LSM Drywall & Painting

About

Founded 2008 • With Angi since November 2014

LSM DRYWALL & PAINTING: Our Service is to Repair Drywall & Plaster holes caused by Water, Fire & Smoke damage in ceilings & walls, then we prime & paint the damaged area or the entire wall and/or ceiling. "Drywall, Painting & Plaster repairs done like the damage never happened." We also remove Wallpaper, Install Baseboard, Crown Molding, Insulation & New Tile Grouting, Demolition, Framing & refinishing wood Decks. See new photos!!!. WE do NOT accept deposits, but progress payments are gladly accepted in the form of Cash or Local Checks. CREDIT CARDS THROUGH ANGI-PAY AND VENMO, ZELLE, PAYPAL & CASH CARD. DUE TO THE RECENT OUTBREAK OF CORONA VIRUS WE'VE TAKEN STEPS TO INSURE YOU'RE SAFETY INCLUDING TESTING OF ALL OUR PEOPLE, WEARING MASKS & GLOVES. YOUR SAFETY IS OUR MOST IMPORTANT ASSET....

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+40 more images

GARAGE REMODELS

GARAGE REMODELS

drywall202290041
Many people, due to Covid have been working at home and want their garages to be more useful than before. We have been hired to do basic remodels of their garages and do the following work: Framing the ceilings to create more storage space, i.e. we install & secure new wood beams and once done we can install plywood on the top for storage. Additionally, we have installed attic ladders that when lowered can allow a person to climb up to the new ceiling. These ladders are available to Home depot for under $300. We also install insulation in the ceiling and walls, and then install drywall on top to close the walls & ceiling. We then tape, mud & sand smooth when dry to close drywall joints and cover screw heads. After sanding we prime & paint. If the customer has block walls showing we skim coat over them to make them smooth and then prime & paint.
GARAGE REMODELS project
GARAGE REMODELS

drywall

202290041

Verified Reviews

4.8

(69) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

58

4

4

3

1

2

3

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

interior painting (58)drywall (50)plastering (13)house painting (9)woodworking (6)general contractors (5)stucco (4)wallpaper removal (3)insulation (3)water damage restoration (1)decks & porches (1)asbestos removal (4)
Showing 1-25 of 69 reviews
5.0

07/20/2022


Tim E.

Steve and his crew were amazing. Would hire him again in a minute. Best subcontractor on the project.

Description of Work
Drywall repairs, Interior painting & Exterior painting. Also Wallpaper removal & Skim Coating

Category contractors, drywall, picture framing, insulation, plastering, wallpaper removal, house painters, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/22/2022

Service Provider Response

We loved working for you and we only hope in the future that when you need our services you will contact us. Thank you, Steve

5.0

06/09/2022


Scott O.

It went well. Work was done well, on time and in a professional manner. Just make sure payment details are clear as there was a little confusion going into this job, but Steve eventually cleared up.

Description of Work
Drywall Installation, Framing, Painting

Category contractors, drywall, picture framing, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/28/2022

Service Provider Response

It was a real pleasure working with you and I hope that if you have need of our services you will contact me again. Thank you, Steve

5.0

02/05/2022


James M.

Steve and his crew did an excellent job and finished on time. Showed up on time and had great communication throughout the entire process. Would definitely hire again.

Description of Work
Drywall, framing, and painting

Category drywall, plastering, interior painters

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/05/2022

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your cooperation and understanding always. Please contact me again if you need anything including advice. Steve

5.0

12/27/2021


Kim S.

Excellent, fast work repairing ceiling drywall and painting it. I highly recommend them and would definitely hire them again!

Description of Work
Skim Coating, Priming & Painting

Category plastering, interior painters

Cost $16,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/27/2021

Images

Review for LSM Drywall & Painting - 2272 Colorado Blvd, Los Angeles, CA - 39581834

+1 More

Service Provider Response

My sincere thanks to you for this wonderful review. As I always tell my customers: "Its not me, its my wonderful crew that deserves the praise." Happy New Year! Steve & Crew

1.0

12/14/2021


Mark H.

I didn't like them as a worker they came as a boss and yelled. He didn't finish the drywall and I didn't know they did not sand the drywall. They said they will work here for 6 hours but they finished in just 4hrs and left. Its very uncomfortable for me they were yelling to their boss and they didn't like when I'm telling them what to do, saying that I'm not the boss. The main thing is, they didn't finish the job so I have to hire another one and they said that they get back to me, I was screwed I have to paid again to the next guys to finish the job. I noticed that they left 1 spot for the the drywall and didn't put any sand. They used a cheap drywall, its not the standard code for the garage. The other guy needs to fix everything they did. I did not get receipt which i was expecting. The plug was broken and I needed to fix it my self, the light switch plate as well, it was cheap.. They are not doing a good job.

Description of Work
Garage Drywall

Category drywall

Cost $915

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 11/30/2021

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed] is not being honest in his appraisal of the work we did for him. This is because he has contacted us to return and do more work, but unfortunately we are too busy at the present time. Mr. [Member Name Removed] is NOT the owner of the property. As it turned out his Mother, with whom he resides is the owner and She has left the property to her daughter with whom, no doubt she feels is more competent and reliable than Mr. [Member Name Removed]. In reading his false narrative of what took place I can certainly understand why his Mother did what she did. We were hired to remove old, rotten drywall from one side of the garage along with rotted insulation. We replaced both the insulation and the drywall and then taped & mudded the joints & screw heads. Mr. [Member Name Removed] was going to prime & paint himself due to costs, as he stated. The result was a bitter and nasty review left here when he should have been man enough to contact us directly to notify us of his complaints if there were any. In reality he expressed happiness & delight of our job when we left. Additionally, he paid the full amount when the job was completed. If he was not pleased with the work why did he pay??

5.0

12/13/2021


Kim S.

Very happy with the work done by the LSM team. They were on time, respectful, and they did excellent work!

Description of Work
skim coating & painting

Category drywall, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/31/2022

5.0

08/28/2021


LeAnn K.

Steve and his crew were excellent to work with. We are very happy with their work and plan to hire again. We hired them to refinish a newly purchased second home condo. Our primary residence is in the Bay Area and we were able to hire Steve and complete our project remotely. Steve’s attention to detail, passion for perfection and constant communication made this a smooth project start to finish. His crew is one of the most talented I’ve seen in the industry. We resurfaced every wall and vaulted ceiling to LEVEL 5 and finished with (an unforgiving) matte white paint. The results are stunning and we could be happier with the work. I give an enthusiastic thumbs up and highly recommend this talented team!

Description of Work
Skim Coating, Painting & Patching

Category contractors, drywall, plastering, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Steve

5.0

07/20/2021


Jennifere L.

Great service overall - very good communication and job done quick, high quality

Description of Work
patching, painting & sanding

Category drywall, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/20/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your words of praise! It's a funny thing, but many people do not want to post a review of work done even if they think the work and their experience is excellent. You can be sure that if they are displeased with the work they will most certainly post a review!!! Thanks again, Steve

5.0

07/17/2021


Nate A.

We had a great experience with Steve and his team. They were fast, efficient, and detail-oriented. They did such a good job we had them come back to do more painting in different rooms. We would definitely hire them again!

Description of Work
Painting - Interior

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/18/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for this review. This is the 2nd time we've done work for this customer and the reason as told to me was that we did such a good job the first time we did work for them! Thanks again for your vote of confidence. Steve

5.0

07/17/2021


Colleen M.

Steve and his team are consummate professionals! The quality of the work is excellent, the painters are attentive to details and they don't cut corners or rush. I particularly appreciate how tidy they were all along the way and all the measures they took to minimize the cleanup I had to do when they were done. Steve communicates clearly and is quick to reply. I recommend them and will absolutely use their services again whenever I need skim coating or painting!

Description of Work
Skim Coating, interior painting

Category plastering, interior painters

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/30/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words. We do pay attention to detail and do protect your property and when we're done with the work we clean up! The best job in the world is useless unless there is a good clean up when the work is done! Steve

5.0

02/04/2021


Samantha L.

Steve and his team were amazing! We couldn't be more thrilled with the quality or efficiency of their work. We had many many items small and large on our list and they tackled each one with the same care and quality. When an issue arose, they were very communicative and helped come up with a creative solution. You would never know that work had been done on our place because everything came out seamlessly. They drywalled four walls and the ceiling in our dining room following mold abatement, drywalled and tiled a hole in our bathroom when we had plumbing work done, they patched small holes around the house, painted everything to match, stuccoed an exterior wall, and built us a beautiful pantry from nothing more than a drawing I made. They were here everyday and worked diligently to get the job taken care of in a timely manner. Steve was easy to get ahold of when we had questions. I can't say enough good things about working with Steve and his crew. We look forward to hiring them again soon to paint our home's exterior and our front door.

Description of Work
Drywall, Pantry construction, Exterior stucco, Paint

Category ceramic tile, drywall, picture framing, woodworking, stucco, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/15/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your trust & confidence in our work. We did our best to do what you stated in your scope of work and we are pleased that our work met with what you wanted to achieve. Please contact us in the future if you need anything more or just if you need advice.

5.0

02/03/2021


Brian O.

Thanks to Steve and his 2 man team for fixing the 5 drywall holes in my garage ceiling quickly and efficiently in only 8 hours across 2 days (compound had to dry overnight). They were on time (actually early), able to answer my questions and cleaned up the area well. I would definitely hire them again in the future.

Description of Work
Patching 5 holes in the drywall in my garage ceiling

Category drywall

Cost $1,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/03/2021

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your trust & confidence in our work and we appreciate your telling other people about the quality and punctuality of our crew! Thanks again, Steve

5.0

01/31/2021


Joshua W.

Steve and his crew did a great job, wouldn't change a thing! Amazing that it got done so quickly, at very high quality.

Description of Work
Install Drywall in our Garage and Paint

Category drywall, interior painters

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/26/2021

Service Provider Response

We thank the owner for trusting us to do work on his property. We enjoyed the interaction with him and are hopeful that if and when he has more work he will call us. Steve

5.0

01/23/2021


Jill D.

I thoroughly recommend LSM Painting & Drywall. I had 3 drywall/painting projects: finish work on a skylight, repair water damage and install an access door. See before and after pics. Steve was very nice and responsive and gave me a detailed written estimate the same day. I felt the price was fair and the work was immediately scheduled. Saul was very skilled installing drywall and creating a good fit for the access door. Juan Carlos and Jorge did a good job fixing the water damage and painting. Steve arrived with the guys promptly each morning to get them started and stopped by again each afternoon. At the end of each day, I appreciated the opportunity to mark any areas I wanted tweaked and the adjustments were always properly made the next day. The whole team was skilled, nice to work with, protected the surrounding work areas and cleaned up at the end of each day. I’m very pleased with the completed work and will definitely hire LSM for additional projects in the future.

Description of Work
Drywall Patching & Painting

Category contractors, drywall, picture framing, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/13/2021

Images

Review for LSM Drywall & Painting - 2272 Colorado Blvd, Los Angeles, CA - 39152259

+5 More

Service Provider Response

We at LSM thank you for your kind words and the trust you showed us in allowing us into your beautiful home. We pride ourselves on the protection of your property before work begins. We then are careful not to damage your property by removing all art work from the walls, covering all furniture, appliances, floors, photos, etc. We clean up daily using brooms, vacuum cleaner, mops, etc. Thank you again for working with us and allowing us to make your home even more beautiful than before. We know that you realize that price is NOT the only issue when deciding to hire someone to work in your home. Steve & Crew

2.0

12/02/2020


Glen G.

Called Steve, he was responsive on the phone. Asked me to text him my address, which I did, and never heard back from him. Even checked in again but no response

Description of Work
Needed drywall repaid. Skip coating

Category drywall

Work Completed On 12/02/2020

Service Provider Response

Some people have anger issues. our positive reviews make this review look silly & capricious.

5.0

08/27/2020


Gail O.

Very nice job. Everything was done as requested and right on schedule. The crew was very responsive, courteous and worked diligently.

Description of Work
Drywall, skim coating & painting

Category drywall, insulation, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/08/2020

Service Provider Response

We thank the Angieslist.com member for their kindness, courtesy & cooperation. They were clear about what they needed and when they needed the job done. I think they were tired of living with the mess in their home prior to our work and clean up. Thanks again, Steve & Crew

5.0

04/04/2020


Tameka G.

Excellent! Steve and his team are very professional. Their work is impeccable!

Description of Work
Repair from water mitigation and abatement.

Category drywall, picture framing, plastering, interior painters

Cost $2,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/04/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words. It was truly a pleasure to work for you and please contact me if you need any information or work done in the future. Even if it's just for advice. Thank you, Steve

5.0

04/03/2020


Michael K.

Steve and his crew were excellent. They showed up exactly on time both days. The work was excellent. You would never know the drywall was damaged. And the paint they applied matched exactly to the existing. Top rate job! I would definitely hire them again, and highly recommend them.

Description of Work
We needed to patch several holes in the drywall ceiling and wall due to a plumbing leak.

Category drywall, interior painters

Cost $1,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/23/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words. Everything on your job went well and we enjoyed meeting and working for you. Please call us again if we can ever be of service. Thanks, Steve

5.0

03/18/2020


Esther Y.

Steve and his team were amazing to work with. They worked under a very accelerated timeline, and managed a few hurdles that were thrown at them with graciousness and still delivered on time. The work was VERY high caliber, and we couldn't be happier with the results. Steve and his team are also a pleasure to work with, and very passionate about their work. We highly recommend their services, and will definitely be hiring them again for future projects!

Description of Work
Drywall, painting, wood paneling removal

Category drywall, insulation, plastering, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/15/2020

Service Provider Response

We always do our best to accommodate our customers and we enjoyed working for you. There'[Member Information Removed] more work to be done for you and we would love to be considered for it. Thanks, Steve

5.0

01/19/2020


William F.

Very happy with their work. Punctual, professional, courteous and clean-up after themselves. Would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
plaster, painting

Category plastering, interior painters

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/22/2019

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed], Thank you once again for again choosing us to work on your project & allowing us into your lovely home. Best wishes for a great New Year! Steve

5.0

01/19/2020


Leesa L.

It went smoothly. The whole team did a great job!

Description of Work
stucco, painting

Category decks, drywall, stucco, house painters

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/23/2019

Service Provider Response

We appreciate the confidence you placed with our company. We will be there for any future needs you might have. Thank you, Steve & Crew

5.0

09/25/2019


Kent C L.

The crew did excellent work. They were all very nice people, and I would not hesitate to recommend them.

Description of Work
Replace bathroom walls and ceiling

Category drywall, interior painters