Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

West Coast Water Filtration

4.8

(31) Verified Reviews

Founded 1977 • With Angi since July 2013

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
941946
Trade License Locale
California
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
01/31/2024
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Phone Number

Address

11145 Knott Ave

Cypress, CA 90630

http://www.westcoastwaterfiltration.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

My promise to you, you won't get a pushy salesman putting on a dog and pony show. You will get a master water specialist that will help you get the best solution for your unique needs for the best value possible. Over the last 35+ years, over 100,000 of your neighbors in Southern California have trusted West Coast Water Filtration for their water filtration needs. Why not you?...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(31) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

26

4

4

3

1

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

water softeners (29)water heaters (2)
Showing 1-10 of 31 reviews
5.0

02/03/2020


Cindy P.

Workers arrived early. Completed work in just over 2 hours. Installers were knowledgeable and very nice. Fully explained how the system works and what I needed to do the first day. It's so nice to have water that tastes good right from my tap! No more chloramine! And no more hard-water stains in my showers and toilets! They were able to install the system in my garage, whereas the other vendors I had received quotes from said it needed to go on the opposite side of the house behind the master bedroom with difficult access (meaning I would have to shlep the bags of salt all the way around the perimeter of the house into the backyard). They were also the best price of the five quotes I received.

Description of Work
Whole-house water softener/filtration system and reverse osmosis drinking water for kitchen

Category water softeners

Cost $3,510

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/01/2020

5.0

11/25/2018


Surjit H.

Very well.?work was done professionally

Description of Work
Filter changed

Category water softeners

Cost $99

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/25/2018

5.0

02/07/2018


Gary S.

Fine job with replaceing water softener

Description of Work
Replaced Water Softener

Category water softeners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/07/2018

5.0

11/13/2017


Carlos C.

I need a new equipment, per recommendation of technician.

Description of Work
Tuneup water softener

Category water softeners

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/13/2017

5.0

10/09/2017


Beverly L.

My system was too old to repair. They gave me an estimate on a new one and gave me 2 bags of salt.

Description of Work
My ECO soft water unit needed service

Category water softeners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/17/2017

5.0

10/02/2017


Carolyn J.

The person who came out was very helpful and performed the serve exactly as advertised.

Description of Work
water softner tune up

Category water softeners

Cost $39

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/02/2017

5.0

09/10/2017


Nat K.

went well. don't know if it's working per promise. tests, yet to be conducted

Description of Work
water softner

Category water softeners

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/10/2017

5.0

08/28/2017


Alida V.

My garage got flooded because system was missing a pin that kept a hose in place. Ruined some things in my garage, but nothing valuable.

Description of Work
Water softener and reverse osmosis systems

Category water softeners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/28/2017

4.0

08/21/2017


Lori P.

They are very nice and professional. It's just always more expensive then I planned.

Description of Work
Water filter replacement

Category water softeners

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/23/2017

4.0

08/16/2017


Richard M.

Because we have a Culligan soft water system, there wasn't much he could do except do a few checks and give advice.

Description of Work
Service on my existing soft water system.

Category water softeners

Cost $39

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2017

Services Offered

Water Softeners, Reverse Osmosis Water Systems, Bottle-Free Coolers, & Water Conditioners.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about West Coast Water Filtration

How is West Coast Water Filtration overall rated?

West Coast Water Filtration is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What days are West Coast Water Filtration open?

West Coast Water Filtration is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

What payment options does West Coast Water Filtration provide

West Coast Water Filtration accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

Does West Coast Water Filtration offer free estimates?

Yes, West Coast Water Filtration offers free project estimates.

Does West Coast Water Filtration offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, West Coast Water Filtration offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Are warranties offered by West Coast Water Filtration?

Yes, West Coast Water Filtration offers warranties.

What services does West Coast Water Filtration offer?

West Coast Water Filtration offers the following services: Water Softeners, Reverse Osmosis Water Systems, Bottle-Free Coolers, & Water Conditioners.