

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about California Energy Consultant Service

    How is California Energy Consultant Service overall rated?

    California Energy Consultant Service is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are California Energy Consultant Service open?

    California Energy Consultant Service is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    What payment options does California Energy Consultant Service provide

    California Energy Consultant Service accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Financing Available

    Does California Energy Consultant Service offer free estimates?

    Yes, California Energy Consultant Service offers free project estimates.

    Does California Energy Consultant Service offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, California Energy Consultant Service offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does California Energy Consultant Service offer emergency services?

    Yes, California Energy Consultant Service offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by California Energy Consultant Service?

    Yes, California Energy Consultant Service offers warranties.

    What services does California Energy Consultant Service offer?

    California Energy Consultant Service offers the following services: Windows, Heating and A/C, Energy Assessments, Energy Audits, and Siding (including installation of James Hardie products)