Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Bruno Ferazza Tree Service LLC

4.8

(1051) Verified Reviews

Founded 1981 • With Angi since May 2006

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
1058832
Trade License Locale
California
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
10/31/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

Chili Hill Road

NEWCASTLE, CA 95658

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Tree Service and Stump Grinding

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Bruno Ferazza Tree Service was established in 1981 by Bruno Ferazza in Mountain View, California. The company serviced clients in the Bay Area for over 20 years and earned a reputation for personable and professional tree service. In 2001, Bruno Ferazza Tree Service relocated to Newcastle, CA bringing personable and professional residential and commercial tree service to the Sacramento Area. We provide tree services to counties including Sacramento, Placer, Amador and El Dorado. Bruno Ferazza Tree Service is a family owned company that believes in quality NOT quantity. We take pride in our work and prefer taking the time to really understand your landscaping needs, so that the job is completed right – the first time. Aesthetics and the health of your trees come first. The certified arborists at Bruno Ferazza Tree Service are fully licensed and insured. We have the expertise and the knowledge to solve any tree trimming or safe removal dilemma you may have and strive for complete customer satisfaction. Complete Commercial & Residential Tree Service. We offer professional tree service including tree trimming & stump removals. We look forward to serving our Angie's List Clients. Award winning....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(1051) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

908

4

91

3

27

2

8

1

16

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

tree service (1048)lawn care (31)firewood company (16)
Showing 1-10 of 1051 reviews
5.0

10/12/2021


Doug B.

Bruno Ferazza tree service just completed a fairly big job for me. I have nothing but great things to say about the service. David, the owner, is very professional, knowledgeable and easy to deal with. I needed the work done by a certain date. Although I waited too long to call David he was able to move other jobs to accommodate my deadline! The crew he sent was very friendly and experienced. They did an excellent job removing the many limbs from my front and back yard big old trees. They also did a good job cleaning up. On top of all that, the cost was very reasonable. I will definitely use Bruno Ferazza Tree service again!

Description of Work
Trim Limbs Big Old Trees

Category tree service

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/07/2021

5.0

06/28/2021


Jan I.

David Ferazza was on time and gave me excellent advise. He was a very pleasant man. I would definitely call him again.

Description of Work
Received excellent advise on curling leaves on Redbud Tree

Category firewood,tree service

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/28/2021

5.0

05/31/2021


Lori K.

The team exceeded my expectations with their expertise and customer service. Pricing was competitive. End results outstanding. I'll only contact this company in the future.

Description of Work
Extensive trimming for 2 mature trees

Category tree service

Cost $1,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/21/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much!! Customer feed back is critical to us and we are so happy to hear you are satisfied with all the work. Please don not hesitate to reach out anytime. We appreciate you!
5.0

03/12/2021


Bruce F.

David was on time as usual to provide an estimate and he was able to schedule the work sooner than expected. Ross and his three man crew arrived on time to complete the work which went smoothly. All debris was removed from the roof and the yard. This is the fourth time we have used Bruno Ferazza and our neighbor has used them a few times as well. Each time they have done an excellent job.

Description of Work
One large Mulberry tree removed and on another tree, a large branch removed that was hanging over the roof.

Category firewood,tree service

Cost $1,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/08/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the kind words [Member Name Removed]. Always nice to see a familiar face and continue consistent service. As always, we greatly appreciate the referrals around the neighborhood and look forward to seeing you next time!
5.0

02/24/2021


Heather C.

The guys worked so hard and are very polite, knowledgeable, and pleasant. This is the second time I have had Bruno Ferazza Tree Service and will definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Seven trees pruned and an oak tree topped.

Category firewood,tree service

Cost $1,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/24/2021

5.0

01/03/2021


Mary B.

Excellent work! All done to perfection! The crew does an impeccable job. I had a couple of concerns regarding more extensive pruning after the job was done. David had the guys return the next day to complete things to my satisfaction. As usual, everything was cleaned up at the end of the job, leaving the property neat and clean. I’ve been using David Ferazza for about 10 years. I wouldn’t consider using anyone else.

Description of Work
Mature Bradford pear pollarded; 2 Japanese maples and 2 Creoe Myrtles trimmed/pruned

Category tree service

Cost $900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/18/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed]. It was a pleasure to work for you and we are here to answer any questions and will be here if you need assistance in the future. We cannot stress how important customers like you are. So again, thank you!!
5.0

11/11/2020


Steven M.

Great. The finished job was as agreed upon. Very professional crew. On time, respectful, communicated with owner as the work progressed, cleaned up after. And great price.

Description of Work
Removed 40 ft pine tree, crowned and thinned an oak, cleaned and thinned liquid amber and tulip trees

Category firewood,tree service

Cost $4,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/23/2020

5.0

08/06/2020


Renee H.

They were quick and did a great job. They even chipped some extra branches we had recently trimmed from other trees.

Description of Work
Tree removal.

Category tree service

Cost $550

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/28/2020

5.0

07/19/2020


Evelyn W.

They did an excellent job. The crew arrived punctually, were very careful to make sure the branches did not fall into the neighbors yards, and removed all the debris afterwards. They were very professional and I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Had 4 large trees and other branches removed.

Category firewood,tree service

Cost $3,150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/17/2020

3.0

07/07/2020


Kathleen V.

Tree looks good. Damage to my property not yet repaired. Felt like I was being asked to renegotiate work agreement. An unpleasant experience.

Description of Work
Tree trim. Bush removal. Cleanup.

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/07/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]: We appreciate your feedback! Although extremely rare, we take reviews offering any and all concerns very seriously including your comments here. Rest assured we will discuss your comments with the entire team as we strive to do our very best to satisfy each and every one of our valued customers. It is unfortunate your review failed to mention that we communicated with you immediately and regularly regarding the accidental damage of the fence on your property and promptly scheduled repair just a couple days after your job was completed. We are disappointed that your review fails to mention this important point. While mistakes do happen, we will always do everything we can to rectify accidental damage we are responsible for and this occurrence was no exception. It would not be fair for our customers to assume otherwise based on your comments. We wish you all the best and once again, thank you for taking the time.

Services Offered

Tree Service – Trimming, Pollarding, Mistletoe Removal, Weight Reduction, Roof Clearance, Line Clearance, Safe Removals, Stump Grinding, Chipping, Crane Work, & Firewood.

Services Not Offered

Tree planting

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes