Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Ford's Plumbing and Heating

4.7

(341) Verified Reviews

Founded 1963 • With Angi since July 2007

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
1010154
Trade License Locale
CA
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
01/31/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

3741 Robertson Blvd

Culver City, CA 90232

Description

Ford’s Plumbing and Heating has been serving the West Los Angeles and South Bay area since 1963. We have been an Angies List SUPER SERVICE AWARD WINNER since 2011! Robert Ford is a third-generation plumber and our staff is top-notch. We can handle anything from a mystery leak or clogged toilet to a new plumbing system (residential or commercial) and we do home inspections. Ford’s Plumbing and Heating is available 24 hours a day because we know some leaks wait for no man....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(341) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

271

4

27

3

11

2

17

1

15

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

plumbers (306)drain cleaning (74)water heaters (48)drain pipe installation (34)gas leak repair (32)sewer cleaning (31)HVAC Companies (14)excavating (9)small appliance repair (7)water damage restoration (5)home remodeling (4)pool cleaning (3)
Showing 1-10 of 341 reviews
5.0

05/25/2021

Good work. Riley, Paul, Milton and Jorge.

Description of Work
Replace gas line

Category plumbing,gas leak repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/25/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We appreciate your business and your great review! Should you have any questions please do not hesitate to call. Thank you again!
5.0

04/06/2021

They replaced the sewage pipes in my garage wall and fixed the running toilet. Problem solved! They were on time, very nice & easy to work with. Would highly recommend Ford's Plumbing!

Description of Work
Had a leak in my garage wall coming from an upstairs running toilet.

Category electrician,plumbing

Cost $2,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/06/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We appreciate your business and your great review! Should have any questions please do not hesitate to call. Thank you again!
5.0

03/29/2021

Moving into a new but rather badly maintained house we discovered serious problems with old, clogged and leaky waste water lines in the crawl space with no cleanouts available to get into them. The guys from Ford's plumbing replaced the lines and installed a new cleanout for future service for a fair price. The quality of their work was impeccable. Towards the end of that project we discovered a m...

Description of Work
Replace leaky waste water pipes and fix leaky gas pipes

Category plumbing,drain pipe,gas leak repair

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/25/2021

Images

Review for Ford's Plumbing and Heating - 3741 Robertson Blvd, Culver City, CA - 39271176

+2 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review and choosing Fords for your project! We very much appreciate it. Please do not hesitate to call with any questions. We are here to help.
5.0

03/25/2021

Amazing service! Called over the weekend, but it wasn't urgent. Received a call Monday morning and Riley came out that afternoon. He was able to quickly open up the pipes and clear the blockage. Made it so easy and was so nice. Would absolutely reach out in the future for any plumbing issues. Pricing is super competitive if not better than someone like Roto Rooter. All around great experience.

Description of Work
Kitchen drain cleaning

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/22/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We appreciate your business and your great review! Should you have any questions please do not hesitate to call. Thank you again!
5.0

01/22/2021

The work was was done impeccably. Martin, Israel and Riley we the best contractors I've ever dealt with and as a former interior designer, I have worked many. For over a decade we had a foul odor emanating from our bathroom shower and we were told it was because we live so close to the Tar Pits. Thanks to Riley we learned that it was not the case, rather it was because of faulty plumbing. Martin a...

Description of Work
We had our pipes Replaced, Installed A Tank less Water Heater And Extensive Repairs To Overall Plumbing System.

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/22/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and your great review! We take our customer service very seriously. Should have any questions please do not hesitate to call. Thank you again!
3.0

12/18/2020

I called Ford’s for some minor plumbing work. They had done a more significant job for me under the house about 5 years ago, it had gone fine and I had no reason to expect anything less than a good job from them. This full job, in my estimation (as the owner of multiple rental properties where I call in service professionals regularly) is an $800 job - at best. They were charging me $1500, then ‘d...

Description of Work
install new kitchen faucet, replace angle stops (on/off knobs) under kitchen sink, clear a slow drain in bathroom sink, replace the flushing handle on a toilet

Category plumbing

Cost $1,300

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 12/17/2020

5.0

12/04/2020

Excellent! Would highly recommend Ford's Plumbing! Extremely professional and gets the job done!

Description of Work
Leaking sick

Category plumbing,small appliance repair

Cost $49

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/04/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We appreciate your business and your great review! Should have any questions please do not hesitate to call. Thank you again!
5.0

11/15/2020

The plumber was quick, friendly, and professional. Would definitely hire again.

Description of Work
snake drain

Category drain cleaning

Cost $90

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/02/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]! Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on our customer service and are always striving for excellence! Thank you again!!
5.0

11/08/2020

Great. Very fair and professional. I would hire again

Description of Work
Loose pipe and water pressure

Category plumbing,small appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/27/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind review! We truly appreciate your business. Thank you again!!
5.0

10/29/2020

All three jobs were handled professionally, reasonably priced, and I plan on calling them for any plumbing needs in the future as well.

Description of Work
We have hired them for three jobs. First, they replaced our entire sewage line. Second, they installed a garbage disposal. Third, they installed a kitchen faucet.

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/22/2020

Services Offered

Leaks, slow drains, drain stoppages, tankless water heaters, fixture installation, sewer line maintenance, gas line maintenance, earthquake valves, furnace installation & maintenance, water heater installation & maintenance, garbage disposals, pipe maintenance, remodels.

Services Not Offered

HVAC service or install.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
MasterCard, Check, Visa
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes