Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

All Valley Plumbing Inc

Founded 2001 • With Angi since February 2006

Additional phone number - (510) 353-9961. Locally owned & operated

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

2.9

(9) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
Lynda C.
5.0
07/10/2013
I didn't end up having anything done by them. I had bought a water heater from Sears and he explained to me that I had bought the wrong thing and he couldn't do it. He was awesome and I would use them again because of him. He was very knowledgeable, he explained to me why what I had bought wouldn't work, how much it would cost to make it work and he explained to me what kind of a water heater I should get.
Description of Work
I used All Valley Plumbing Inc.
Category
water heater repair
Kathleen O.
1.0
07/25/2012
So far, I've made my claim to both Sears and the State Contractors Licensing Board and am waiting to see what happens. Moral of the story, if you pay for something, (in this case, a permit), make sure you get it.
Description of Work
All Valley Plumbing was hired by Sears to install a hot water heater. Sears charged me for the required permit at the point of purchase of the hot water heater. All Valley Plumbing came out and installed the hot water heater. I went to the city building department to make sure the permits were filed and found they were not filed. I went back to Sears who called All Valley Plumbing and was told, they will pull the permits and call me. They never called. I went back to the city building department to make sure there were still no permits-there was no permit. The city building official called All Valley Plumbing and the official was assured, permits would be pulled and they would call me. Steve, from All Valley Plumbing called me and assured me, permits would be pulled. Five (5) days later, after permits were still not pulled. I called again and was told they would call me back. After two (2) more days of waiting, I decided to turn it over to the State Contractors Licensing Board. I paid for permits. permits were required to be pulled PRIOR to work being done and it did not happen.
Category
plumbing
Fred B.
1.0
12/28/2008
We called a department store to order and replace our broken water heater. Once ordered, the store warned me that besides their standard installation cost there may be "extra costs" that I would have to pay the installer. Boy, were they right! All Valley arrived at the very end of their 4-hour window to install the water heater, they submitted a bid of extras that effectively doubled the cost of water heater, and announced that they didn't have the parts and would have to return later. In their bid, they wanted to charge for earthquake straps, a drip pan, a gas shutoff valve, water paper insulation, gas flex connectors, venting, and concrete anchors. We canceled our water heater and used another contractor we found using this list. Not only did the other contractor provide a cheaper, accurate bid over the phone, but he didn't charge extra for any of the parts listed above. We do not recommend All Valley for water heater replacement.
Description of Work
Replaced a water heater.
Category
water heater repair
BETTY V.
1.0
09/04/2007
Now seems certain that not only were they incompetent to install it in the first visit by omitting the dielectric fitting between the copper and galvanized pipe, but that they seem to have stolen without permission the subfloor hot water recirculating copper pipe loop that had worked perfectly in the custom home since 1953. We are shocked that major store would recommend such a company and then be so deaf and negligent in fixing the obvious problem.
Description of Work
Major store sold us the usually 10-15 year replacement water heater, and had this "recommended" plumbing company install it.
Category
water heater repair
ROY N.
5.0
05/02/2007
The people from All Valley Plumbing were called out by the contractors who installed the counters and they did a great job. Everything they hooked up works well and there were no problems with the job. They do excellent work.
Description of Work
They hooked up the kitchen sink, garbage disposal and dishwasher in our kitchen after a remodeling job.
Category
plumbing
CAROL A.
5.0
04/30/2007
This man was so personable and it was such a relief to finally get someone here to reinstall my dishwasher which had been leaking due to improper installation the first time around. He was thorough and efficient and it works perfectly now. I highly recommend him.
Description of Work
They installed my dishwasher and replaced a damaged hose.
Category
plumbing
NICOLE R.
5.0
10/03/2006
Overall experience was good. Dale arrived exactly on time, explained everything in detail. The cost was more than I expected but he gave the reasons. Also neither of us could have anticipated the additional cost ($200) due to the galvanized pipe breaking inside the wall. It was very corroded - he showed me that before it broke. It took a significant amount of work and about 6 hours. However, it was beautiful - if that can be said about a water heater installation - afterward. He left the area very clean (cleaner than it started). Overall I was happy with the result, not so happy with the cost, but I figured it was fair.
Description of Work
Removed old water heater. Installed new water heater from Sears (Kenmore) and brought it up to code. Bringing up to code required connecting galvanized pipe to copper and a new ball valve, new union for temp relief valve, run drain line to exterior (12 ft pipe), drilling hole in stucco, new bracing, cut and adjust flue and add sheet metal screws, connect to recirc pump, and insulating pipes. The galvanized pipe broke inside the wall, plumber had to open wall and replace with copper pipe, then reseal wall (in garage). There was an additional gas surcharge of $10.
Category
plumbing, water heater repair
MICHAEL C.
1.0
09/26/2006
Purchased water heater through Sears at Oakridge Mall. Installation cost was $280. Sales person said, "when you purchase installation from Sears mostly everything is covered in the installation cost." On installation day, All Valley wanted another $400 dollars on top of Sears install charge to make it to "code". When I backed out of the whole deal to another Sears sales person the next day, he replied, "did All Valley over charge you too?" I don't know why Sears keeps using them if I am not the first one to back out of a major purchase because of All Valley.
Description of Work
Received estimate only. N/A
Category
water heater repair
DUNCAN G V.
1.0
02/11/2006
How can Sears Cupertino continue to recommend and use such a non-excellent plumbing company?? Suggest you find your own plumber and do not ever, never listen to Sears plumber recommendations !!
Description of Work
After about a dozen years it seemed it was time to replace the San Jose house water heater again. My family went to Sears Cupertino to buy a water heater and have a plumber they highly recommended install it. All Valley Plumbing came out with a senior plumber and an apprentice, who did a terrible dripping-solder job that the senior plumber did not correct then and there I observed and without a di-electric brass fitting between the copper pipe and the galvanized pipe as standard, plus the hot water loop that supplied hot water to the kitchen sink 41 ft away in less than 3 - 5 seconds was somehow disabled so that it took up to 2 minutes to get hot water each and every time. This is a disaster and All Valley came back many times and was unable to return the hot water pipe loop to previous high functionality such a waste of expensive water.
Category
water heater repair

Phone

Address

3345 Seldon Ct Unit B

Fremont, CA 94539

Other Information

Services offered

Plumbing, water softener, tankless, tank-type water heaters, re-pipes, sewer, toilet, faucets, gas line, leak repair & water line replacement.

Payment options

American Express
Check
Discover
MasterCard
Visa

FAQ

All Valley Plumbing Inc is currently rated 2.9 overall out of 5.

All Valley Plumbing Inc accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Yes, All Valley Plumbing Inc offers free project estimates.

No, All Valley Plumbing Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, All Valley Plumbing Inc offers warranties.

All Valley Plumbing Inc offers the following services: Plumbing, water softener, tankless, tank-type water heaters, re-pipes, sewer, toilet, faucets, gas line, leak repair & water line replacement.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Install, repair, and maintain pipes, valves, fittings, drainage systems, and fixtures in residential structures. Collaborate with general contractors, electricians, and other construction professionals. Follow building plans and blueprints. Respond to, diagnose, and resolve plumbing emergencies. Perform routine inspections of plumbing and drainage systems. Light construction, carpentry, painting, plastering, flooring, tile, ceiling and electrical work as required. Prepare bids, budgets, and cost estimates. Keep accurate records of time spent working, description of work performed and materials used.  

The Great American Plumbing Companies has been providing The highest quality drain cleaning services and plumbing services in the Bay area for the last 36 years! We believe in flat rate over the phone price range Lists the phone price listings to offer all our customers all are customers a value for their drain cleaning services Our technicians are long term employees with over 20 years in the plumbing industry We offer top quality services in drain cleaning plumbing services water heater replacements tank list replacements tankless water heater replacements Leak locating services trenchless pipe bursting sewer camera inspections sewer line replacements RPP certifications and also hot jet hydro jetting Our number one daily call is from customer's who tell us " My plumber told me to give you a call, Because my drain is backed up and you guys are the only ones Who can get the drain open". .. So don't waste precious time with the clogged drain give us a call and we will be out there within 2 hours of your call!  

Knockout Plumbing Repipe Inc. provides residential plumbing services with customized solutions that fit every budget. We are a family owned local company that serves the greater Silicon Valley and surrounding areas. With a combined work experience of 40 years in the industry, our office staff and technicians can knockout any of your plumbing problems, anywhere from, drain/sewer back ups, drain/sewer leaks, drain/sewer clean, faucet replacement/repair, gas system installations, rooting services, water leak repairs, water heater repairs/replacements, whole house repiping, etc. Give us a call to book a free estimate 669-400-9662. We are your community plumbing experts!