Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Cal-Vintage Roofing Co Inc

4.7

(247) Verified Reviews

Founded 2003 • With Angi since August 2006

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Licensed
Trade License Number
826725
Trade License Locale
California
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
10/31/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

11257 Coloma Rd Suite A-3

Rancho Cordova, CA 95670

http://www.CalVintageRoofing.com

Description

We are Open! Cal-Vintage Roofing Co Inc - Family owned/operated, fully insured roofing company, serving the greater Sacramento area. Free digital estimates. Call or click today 916-635-8320, reroof@calvintageroofing.com. We specialize in: residential re- roofing, new roofs, commercial, repairs, new construction, inspections/certifications....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(247) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

200

4

21

3

4

2

6

1

16

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

roofing (243)gutter repair (41)skylight installation (8)insulation (8)chimney repair (5)siding companies (3)home inspection (3)
Showing 1-10 of 247 reviews
5.0

10/08/2021


James C.

Job was well done and communication was professional. Even took before/after pictures with of the specific spots and used a drone to highlight overall work areas. Was a really nice touch.

Description of Work
Roof repair

Category roofing

Cost $1,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/06/2021

5.0

10/05/2021


john W.

I contacted Cal-Vintage Roofing about several roof issues. Marcus examined my roof and gave me a detailed proposal (with photographs) of each problem area and a clear explanation of the plan to repair each issue. Ultimately, Cal-Vintage was able to get to my job earlier then promised and completed it in a timely and highly professional manner.

Description of Work
Removal of old solar panels and various roof and gutter repairs

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/05/2021

5.0

09/10/2021


john W.

I contacted Cal-Vintage Roofing about several roof issues. Marcus inspected my roof and gave me a detailed proposal (with photographs) of each problem area and a clear explanation of the plan to repair each issue. Ultimately, Cal-Vintage was able to get to my job earlier then promised and completed it in a timely and highly professional manner.

Description of Work
Roof and gutter repairs

Category gutter repair,home inspection,roofing,skylights

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/10/2021

5.0

04/02/2021


Debra S.

The entire process was smooth. I loved Eric the sales rep. He went over everything in detail and even gave me a senior discount without me asking. Martin the job foreman was informative and kept me up to date with everything that was going on. I had a sky tunnel installed in the “dungeon “ room and it is now my office. The tunnel has a light softening cover Which I love. I’ve seen tunnels which were too bright. This cover looks like a regular ceiling light. Very pleasant. I will recommend their services!

Description of Work
New roof with underlayment, gutters & sky tunnel

Category gutter repair,roofing,skylights

Cost $32,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/29/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review! I am so happy to hear you had a positive experience and I will pass along your kind words to the Cal-Vintage team, that worked together on your project.
5.0

04/28/2020


Sharon O.

He found the leak right away and fixed it (probably). It's not rained since but I'm confident it is fixed. He also went and checked other vents and caulked them. I appreciated that he looked around the roof area and checked for other possible problems.

Description of Work
Roof leak around a bathroom vent

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/15/2020

5.0

11/09/2018


Amy F.

It was absolutely wonderful. They were actually able to make it happen earlier. Super communicative. It went smoothly from start to finish.

Description of Work
They completely re-roof the house.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/03/2018

5.0

11/09/2018


Amy M.

They did a good job. Never had any problems.

Description of Work
Replaced whole roof .

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/01/2018

5.0

11/09/2018


John & Marta S.

They did a very good job. Only took a day and a half. No mess at all, they were very good at cleaning up.

Description of Work
They reshingled the whole roof and did the dry rot around the chimney.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/01/2018

1.0

12/18/2017


Joan M.

Cal Vintage roofing didn't give me the time of day. Would not respond to my email or return my phone call.

Description of Work
Repair a leak in my roof.

Category roofing

Work Completed On 12/18/2017

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed] I do apologize for this late response. After careful review of our customer data base, your name or address was not found. I am sorry if we misplaced your information and did not contact you.
5.0

10/03/2017


GARY K.

A driver had lost control of his car and end up in my house. He ended up on my front porch. We had no idea why they couldn't stop the car, it looked like some kind of race. I had them come over and do the repair work on the gutters and roof. My neighbors used them and got a new roof. They're a good group, I'd vouch for them. If my roof had to be done totally they would do it and they would be in the top two companies to get estimates. The insurance company paid for that. It was great, they were nice.

Description of Work
I had him repair some roofing and gutters that was smashed up.

Category gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2015

Services Offered

Residential, commercial, repairs, seamless gutters, downspouts, attic insulation, roof certifications, solar and energy solutions , cool roofs, tube skylights, Title 24 compliant roofing

Services Not Offered

We do not install torch down roofing or any hot style of flat roofing.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available, American Express
Senior Discount
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Cal-Vintage Roofing Co Inc

How is Cal-Vintage Roofing Co Inc overall rated?

Cal-Vintage Roofing Co Inc is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

What days are Cal-Vintage Roofing Co Inc open?

Cal-Vintage Roofing Co Inc is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

What payment options does Cal-Vintage Roofing Co Inc provide

Cal-Vintage Roofing Co Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available, American Express

Does Cal-Vintage Roofing Co Inc offer free estimates?

Yes, Cal-Vintage Roofing Co Inc offers free project estimates.

Does Cal-Vintage Roofing Co Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Cal-Vintage Roofing Co Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Are warranties offered by Cal-Vintage Roofing Co Inc?

Yes, Cal-Vintage Roofing Co Inc offers warranties.

What services does Cal-Vintage Roofing Co Inc offer?

Cal-Vintage Roofing Co Inc offers the following services: Residential, commercial, repairs, seamless gutters, downspouts, attic insulation, roof certifications, solar and energy solutions , cool roofs, tube skylights, Title 24 compliant roofing

Are there any services Cal-Vintage Roofing Co Inc does not offer?

We do not install torch down roofing or any hot style of flat roofing.