Protect All Roof Inc

Founded 2014 • With Angi since September 2016

At Protect All Roofs, our certified roofers strive to provide the best roofing services in the San Diego area. With over 25 years of experience, our crews attend training on the latest installation methods, safety and proper use and care of our advanced equipment. Protect All Roofs specializes in residential, commercial and industrial roofing. We can provide cost-effective technology for maintenance, reinforcement, restoration and new roofing systems. Want a dimensional shingle roof? Consider it done. Perhaps you prefer fiberglass composition? You've got it. Or maybe you've got a historical treasure on your hands that is suffering from a decaying roof. Whatever type of roof you require, Protect All Roofs gets the job done in a professional manner – with outstanding results! When you are looking for a roofing contractor in the San Diego area, be sure to hire one who has plenty of experience with projects similar to yours! Protect All Roofs has over 25 years of roofing experience; so we've seen it all! Contact us today to set up a consultation.

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.9

(23) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

21

4

2

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price
4.9
Professionalism
4.9
Punctuality
5.0
Quality
5.0
Responsiveness
4.9

Read reviews by category

roofing (23)gutter repair (7)woodworking (4)roof cleaning (2)house painting (2)general contractors (2)door installation (1)skylight installation (1)
Showing 1-23 of 23 reviews
Thomas L.
4.0
06/07/2021
After completing the work the company checked out the roof for me for any future damage. They got the job done but I thought it was pricy for two hours of work. They did good. It went fine, the price was just high.
Description of Work
I needed someone bonded because I needed someone familiar with roof work. I need trim work done because it had rotted on my tile roof so that is essentially what was needed. They replaced a few trim boards due to termite damage or dry rot. It was 30 years old so it needed replaced badly.
Category
roofing
Hire Again?
Yes
Don D.
4.0
07/22/2020
as planned, some extra wood was needed and added on at discount prices.
Description of Work
New facia boards on front of house
Category
contractors, roofing, woodworking
Cost
$3,600
Hire Again?
Yes
LORRAINE R.
5.0
05/08/2020
Initially we called Protecta Roofing to get our roof inspected. Even though we currently did not have leak issues we thought it wise to have the roof inspected as the ceramic tiles were close to 30 years old. Mario was prompt in responding and coming out to inspect. We were informed of 10 broken tiles. Our decision was to have the tiles replaced and power wash the roof to remove algae which included applying an organic sealant product. After a couple weeks of failed attempts to obtain an estimate from Mario I was in touch with Edith, the company sales manager. From then on the communication and process went smoothly. Edith and crew were a delight to work with. Her knowledge of the work to be done and concern for my satisfaction were impressive. In addition to repairing the broken tiles, our solar panels were cleaned along with painting the pipe flashings. Because everything looked so clean we decided to have Protecta power wash our driveway and side walkways, which are also cleaned with the organic algae solution. The work done was outstanding!
Description of Work
Roof Inspection
Category
roofing, roof cleaning
Cost
$1,850
Hire Again?
Yes
Vicki H.
5.0
05/10/2019
It went smooth and they arrived early every day until finished. They ran everything by me and the cost if anything else was needed which was not much. They all got along great while working and did a beautiful job!

Images

Review for Protect All Roof Inc - PO Box 460236, Escondido, CA - 37872964Review for Protect All Roof Inc - PO Box 460236, Escondido, CA - 37872964
Description of Work
Remove one layer of existing roof and disposal and replace with new Duration Premium 130 mile wind as shingle roof. Replaced most of our old fascia wood primed and painted. Installed new Jack Pipe flashings and Ridge Caps with sure nail technology. Seal and paint all flashings matching shingle color and they cleaned up all debris generated by job. Installed seamless Rain gutters and 5 downspouts.
Category
gutter repair, roofing, house painters
Hire Again?
Yes
Stephen L.
5.0
04/30/2019
Protect All Roof, with Mario and Edith were stellar in their work, professionalism, and responsiveness. Edith is a wonderful representative, and gave me several options to choose from based on the work that needed to be done (both house and garage). The quote was quite reasonable, too, considering everything that needed to be completed. The new roof looks great, and was well-done (as opposed to the previous installation, it is miles superior). There was a small issue with the gutters that were installed, but they came right out the same day I notified them and corrected it. That was the best response I have received from a company in a long time. I highly recommend Protect All Roof for your roofing/gutter needs.
Description of Work
Roof replacement, gutter replacement
Category
gutter repair, roofing
Cost
$10,000
Hire Again?
Yes
Nicole P.
5.0
02/09/2019
Edith and her crew were awesome! They came out to give me a quote within a few hours of contacting them. They were reasonably priced. They came out to fix the our roof the same week (before more rains were to come). On top of everything, Edith was such a kind and friendly person.
Description of Work
We had a leak in our roof repaired, all of the broken tiles on our roof were replaced, and all of the flashings around the exhausts were replaced.
Category
roofing
Cost
$1,070
Hire Again?
Yes
Kirsten A.
5.0
02/02/2019
Couldn't have gone better.
Description of Work
Complete re-roofing
Category
roofing, roof cleaning
Hire Again?
Yes
Amy W.
5.0
01/16/2019
Did a very good job. They were ormot and efficient
Description of Work
Roof maintenance and repai. Sealed roof
Category
roofing
Cost
$750
Hire Again?
Yes
S B R.
5.0
11/18/2018
Excellent. Extra effort to obtain matching tiles in a short time frame. Personally picked them up from the Redlands Tle Factory in Tecate, Mexico
Description of Work
New roof on shed and check existing roof for broken tiles
Category
roofing
Cost
$1,600
Hire Again?
Yes
Tanner H.
5.0
07/10/2018
We got several bids before choosing Protect All Roof, Inc. Their offer was very competitive and they were also able to install gutters on the house - several of the other contractors only did roofing. Mario and his team were respectful, friendly and hardworking. They got the job done well, even working Saturday in record-breaking heat to complete it. We chose GAF Timberline HD Reflector series shingles and are very happy with the quality of the product and installation. Now we have the best looking roof on the block.
Description of Work
Roof replacement / gutter installation
Category
gutter repair, roofing
Hire Again?
Yes
John O.
5.0
05/07/2018
Great job, repaired a leak that was coming from the roof. No more leak.
Description of Work
Roof repair
Category
roofing
Cost
$1,500
Hire Again?
Yes
John O.
5.0
05/07/2018
Mario and his team were very professional and did a great job.
Description of Work
Roof Repair
Category
roofing
Cost
$1,500
Hire Again?
Yes
Trudi K.
5.0
05/03/2018
Great! Mario was on time, very knowledgeable and professional, and as far as I can tell, did a fantastic job.
Description of Work
Replaced leaking roof
Category
roofing
Hire Again?
Yes
Ed T.
5.0
05/01/2018
Edith Guerrero is a great knowledgeable and extremely hardworking contractor to work with and her crew was on top of it. They came out helped address issue and got the job done and it looks great. I was a carpenter in my early 20's building beach houses and working for a few builders and working with Edith was a pleasure, she actually listens to what I had to say and made sure I was happy with the construction work. I don't have all my tools anymore, I'm older and without time to do a full roof anymore, plus the dumping hassles; so I contracted with Protect All Roof Inc and Edith was the lead on my job. She is on top of everything and hopping and her crew did everything they set-out to do. The job was completed, everything was cleaned up, and the roof was tested with the last rain and passed with flying colors.
Description of Work
Complete tear-off and re-roof job and many areas of wood replacement, re-framing of walls and hanging of door, building box frames and installing skylights, painting, etc.
Category
contractors, remodeling, roofing, skylights, woodworking, doors
Hire Again?
Yes
Kevin M.
5.0
09/02/2017
Mario and his team did a great job. He constantly checked that I was happy with the progress. When I had second thoughts about something he was quick to make changes to keep me happy.
Description of Work
Full roof replacement, facia and gutters
Category
gutter repair, roofing, woodworking
Cost
$8,500
Hire Again?
Yes
Fred F.
5.0
04/05/2017
This was our first home repair experience and working with the contractor to replace our roof was a pleasure. My wife and I now know how home remodels or repairs can potentially be stressful. we are happy were guided and informed through out the entire process. Protecta Roofing Inc.'s staff and workmanship level is of high caliber and the care and concern of our needs I felt was authentic and genuine. We went in expecting to have our roof replaced, when the job was completed not only did we have a new roof but now we also have a relationship with a great company we know we can trust, who cares and most importantly stands behind the quality of their worksmanship and guarantees it 100% !!!!!!
Description of Work
Roof replacement
Category
roofing
Hire Again?
Yes
Jane J.
5.0
04/01/2017
Very well! Mario was excellent to work with. He came out right away. Showed me the problem and got the work done within a week at a very good price. I work definitely use him again!
Description of Work
I needed roof repair after heavy rains.
Category
roofing
Cost
$460
Hire Again?
Yes
Michelle F.
5.0
03/23/2017
Mario and his crew were fantastic! I had 3 estimates ranging from $13,000 to $2500. He was honest about everything he was going to do and did not try to up sell me on anything. He responded almost immediately every time I need to contact him. He was punctual, professional, and did a great job for a great price. It does not get better than that!
Description of Work
Roof was leaking.
Category
roofing
Cost
$2,500
Hire Again?
Yes
Chandra S.
5.0
03/23/2017
They worked very professionally, very reasonable estimate, very perfect work and delivered the work in time. Honesty, punctuality and perfect work are their qualities.
Description of Work
I hired Mario and his coworker to fix roof leaking and replacing some old fascia and installation of rai gutter in September, 2016.
Category
gutter repair, roofing
Cost
$2,000
Hire Again?
Yes
Vanessa H.
5.0
12/13/2016
Mario and his team did a great job. I had a roof leak and they repaired it. They were very professional and did a great job! Than you!
Description of Work
Roof Repair
Category
roofing
Hire Again?
Yes
Victor S.
5.0
12/05/2016
They did an awesome job and they were there every day until it was completed. They worked very fast and left the site nice and clean. They where in and out. Fantastic crew! I would highly recommend them to do your roof. The owner stopped by to check on things and was very active with the roofing job.
Description of Work
They did a complete tear off of the old shingle roof, re-roofed the whole roof in conjunction with solar contractor, and painted / replaced facia board, and installed new rain gutters around the whole house.
Category
gutter repair, roofing, woodworking, house painters
Cost
$14,000
Hire Again?
Yes
Dita P.
5.0
11/21/2016
Excellent!! Simply the best I love the new Roof in one of the properties we do management!

Images

Review for Protect All Roof Inc - PO Box 460236, Escondido, CA - 34015815Review for Protect All Roof Inc - PO Box 460236, Escondido, CA - 34015815Review for Protect All Roof Inc - PO Box 460236, Escondido, CA - 34015815
Description of Work
Roof replacement and Installation new Rain Gutters
Category
gutter repair, roofing
Cost
$10,432
Hire Again?
Yes
Jose M.
5.0
10/23/2016
We live in a 3,000 SF house, that needed a new roof, after 30 year of use. We are very happy with the professional work and attention to details Protecta Roofing Inc. provided. They know their craft very well, because every aspect of the job was taken care without any bumps along the way. Everything went incredibly smooth from start to finish.
Description of Work
Protect Roofing Inc replaced the old roof with new underlayment and new tiles.
Category
roofing
Cost
$27,000
Hire Again?
Yes

    Phone

    Address

    PO Box 460236

    Escondido, CA 92046

    Sunday
    Closed
    Monday
    8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
    Tuesday
    8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
    Wednesday
    8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
    Thursday
    8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
    Friday
    8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
    Saturday
    8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    Website

    www.protectaroofinginc.com

    Other Information

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Payment options

    Check
    Visa
    MasterCard
    American Express
    Discover
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    1002727
    Trade License Locale
    CA
    Trade License Authority
    California: Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    04/30/2023
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    FAQ

    Protect All Roof Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    Protect All Roof Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    Protect All Roof Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Yes, Protect All Roof Inc offers free project estimates.

    No, Protect All Roof Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    No, Protect All Roof Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Yes, Protect All Roof Inc offers emergency services.

    Yes, Protect All Roof Inc offers warranties.

    Protect All Roof Inc offers the following services: Roof Repair, Roof Replacemants, Seamless Gutters repair or installation, Patios, and decks