Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

M C Painting

Founded 1999 • With Angi since October 2005

4.9

(16) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

37820 San Carlos Way

Palmdale, CA 93550

Description

We are a licensed painting company doing interior and exterior painting work since 1999. If you are a new buyer or investor, we are the right guys to call. We have tons of references. We also do drywall, retexturing, stain/varnish, popcorn and paper removal, base board installation, power washing, and dry rot wood repair....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/17/2013


Kathleen D.

Lucas and Fernando did the work and they did a great job and were very friendly. We were grateful as we needed the job done quickly. They painted a living room and a bathroom.

Description of Work
Orlando also gave us an estimate over the phone. The crew came the same day at 11:00am and were finished by 6:00pm. They did a very professional job of painting for a reasonable cost. The price was half the price of other estimates we received.

Category interior painters

5.0

07/01/2013


Patty P.

Danny showed up on time, was very nice and completed the job in one day. Everything was kept very clean and I was pleased with the job

Description of Work
painted a small bedroom

Category interior painters

4.0

01/02/2013


SANJEEV P.

I called MC painting to fix the gouges in the ceiling of our home after the ceiling was scraped by an asbestos popcorn ceiling removal contractor. I called and talked to Orlando. Orlando (M)urcia (C)astillo of MC painting is a nice person to deal with. He listened to what issues I wanted him to take care of - which was basically to patch the ceilings and paint the whole interior of the house (except bathrooms). He sent over one of his painters - Danny, to assess the situation. Based on Danny's input, Orlando gave me a price over the phone. That was a Friday. Orlando said that he could be there Monday morning to sign the contract. Monday morning, he came and did a walk-through of the house, explained and discussed a few issues - like paint finish and color, texture on ceilings, etc. We agreed on $3800, and he gave me a contract to sign. I thought that maybe he will start later that day after he gets his crew in place, but to my surprise his crew was already waiting outside. Which was a very good thing - let's have this project started at the earliest! The crew came in and started by laying down plastic on all floors. They then got to work on the ceilings - patching and sanding. The project was expected to take 5-6days, but ultimately took 8 days to complete because Danny was unable to hide the drywall seams on the ceilings even after he said he had put several coats of primer and paint. He ultimately had to use a heavy-duty primer on the ceiling. That eventually made the ceilings come out nice, but at a cost to us - Orlando called asking for $300 more for the extra supplies he said he had to purchase for the extra work on the ceiling. I tried to be fair - asked him to charge me $200 extra and have the painting project wrapped up for an even $4000. The painting crew was good in some aspects, but there were quite a few issues that came up during the project that made us question their professionalism. Orlando's quote for the painting was quite reasonable. But that came with a price - the quality of work done by his painters was less than what you would expect from professional painters. Orlando was here for maybe 3 days during the painting. Danny was the lead painter and he had a couple of people helping him. They plastic sheeted the entire house when they first started. But they used very thin plastic, and starting the end of the very first day, the plastic started getting tears and holes with the crew walking on it. Also, the masking tape holding the plastic sheets against the bottom of the walls started coming off leaving gaps and leaving carpeting and flooring exposed. And when the crew started spraying the ceilings, we noticed paint overspray on the glass windows and doors and some on the carpet/flooring also. When I asked Danny about it he said not to worry because they were using water-based paint and they will clean everything up before they leave at the end. Well, they tried to clean, but they did not do a good job. The last day was a mad-dash to the finish-line, and their focus was on getting the painting done and not on cleaning. Towards the end of the last day, I had to make a choice - hold the final payment until they come back for an extra day to clean their mess, or, hand them the check, and take back your home and deal with the cleaning yourself. I chose the latter. After 8 days of dust, debris, and being partially homeless, I was desperate to move back in as quickly as possible. There was a lot of vacuuming and then scrubbing of the carpets wherever the crew had sprayed or dropped paint. Then I bought a couple of those metal blade paint scrapers to scrape off the paint overspray on the glass doors and windows. I had to clean the kitchen sink and the bathroom tub where they had washed their paint brushes and had dropped paint. On the last day, I had to ask Lucas, Orlando's brother, to go over the caulking of all the gaps that I saw between the door frames and walls, gaps between the air vent grills and walls, gaps between the closet door frames and ceilings, and patch a crack in the wall above a door jamb - I don't think I should have to tell a professional painting crew all this. In one of the closets, the ceiling scrape guys had removed the metal ceiling channel and left it on the closet shelf. The painting crew didn't even bother to remove the channel - they just spray-painted the shelf just the way it was. Now I have paint on the channel and a non-painted area on the closet shelf there the channel was lying. Kitchen - on the last day, I showed Danny an area on the kitchen wall where Orlando had patched a hole in the wall. The patch looked slightly rough and I asked Danny to go over the area and try to make the patch blend-in with the rest of the wall. Danny had mentioned that they were running low on paint. They did the best they could to fix the issue but it was only after they left that I noticed that they had used velvet paint on the patch instead of the semi-gloss that they were supposed to use just like on the other kitchen walls - they did not even bother getting the right paint when they ran out of paint! I had to buy a quart of paint from the paint store to fix the paint issue. They broke the spring mechanism which automatically closes the kitchen door leading to the garage. I noticed it after they left when I tried to close the door but the spring cartridge wouldn't budge. That now has to be replaced. I also had to clean paint overspray from some of the furniture even when they were supposed to have covered all the furniture with plastic! Danny also ran out of spray paint to paint one of the large vent grills. He offered to come back the next day to spray the vent, but I told him that I will take care of it myself - at that point, I wanted to project to end that day. Danny and his crew, however, seemed to be sincere in trying to finish this project the best they could. They worked 8 days straight. They even came over on Saturday and Sunday. They would be here around 7:30am and leave around 4pm - on the last day they left around 5:30pm while trying to finish up. Danny himself pointed out the issue with the ceiling and eventually was able to use the right primer to take care of the drywall seams on the ceilings. Ceilings came out nice. Walls came out nice - most of them, but some still have visible irregularities. I had shown Orlando a damaged area of a wooden window frame on the first day before I signed the contract and he said that he would fix it. When he got to fixing the damage, he said that he would patch it with spackling. When I insisted that a proper fix would be to cut-out the damaged wood and replace it with new piece of wood, he said that he didn't have the right tools to fix it. It let him borrow my reciprocating saw and also gave him a 2x4 piece of lumber and screws to fix the damage. He did fix the damage, eventually, the way it was supposed to be fixed. Thanks Orlando. Please hire MC painting by all means. Their prices are very reasonable. But it looks like keeping their work area clean is very low on their priority list. Maybe you will have to insist when you talk to Orlando that he should use heavy duty plastic on the flooring and use plastic sheets on all windows and doors. Sometimes, with contractors, you tend to hold yourself back thinking that you don't want to come across as too fussy. But looks like the painting crew from MC painting will probably need your constant supervision.

Description of Work
MC painting crew patched and primed the ceilings after a popcorn ceiling removal contractor had left gouges in the ceiling during the process of scraping off the ceiling. They also painted the entire house - ceilings, walls, and trim.

Category interior painters

5.0

03/20/2012


Tommy B.

Orlando also gave us a free estimate over the phone. They worked fast, the price was low, and they did a great job. We are very happy with their work and would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
We hired them to paint the inside of our house (1800sq ft), walls only. We used 4 colors and bought Dunn Edwards paint.

Category interior painters

5.0

08/22/2011


Cher V.

The owner Orlando provided us with a free estimate over the phone. His bid was lower than other quotes we received. We decided to hire them to paint 2 interior bedrooms. They arrived on a Saturday morning around 8:00 and finished at 1:00. The work was excellent. We would recommend them and definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Painting two interior bedrooms

Category interior painters

5.0

08/15/2011


Kristy C.

I can't say enough good things about them! We have used them in the past and I will always call them for all my painting needs in the future. They do great work and they are very reasonably priced. They always show up on time and are very polite.

Description of Work
We had the kitchen painted and they replaced the baseboards. They also painted our front door.

Category interior painters

5.0

09/11/2010


Lauren D.

I can not say enough positive things about Orlando and his crew. Professional, quality work and quick. Orlando did my entire job in one day compared to the other bids I received which told me 2-3days and gave me estimates for over 2k! He is a problem solver and a hard worker. Use MC Painting with confidence. Orlando is a great guy. Look forward to working with him again soon.

Description of Work
Painted living room,dining room and small tv room.

Category interior painters

5.0

08/27/2010


Janet G.

They did a good job, they got it done quickly, and the price was good. I?ve recently called them to get a quote for my fence.

Description of Work
MC Painting painted a bathroom for me.

Category interior painters

5.0

06/30/2010


Cheryl R.

They were very professional and did excellent work. They always showed up on time. Thier prices were great too.

Description of Work
They redid and painted our cabints, the painted whole house, and removed the wallpaper before painting.

Category interior painters

5.0

06/29/2010


PAULA P.

Orlando and his crew did a terrific job. They were on time, tidy, and reasonable. I would recommend them for any painting, removal of 'popcorn' ceilings, or drywall work.

Description of Work
I had my the whole of my house repainted inside with some drywall repair, and removal of the 'popcorn' ceiling by mcpainting (contractor's license #765698).

Category drywall, interior painters

4.0

02/24/2010


Scott M.

Orlando under bid other guys by almost $2000. However, as the project proceeded and I wanted more things, the price went up, which was understandable. A good example was that he didn't realize that the ceiling was plaster underneath -- he thought it was drywall -- hence a $500 increase in price. He still was cheaper by $1000. The place looked much better afterward, but one bathroom's wallpaper seemed too much for him to handle, and after finishing there were still corners and and areas that needed improvements, and looked simply unfinished. We never expected all the walls to be smooth, but there were several areas that clearly needed to be sanded down, and some lines that could have been smoother. I think we got a fair price for the work that was completed, but if you want a sharper job, consider paying a little more for someone else.

Description of Work
Orlando and his crew skim coated the plaster ceiling after the acoustic was removed (they did not remove the acoustic -- we had someone else do that) and then orange peel it. They did this everywhere except the bathrooms (which never had acoustic). They also removed wallpaper in the kitchen, dining room, one bedroom, and one both bathrooms. They painted the entire interior, making the ceiling white, the walls whatever color we wanted, and the baseboard and other molding white.

Category wallpaper removal, interior painters

5.0

01/30/2010


Chris S.

M C Painting does excellent, professional work at an affordable price. Orlando Murcia Castillo and his team went above and beyond what I was expecting. I consider myself a "tough customer" and I was 100% satisfied with the job they performed. If you have any painting needs, do not hesitate to give Orlando a call.

Description of Work
Painted 3 bedrooms. Painting quality was excellent.

Category interior painters

5.0

01/26/2010


Tammy O.

The experience was pleasant and comfortable. We had had several estimates and Mc was the best and the most detailed. We are extremely satisfied with all rooms/home painted. We have many compliments on the work done to our new home. We have also recommended their services to many other friends. I am confident with MC and will ask them to return for future painting on the int/ext.

Description of Work
Interior painting. 4 bedrooms, 2 bath, den, family room, den, large wall in livingroom, and kitchen.

Category house painters, interior painters

5.0

10/08/2009


SALLIE G.

I got Orlando's list and they did not steer me wrong! He and his crew were professional in every way, giving me a beautiful home for a good price. The crew didn't waste any time getting the job done, with one man priming, one painting and one air painting the acoustic ceiling. They completed the painting in a (short) day and cleaned up when the left. I would recommend Orlando to anyone and the cherry on top is that Orlando is as nice as his work is excellent.

Description of Work
Orlando painted my small apartment: kitchnette, (small) bathroom, livingroom and ACOUSTIC ceiling. In the bathroon he painted the walls and ceiling, which required real expertise since small bathrooms are harder to paint than larger ones and the painters barely fit in it (!) The rest of my apartment looked great, but the ACOUSTIC CEILING was a tour de force. Orlando brought in a special crew to "sray (air?) paint" this bumpy surface held together by "difficult to paint" metal beams. He pulled it off beautifully. I had no idea such a thing could be done and that I was going to have to live with that scuzzy ceiling forever, looking even scuzzier with the newly painted walls. It looked brand new when he was finished.

Category interior painters

5.0

05/04/2009


MICKY G.

I called them and they came out with in a couple hours. The next morning they provided me with an estimate. Which I thought was great. They followed up with another call and email. Orlando, and his crew were always on time, professional, and clean. They finished the job at the estimated time and cleaned up afterwards very well. I would recommend their work to anyone. I was very pleased.

Description of Work
Painted the entire inside of our house.

Category interior painters

5.0

10/07/2005

PROMPT- WITH ESTIMATE AND DOING JOB. GOOD WORK, BASE COAT AND SECOND COAT. GOOD FOLLOW-UP. NEATLY DONE. CHECKED BACK TO SEE ABOUT OUR SATISFACTION WITH THE JOB. TOOK ONLY A WEEK TO DO.

Description of Work
PREPARED, PATCHED, AND PAINTED EXTERIOR OF HOUSE. POWER SPRAYED HOUSE BEFOREHAND TO CLEAN EXTERIOR AND REMOVE LOOSE PAINT.

Category house painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    A-1 Plastering

    A-1 plastering is both residential and commercial. We are licensed, bonded, registered with PW and insured with 30+ years Acrylic Stucco Modeling Foam Quality Work Guaranteed Call us today for a free estimate. A-1 Plastering LLC I look forward to hearing from you!  

    Sinai Painting Pros

    Sinai Painting Pros is a small painting business that started 7 years ago. we specialize in interior and exterior painting. We do both commercial and residential project. Our work ethic and customer satisfaction makes us stand out from our competitors. We have been in business for 7 years and we have some best staff out in the field. Our work speaks for itself and if the client isn't happy we are willing to do whatever it takes for customer satisfaction.  

    J-Lath & Plastering

    Specializing in stucco! We always guarantee your satisfaction and won’t leave until the job is done right. We take pride in ourselves and on the quality work we provide, while always delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered, then call --or-- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    ASK FOR DETAILS
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    COMMERCIAL & RESIDENTIAL, INTERIOR & EXTERIOR PAINTING, EXTERIOR POWER WASHING, WALLPAPER & ACOUSTIC CEILINGS REMOVAL, DRYWALL & STUCCO REPAIR, RE-TEXTURE, GUTTERS, BACKYARD & GARAGE CLEAN-UP HAULING SERVICE, & PATIO COVER REPAIRS.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about M C Painting

    How is M C Painting overall rated?

    M C Painting is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does M C Painting provide

    M C Painting accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does M C Painting offer free estimates?

    Yes, M C Painting offers free project estimates.

    Does M C Painting offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, M C Painting does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does M C Painting offer a senior discount?

    No, M C Painting does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by M C Painting?

    No, M C Painting does not offer warranties.

    What services does M C Painting offer?

    M C Painting offers the following services: COMMERCIAL & RESIDENTIAL, INTERIOR & EXTERIOR PAINTING, EXTERIOR POWER WASHING, WALLPAPER & ACOUSTIC CEILINGS REMOVAL, DRYWALL & STUCCO REPAIR, RE-TEXTURE, GUTTERS, BACKYARD & GARAGE CLEAN-UP HAULING SERVICE, & PATIO COVER REPAIRS.