Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ZAAAP Garage Door Repair

Founded 2007 • With Angi since February 2019

5.0

(45) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

29532 Vacation Dr

Menifee, CA 92587

Description

Top rated garage door service! We at ZAAAP garage door repair take care of all areas in the Pasadena and Arcadia area. We are there when needed most - 24 hour service. Professional and fast. We give an estimated of pricing over the phone or in person. We will let the customer know step by step on what needs to be done. We are a family business and we give honest and the best service in town. We provide: Garage door repair Garage door cables Garage door off track Garage door springs Garage door opener repair Garage door opener installation Garage door sensors Garage door remote control Garage door drums repair Garage door trolly repair Garage door installation ...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/19/2021


Tricia R.

Amazing!!! Answered the phone, he redid his route so he could get right to us. Worked, fast and was effective. Did not try And up sell!!!!!

Description of Work
Broken door

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Hi Happy to help And thanks
5.0

01/04/2021


Christopher B.

Shawn is a great guy and really good at what he does. Always communicates and is very honest and takes pride in his work. Highly recommend him to fix anything you need with your garage door.

Description of Work
Garage Doors

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the feedback
5.0

12/31/2020


Steve L.

Shawn was professional and he explained the work as he was doing it. I would highly recommend Shawn.

Description of Work
Garage Door repair

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed] thanks And I’m happy to help and happy new year
5.0

12/27/2020


Susana M.

Awesome! Shawn is kind and knowledgeable. He contacted us shortly after we submitted a request. He offered to fit us in at the end of a busy day. He quickly found the problem and corrected it. He generously gave us his services as a Christmas present! We will be contacting Zaaap again in the future!

Description of Work
Garage Door wouldn’t close

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Happy to be there when needed Thank you
5.0

12/06/2020


Danae S.

Shawn was very helpful and friendly. He made us a priority and came on time to assess the problem quickly. He came Covid-19 prepared, and was done installing 2 springs in about an hour. He even tuned up our neighbors garage door when finished with us. 5 star service!

Description of Work
Garage Doors

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed] Happy to help
5.0

12/02/2020


David S.

Shawn was amazing, I thought I needed a new garage door. He first assess what needed to be done, look at the make and model of the door. Then gave me my options and what would be his first choice. I took Shawn's choice of repairing the door, he did an excellent job showed me how to reset the door and gave me choices on what I could do if anything went wrong. Shawn also gave me a military discount. I will definitely be calling him again if anything goes wrong and definitely telling everybody on the block about him, he's first rate!

Description of Work
Garage Doors

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed] Thanks for the feedback I’m happy to help
5.0

11/21/2020


K S.

I was expecting to need a new door and the issue was repairable for a reasonable price the same day.

Description of Work
Garage Doors

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed] Thanks for the feedback Happy to help
5.0

10/18/2020


LuAnn P.

Shawn's experience in garage doors shows. He explained my options so I could make an informed decision. He wasn't pushy. He was able to problem solve around a huge beam that runs across my garage ceiling. He fine-tuned everything when he was finished for a well completed job. With the age of my garage door, he explained what parts are likely to fail next and I know exactly who I'll hire if that happens.

Description of Work
Garage Doors

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed] Happy to hear that Thanks for the feedback
5.0

10/14/2020


Christopher F.

Amazing! Came out right away and even saved me with my garage door at 1130 at night! Amazing service honest great guy.

Description of Work
Garage Doors

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Hi Happy to help and thanks for the feedback
5.0

06/09/2020


kakiong T.

Amazing company, Shawn is the owner and he came to give me a free estimate. He was very honest, professional and with a face mask (COVID-19) In the end, I ended up with this company because of the great price given to me. One thing about Shawn is that he is a good communicator! Communication was very good. The price was also very good. The garage door was done pretty quickly, They make sure everything was working good and I was given all the info about the functionality of the motor and door. Shawn came after everything was done to have a final look and go through the work done with me so everything was properly installed and working, he did give me a final explanation of the garage door functionality. I will recommend him to my neighbors since his work was very professional and the price was really good.

Description of Work
Garage Doors

Category garage doors

    Other local Pros in your area

    Precision Door Service

    Expert garage door repair in riverside & San Bernardino county. Precision garage doors has been providing expert garage door repair in the Riverside & San Bernardino, Ca area since 2001. We fix doors right!™ we value your time— when you call precision, your call will answered by a live operator and we will schedule your appointment when it is convenient for you. We provide same day garage door repair service and never charge extra for nights & weekends. Please call now and your garage.  

    Superior Garage Door

    Family owned business in the Inland Empire Since 1983. We provide customer service the old fashioned way. Additional phone - (800) 696-0997, (951) 351-1086. Additional email - superdoor@aol.com, superiorgaragedoorofriverside@gmail.com, info@superiorgaragedoor.com. Additional DBA - Superior Garage Door Of Riverside, Matzen Garage Door Inc. Award winning.  

    Offers by Superior Garage Door on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    1058185
    Trade License Locale
    1058185
    Trade License Authority
    owner
    Trade License Expiration
    09/30/2021
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, Discover
    Senior Discount
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about ZAAAP Garage Door Repair

    How is ZAAAP Garage Door Repair overall rated?

    ZAAAP Garage Door Repair is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are ZAAAP Garage Door Repair open?

    ZAAAP Garage Door Repair is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does ZAAAP Garage Door Repair provide

    ZAAAP Garage Door Repair accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, Discover

    Does ZAAAP Garage Door Repair offer free estimates?

    Yes, ZAAAP Garage Door Repair offers free project estimates.

    Does ZAAAP Garage Door Repair offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, ZAAAP Garage Door Repair does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does ZAAAP Garage Door Repair offer emergency services?

    Yes, ZAAAP Garage Door Repair offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by ZAAAP Garage Door Repair?

    Yes, ZAAAP Garage Door Repair offers warranties.