Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Lowe's

With Angi since June 2005

4.6

(54) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

8369 Power Inn Rd

Elk Grove, CA 95624

Description

No description has been provided for this pro.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/28/2017


Paul D.

I don't ever have a problem. Everybody is always pretty helpful. You can usually find somebody to ask questions. As far as the paint department, they have always helped me figure out the right paint and mix the colors.

Description of Work
I bought a gallon of paint for an interior painting job.

Category buying services, interior painters, home improvement stores

5.0

04/28/2017


Paul D.

They always have a variety and seem to be healthy plants. I have had good luck with them. For the most part, they are all doing well.

Description of Work
I purchased plants from there.

Category buying services, greenhouses, home improvement stores

5.0

04/30/2014


James H.

I like that they are convenient; it is located close to my home. The employees are generally very helpful once we can find someone. Their price is pretty good.

Description of Work
I went to Lowe's to buy some plumbing supplies.

Category home improvement stores

5.0

03/19/2014


Doni B.

I notice the cycles take a lot longer. The installation was great. They were on-time, took our old units and the metal tray away. They were as nice as they could be. The sales process was also fine.

Description of Work
We purchased a Samsung front-load washer and dryer.

Category appliance repair

1.0

09/05/2013


jim S.

I would not recommend them to anyone. I don't think they wanted to do a job on a manufactured home, but never said so.

Description of Work
I made an appointment with these to get an estimate on a repipe for my manufactured home. He spent a good 45 minutes here checking things over and said they were interested in doing the job. He left saying he would email me an estimate. They never sent an estimate. I called after a week and the woman who answered the phone said she would pass on my request for a return call or email. Still nothing. I contacted them two more times and never got a response. They wasted my time. If they didn't want the job they should have said so. Very unprofessional.

Category carpet installation

4.0

07/24/2013


Tonya W.

I did not see them when they gave a quote. I did not converse with them. I just got a quote from them. They did not provide any service. They were fine.

Description of Work
I used Lowe's. They came out in October and provided a quote for a carpet. I don't recall the cost.

Category carpet installation

4.0

06/05/2013


Kathy L.

They did a good job installing our carpet and I love Lowe's but I think they gave me the wrong color. In the past, we've had services done with Lowe's and we were happy with it. Their installers are very good. The only thing I am questioning right now is if they gave me the right color.

Description of Work
Lowe's installed our carpets.

Category carpet installation

5.0

04/03/2013


Janice D.

Everything went well, the person who had installed it did a really god job.

Description of Work
Lowe's just put in carpeting in my family room.

Category carpet installation

5.0

01/11/2013


MASON B.

Found a nice Samsung side-by-side at Lowes for $1,349, they matched my internet find of $1080, plus gave me 10% military discount. When delivered it had two pinhole dings so they gave me the option that they would bring a new one or knock off another 20%. I took the 20% since was hardly noticeable. They also brought it out and installed for free. Very courteous and friendly people all around. You can't beat their 4 yr extended warranty for only $119 (total 5 years), so I purchased that too.

Description of Work
Purchased, delivered and install Samsung RS265tdbp side-by-side refrigerator.

Category appliance sales

5.0

12/28/2012


Debora G. W.

I needed vertical blinds for my kitchen sliding door -- they provided the perfect ones! I also needed door handles to replace the old worn out ones in my house, again, I got just what I wanted at the right price. Thanks Lowes!

Description of Work
There were no services performed in my house. I just purchased items at Lowe's.

Category window treatments, home improvement stores

5.0

12/26/2012


Gilbert L.

Extremely well. Based on a number of experiences I will continue to use Lowe's exclusively for any new appliance or accessory that I purchase. As a simple example, although I paid more for the installation, approximately $125 vs maybe $50 to $60 elsewhere, I had the work done by a professional instead of the truck driver. I have had only excellent professional service that was infinitely superior to any experiences I've had with the truck driver doing the work.

Description of Work
Install a new clothes washer fairly recently, a new dishwasher in Nov 2010.

Category appliance sales, home improvement stores

5.0

11/06/2012


Gwen K.

They were on time and did a good job with no mess When we did have a minor problem that came up, they came right out to fix it. We are very happy with them.

Description of Work
We used Lowe's for some plumbing work. They took out and replaced the sink, garbage disposal, faucet, and the pipe underneath.

Category plumbing

4.0

09/04/2012


Steven T.

They were great. I had a real issue because my old floor had to be removed since it was old parquet and it was a huge job that ended up being much more time intensive than I anticipated. It also ended up costing more but I was able to work out a fair deal with them all the way around. It was an overall good experience with them.

Description of Work
I used Lowe's to install laminate flooring and new carpets.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor, plumbing

5.0

05/07/2012


Deborah M J.

They were pretty effective while performing the job. I would use them again in the future.

Description of Work
I used Lowes to install carpets for my house which I put up for rent.

Category carpet installation

4.0

05/07/2012


Marvin N.

I also have used them a couple of times to send people out to do things on my house and they have been fine. They have always been good and I have not had any problems with them. The staff is good and there is not much difference between them and Home Depot in the time it takes them to wait on you. I will use them again in the future.

Description of Work
I use Lowes to buy home maintenance materials.

Category home improvement stores

5.0

04/21/2012


Cheryl N.

The delivery was made earlier than their estimate which was fine with me. They hauled the old appliances away. I chose to have my handyman install the appliances as his cost was less expensive.

Description of Work
Purchased clothes washer and dryer, gas range and microwave oven.

Category appliance repair

5.0

04/11/2012


Carl D.

It was an excellent experience. Everything was excellent. They were very prompt. The project was neat tidy and went off with less cost than they originally bid. I would tell others to use them because they were first rate. The installer was very courteous and a nice guy. The whole experience was top notch with us. We had lots of bids before and lot of them came in and did a lot higher. Some were ridiculously high and untruthful to us. One of them was worst. Lowes came in with the right price with a good product and did it very quickly. We highly recommend them.

Description of Work
I used Lowes for window installation.

Category replacement windows

5.0

02/21/2012


Jonathan H.

.It was awesome. The installation was very professional. They were well educated and understood flooring very well.

Description of Work
.They installed carpet for me. I also bought the carpet there.

Category carpet installation

2.0

01/07/2012


Ken W.

Sales was terrible. There were 3-4 people sitting around when we got there (there was one customer sitting with one of them). We had to ask for help. They had to debate with each other. "Do you want me to do it?" "We'll, I can help them if you want me to..." As one of them stood to help us another guy came pretty much out of nowhere to offer to help. As it turned out it was the installer. The INSTALLER sold us the flooring and Glen gave us his card as we were leaving. I can't remember how many times we had to call or stop in. We had one phone call returned (by Jerome). I think Jerome was 1 for 1 in returning calls. Glen was -0- for several (0 for 4, 0 for 5, 0 for 6, I don't remember). If we hadn't met the installer, we wouldn't have been so persistent. Jerome was helpful. Glen wasn't. After the install, I had a conversation with Glen and told him it would be very difficult for us to deal with the flooring department at Lowes. He told me that would be fine. It's my understanding that there are only 2 salespeople there; Glen and Jerome. My advise would be to stay away totally - because if Jerome isn't available, you're stuck with Glen. He's not a young man so you would expect him to know better. If he hasn't learned how to respect and eal with people by now, he never will. Again, it wasn't just one or 2 instances. It was EVERY time (4-6?) I asked him to call me back. We didn't have 4-6 issues, but I had to call him or stop in 2-3 times each. Every step of the process, with the exception of the installation was a problem; Getting an estimate, understanding the estimate, paying and scheduling, etc.... Note: I gave D's for punctuality and professionalism ONLY because I I had the pleasure of communicating with 2-3 employees besides Glen. I would like to give Glen a D-, but can't. It's not like he just had a bad day or 2. He had at least 3-4.

Description of Work
As a new Angie's list user, I'm rating Lowes at Polaris several months late. We had Laminate flooring installed. Since it's been several months, I'll try to be brief. It's been a while, but I feel the need to explain the lack of service. I was just searching Angie's list for carpet installers and saw Lowes. If we choose Lowes, it will be after we look at others. Then, it won't be Polaris.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

12/23/2011


Carl D.

I got a spectacular price and their process is extremely well thought out. We went into the store; picked out the windows we wanted then someone came out to measure. They dropped their prices 3 times during deliberations. They have a good selection of windows and their process seemed the most well thought out and streamlined from all the other competitors we talked to. They were very prompt, professional and I will use them again in the future.

Description of Work
I just bought windows from Lowes but the installation has not taken place yet.

Category replacement windows

4.0

12/15/2011


ALEXIS L.

They always have been great. It still works great. They were great. They usually sub-contract the work to someone else, but they were also great. I never had any complaints. I didn't have to wait.

Description of Work
We bought a dishwasher from Lowes, and they installed it around two years ago. We had also bought washer dryer and insinkerator in the past.

Category appliance repair, appliance sales

4.0

09/18/2011


Sheila C.

First to mention, we were very happy with two of the sales people, Paul Chavez in Flooring, and Lisa Pugmire in Kitchens. Lisa planned out a beautiful kitchen for us, one that is getting all kinds of compliments, so thanks to her for her design sense! I could never have done that myself. She also worked to find us the best deals and discounts she could, so kept our costs down. Also, over the course of the project we became well-acquainted with Adrianna in Installation, and she was very helpful to us during some difficulties. I was unaware of how much hands-on project managing I would be doing when we decided to go with Lowe's and work with their subcontractors. I think if we had been doing any ONE of these projects, perhaps it would have not felt so overwhelming, but we worked with several different groups, plus I had a private contractor who was painting the entire house and installing new baseboard, as well, so it was difficult coordinating all of that--- and getting all the contractors to and quot;play nicelyand quot; with each other. Now I know! Not that I wouldn't go this route again, but I would know what I needed to do from the get-go! If I could rate Communication I would give them a D. It just didn't flow. So often I would talk to one person about something and then the next time it came up no one knew anything about it. As we were paying up front for everything and planning the tear-out of the old flooring, appliances, toilets, kitchen cabinets, we were reassured that they would haul off all the old stuff, since we had no way to do it ourselves. For some reason that became a huge sticking point with one of the contractors and caused us all a lot of grief. Thanks to the gals in Install and our insistence, the local Lowe's finally came out on a Sunday morning and drug away all the mountains of debris that had been left by the flooring and toilet installation. Again, regarding communication, some of the subs didn't seem to have gotten all the details regarding the job and the time-sensitive issues, such as the fact that we needed to get as much of the tile in pronto so we could move in, but that the kitchen tile couldn't be laid until after the kitchen was done, which might be weeks in the future. Somehow that didn't seem to get through to the contractor or his workers, even though I myself explained that to the owner of the company as well as several the guys who were there doing the work, even stopped the tiler as he was beginning to put tile in the old kitchen before it had been demo'd and he said he hadn't been told about leaving that until the new kitchen was in. Then we had real difficulty a few days later when they refused to do the grout on the done part, company owner saying he was planning to wait until the kitchen was done. I again had to reiterate that that would not be possible, since our lease was up and we were moving IN the next Saturday, and we could hardly do that on floors that were tiled but not grouted. Long story short(er), we were unable to work with this guy and ended up getting a new contractor midstream to finish the tile, as things went downhill from there. HOWEVER, on the good side: Ben, the kitchen installer, was excellent. He went above and beyond to make sure everything was just right and was very available to answer any questions. The granite installer was great. And the guy who laid the carpet did fine. Appliances were delivered on time on the designated day; actually all the deliveries from Lowe's were on time or early. I love that Lowe's gives a military discount that made prices much better for us. And I felt really bad having to talk to Adrianna and others in Install daily for awhile there when we hit an impasse with the tile guy. Our grief became their grief, I'm afraid, but they were always pleasant and patient. So, as you can see, it didn't go perfectly smoothly, but it was mainly just that first tile guy (who I will NOT use again, ever). The second guy who came and finished the tile was super. I was very happy with everything else.

Description of Work
Big home renovation project that included new flooring throughout (porcelain tile and carpet), all new kitchen appliances, and all new kitchen cabinets.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor, appliance sales, home remodeling

3.0

09/06/2011


Lawrence Z.

The quality has been fine as far as the workmanship is concerned. The problem I had was that, they had initially said that it would take two weeks before the windows could be received, but the last window was like about two months beyond what they said it was going to be. I don't know whether one of the factors for the delay was because we had ordered it after Christmas, but it did seem like it took so long for them to get the windows. There were also a couple of times when the wrong window was received, and then we had to wait for another two weeks. I just felt that it was too long of a time to have to deal with that. Another thing that was kind of infuriating is that, even though they have people assigned to various departments in the store, you end up spending so much time there, either waiting for help or because the whole process is time consuming. We had contacted Lowe's in October and ordered them by mid-December since we wanted to have them before the rebate ended by the end of the month. The people assigned to the department did not know what the Federal regulations were in terms of whether the windows the windows had to be installed by the end of the year or just ordered by the end of the year. We got mixed, conflicting information on that. I feel that the personnel who work in the departments need to be well-versed on regulations so that they could answer questions that customers may have when it comes to rebates and that sort of thing. Another thing is that, you really don't know when a customer is going to call in with questions. They should have all the information on a computer and it should be accessible and understood by whoever is going to access it when a customer calls in. I didn't have any problem with the installation. The contractor for Lowe's did a really good job. He was very punctual. I was initially planning to go with another company, but I decided to go with Lowe's because the price was so much better. I would probably have chosen a competitor if I had known that it would take such a long time to get the windows. I would have to rethink on whether I want to use Lowe's again for windows.

Description of Work
We purchased windows for the whole of our house and a French door for the back from Lowe's.

Category replacement windows, doors

5.0

08/04/2011


Glenn E.

We tore out the kitchen floor that we had. My wife contacted Lowes because I was away at the time. We went to them and we got a lot of help from the sales person when we were picking up the tiles. So we bought the tiles there. We bought all the materials that we would need to do the installation. That included the glue for the tiles, the tools to put it on, the grout, the grout sealer and everything. We got the young man that helped us and he worked with the tile installers. He really knew what he was talking about. He was pretty good inside. So we bought all our stuff, brought it home and stacked it in the garage. Finally my wife said that she was tired of walking around on our ugly looking kitchen. It was a kitchen, bathroom and pantry. So I reluctantly agreed to do it and I told her to find someone to do it, which she did. I had put all the materials in the kitchen, the glue, the grout and everything. The guy that came out from the company said that they prefer to use another kind of glue but they were certainly willing to use this. It's probably just as good but he said the next time he would include the glue and give it to us. I told him that it sounded good and I agreed to do that. I returned the glue and the grout to Lowes for a refund and I bought the right one. There were no questions and no problems. It was very easy dealing with Lowes. We will use their services again in the future.

Description of Work
We used Lowes for our flooring. We last used their services about three months ago. We bought our tiles from them. We bought all the materials from them that were needed to do the installation.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

06/06/2011


Gilbert L.

I use them for any major appliances. I was amazed at what they did. I bought a new dishwasher and faucet for the kitchen and after it was installed my wife thought that it was too large. They came in and took it off and I got another one. The only thing was that the box was gone, but they looked it and called the sales person and that was it. I spent about $754 for the dishwasher and $1.25 on the labor. They are extraordinary to really easy to get along with. They also had a plumber that was contracted under them who came and did some plumbing work. I spent about $ 250 on the old faucet and about $ 200 on the new faucet; so I spent a total of 1000 on that service.

Description of Work
Lowes took out our old dishwasher and put in a new one in at the end of 2010 or early 2011.

Category plumbing, appliance sales

    Other local Pros in your area

    Rodriguez Concrete Co & Landscaping Services

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. Call or message us to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Clean windows -clean carpets

    Over 30 years experience with window and carpet cleaning. License bonded and insured. Also carpet repair available, restretch, patches, seam repair, pet odor removal, tile and grout cleaning, and upholstery cleaning. Don’t be scammed by low prices in the door cause chances are you will pay more than what I would charge guaranteed have a great day.  

    Angi Certified

    Nevarez Painting

    Our business is our livelihood but it is also so much more. Nevarez Painting was started to fill in a void in the current market and to make a business that people can place their trust in. Over the years we have never lost our commitment to our clients and that is what has allowed us to succeed in a very competitive industry. The employees of Nevarez Painting stand committed to our purpose and will provide the best service!  

    Angi Certified

    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No

    Services Offered

    Tools, appliance, outdoor & indoor furniture, building supplies.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Lowe's

    How is Lowe's overall rated?

    Lowe's is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Lowe's open?

    Lowe's is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 AM

    Monday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 AM

    Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 AM

    Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 AM

    Thursday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 AM

    Friday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 AM

    Saturday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 AM

    Does Lowe's offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Lowe's does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    What services does Lowe's offer?

    Lowe's offers the following services: Tools, appliance, outdoor & indoor furniture, building supplies.