Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

LSM Drywall & Painting

4.8

(61) Verified Reviews

Founded 2008 • With Angi since November 2014

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

2272 Colorado Blvd # 1104

Los Angeles, CA 90041

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

We prepare all rooms prior to work beginning. We then do all work per our scope of work. When we are finished with our scope of work we clean up completely.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

LSM DRYWALL & PAINTING: Our Main Service is to Repair Drywall & Plaster holes caused by Water, Fire & Smoke damage in ceilings & walls, then we prime & paint the damaged area or the entire wall and/or ceiling. "Drywall, Painting & Plaster repairs done like the damage never happened." We also remove Wallpaper, Install Baseboard, Crown Molding, Insulation & New Tile Grouting, Demolition, Framing & refinishing wood Decks. See new photos!!!. WE do NOT accept deposits, but progress payments are gladly accepted in the form of Cash or Local Checks. CREDIT CARDS THROUGH SQUARE.COM AND VENMO, ZELLE, PAYPAL & CASH CARD. DUE TO THE RECENT OUTBREAK OF CORONA VIRUS WE'VE TAKEN STEPS TO INSURE YOU'RE SAFETY INCLUDING TESTING OF ALL OUR PEOPLE, WEARING MASKS & GLOVES. YOUR SAFETY IS OUR MOST IMPORTANT ASSET....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(61) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

51

4

4

3

1

2

3

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

interior painting (51)drywall (44)house painting (8)plastering (8)woodworking (6)stucco (4)wallpaper removal (2)insulation (2)general contractors (2)water damage restoration (1)decks & porches (1)asbestos removal (4)
Showing 1-10 of 61 reviews
5.0

07/20/2021

Great service overall - very good communication and job done quick, high quality

Description of Work
patching, painting & sanding

Category drywall,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/20/2021

5.0

07/17/2021

We had a great experience with Steve and his team. They were fast, efficient, and detail-oriented. They did such a good job we had them come back to do more painting in different rooms. We would definitely hire them again!

Description of Work
Painting - Interior

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/18/2021

5.0

02/04/2021

Steve and his team were amazing! We couldn't be more thrilled with the quality or efficiency of their work. We had many many items small and large on our list and they tackled each one with the same care and quality. When an issue arose, they were very communicative and helped come up with a creative solution. You would never know that work had been done on our place because everything came out se...

Description of Work
Drywall, Pantry construction, Exterior stucco, Paint

Category ceramic tile,drywall,picture framing,woodworking,stucco,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/15/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your trust & confidence in our work. We did our best to do what you stated in your scope of work and we are pleased that our work met with what you wanted to achieve. Please contact us in the future if you need anything more or just if you need advice.
5.0

02/03/2021

Thanks to Steve and his 2 man team for fixing the 5 drywall holes in my garage ceiling quickly and efficiently in only 8 hours across 2 days (compound had to dry overnight). They were on time (actually early), able to answer my questions and cleaned up the area well. I would definitely hire them again in the future.

Description of Work
Patching 5 holes in the drywall in my garage ceiling

Category drywall

Cost $1,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/03/2021

5.0

01/31/2021

Steve and his crew did a great job, wouldn't change a thing! Amazing that it got done so quickly, at very high quality.

Description of Work
Install Drywall in our Garage and Paint

Category drywall,interior painters

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/26/2021

Service Provider Response

We thank the owner for trusting us to do work on his property. We enjoyed the interaction with him and are hopeful that if and when he has more work he will call us. Steve
5.0

01/23/2021

I thoroughly recommend LSM Painting & Drywall. I had 3 drywall/painting projects: finish work on a skylight, repair water damage and install an access door. See before and after pics. Steve was very nice and responsive and gave me a detailed written estimate the same day. I felt the price was fair and the work was immediately scheduled. Saul was very skilled installing drywall and creating a good ...

Description of Work
Drywall Patching & Painting

Category contractors,drywall,picture framing,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/13/2021

Images

Review for LSM Drywall & Painting - 2272 Colorado Blvd, Los Angeles, CA - 39152259

+5 More

Service Provider Response

We at LSM thank you for your kind words and the trust you showed us in allowing us into your beautiful home. We pride ourselves on the protection of your property before work begins. We then are careful not to damage your property by removing all art work from the walls, covering all furniture, appliances, floors, photos, etc. We clean up daily using brooms, vacuum cleaner, mops, etc. Thank you ag...
2.0

12/02/2020

Called Steve, he was responsive on the phone. Asked me to text him my address, which I did, and never heard back from him. Even checked in again but no response

Description of Work
Needed drywall repaid. Skip coating

Category drywall

Work Completed On 12/02/2020

5.0

08/27/2020

Very nice job. Everything was done as requested and right on schedule. The crew was very responsive, courteous and worked diligently.

Description of Work
Drywall, skim coating & painting

Category drywall,insulation,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/08/2020

Service Provider Response

We thank the Angieslist.com member for their kindness, courtesy & cooperation. They were clear about what they needed and when they needed the job done. I think they were tired of living with the mess in their home prior to our work and clean up. Thanks again, Steve & Crew
5.0

04/04/2020

Excellent! Steve and his team are very professional. Their work is impeccable!

Description of Work
Repair from water mitigation and abatement.

Category drywall,picture framing,plastering,interior painters

Cost $2,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/04/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words. It was truly a pleasure to work for you and please contact me if you need any information or work done in the future. Even if it's just for advice. Thank you, Steve
5.0

04/03/2020

Steve and his crew were excellent. They showed up exactly on time both days. The work was excellent. You would never know the drywall was damaged. And the paint they applied matched exactly to the existing. Top rate job! I would definitely hire them again, and highly recommend them.

Description of Work
We needed to patch several holes in the drywall ceiling and wall due to a plumbing leak.

Category drywall,interior painters

Cost $1,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/23/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words. Everything on your job went well and we enjoyed meeting and working for you. Please call us again if we can ever be of service. Thanks, Steve

Services Offered

DRYWALL INSTALLATION & REPAIR, POPCORN CEILING REMOVAL, INSULATION (R-13, R-19 & R-30 Rolls & Batts), SKIM COATING (Walls & Ceilings), BASEBOARD & CROWN MOLDING INSTALLATION, PLASTER & WATER DAMAGE REPAIRS (Cracks & Drywall Repairs), WALLPAPER REMOVAL. WE ALSO DO DEMOLITION & FRAMING (CLOSING A DOOR/OPENING FOR A NEW ONE. WE ALSO HANG NEW DOORS & INSTALL MOLDING AROUND THEM & WINDOWS..KITCHEN PANTRY INSTALLATIONS (BUTCHER BLOCK). CALL US AFTER YOUR WALLS OR CEILINGS HAVE BEEN REMOVED BY SERVICE MAGIC AND LET US MAKE IT LIKE NEW AGAIN!!

Services Not Offered

Anything Else.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes