Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Protect All Roof Inc

4.9

(23) Verified Reviews

Founded 2014 • With Angi since September 2016

Business Highlights

Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
1002727
Trade License Locale
CA
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
04/30/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 460236

Escondido, CA 92046

www.protectaroofinginc.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

At Protect All Roofs, our certified roofers strive to provide the best roofing services in the San Diego area. With over 25 years of experience, our crews attend training on the latest installation methods, safety and proper use and care of our advanced equipment. Protect All Roofs specializes in residential, commercial and industrial roofing. We can provide cost-effective technology for maintenance, reinforcement, restoration and new roofing systems. Want a dimensional shingle roof? Consider it done. Perhaps you prefer fiberglass composition? You've got it. Or maybe you've got a historical treasure on your hands that is suffering from a decaying roof. Whatever type of roof you require, Protect All Roofs gets the job done in a professional manner – with outstanding results! When you are looking for a roofing contractor in the San Diego area, be sure to hire one who has plenty of experience with projects similar to yours! Protect All Roofs has over 25 years of roofing experience; so we've seen it all! Contact us today to set up a consultation....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(23) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

21

4

2

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

roofing (23)gutter repair (7)woodworking (4)roof cleaning (2)house painting (2)general contractors (2)door installation (1)skylight installation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 23 reviews
4.0

06/07/2021


Thomas L.

After completing the work the company checked out the roof for me for any future damage. They got the job done but I thought it was pricy for two hours of work. They did good. It went fine, the price was just high.

Description of Work
I needed someone bonded because I needed someone familiar with roof work. I need trim work done because it had rotted on my tile roof so that is essentially what was needed. They replaced a few trim boards due to termite damage or dry rot. It was 30 years old so it needed replaced badly.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/25/2021

4.0

07/22/2020


Don D.

as planned, some extra wood was needed and added on at discount prices.

Description of Work
New facia boards on front of house

Category contractors,roofing,woodworking

Cost $3,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/22/2020

5.0

05/08/2020


LORRAINE R.

Initially we called Protecta Roofing to get our roof inspected. Even though we currently did not have leak issues we thought it wise to have the roof inspected as the ceramic tiles were close to 30 years old. Mario was prompt in responding and coming out to inspect. We were informed of 10 broken tiles. Our decision was to have the tiles replaced and power wash the roof to remove algae which included applying an organic sealant product. After a couple weeks of failed attempts to obtain an estimate from Mario I was in touch with Edith, the company sales manager. From then on the communication and process went smoothly. Edith and crew were a delight to work with. Her knowledge of the work to be done and concern for my satisfaction were impressive. In addition to repairing the broken tiles, our solar panels were cleaned along with painting the pipe flashings. Because everything looked so clean we decided to have Protecta power wash our driveway and side walkways, which are also cleaned with the organic algae solution. The work done was outstanding!

Description of Work
Roof Inspection

Category roofing,roof cleaning

Cost $1,850

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/04/2020

5.0

05/10/2019


Vicki H.

It went smooth and they arrived early every day until finished. They ran everything by me and the cost if anything else was needed which was not much. They all got along great while working and did a beautiful job!

Description of Work
Remove one layer of existing roof and disposal and replace with new Duration Premium 130 mile wind as shingle roof. Replaced most of our old fascia wood primed and painted. Installed new Jack Pipe flashings and Ridge Caps with sure nail technology. Seal and paint all flashings matching shingle color and they cleaned up all debris generated by job. Installed seamless Rain gutters and 5 downspouts.

Category gutter repair,roofing,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/26/2019

Images

Review for Protect All Roof Inc - PO Box 460236, Escondido, CA - 37872964

+1 More

5.0

04/30/2019


Stephen L.

Protect All Roof, with Mario and Edith were stellar in their work, professionalism, and responsiveness. Edith is a wonderful representative, and gave me several options to choose from based on the work that needed to be done (both house and garage). The quote was quite reasonable, too, considering everything that needed to be completed. The new roof looks great, and was well-done (as opposed to the previous installation, it is miles superior). There was a small issue with the gutters that were installed, but they came right out the same day I notified them and corrected it. That was the best response I have received from a company in a long time. I highly recommend Protect All Roof for your roofing/gutter needs.

Description of Work
Roof replacement, gutter replacement

Category gutter repair,roofing

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/05/2019

5.0

02/09/2019


Nicole P.

Edith and her crew were awesome! They came out to give me a quote within a few hours of contacting them. They were reasonably priced. They came out to fix the our roof the same week (before more rains were to come). On top of everything, Edith was such a kind and friendly person.

Description of Work
We had a leak in our roof repaired, all of the broken tiles on our roof were replaced, and all of the flashings around the exhausts were replaced.

Category roofing

Cost $1,070

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/08/2019

5.0

01/16/2019


Amy W.

Did a very good job. They were ormot and efficient

Description of Work
Roof maintenance and repai. Sealed roof

Category roofing

Cost $750

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/2019

5.0

11/18/2018


S B R.

Excellent. Extra effort to obtain matching tiles in a short time frame. Personally picked them up from the Redlands Tle Factory in Tecate, Mexico

Description of Work
New roof on shed and check existing roof for broken tiles

Category roofing

Cost $1,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/16/2018

5.0

07/10/2018


Tanner H.

We got several bids before choosing Protect All Roof, Inc. Their offer was very competitive and they were also able to install gutters on the house - several of the other contractors only did roofing. Mario and his team were respectful, friendly and hardworking. They got the job done well, even working Saturday in record-breaking heat to complete it. We chose GAF Timberline HD Reflector series shingles and are very happy with the quality of the product and installation. Now we have the best looking roof on the block.

Description of Work
Roof replacement / gutter installation

Category gutter repair,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/07/2018

5.0

05/07/2018


John O.

Great job, repaired a leak that was coming from the roof. No more leak.

Description of Work
Roof repair

Category roofing

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/07/2018

Services Offered

Roof Repair, Roof Replacemants, Seamless Gutters repair or installation, Patios, and decks

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Protect All Roof Inc

How is Protect All Roof Inc overall rated?

Protect All Roof Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are Protect All Roof Inc open?

Protect All Roof Inc is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

What payment options does Protect All Roof Inc provide

Protect All Roof Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Does Protect All Roof Inc offer free estimates?

Yes, Protect All Roof Inc offers free project estimates.

Does Protect All Roof Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Protect All Roof Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Protect All Roof Inc offer a senior discount?

No, Protect All Roof Inc does not offer a senior discount.

Does Protect All Roof Inc offer emergency services?

Yes, Protect All Roof Inc offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Protect All Roof Inc?

Yes, Protect All Roof Inc offers warranties.

What services does Protect All Roof Inc offer?

Protect All Roof Inc offers the following services: Roof Repair, Roof Replacemants, Seamless Gutters repair or installation, Patios, and decks