Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Brazil Quality Construction Inc

Founded 1997 • With Angi since May 2006

2014 Super Service Award Winner in Roofing! Brazil Quality Construction, Inc. is a licensed and fully insured C-39 and General Class B Roofing Contractor established in 1997 by Michael D. Brazil. Michael Brazil has been contracting in the Sacramento region since 1989. Being the second generation of a roofing family, now heading into its third generation with the addition of his sons. Our Philosophy - We believe that we have an obligation to our clients to meet their needs in a fair, honest, and courteous manner. We provide quality roofing on a timely basis. We look at our customers’ needs as if they were our own. It is your home, but it is our roof. We take pride not only in the quality of our roofs but also in their beautiful, consistent appearance. Additional phone number - (530) 297-5900. Award winning.

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
2%
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Licensed
Trade License Number
975579
Trade License Locale
California
Trade License Authority
CSLB
Trade License Expiration
08/31/2016
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.8

(44) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 44 reviews
Leslie T.
5.0
08/25/2017
All work done as presented. However, final test will be the next big rain to see if the leak is fixed. I feel confident that it is fixed. George was the estimator and supervisor of the work. He has many years of experience in the field and comes across as trustworthy and competent. It was a pleasure to deal with him.
Description of Work
Install Hip and Ridge Caps. Clean all flashings of debris. Replaced broken tiles. Fixed leak over garage. Cleaned gutters. Cleaned roof.
Category
roofing, roof cleaning
rachel S.
3.0
12/22/2015
They kept breaking the tiles on the roof they installed so they had to keep ordering new tiles to complete the job. The problem was they resorted to texting on occasion until they were asked to actually call us to resolve, which is not very professional. Our biggest concern is the solar installation. There were delays because they did not install the correct breaker. Now we found out that some of the panels are facing the wrong way and need to be re-positioned. We are unable to monitor the effectiveness of the system they put in even though they told us we would be able to. They're having trouble getting access to monitoring for us so they can see what is happening with our panels but we can't. They have continually asked for payment although they have not completed the job to our satisfaction. That was the same even when the roof wasn't completed they wanted payment. I would not recommend them to others. They were great at first but their responsiveness has been lacking and the work has continually gotten sloppier. Their demands for the payment have also become more frequent.
Description of Work
They put on a brand new roof and solar energy system (June 2015)
Category
roofing, solar panels

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your review. We want to thank you for working with your company. Your project truly turned out beautiful and we were happy to work with your special project scheduling requirements. As mentioned there was an issue with the tiles. When we received a portion of the tiles they were breaking in an unusual manner. We reported this issue to the manufacturer and they sent us new tile to remedy the situation. This naturally caused a delay and we apologize for the inconvenience. The solar related concerns are misconstrued. The breaker size and positioning of the panels were specified by the solar engineer and were installed exactly as specified in your plans. The utility asked for the breaker to be re-sized which was reasonable and promptly done. The panels were installed on a portion of the low sloped roof in accord the pitch which was required. The grade was less than 2% and was determined by the engineer to be optimum and affect the system performance to less than 1% of optimal. Several options were provided in an effort to please the homeowner over their concerns including a credit which they accepted. The monitoring that is standard with the inverter system was provided immediately. The client did not explain that they have a visual medical condition that made it difficult to read the monitoring the manufacturer provides. This was not explained to us prior to sale. They asked for special monitoring features which are not usually available to a homeowner. Our company worked with the manufacturer to get them special monitoring services due to this condition but this was not a mistake or error on our behalf. We asked for payment within 30 days of completion which is standard and did not receive payment for many months despite doing everything we could to make them happy. It is our desire to delight every customer and we are sad you were disappointed. It seems we could not succeed here where we have so many times in the past. Please continue to enjoy your system and know that we will be here in the future to help should you ever need assistance!
Bill N.
5.0
11/26/2015
Prompt and very professional. Ended up choosing another very good company to do the work.
Description of Work
Provided a reroof estimate.
Category
roofing
NANCY G.
5.0
08/24/2015
Wonderful people to work with ( a multi generational family business), all my concerns and Qs addressed, good contact and responses, work done in time expected. work appeared , from my mere viewpoint , to be of quality and appropriate. Might have wanted more nails and asphalt pieces cleaned-up, but that is probably hard. Would and have recommended them enthusiastly. Thankyou to Brazils and co.
Description of Work
roofing, w some dry rot replacements and attic insulation; 2 story varied roofs
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for allowing us to work with you on your project. Your roof turned out beautiful!
Stephen M.
5.0
04/10/2015
We used a roofing company and we were very satisfied with them. They were excellent all the way around. They were very professional and did a great job. I am very picky and I was really very happy with what they did, everything, both my husband and I were.
Description of Work
We went to Brazil Roofing Company.
Category
roofing
NANCY G.
5.0
02/18/2015
family run business wonderful to work with. though i said B on price they were competitive for quality roofer, but not the cheapest. Very glad i chose them. have since heard positive reference about them from another contractor who does roofing. i would gladly anyone to them.
Description of Work
re-roof, asphalt, various roof surfaces, attic insulation, ventilation eval, dryrot repairs, gutters and drains.
Category
roofing
RICHARD S.
5.0
02/10/2015
Outstanding quality, especially in custom designing what is called a cricket flashing to go around a chimney, the corner of the house and a valley which all converged at the same point. Once the old roof was off, we found approximately $1700 worth of dry rot that needed to be replaced. I felt the crew, particularly Mike Gibbs, did an excellent job of helping me understand the problems and then pick the best solutions to correct the problems. Their price for the extra work was extremely fair and the again the quality was excellent. We ended up replacing all of the fascia boards and the final result looked better than the original (and it was Mike's idea of how to do it). In addition to the roof, they blew in some additional insulation in my two level attic to bring it up to an R-38 rating. There were two spots that I felt might have been just a bit short and they returned promptly and filled in those spots by hand ... no questions asked. For what it might be worth, the building inspector, when I told him the work was done by Brazil, sort of muttered under his breath "Good, they do it right" as he climbed the ladder to look at the roof.
Description of Work
Complete re-roofing and dry rot repair
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Hi [MEMBER], thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to work with you on your project and it's so nice to find clients who really appreciate the additional effort we put into our workmanship and quality. I know you'll be happy with your roof for many years to come. Enjoy!
Robert K.
5.0
01/06/2015
They were prompt. Cleaned up after themselves. Polite. Responded quickly to all phone calls.
Description of Work
Replaced heavy shake with concrete tiles
Category
roofing
Kevin B.
5.0
08/16/2014
I contacted Brazil for estimate on a roof replacement from shake to tile. I provided enough specifics (included structural report) regarding what I wanted that they were able to come to the site, measure and then provide back an estimate with enough detail that I was able to compare the bid to competing offers. The bid was detailed and the price quote fair for the type and size of job. They were willing to sit down to go over the details, but since I was already very familiar with what the job would entail, this was not required. I went with another vendor who was able to provide a custom roof tile at a slightly lower overall bid, but again given the size of the job, differences in materials or type of instal methods used etc. most bids can't be compared as apples to apples. That said, all in all they were professional and courteous and the bid was fair. Size of job 50K+
Description of Work
Provided Estimate for roof replacement, estimate was professional and broken down into the various catagories as one would expect to recieve for a job of this size.
Category
roofing
Peggy G.
5.0
07/14/2014
Everything went as well as humanly possible. Ran into dry rot issues on underlayment, and improper metal sheathing around the air conditioner. (Roof top HVAC). Also we had our skylight replaced and upgraded and it had to be moved and reframed. Even with the complications, the work was finished in a very timely and professional manner. We could not have been more pleased.
Description of Work
New roof on our house and garage. Multiple upgrades for Title 24: installed ridge line vents, and air vent along roof edges. Installed thermal blanket/insulation. Also vented garage roof. New gutters.
Category
gutter repair, insulation, roofing, skylights
Janet K.
5.0
06/05/2014
The repair went well. The crew was in and out in a day and cleaned up at the end of the job.
Description of Work
BRAZIL QUALITY ROOFING repaired the fascia board at the edge of the garage and re-attached the roof tiles which were dangerously close to falling down. They also installed ridge cap along the top of the roof ridge.
Category
roofing
Maria D.
5.0
05/12/2014
Felt good with the no pressure presentation. I am exploring "metal roofs" too. Brazil does not provide metal roofs option. I am NOT ready to make a decision as of today. Jim Harlam answered all my questions.
Description of Work
Comprehensive "written" estimate with and without all adds ons I am considering.
Category
roofing
Leonard W.
1.0
03/13/2014
The estimator, James Harlan. came out to survey my guest house roof for replacement and provide an estimate. He did a quick look on the roof and I asked him to send me an email estimate by the next evening. I told him that I wanted to get the project done as soon as we had a weather window. James Harlan didn't email the quote so I phoned the Brazil company the next Monday to try and talk with him but he was out so I left the message that I would appreciate it if he could email the quote to me. It is now 1 week later than his initial survey of the roof and I still have not heard from him. I have contracted another Angie's List provider, Freeman-Young to replace the roof the guest house. Jim Freeman was very responsive and was able to provide an email estimate by the next eyeing.
Description of Work
Roofing estimate.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Hi [member name removed], thanks for your review. I do apologize for the bad experience you had. It was admittedly my fault as I had a medical emergency that affected my schedule for a couple weeks. I am sorry and hope your project went well for you.
Constance H.
5.0
03/10/2014
My Initial call to Brazil Quality Roofing was absolutely pleasant & refreshing, talking with a receptionist who was extremely helpful & knowledgeble. She indicated that I would be receiving a call from Mr Brazil directly to schedule an estimate appt. Despite the heavy workload, due to the recent heavy rains, I did receive a call back within the week & was put in direct contact with the repair specialist. George was at my home the next day. His professionalism & knowledge instilled complete confidence in this this company. I was very impressed with the survey technique. He came down from the roof with digital photos of what was & was not going on with my roof, which really provided a visual aide for my understanding. Given the current weather situation & all of the leaking roofs, imagine my surprise when less than one week later, my repairs were COMPLETED. I am a VERY happy customer. Quality service & workmanship with a servants heart at a very reasonable price. THANK YOU BRAZIL QUALITY ROOFING, INC. !
Description of Work
Initial estimate to replace missing end tile on the front of the house. Re-set multiple shifted tiles.
Category
roofing
Lyle S.
5.0
03/03/2014
It went well. The crews were efficient and we'll inform,ed. They kept us informed on every phase of the jobThe entire job took about four days,only because they ran into some concealed dry rot which added a day for repairs.. Every thing was cleaned up each night before the crew left. I was very satisfied
Description of Work
Complete tear off of old roof. Installed new sheeting and new roof
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a wonderful review [member name removed], it was a real pleasure to work with you on your roofing project!
Sharon R K.
5.0
03/02/2014
Here are some notes about the company and its employees that I made during the roofing process: *completely reliable; honors all commitments with accountability *completely professional, yet friendly *thorough to the last detail *would be happy to use again if this roof wasn't made to last a lifetime! *greetings with a genuine smile *expertise in all aspects *quality workmanship in every phase *flexible *responsible/accountable *daily communication and daily supervision by Nick Brazil *genuinely excited about our project *heartily recommend for a QUALITY, *extremely high standards of quality *extremely high standards for customer service *top-notch, hire with confidence *Sales and production staff all lived up to the word "quality" in every interaction *We always felt like they put us first in their priorities -- We saw their work in our neighborhood 2 years ago and noticed the quality in their approach then, on a daily basis during construction and in appreciation of their handiwork on that home (and the in-depth quality presentations by James Harlan) - we decided then that they would be 'the best', and they exceeded our expectations.
Description of Work
Done-right roof job
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much. Everyone on our team enjoyed working with you on your roofing project. Nick and the guys found you to be a pleasure to work for. You chose a wonderful product and your roof looks amazing! Thanks again [member name removed] for allowing us the privilege to be your roofer! James H.
Pamela A.
5.0
11/01/2013
I had talked to several roofers but James was by far the best salesman. I am a single teacher and he did not try to sell me a roof out of my reach. He brought a computer and as he was explaining what was to be done, he showed me examples on the computer. For someone with no knowledge of roofing this really helped to know what was to be done. Their bid was detailed with all that was to be done. I got bids written on a piece of paper with no details. This is what sold me to go with this company. They were not the least expensive nor were they the most expensive. But they were very professional. When it was time to put on the rood my mother was in surgery and very ill. Nick the foreman worked around my time constraints. The old roof was wood shake and had to be removed. The crew that came in were quick and cleaned up very well after they were done. Once they started to put on the new roof I was amazed how quickly they worked and really seemed to take pride in what they were doing. I was also part of a halfplex and the other owner could not do his side at the time. I told them how important it was that they made sure the roofs wouldn't leak where the two roofs came together. The roof is beautiful. Also, they did the back gutters as the front had been done recently. There was a difference between what mine looked like and what they had ordered. Truthfully I would have probably never noticed but Nick did and made the gutter installer do some metal work to make them look the same. That showed me how professional this roofing company is. I would definitely recommend Brazil Roofing and Construction.
Description of Work
This company put a new roof on my house.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Hi [member name removed], I just wanted to say thank you for letting us work on your project. You were great and easy to get along with!
David R.
5.0
05/10/2013
Prompt response but I did not use due to pricing.
Description of Work
Obtained a roofing bid.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Thanks very much for the opportunity (Member name removed)! I hope all went well with your project. Please call us if there is anything we can do for you in the future! -James Harlan
JOSEPH C.
2.0
03/12/2013
They didn't show up for an appointment they set to review the work neccessary and provide a quote.
Description of Work
N/A
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Hi Customer, I'm very sorry about the missed appointment. We have had to make some much needed changes in the office and bring in some additional help to make it possible to more quickly service our clients. Please let me know if you would still like an estimate and I will personally arrange to meet with you. I apologize for the inconvenience and appreciate your feedback! Sincerely, James Harlan Brazil Quality Roofing
Bridget F.
5.0
12/03/2012
We had 5 estimates for our roof replacement. Brazil Quality Roofing's price was competitive. James Harlan's presentation was thorough. The process, materials and choices were clearly explained. He's a very personable guy who knows what he's talking about. We decided to go with Brazil and we are very pleased with their work. Not only does our new tile roof look fantastic, it has dampened the noise and appears to keep the house warmer. The tear-off crew did a quick, thorough job. All debris was removed. The roofing crew was phenomenal. The roofers worked very hard in very hot weather. Our roof is very steep and uneven with many ridge lines, several gables and a turret. When unexpected events came up, Mike Gibbs, the foreman on the job, made sure it was taken care of or took care of it himself. He was a pleasure to work with. They were a fantastic crew and their level of knowledge and expertise was clearly up to task. The gutter guys were equally as knowledgeable and thorough. The entire process was handled very professionally. We had a deadline and Brazil met it. In addition, they have been responsive to minor post-job issues. We would highly recommend Brazil Quality Roofing to anyone considering a reroof.
Description of Work
We had our 22+-year-old shake roof removed and replaced with tile. The gutters and downspouts were also removed and replaced. New vents were installed. The garage was retrofitted to bear the weight of the tile. Dry rot was found and repaired. Some of the house siding needed to be pulled away and repainted. Basically, Brazil Quality Roofing took care of everything very professionally.
Category
gutter repair, roofing

Service Provider Response

Hi [member name removed], I know a bit of time has passed but I just wanted to say thank you! It was just a pleasure to work with you and your husband Kent. It's nice to find such pleasant clients. Your roof turned out beautiful, thanks again for allowing us to work on your project! Sincerely, -James Harlan
William W.
5.0
11/14/2012
I decided to go with another contract but I have nothing but good to say about Brazil; they were wonderful. There was nothing I did not like; I thought the salesman and the people I met at the company were all great; it was all a very good experience.
Description of Work
I got a quote from Brazil Quality Roofing for roofing.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the opportunity to bid your project [member name removed], it was nice to have the chance to meet with you and your wife. I hope your project turned out great. Please don't hesitate to call if you every need help in the future! -James Harlan
Jim G.
5.0
11/03/2012
The entire process as described above went very smoothly. Mr. Harlan, the estimator, was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. He was able to help us choose options that not only fit our budget, but also matched our nonfinancial objectives. We are extremely pleased with their work.
Description of Work
We met with the estimator James Harlan, and explained to him our goals and concerns. After that he measured our roof and left to prepare a specification form. When he returned in a couple of days, he thoroughly explained the entire process including our options with their associated costs. He was very thorough and helpful in our selection of options. He provided several options,but he recommend those options that best met our goals. Brazil Roofing then did everything for us.They obtained the necessary permits, removed our old wood shake roof,added a plywood base, installed additional vents to meet code, and installed our new composite shingles . We also had them install new gutters and down spouts.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Hi (Member name removed), it was great to work with you on your project. It was a very pleasant experience. I hope you and your wife love the roof!
Kim S.
5.0
09/21/2012
They were very good in terms of their clean up and were very responsive. Sometimes they ran a little over the time limit but that’s pretty normal for roofing stuff and all in all we think that they did an excellent job.
Description of Work
We used Brazil Quality Roofing Inc for roofing.
Category
roofing
Carl P.
5.0
09/20/2012
Old shake roof was removed, new insulation added, plywood base with roof paper cover. Then tiled over raised battens. New gutters and downspouts. Dry rot repairs and painting of new surfaces.The whole process took four days. The bid and contract were presented very thoroughly, each item of work detailed and priced. Many choices. The work crews were very pleasant. The work was done in a set order and a company rep would call to inform of the next step and when it would happen. At the conclusion of each days work the property was cleaned and as tidy as possible given the nature of the project. When finished, a company rep inspected the job and checked for any needed corrections. All in all, an outstanding contractor to work with.
Description of Work
Complete roof replacement including gutters and downspouts, solar tube.
Category
gutter repair, roofing, solar panels
Tony S.
5.0
07/20/2012
Estimate thoroughly explained. Crew courteous, clean, and professional. Daily driveway and site cleanup satisfactory; no nails in tires! On-site staff informative, They were very propt scheduling and provided muliptle updates on permit inspections by city. We are very happy with the work done, both appearance and quality.
Description of Work
They Obtained city building permit. Tore off old wood shingle roof. Removed old flashing. They installed new flashing including skylight flashings, wood decking, new felt, comp shingles, and ridge vents.
Category
roofing, skylights

Phone

Address

3871 Security Park Dr

Rancho Cordova, CA 95742

Other Information

Services offered

Residential roofing and new construction, solar panels, attic insulation, repairs, gutters, skylights, composition shingle, concrete tile & wood shake.

Payment options

MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Check
Visa

FAQ

Brazil Quality Construction Inc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

Brazil Quality Construction Inc is open:

Monday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Brazil Quality Construction Inc accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa

Yes, Brazil Quality Construction Inc offers free project estimates.

Yes, Brazil Quality Construction Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Brazil Quality Construction Inc offers a 2% senior discount.

Yes, Brazil Quality Construction Inc offers warranties.

Brazil Quality Construction Inc offers the following services: Residential roofing and new construction, solar panels, attic insulation, repairs, gutters, skylights, composition shingle, concrete tile & wood shake.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

CSR Roofing

5.0

(12)

Angi Certified

CSR Roofing

Established in 1999, CSR Roofing understands no two customers are alike. With this in mind, we help our customers design a roofing system that best fits their needs and budget. We believe in educating our customers on the different products and warranties available to them. Allow us to help you make an informed buying decision. Specializing Asphalt shingles, Stone Coated Steel, Slate and more  

Harlan Quality Roofing is a local family owned and operated residential roofing company in the Sacramento valley. We provide complete new roof installations and repair services including maintenance, seamless gutters, gutter screens, attic insulation, dry-rot repair, skylight replacement and inspections and roof certifications. At Harlan Quality Roofing we believe quality workmanship, customer service, and a beautiful roof should be available at an affordable price. The Sacramento valley has been limited on high integrity quality residential roofing companies to do the job right the first time for many years. Less than 10% of roofing companies in Sacramento out of the over 100 roofing contractors replace ALL flashings which include chimney saddles, skylight saddles, pipe and code vents, hog valleys, etc. These reused flashings and custom roof details account for a great many complaints and roof leaks on new roof installations. Make sure your getting the job done right by hiring someone from the less than 10% who cares and values integrity. At Harlan Quality Roofing our team of experts have the experience, skills and know how to make Harlan Quality Roofing what it is today. High Quality Roofing installation and Service that can't be beat. We would be honored to assist you with your next project. Contact us for a free estimate. The Harlan Family.  

We are Open! Cal-Vintage Roofing Co Inc - Family owned/operated, fully insured roofing company, serving the greater Sacramento area. Free digital estimates. Call or click today 916-635-8320, reroof@calvintageroofing.com. We specialize in: residential re- roofing, new roofs, commercial, repairs, new construction, inspections/certifications.