Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Geek Squad - Best Buy

Founded 1994 • With Angi since December 2004

4.6

(12) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

11301 W PICO BLVD

Los Angeles, CA 90064

Description

Local Expert Geek Squad Agents are here to install, set up, and repair your Appliance or TV. We repair most major Appliance and TV brands regardless of where they were purchased. Work is guaranteed for 90 days. We also offer a variety of computer & repair services. Check us out online, by phone, or

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/14/2016


Donna C.

Description of Work
.

Category computer repair

5.0

05/13/2014


Bert J.

It was under warranty. They were good. They came when they were supposed to come. They were very polite. I was pleased, they did the job and they left. I have the service because i bought the machine from Best Buy. I dont know if anybody could use them if they didn't buy the machine from Best Buy.

Description of Work
Best Buy cleaned the filter, the holes and reattached the holes that were attached wrongly.

Category dryer vent cleaning

5.0

05/20/2013


JENNIFER C.

On the installation day Michael Briones and Rocky Martinez were assign to do the job at our house. We thought we have all the things they needed for the job. It turned out they needed something that I don't even know what they are; they were very nice to go through my tool box and garage helping me to look for things that worked for them. Besides mounting the TV, they also connected a pair of speakers for us. Michael and Rocky are very friendly and helpful persons. They know their work well and willing to explain to you when you have questions. They worked efficiently and cleaned up when they finishing their work. We got lucky that Michael and Rocky were assigned to mount our TV on the wall. Now we can watch our TV comfortably because they made sure the TV height level is good before they mount it. Michael and Rocky, job well done. Thank you.

Description of Work
I got our 50" TV from BestBuy two years ago, we decide to have our TV mounted on the wall after remodeling the family room. We heard a lot good things about the Geek Squad from BestBuy, so we decide to give the job to them without getting another quote.

Category home theater design, tv repair, tv sales

4.0

07/11/2012


Gary A.

One out of three sales people are nice.

Description of Work
We recently purchased a TV through Best Buy.

Category tv sales

4.0

10/04/2006


GEORGE B.

The technician knew what to do and performed each task quickly and effectively. It is best to visit store to set up appointment since the wait time for pickup at the store is very long. Compared to other services, Geek Squad prices are fair AND it stands by its work in case the inevitable happens.

Description of Work
Installation of advanced TIVO unit, installation of wireless network in home and cleanup of two computers' hard disks.

Category computer repair

4.0

12/15/2005

I WAS PLEASED WITH THE GEEK SQUAD. I LIKED THAT THEY CAME TO THE TOWN. THE MAN WAS VERY WILLING TO ANSWER ANY QUESTIONS. THEY WERE PROMPT AND COURTEOUS. THEY CAME TO THE APPOINTMENT.

Description of Work
THEY HAD TO REPROGRAM A NEW HARD DRIVE AND PUT IN A FIRE WALL AND ANTIVIRUS SOFTWARE.

Category computer repair

4.0

12/15/2005

IT WAS FINE EXCEPT IT WASN'T READY ON TIME. THEY PROMISED TO BE ON TIME AND IT WASN'T READY. THEY WERE FRIENDLY AND COOPERATIVE. THEY WERE JUST UNDERSTANDING WHAT I WAS TRYING TO HAVE DONE. THAT WAS BASICALLY IT.

Description of Work
IT WAS THE INSTALLATION OF SOME NEW HARDWARE AND SOFTWARE.

Category computer repair

5.0

10/13/2005

I HAPPENED TO HAVE GOTTEN A VERY GOOD TECH. THAT'S ALL IT COMES DOWN TO. THERE WAS ONE BUG THAT HAD TO BE FIXED ON THE PRINTER, AND SHE KNEW HOW TO DO THAT. IT WAS SOMETHING THAT MOST TECHS WOULDN'T KNOW.

Description of Work
IT WAS THE INSTALLATION OF A PRINTER AND TIVO.

Category computer repair

5.0

10/04/2005


CARINA L.

WE LIKE THIS STORE. THEY SELL ELECTRONICS, COMPUTERS, CDS, DVDS AND A LOT OF OTHER STUFF. THEY DO REPAIRS ALSO. THE STAFF WAS FRINDLY AND PROFESSIONAL. THEY CALLED US WHEN COMPUTER WAS READY.

Description of Work
VERY GOOD COMPANY TO BUY AFFORDABLE COMPUTERS FROM. THEY REPAIRED THE HARD DRIVE OF THE COMPUTER I BOUGHT THERE WHEN IT WASN'T WORKING ANYMORE.

Category computer repair

4.0

09/21/2005


CAROL H.

IT WAS PLEASANT. THEY HAVE YOUNG PEOPLE THERE, AND YOUNG PEOPLE AREN'T VERY ATTENTIVE. THEY KNOW WHAT THEY ARE DOING. YOU TELL THEM WHAT'S WRONG, AND IT'S LIKE THEY ARE LISTENING, BUT THEY ARE DOING SOMETHING ELSE SO YOU FEEL LIKE THEY AREN'T REALLY LISTENING AND UNDERSTANDING. I HAD TO REPEAT MYSELF A COUPLE OF TIMES, AND I DIDN'T LIKE THAT.

Description of Work
THEY WORKED ON THE HARD DRIVE.

Category computer repair

5.0

09/20/2005


ANDREA O.

THE PEOPLE AT THE REPAIR CENTER AT BEST BUY WERE VERY CORDIAL AND PROFESSIONAL. THE WORK WAS DONE WHILE WE WAITED AND WAS VERY CONVENIENT. THE PERSONNEL WERE HELPFUL WITH SUGGESTIONS CONCERNING PRODUCT UPGRADES, AS WELL, WITH RESPECT TO THE WORK THAT WAS BEING PERFORMED.

Description of Work
WE HAD TWO NEW VIDEO CARDS INSTALLED ON TWO SEPARATE COMPUTERS AT THE SAME TIME.

Category computer repair

5.0

12/16/2004


DARRIN S.

MY EXPERIENCE WAS WONDERFUL. A TRAINED PROFESSIONAL HELPED EDUCATE ME ON THE VARIOUS OPTIONS..ALLOWING ME TO MAKE AN ENLIGHTENED DECISION.

Description of Work
BOUGHT A HOME STEREO SYSTEM.

Category home theater design

    Other local Pros in your area

    High Definition Audio Video

    Ask about our newest promotions! 10% off all Labor (up to $1000) and 20% off all speakers! Were a full service audio and video contractor specializing in home theater sales, setup, and installation. We can provide you with almost any name brand equipment at a competitive price and with a full manufacturers warranty. We offer same day appointments if available and do service calls as well. We're a licensed and insured contractor and we do our best to answer our phones.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Netvision Computer Services

    We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service. Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Trinity Appliance Services

    We make your convenience our main goal as we ensure that your appliances are performing at their best. Trinity Appliance Services is oriented on your complete satisfaction with the final result of our work. We only use Original Parts with our Repairs. We are here to help you! We are an essential business which is on duty 24/7 365 days a year. We wear face masks, gloves and special uniform during Pandemic Covid-19 for your safety.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    TV Sales
    TV Repair
    Computer Sales
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Warranties
    90 Days

    Services Offered

    Appliance and TV repair, major brands, whether purchased at Best Buy or anywhere else. Delivery and Installation services available for your appliance and HT purchased at Best Buy. Appliances: Refrigerators, Washer/Dryers, Ranges (gas or electric), Dishwashers, Microwaves. TVs: LEDs, LCDs, Plasma, Flat-Panel, Smart TVs, including older TV models. Computer & Repair Services, most brands, whether purchased at Best Buy or anywhere else.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Geek Squad - Best Buy

    How is Geek Squad - Best Buy overall rated?

    Geek Squad - Best Buy is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Geek Squad - Best Buy provide

    Geek Squad - Best Buy accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Geek Squad - Best Buy offer free estimates?

    No, Geek Squad - Best Buy does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Geek Squad - Best Buy offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Geek Squad - Best Buy offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Geek Squad - Best Buy?

    No, Geek Squad - Best Buy does not offer warranties.

    What services does Geek Squad - Best Buy offer?

    Geek Squad - Best Buy offers the following services: Appliance and TV repair, major brands, whether purchased at Best Buy or anywhere else. Delivery and Installation services available for your appliance and HT purchased at Best Buy. Appliances: Refrigerators, Washer/Dryers, Ranges (gas or electric), Dishwashers, Microwaves. TVs: LEDs, LCDs, Plasma, Flat-Panel, Smart TVs, including older TV models. Computer & Repair Services, most brands, whether purchased at Best Buy or anywhere else.