ALL VALLEY SOLAR INC

About

Founded 1986 • With Angi since October 2005

All Valley Solar specializes in commercial and residential solar of all types. Solar Thermal heating, Solar Electric, Solar Pool heating. We service Southern California from Los Angeles and the Valley to Palm Springs areas. LICENSE #: C-46 499720. 800-400-7780 800-400-7780 818-765-0720, 323-850-0720, 805-659-2728, 661-257-7780 Accept most credit cards. We process all rebate paperwork....

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+18 more images

Verified Reviews

4.7

(34) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

24

4

6

3

1

2

0

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

solar companies (32)pool cleaning (6)water heaters (4)HVAC Companies (2)handyman (2)plumbers (1)
Showing 1-25 of 34 reviews
5.0

07/18/2019


SHARYN H.

They were pretty good, they fixed the leakage and poorly design works to make sure that it works correctly. Their pricing was very fair.

Description of Work
Solar Panel Repairs

Category solar panels

Cost $950

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/03/2019

5.0

07/22/2015


Patricia M.

From my first contact with All Valley Solar owner, Ted, I have had superb service. In 2013, they installed a new pool pump which involved extensive plumbing re-configuring. After our decision to use existing solar panels to heat the pool rather than water in the house, they repaired the panels and rerouted the flow of the water to the pool. My problem this year was the fact that we planned to begin using the pool heater and needed a reset of the timing on the pump. After several attempts on the part of our regular pool service person to deal with the situation, I called the office and requested a service call. The office staff was extremely responsive in arranging a call even though it was complicated by a vacation scheduled by their service person. They fit me in so that I wouldn't have to wait, and that was just the first of the amazing service provided as the issues arose. John came out just a day or two before he was to leave on vacation and took lots of time to go over everything with me and to point out to me everything that I needed to know to completely grasp the issues that were involved. We seemed okay, but it became apparent that there was another issue which needed to be addressed. I contacted the office and was told that John was back, so I called him on his cell phone and explained what was going on. He was able to pretty definitively diagnose the problem, at which time I was advised to call the office for an appointment. Again, that was handled in a very efficient and timely manner. John was always very prompt and followed through with skill and spent time explaining all aspects of the problems. A part had to be ordered, and in the meantime, John rigged up a temporary valve handle so that we could operate everything efficiently as we waited for the part. The next call was that there was a new part or a rebuilt part available, and the cost of both was quoted and, with John's recommendation, we chose to have him install the rebuilt part to save some money. I cannot praise John and everything about All Valley Solar's service enough.

Description of Work
Replace valve at pool equipment.

Category pool cleaners, solar panels

Cost $335

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/16/2015

5.0

07/08/2015


Peter F.

They were great. I would grade them 'A's across the board. They were excellent. They were great. I will absolutely use Valley Solar again in the future if need be.

Description of Work
I did use somebody for the solar panel for the pool heater and it was Valley Solar. It was for a repair and I wasn't installing the solar panels as there was a leak.

Category pool cleaners

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/08/2014

3.0

02/26/2015


BARBARA T.

I met with owner/field representative Ted Bavin (very nice man, not pushy or overbearing, was informative and gave me a discount on the initial repair) and discussed the scope of work needed and the options to get it completed. After that meeting, he said I would be contacted by their office manager Stephanie and she would schedule the work. I waited for almost two weeks with no call and decided to call and see what was up. I had to leave a message because Stephanie was not in the office and only she could set the appointment. I left my number and waited. Again, no call... I then decided to call Ted and let him know I had not been contacted and that I wanted to be sure someone would get back to me. He said he would have someone call me right away and get the appointment set up. I was then called by Stephanie later that day and was given the reason that they had my number wrong and could not get in touch with me. I understand that things happen, so I let it go. I set the appointment with Stephanie and ended the call. The day of the appointment, John Horrigan arrived with his crew who performed work. The work was done well but due to the age of the roof, I needed a roofer to come in and do repairs before John and his crew could finish. That delay had nothing to do with All Valley Solar, it was all on my end and it took some time to complete. Once the roof issue was corrected, I called in again and spoke with Stephanie to get the work completed. She was on the other line/project and said she would get back to me with a time. I then waited again, no call back and after two days I had to call in yet again to find out what happened. I spoke with Stephanie again and she informed me of a date that they would be out to finish the job. I said OK and when that day came around, nobody was here. I called in again and was told it was a "mistake" and they were sorry but the next date was not for another week. So I waited another week and finally got the job completed. The whole time through this, John was very professional and did everything as he promised. He also came back out to connect a controller line that my pool service supplied to make sure the unit was up and running. Flash forward to about two weeks ago, I noticed that there were bubbles in my pool and it sounded like the air check valve was stuck open. I called in to All Valley Solar to make a service appointment, left a message with my name and number and never got a call back to date. I have never seen this many issues with an office and such a terrible follow-through. Once, even twice I would understand but this is beyond that and really comes down to terrible office service.

Description of Work
Updated existing pool solar water heater control system and plumbing/fittings.

Category water heater repair, solar panels

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 02/16/2015

5.0

11/28/2014


Arline A.

Patrick returned my call promptly for an estimate. We met and agreed on the terms and signed a contract. Patrick is the most knowledgeable solar installer I've had the pleasure to work with. We discussed and agreed on panel and controler efficiency, as well as, the cost. His team arrived on time and completed the project a few hours later. When they completed their work the area was immaculate. Not being familiar with a variable speed pump, I've had to call to ask a few questions. Patrick and John have been patient and very helpful in answering all my questions. Lastly, would I use or recommend All Valley Solar in the future. Yes, without a doubt!

Description of Work
1) Removed 22 year old solar system. 2) Replaced approx 10 broken cement roofing tiles at no charge. These were broken by another company when one of the panels was replaced. 3) Installed a panel support system of two rows of tracks and racks on cement roofing tiles. 4) Installed a new Sun Earth Control system. 5) Redesigned return line for better efficiency. 6) Removed and discarded all materials and debris.

Category solar panels

Cost $4,670

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2014

1.0

06/17/2014


janet K.

They no called no showed, They have not shown TWICE! No one answers the phones promptly. No one should use this company.

Description of Work
I was suppose to get an estimate for solar panels for my house and repair done to the solar panels for my pool.

Category solar panels

Work Completed On 06/16/2014

Service Provider Response

[Member name removed], All Valley Solar would like to first apologize for your disappointment, however, in the interest of integrity we would like to clarify that "work was never performed" by our company. You are not nor have you ever been our client. While we try to take care of "orphaned" systems such as yours, we are not perfect and apparently an appointment was erroneously scheduled. For 37 yrs. we have earned an excellent reputation in customer communication, dependability and workmanship as evidenced by all other Angie's list reviews, as well as other outlets. Furthermore, we did attempt to resolve and re-schedule with a "discount" to no avail. This offer still stands should you be willing to give us a chance.
5.0

06/04/2014


Sabine M.

I have a pool solar system that had some leaks and was exploring the possibility of replace or repair. I've had 3 companies come out, and all they wanted to do was sell me a system, but Ted Bavin from All Valley Solar told me I really didn't need one if I replaced a leaking pipe, plugged a hole and did a few other minor repairs. I was really happy to hear this since it saved me about 3 or 4K....and my cost will be about 240 dollars. His people will be coming out this week to fix the problems and the system should be up and running again. One other thing I would like to mentioned, the salesman from the other companies seemed to have no real samples of their products; it is very obvious that Ted is not just a sales guy -- his car is packed full of tools and examples of different kind of panels that he can discuss with a great deal of specificity. I highly recommend him.

Description of Work
Told me how to fix my pool solar panels/system without a costly replace.

Category pool cleaners, solar panels

Cost $240

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/04/2014

5.0

04/17/2014


Kenneth N.

The crew who performed the job were not good. They were excellent. They came on time, completed each stage of the job, and now I know why they have an 'A' rating on Angie's List. They have an a rating on my list too. If you want to have someone that knows Solar - these are the folks to call. They are the best!!!

Description of Work
Removed 30+ year old solar water heater panels prior to re-roofing of the house, and re-installation and testing of the panels.

Category water heater repair, solar panels

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/17/2014

5.0

04/01/2014


Susan M.

When the heating system's original installer failed to respond to my calls for service, I called All Valley Solar. They were able to give me an appointment on short notice, seemed knowledgeable about the heating system and informed me of options for fixing the problem, along with the approximate cost of those options. We have had no problems with our system since. I will definitely call them next time I have a problem.

Description of Work
Evaluated problem with radiant heating system, ordered necessary part and returned to install it.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, solar panels

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/30/2013

4.0

05/13/2013


Dibjyot B.

All valley solar was very responsive and their quote was reasonable.

Description of Work
I called all valley solar for a quote on solar panels. They were very responsive and came over so we could discuss what was needed and go over costs. Their pricing was competetive, how I decided to go with a different vendor.

Category solar panels

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/15/2012

5.0

02/16/2012


Francis M.

The boss (I forget his name) provided an accurate estimate. The repairmen showed up on time, finished the job quickly & came in under budget. I'd use them any time.

Description of Work
We had a leaking solar panel. All Valley repaired the leak and added a new release valve.

Category solar panels

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/09/2012

5.0

12/02/2011


Jana P.

As explained, although we've only experienced All Valley Solar Inc. from estimate to installation, we find them to be reliable as well as professional. so far, so good!

Description of Work
Initially, we called All Valley Solar Inc. for an estimate to repair a older pair of solar panels that we shut off for a period of time due to the freezing temperatures experienced earlier in the year. There was a leak when we turned it on because of a crack that occurred when the pump stopped circulating the water during the freezing temperatures. The owner of All Valley Solar Inc. made an assessment that by replacing the existing panels (now over 25 years old) with new, more state-of-the-art panels, we would be eligible to get back some rebate money and they agreed to handle all of the paperwork which is a big relief for me. We believe the rebates and tax credits should total almost $2,000.00 which brings down the overall cost considerably! On the day and time scheduled for installation, the office kept us informed as to their time of arrival, etc., and found this to be a plus especially for a busy household such as ours. The crew was professional while on-site and took care to fix an abnormality of heat distribution caused by an unrelated plumber who was on-site a year ago. Anyway, although we haven't seen any rebate yet, we trust that portion is also being handled to our satisfaction and would highly recommend All Valley Solar Inc. We believe they are reputable and will stand behind their work and the products installed.

Category solar panels

Cost $4,350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/13/2011

5.0

11/03/2011


Gerald H.

What a pleasure to with with this company. Stephanie is knowledgeable and helpful with providing specifications for the permiting process and has a easy telephone manner.If this system lasts as advertised, I probably won't see them again, but if needed, I'd call them 1st thing in the morning. The technicians showed up on schedule and ceaned up after the job was done. Can't ask for much more than was provided. Excellent! JH Glendale, CA.

Description of Work
Replace a solar hot water storage tank that was leaking.

Category water heater repair, solar panels

Cost $1,650

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/02/2011

4.0

10/11/2011


Marsha P.

We had a hot water solar system installed in the 1980s and the panels replaced about 5 years ago. It's been difficult to find solar service when needed, since many companies have gone out of business. Since we had termite damage to the wood supports, I wanted to have them replaced. Ted and I had an email correspondence about the support replacement. I emailed a picture and he looked at the satellite view. He gave me a proposal by email and the appointment was made by by email. The only glitch was that Ted had suggested the insulation around the pipes be replaced and I agreed. Somehow that didn't make it on to the work order so the workers won't prepared to do it. Otherwise, I was very satisfied with the service and would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
I had wooden solar panel supports replaced with metal supports. They disconnected the system, took off the old supports, replaced the supports and reconnected the system. The workers were prompt and took less than the time estimated.

Category solar panels

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/04/2011

5.0

09/20/2011


Maxine W.

I had a very difficult time finding a company to replace these solar panels. I called them at 4pm one day and they were out at the house at 7am the next morning. He was very thorough, professional, and hard working. He gave plenty of advice and was obviously very knowledgeable about his work. I can?t say enough good things about him. He went around very quietly and humbly as he worked. He stored everything in between trips in very neat and tidy piles. He had to make three trips to the house and completed everything right when we needed it. He communicated perfectly with us and did an excellent job. The secretary, Veronica, was also very helpful and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend them!!!

Description of Work
They replaced some solar panels for us.

Category solar panels

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2011

4.0

11/22/2010


Richard S.

They showed when they said they were going to show up. They did what they said they were going to do. It was efficient work and they fixed the leak. I wasn't happy with how they finished the connection with the valve. There was a certain valve that was supposed to be replaced. They used a remodeled one, but it doesn't look like it is completely functional.

Description of Work
They repaired the solar panels because there was a leak. They installed the solar water storage tank.

Category solar panels

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/15/2009

5.0

10/21/2010


Susan O.

I called this company based on the reviews on Angie's List. I was surprised to discover that they are the company who installed the solar system 8 years ago. Stephanie, who answered the phone, looked up our address and immediately knew the specs on our system. She is very personable and informative. Less than 30 minutes later the tech, Doug, was at the door. He is a wealth of information and graciously explained the entire solar operation process. Finding the source of the problem, a bad vacuum part, took moments. He had the replacement part in the van and replaced it with ease. He provided lots of energy tips and it was fascinating conversing with him. All Valley Solar is an excellent company that I am happy to recommend. Stop looking and call!

Description of Work
Repair leak on pool solar panels.

Category pool cleaners, solar panels

Cost $145

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/21/2010

5.0

09/09/2010


CHARLES W.

Showed up promptly and accomplished work expeditiously.

Description of Work
Repaired a leak in a solar panel for pool.

Category pool cleaners, solar panels

Cost $175

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/14/2009

5.0

08/25/2010


Ted C.

The estimate was for $40000. They were very nice. They spent a lot of time and they were very helpful. However, I didn?t think it was the right time to do the work. I will use this company in the future.

Description of Work
All Valley Solar Inc. gave me an estimate for solar panels, two weeks ago.

Category solar panels

Cost $40,000

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2010

4.0

05/01/2010


laurie I.

Ted from All Valley Solar came out to give an estimate of how much it would be to remove and then reinstall the panels. I was impressed because Ted figured out a way to move around the panels on the roof so that they would not be visible from the backyard, something that had not even occurred to me. His price was reasonable and he came in slightly cheaper than another solar panel company because he thought of re-using existing hardware. What I was not happy with was when the solar panels were installed, they were more visible from the backyard than before because the new racks had raised them higher. When I brought it up with Ted, his response was that he thought the panels would have been lower too and that he wasn't on hand to supervise the final installation of the job. Well, that is not really an acceptable answer as he should take responsibility for his work. But when I complained again, I was impressed with how fast All Valley moved to reinstall the panels so that they were lower and no longer visible. So I was very happy with the outcome and their quick response, however somewhat bothered that the height discrepancy installation even had to be an issue in the first place.

Description of Work
We needed to redo the roof of a house we just bought which already had solar panels on it so we needed a company to remove and then reinstall the panels.

Category solar panels

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2010

5.0

04/02/2010


SHARON K.

They are getting the materials currently. They will be calling me next week to set up a date for the installation of the solar panel on my roof. They have a web site where I can see that all the paperwork has been filed for the permit. I got an estimate of $27000. However, I will be getting a rebate of $11000, along with a tax credit of $3500. I really like them a lot. When I initially contacted them, they were very reassuring and they gave me all the information upfront. The person I dealt with was very straight forward. They are very responsive and they are very good at following up. There is no communication lag, as they are a small company.

Description of Work
I got an estimate from All Valley Solar, two weeks ago. I am getting a large solar panel system from them.

Category solar panels

Cost $27,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/17/2010

5.0

02/16/2010


Joan B.

They were right on time, just what I expected, and I am very satisfied. They were fabulous! They gave us a senior discount. Were very efficient and checked everything. The price was very fair.

Description of Work
They repaired a solar panel after a tree fell on it.

Category solar panels

Cost $125

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/21/2009