Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Landscape Solutions

4.7

(94) Verified Reviews

Founded 1992 • With Angi since February 2005

Business Highlights

Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
682755
Trade License Locale
California
Trade License Authority
Contractors State Licensing Board
Trade License Expiration
12/31/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Company Contact

15530 Benedict Lane

Los Gatos, CA 95032

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Covid and OSHA , CSLB compliance

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Landscape design and installation. All phases (softscape/ hardscape). Owner operated. Multi -year Angie's List Super Service Award winner. Free design consultations. No subcontractors used. All size projects. New Sod Lawns, Hand picked plant selection, Drought tolerant landscaping. Synthetic turf. Serving the entire Silicon Valley. Fast turn-around. Friendly service. Fully insured. Accepting all major credit cards. Licensed landscape contractor since 1993. Quality-Value-Service. "Great landscaping designed to budget!" "The art and science of great landscaping!" Composite and wood decking. Drought friendly lawns. Drip irrigation systems. Redwood tropical wood and composite wood decking. Interlocking pavers. Retainer walls. Concrete. L.E.D. low volt landscape lighing. Drainage. Flagstone. Brickwork. Outdoor kitchens. Quality nursery stock planting. Firepits. Tile. Water features. Boulders, River rock. Pool decks. Pool Removal. Pergolas. Arbors Irrigation and landscape lighting repairs, Gates. ...and more! NOW OFFERING: "Express Build!" "Complete landscaping in record time!...

Verified Reviews

4.7

(94) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

68

4

11

3

3

2

3

1

9

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

lawn & landscaping (75)hardscaping (30)irrigation system (22)mulch delivering (8)lawn care (8)fence company (8)stone & gravel (7)outdoor kitchens (3)Patios (3)tree service (3)masonry (3)hauling (3)
Showing 1-10 of 94 reviews
5.0

06/29/2020

Everything was done to our specifications in a timely manner.

Description of Work
concrete demolition, concrete pouring, new concrete pavement

Category concrete repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/20/2020

5.0

11/20/2019

Landscape Solutions is a very professional organization that listens to the needs of the customer, does exacting work, and is very thorough about the job they do. The crew is very friendly, polite, conscientious, and eager to please. My project was more about landscape repair, than design. Other landscapers were not excited about pulling weeds and cutting out weed-infested ground cover. They pains...

Description of Work
Landscape Repair

Category excavators,fencing,hauling services,landscaping,lawn service,irrigation systems,mulch,hardscaping

Cost $9,397.15

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/03/2019

Images

Review for Landscape Solutions - 15530 Benedict Lane, Los Gatos, CA - 38245660

Service Provider Response

Thanks Monica! You were a pleasure to work with. Scott McIntyre Landscape Solutions (408)226-3444
5.0

10/28/2019

Problem resolved. Valve was replaced . Adrien Patterson and his team were very nice and knew what they were doing. Pleased with results

Description of Work
Drip irrigation to front yard not working.

Category landscaping

Cost $475

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/28/2019

1.0

09/23/2019

They did not call and did not show up

Description of Work
Deck railing

Category landscaping

Work Completed On 09/22/2019

Service Provider Response

I DID NOT RESPOND TO HER ONLINE REQUEST FOR A BID BECAUSE OUR COMPANY DOES NOT SERVICE SCOTTS VALLEY. IT IS TOO FAR AWAY AND REQUIRES A VERY LONG ARDUOUS DRIVE THRU MOUNTAIN TRAFFIC. IT IS NOT COST EFFECTIVE FOR US OR FOR OUR CUSTOMERS.
5.0

09/18/2019

Very professional. Work done in a very neat and quick way. Will use them again and will recommend them to anyone who has a need.

Description of Work
Complete tuneup of 30 year old sprinkler system

Category landscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/18/2019

5.0

08/23/2019

Landscape Solutions did a great job and I would have them back again if I ever need additional work. They installed concrete and drainage in our backyard and walkway. This was a pretty extensive project that was done well. Not only are Scott and Norka (management) personable and honest, their workers are very pleasant and are happy to answer questions.

Description of Work
Installed concrete and drainage in our backyard and walkway.

Category concrete repair,excavators,hauling services,landscaping,pavers, gravel,drain pipe,hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/19/2019

1.0

04/14/2019

How did it go? It didn't. He was responded quickly to our requests which we appreciated. We made an appointment and Scott confirmed it. He never showed. He never made any contact ever again. Thanks for wasting our time.

Description of Work
Landscape our home

Category landscaping

Work Completed On 04/13/2019

Service Provider Response

Hi, I am sorry I missed your appointment. I am not sure exactly what happened (I very rarely overlook scheduled appointments) but I do know we had been very busy that particular week preparing for our Spring vacation. If you would like to schedule again please let me know. Thanks, Scott McIntyre Landscape Solutions (408)226-3444 scott@candigit.com www.candigit.com
5.0

10/23/2018

They came sooner than was originally planned, which was great, and work was done very quickly. Great crew!

Description of Work
Dig up a large area of agapantha/tree and put in new dirt. Resod a small lawn.

Category landscaping

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/23/2018

5.0

06/19/2017

The landscaper showed up within the agreed upon time frame (which was quite a few more days out than I had hoped for and needed), he dug out around the pipe stem and unscrewed the broken pipe cap and screwed on another one. (I had assumed it was broken and would need to be replaced further into the ground and cemented.) Took all of five minutes, most of which was finding a tool on the truck and ta...

Description of Work
I had a sprinkler line head that was capped above ground break and couldn't use my sprinkler system since it would just jet water straight up at high volume. I needed to have the pipe re-capped.

Category landscaping,irrigation systems

Cost $140

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/12/2017

5.0

05/15/2017

Scott McIntyre did an excellent job landscaping our backyard. After an original hiccup about following up on irrigation service (slow response), Scott really stepped up to the plate and helped me in resolving all our irrigation issues.

Description of Work
Landscaping, followed by irrigation (leak) issue.

Category landscaping,irrigation systems,pavers, gravel

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2017

Services Offered

Landscape design & installation services, including: free design consultation, expert landscape architecture, drought friendly design and planting, automatic drip and spray sprinkler systems (and repairs), real sod and synthetic lawns, interlocking pavers, flagstone, slate, tile, concrete; patios, driveways, walkways, retainer walls, redwood and composite ("Trex"); decks, pergolas/patio covers, arbors, fences, outdoor kitchens, water/ fire features, drainage, landscape lighting, and more....

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes