Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Danny Deck Construction Inc

About

Founded 1998 • With Angi since June 2010

Danny Deck is a family owned business, fully insured, bonded and licensed.We are fully equipped, skilled staff with over 12 years of experience. We design and build custom high end outdoor wood projects that reflect your homes architectural style. Danny will guide you through the project from start to completion and provide you with ideas, samples of materials, 3D custom design, pictures and more. Our goal is to create the perfect structure for your garden in an affordable price! License # 896848...

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+31 more images

Verified Reviews

4.9

(78) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

70

4

1

3

0

2

2

1

5

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

decks & porches (74)deck cleaning (16)fence company (11)woodworking (6)general contractors (4)home builder (3)dock building (2)handyman (2)house painting (1)
Showing 1-25 of 78 reviews
5.0

04/27/2020


Steven S.

Highly recommended. Danny had great recommendations for the deck design and his crew did a great job during construction. Very happy with result and his price was very competitive.

Description of Work
Remove and replace deck

Category decks, home builders

Cost $34,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/06/2020

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed] , Thank you for the kind words. It was a pleasure working with you , we appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again in the future. Best , Danny Deck
5.0

07/15/2017


Stephen S.

Danny Deck did a fantastic job. When Danny came to look at your yard he had clear ideas and a very good sense of what we we wanted. His estimate was detailed, very competitive, and spot on. His team showed up on time, worked hard, and were very respectful. They extended a retaining wall, built a custom deck around our pool, and built a fence with a custom bench/storage box. We made some changes during the construction and also decided to resurface our pool. He was patient with us and the delays. He also came up with some great ideas for our fence. I highly recommend Danny Deck. You will not be disappointed.

Description of Work
Install a new deck and extend a retaining wall.

Category decks, fencing, deck cleaning, woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/06/2017

Images

Review for Danny Deck Construction Inc - 18075 Ventura Blvd, Suite 215, Encino, CA - 36207734

+3 More

5.0

05/16/2017


Cynthia F.

Great! They were able to come the next day and finished in that day too. They sanded the deck, all except the railings which were in normal shape. They had removed all my deck furniture and pots to begin with.after sanding they fixed all the loose boards and rails. Then they completely stained the entire deck, the sides, back, even the railings.. After waiting for the sun to dry the stain, They replaced my furniture and pots, perfectly in the same places they were in to start with.

Description of Work
My deck was in sad shape. The stain had been worn off.

Category deck cleaning

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed], Thank you for your lovely words, we are happy to hear that! it was our plessure working with you . Best, Danny & Hannah Danny Deck Construction
5.0

12/09/2016


john S.

Danny did my new deck about a year ago and it was wonderful. His guys did a spectacular job on this major project (900 sq ft large deck and two other small ones). Called for re-stain on my deck and he responded in two days and the job was excellent. He is responsive, reasonably priced and stands behind his work.

Description of Work
Deck re-stain

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/07/2016

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed], Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure working with you ! Sincerely , Danny & Hannah Danny Deck
5.0

11/15/2016


JUDIE R.

It went very well. The workers were on time, personable, professional and patient in answering my questions and helping me with decisions on a few things that came up. Above all, they did a great job on the deck! I am extremely pleased with how it came out. I would recommend this company without thinking twice. A terrific experience from start to finish. And after the work was done, Danny called to follow up to make sure I was happy and satisfied with both the work and the deck.

Description of Work
A sizeable part of my deck was falling apart and becoming dangerous. So I called Danny Deck Inc. to come up and and give me a (free) estimate to take a look and let me know what would be involved in repairing the deck and making it safe and cosmetically consistent with the surrounding area. . Danny came that day for an inspection and a quote - I liked him very much and decided to give him the job on the spot without getting any other bids. Although the job cost more than I had anticipated I intuitively trusted that the estimate was fair. As it turned out it involved two full days of work by 4 of Danny's men so I feel I got my money's worth. The job involved replacing several deck planks and shoring up the understructure (no easy feat since that part of the deck is several feel above ground) , repairning what was repairable and staining the entire area with just the perfect color.

Category decks, dock building

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/09/2016

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed], Thank you for your kind words, we are happy to hear that. It was our plessure working with you! Best, Danny & Hannah Danny Deck
1.0

08/25/2016


Patricia C.

We've contracted Danny Deck to help us with our backyard, which includes building a stucco retaining wall, IPE wood deck, and cement flooring. Because of our bad experiences with contractors while building our house, we've made sure the contracts we have with Danny was written out to a T including the measurements/ price which was $40K. However, when it was done and after we've made final payments, he told us that he actually spent more money to buy more wood and that we had to pay him extra $1700. Our land didn't expand, the lines were drawn on the contract with measurement. Most important of all, is the construction quality of their work. Just 2 months after the construction completed, our stucco wall started to peel off. 3 months later after just one rain, the wall started to have mold stains that do not dry even after an year now. In addition, we had a wall we built in the front cub that has no soil behind it, just a straight wall, it started to crack vertically with 1/4 inch gaps at 2 places!We had Danny and his crew Sabino came out, they told us that cracks are normal. We have had walls built at other parts of our property that have never cracked after 3 years. These 1/4 inch cracks are different from hairline cracks, which means that they haven't done the wall correctly. And they also admit that they didn't put enough water proofing layers on the back of the wall, therefore causing the mold stains to become permanent. We also had them build in benches on the wall, and the metal underneath the benches started to rust leaving stains on the cement flooring just after 4 months! They didn't even have the knowledge to use treated metal for outdoor?! The quality of materials and craftsmenship were cheap and unethical. They told us that they would come back and fix the problems (although they didn't have any concrete solutions to the inferior quality of work they've done), they have never showed up despite our numerous texts and emails. Do not use them for your projects. Irresponsible, unethical, and the worst part is, cheap and unacceptable quality of work!

Description of Work
Backyard: Concrete, Retaining Wall, Wall, IPE Patio, Firepit, Bench

Category decks

Cost $40,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2015

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed], We are sorry about this situation. Danny deck believes in customer service above all. and is always here for our customers also after years . Unfortunately We never received a call from you to our office nor any email, there was one text sent to us but it would have been a lot more professional if you would have called the office or email us (Danny does not always receive texts and messages on his cell due to high demand ). It is unfortunate that you did not have the patience with us to wait and let us come out to solve the problem which we were willing to after Danny met with you and was agreed that we will come to take care of everything. Danny Deck Contracted with you on this project over a year ago, since then there has been an open balance that you owe Danny Deck and the project was not paid to us in full. Furthermore since this accrued you called my sub-contractor without letting us know anything (that is illegal by law - the Premise is that only parties to contracts should be able to claim damages) he patch the stucco with a natural cement color and that'[Member Information Removed] why you have most of those marks on the wall. Danny Deck was willing to solve this matter and did come to your house to try and solve the problem you had, even after realizing that you have contact our subcontractor directly which is not under our contract , we both agreed that Danny Deck will come to take care of this. Unfortunately you were not patience to wait for our availability to come and resolve the problem. Wet marks and cracks are common for high moisture area like yours especially in up slope property. We encourage you do a proper drainage system (rain storm drain) to prevent water coming down hill before fixing the walls. not part of our contract and due to low budget. Please call our office we are more than happy to help you solve this. Best, Danny Deck Construction.
1.0

03/09/2016


paul K.

Nothing. I emailed him with pictures and details of what I was looking for but he did not respond. I followed up with a telephone call and he said he would call me back that same day to look at the property. That was 5 days ago and no response.

Description of Work
Nothing. I emailed him with pictures and details of what I was looking for but he did not respond. I followed up with a telephone call and he said he would call me back that same day to look at the property. That was 5 days ago and no response.

Category decks

Work Completed On 03/04/2016

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed], Sorry for the missunderstanding with this, when you called to schedule a meeting with Danny Deck , Danny mentioned he will schedule to come over its been only a few days and unfortunately i (office) miss placed your info , we do apologize for that and for any inconvenience, hope you found the right company for your project. Best, Danny Deck
5.0

03/05/2016


Linda W.

Results were far above expectations! We have really enjoyed the deck.

Description of Work
All work to remove old desk, clear area, create new desk, stain desk

Category decks

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2015

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed], Thank you , We are happy to hear that! Best, Danny & Hannah
5.0

02/03/2016


Rich M.

Danny and his team are amazing! The 3 decks look beautiful and this was a very complicated job because of the architecture of the house. There were lots of details to work out and they went above and beyond to make sure the end product was amazing. We're finishing up the project now and moving onto a new project as I write this. Danny Deck is great...if he's available I'd hire him without a second thought!

Description of Work
Re-built 3 different cantilevered decks for our mid-century home. It was a complete rebuild down to the joists. New design. New materials. Designed and built a new glass and steel railing system that fits the architecture of the house.

Category decks

Cost $40,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/01/2015

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed], Thank you for your kind words, its a pleasure for us working with and are happy to continue working with you on more projects at your house. Thank you for your trust in us! Best, Danny & Hannah
5.0

01/13/2016


Stephen L.

It went smoothly from start to finish. Ari arrived for the inspection and gave me a thorough explanation of the work that needed to be done. Hannah gave us great support from the office when it came time to schedule the work. On the day project started Ari came out again with the crew to make sure everything was done properly. They did an excellent job and we would recommend Danny Deck to anyone who needs deck work.

Description of Work
They repaired and reinforced the sagging structure on my deck, repaired the gate, and resealed and painted the surface

Category decks, fencing, deck cleaning

Cost $3,850

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/2016

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed], So lovely to work with you! We happy to hear you enjoyed the experience with us as we did with you. Thank you for your trust in Danny Deck. Sincerely, Danny & Hannah
5.0

11/05/2015


pedro a G.

Working with Danny Deck Construction was an absolute pleasure and on top of that Danny has a great eye for design and adds good ideas into the mix. We did this project via email and phone calls mainly from New York to LA - so it had added complication which Danny made irrelevant. A fabulous experience all round. It has made me want to build more but I have nothing else to do right now! Thank you.

Description of Work
Danny built a studio in our garden including the structure, decking, fencing, electric etc.

Category contractors, decks, fencing, deck cleaning, home builders, woodworking

Cost $75,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2015

Service Provider Response

Dear [Removed Member Name] Thank for your trust in us, With the far distance and communicating by phone and email the process went so smooth and you guys are amazing! Thank you again for your trust in us! We are here for you with anything you need. Sincerely, Danny & Hannah
5.0

11/02/2015


Sonja A.

The project went extremely smooth. Danny was involved at every step, and his crew finished the job on time and in a professional manner. In addition, Danny's design input was extremely valuable throughout the renovation, and he worked collaboratively with our general contractor to make the project a success.

Description of Work
Danny's company replaced a previously decaying deck substructure with pressure treated beams and floor joists, extended the deck area, and installed new composite decking material in connection with a complete renovation of our back yard.

Category decks

Cost $23,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/06/2015

Service Provider Response

Dear [Removed Member Name] We enjoyed every moment in the process of building your deck it has been a pleasure, Look forward to working with you again in the near future. Best, Danny & Hannah
5.0

10/23/2015


GIGI B.

Pretty well. Punctual, and finished timely. It was a big job. Danny was not onsite for construction except to come and check up once a week or if there was a problem. One of his workmen started laying the flooring too high - if they had continued, flooring would have been higher than previous flooring (they were supposed to replace at same level) and would not align with existing concrete entry. Danny nearly convinced me that it would be fine, they would create a small ramp up etc. I insisted on getting what we agreed upon. He was out of town; his excellent manager took charge and tore everything out and they started again. The result was beautiful and just what we had agreed upon. My only caution is: insist on getting what you agreed upon. The result is excellent.

Description of Work
Major deck repair - had to replace even some of the concrete pilings. All new flooring and railings and most of the stairs.

Category decks

Cost $27,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/19/2015

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed], Thank you for your kind words, It was a plessure for us ,We are happy that it came out the way you wanted and we are here for you with anything you need! Best, Danny & Hannah
5.0

09/29/2015


LIOR O.

Can't say enough good things about Danny and his team at Danny Deck Construction. I hired them to build a 3,000 square feet Ipe deck for my new home. Danny came out himself to give me a quote. I shopped around a bit, but found that Danny's quote was the most cost efficient. He offered more for the money and sound more reliable and professional than the other competitors. At first we were a bit stressed about that work but thank goodness we were in great hands! The thing I like the most about Danny is how knowledgeable he is. I am a little embarrassed to admit this, but before I met Danny I didn't even knew what Ipe is. Today I can write an article at the "construction gazette" about Ipe decking. I was also impressed that they buy the Ipe decking products from well-managed forests in South America. By doing so they can hand select the finest Ipe and still keep great prices. The crew completed the job in less then 3 weeks which is phenomenal considering the amount of work they had and the high quality they provided.

Description of Work
build a 3,000 square feet Ipe deck

Category decks

Cost $75,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/02/2015

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member name removed], Thank you for your kind words, It has been a pleasure for us working with you . Sincerely, Danny & Hannah
1.0

09/24/2015


Katy B.

This review is a long time coming. Every single email is pasted below. There were also phone calls. We could not have been more patient with this guy. Originally, I posted the last few emails to show that we were not responded to. Now I am posted all of them. There were phone calls not responded to. I only use my cell phone so I have record of everything. Danny Shushan <dannydeckinc@hotmail.com> Mar 25 to me Hi Katy, It was nice talking with you earlier. We are scheduled for next week Tuesday between 11-12 . I will call before to confirm . Thank you. All the best, Hannah Lewis Shushan Danny Deck Construction, INC 323.377.7307 1.888.DECK.166 818.345.2866 www.dannydeck.com http://www.houzz.com/pro/danny-shushan/danny-deck-construction-inc kb Mar 31 to Danny Hi, Hanna - Danny just left. He said you might have the number for a surveyor you've used in the past. And a structural engineer. Can we get those? Thank you so much! Katy Apr 1 to me Hi Kathy, See attach for contact. All the best, Hannah Shushan Danny Deck Construction, INC 323.377.7307 1.888.DECK.166 818.345.2866 www.dannydeck.comAttachments areaPreview attachment image1.pngimage1.pngkb May 13 Hi Danny - So we tried these survey guys. I don't recall why they didn't work out. I think they said they couldn't come out here. We found another company to do it for us. We just got that survey done. We'd like to get a recommendation for an architect. Danny, you said you have one you can recommend. We need somebody who can talk to the city for us. Just to remind you, we'd like to do this as a repair and not a rebuild. Our next door neighbor was in town last week and he said there's an easement for the deck crossing the property line. I know we are taking a long time to get around to all this. We are both so busy. But we really want to get this done. And if we feel confident in your architect, we can move forward. Can you remind me how much you said this would cost a square foot. I'm sorry I can't find my notes. Thank you, Katy May 13 to me Hi Kathy, In regards to our engineer / architect unfortunately he is booked for the next few months maybe you can fine someone local to you.In regards to pricing per soft you are looking at around $45 per sqft. Let us know your thoughts. All the best, May 13 to Danny Okay, I'll shop around for an architect and engineer. Thanks for getting back to me so quickly. My hope is that once I find that person then we'll be cooking with fire. :-) Jun 4 to Matthew, Danny Hi, Danny - We are ready to get started on this deck project with you. I would like you to meet my husband and get a more formal contract and all that stuff. Would it be possible for you to come out here again to do that? We do need an architect and engineer, possibly soils report guy. We would like to wait for the guys you know, if that's possible. How many months out are they, do you know? Looking forward to have you do the work. With all your positive reviews we feel we're in great hands. Thank you! Katy and Matt Danny Shushan <dannydeckinc@hotmail.com> Jun 5 to me, Matthew Dear Kathy, Good to hear from you .Danny will check and get back to you soon . Thank you Hannah Danny deck Jun 5 to Danny It's Katy. No H. Thank you Jun 8 to Danny Hi, Danny - Do you want to do our deck? Have you heard from your architect and engineer? Let us know! Thanks, Katy Danny Shushan <dannydeckinc@hotmail.com> Jun 9 to me Hi Katy, Haven't heard from our engineer yet let me check some options and get back to you. And yes i would love to build your deck. Sorry for the delay! All the best, Danny Shushan Danny Deck Construction, INC 323.377.7307 1.888.DECK.166 818.345.2866 www.dannydeck.com Date: Mon, 8 Jun 2015 16:47:00 -0700kb > Jun 9 to Danny Great! Yes, we need both most likely. Drawings and engineer. Any chance you can come meet my husband? Maybe Thursday or if you're around over the weekend? Thank you! Jun 27 to Danny Hey, Danny - Checking in. i know this is a busy time of year for decks. Let us know where you're at schedule wise. Thank you, Katy (After the above emails we never heard back from Danny. And I called, too. I figured he was in over his head with working on big deck projects and would get back to us when he could. I also emailed him in July for a tiny deck project, never heard back from him then either.) July 13th Hi, Danny -- This platform at the top of a flight of exterior stairs is dry rotted out. Need to get them fixed asap, I have tenants in the unit. Please let me know if you have time, want to do it and roughly what it would cost. Thank you! Katy (NEXT EMAIL HAS PHOTO ATTACHED.) Jul 13 to Danny View from below. Sent from my iPhone Danny never replied.

Description of Work
Do you like your time being wasted? Cause I sure don't. Wasted time with Danny coming to our house, showing him around, deciding on Danny... Then we waited for Danny to start the job. And waited. And I emailed and asked directly, "Do you want to do our deck?" His reply is down there in the email below. To say we're disappointed is an understatement. I also emailed him after that about another tiny deck issue at another property - in July - never heard back from him. Those emails are also attached below. Dear Danny, every word is the truth. Since my review you have left me a voicemail saying you didn't want to do our deck. You should have told us. And in the future, I suggest you don't threaten to sue people for telling the truth as you did in the same voicemail. This is all very unfortunate, but the truth is... You did not reply to me and I have email and cell records of it. Good luck to you.

Category decks, deck cleaning

Work Completed On 06/27/2015

Service Provider Response

Dear [removed member name], We are so sorry to hear you saying these words. We have always been responsive and have always been in the office to respond to any call. You Mentioned in one of your emails that you are looking for an engineer and architect, we told you that ours is booked for the next few months. So you said that you will look for one and get back to us. Below is an email from you showing the dates which it took you almost 2 months to get back to us. Since your last email you never called us at the office to schedule a time to meet. We are more than happy to set a time to meet, please call us at 18183452866 Thank You,Danny Deck Construction Re: Surveying & Mapping kb 5/13/15 [removed personal info] Hi Danny -I know we are taking a long time to get around to all this. We are both so busy. But we really want to get this done. And if we feel confident in your architect, we can move forward.Can you remind me how much you said this would cost a square foot. I'm sorry I can't find my notes. Thank you, [removed member name] On Wed, Apr 1, 2015 at 11:45 AM, Danny Shushan wrote: On Wed, May 13, 2015 at 9:07 AM, kb <[removed personal info]> wrote: Okay, I'll shop around for an architect and engineer. Thanks for getting back to me so quickly. My hope is that once I find that person then we'll be cooking with fire. :-) (You never found one and never got back to us on that)
5.0

09/19/2015


Matthew H.

Danny and Hannah were responsive and helpful throughout the entire process from start to finish. Danny listened to what we wanted, made suggestions, and provided a deck design that was exactly what we were looking for. He was patient while we decided on final deck material and color. Once work started, Danny's crew (lead by Luis) worked efficiently and got the job done in about a week or so, just as he initially said. I was able to reach Danny at any point during the project with no issues, and if there was any concern, it was addressed immediately. We chose Danny after receiving a comparable quote, but his approach to not perform necessary work or be pushy about the project sealed the deal. We now have a solid, beautiful deck that we will use on a daily basis.

Description of Work
Built new wood substructure to support grade-level deck with PVC/Composite decking.

Category decks, deck cleaning

Cost $13,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/15/2015

Service Provider Response

Dear [removed member name], It has been a pleasure for us working with you!! . We want to thank you for your trust in us! Enjoy your lovely back yard and please call with anything you need. Sincerely, Danny & Hannah :)
5.0

07/27/2015


martin M.

Danny responded quickly to my email request to visit my property. He gave a quote for the deck on his first visit to our house. The quote for the fire pit and planter box was given after his second visit to our house when we decided that we wanted these things . Danny was helpful in deciding the scale and location of the fire pit and planter. Most of the work on the deck was performed in the first week of work. ( The start date from the time that we agreed with Danny that we wanted him to do the deck was just a few weeks). The fire pit and planter were completed in the second week. His people extended an irrigation pipe to the planter, and brought a gas line to the fire pit. There was something minor in the deck construction that didn't satisfy me. I brought the issue to Danny, and he made the necessary correction.. I am 100% satisfied with all the work. I am thrilled at how everything looks.

Description of Work
Danny and his crew installed a fairly large Ipe wood deck, constructed a concrete fire pit, and a concrete planter.

Category decks

Cost $17,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/24/2015

Service Provider Response

Dear {member name removed}, We Want to thank you for your kind words. We are so happy to hear you love the work and it sure was a plessure for us working with you! Enjoy your deck , Sincerely, Danny & Hannah
1.0

07/14/2015


David A.

My initial estimate appointment was on a Friday at 11 am. At 11:30 am they called saying they needed to reschedule to the following Friday. The following Friday came and nobody showed up. I called and nobody answered, so I left a message. I have not heard from them since and definitely won't be using them in the future.

Description of Work
Estimate to replace deck and construct new fence

Category decks, fencing

Work Completed On 07/10/2015

Service Provider Response

Dear {member name removed} , I do apologize i spoke with you and i was sure i entered the meeting in the calendar but unfortunately there was an error and it was not entered and recorded. We do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused!. I have left you a voice message to see if you would like to reschedule. We do believe that the most important thing in a business is customer service and we try our best in giving our customers 100% attention.Please call us any time when you are ready to reschedule. Best, Hannah
2.0

04/15/2015


Thomas H.

Was scheduled for 11 am at 11:45 left message. After 12 pm they called to say it had been for 11 to 12. I remember saying it was for 11 am. But they were running late & they didn't phone service so they couldn't call.

Description of Work
Estimate

Category decks

Work Completed On 04/15/2015

Service Provider Response

Dear (removed member name), We do apologize for any inconvenience this may have done. Our meeting was schedule between 11-12 unfortunately i could not touch base with Danny due to his bad connection because he was in the hills area, Once I did which was around 11.50 I called you right back and left you a message explaining the situation and to let you know that Danny will arrive around 12-12.15pm then you called back and did not want to set the meeting. We do apologize but we do not sub out our work and hire salespeople and subcontractors to preform our work, Danny is the one to meet our customers. Let us know if we can still help you with anything you need. Take Care and Thank you for contacting us for your project. Sincerely , Hannah
5.0

04/05/2015


Gina F.

Went really well.

Description of Work
Repaired and refinished my deck. A lot of the wooden boards were rotten, split or otherwise broken.

Category decks, deck cleaning

Cost $3,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/12/2014

Service Provider Response

Dear (removed member name), We Want to thank you for your trust in Danny Deck , Look foward to working with you again in the future. Best, Hannah & Danny
5.0

03/12/2015


David A.

The guy was great and I was really happy with the work. He did it in the most efficient way, was clean and I was happy. He was absolutely fair and reasonable. He had someone on the job who was responsible, who you could talk to, and made sure everyone knew what the project was. They did nice work.

Description of Work
They put on a new deck.

Category deck cleaning

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/18/2014

Service Provider Response

Dear (removed member name), Thank you for your lovely words. It was a pleasure for us working with you! Best Regards, Hannah & Danny
5.0

03/05/2015


Michele C.

Initially, we had only wanted to replace the top layer of decking with mangaris. However, in the course of tearing up that top layer so that another contractor could repair a storm drain running beneath the deck, we discovered that the deck was not properly draining and the existing substructure was rotten. Danny revised his quote quickly and was very accommodating regarding the schedule, since we needed to have the drainage contractor repair both the storm drain and the deck drain before a new deck could go in. Once the drainage contractor's work was completed, Danny's crew was back and on the job, quickly completing the deck as well as the additional repair and waterproofing work on the storage shed, fencing around the property, the outdoor pergola, and the trash area. In the end, we were very happy with how Danny and Hannah communicated with us regarding important changes as well as the quality of the work. Danny and his crew were very professional and created a fantastic looking deck.

Description of Work
Install a new deck and substructure; repair and waterproof a storage shed, fencing, and outdoor pergola.

Category decks, fencing

Cost $16,520

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/20/2015