Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

American Home Remodeling Inc

Founded 2002 • With Angi since July 2008

4.6

(19) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4375 Prado Rd Ste 108

Corona, CA 92880

Description

American Home Remodeling offers several financing options including 12 months no interest no payments as well as a 36 month no interest program. We also offer several types of discounts including Senior, Military, and Multi-project....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/15/2016


Howard B.

I would use them again in future.

Description of Work
They did the work at the rental unit we have, we had the shower replaced.

Category home remodeling

5.0

03/21/2016


Glenn D.

They arrived at 8 am, as promised done by 4pm.

Description of Work
Replace shower was bath tub.

Category bathtub refinishing

5.0

01/25/2016


Judith P.

Mike & Alex were on time they worked great together. They were very pleasant to ta? Explaining the work they were doing started @ Sam and the job was completed by 2 capm.

Description of Work
Replaced bath tub /shower with (USA made) shower only – new pipes. Pluming new pictures 3 shelves 2 hand cap bars. They hay led ? all old parts – very puncture, professional!

Category remodeling, sunrooms

5.0

11/10/2015


Howard B.

Description of Work
Complete replacement of master bedroom shower

Category home remodeling

5.0

09/14/2015


Nancy D.

Description of Work
We had a new shower installed by American Home Remodeling and Mike was our installer for this project. He contacted me the night before and was very professional, letting me know what I could do to get ready for the install. He said he would arrive between 7:30 and 8:00 AM. To my delight, Mike arrived the next morning at 7:25 AM, ready to work. He and his assistant, Angel, worked nearly non-stop to complete the project in 10 hours. The shower is beautiful. I could not have asked for a better experience! I was very impressed by Mike (more so than by our salesperson, who was odd and spent nearly 2 1/2 hours at our home on a Monday evening) who explained what he was doing and did an excellent job of setting/cleaning up. I enthusiastically recommend American Home Remodeling!

Category remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

07/07/2015


arthur A.

Description of Work
they put in a walk in shower, looks good, good service. good exper.

Category home remodeling

3.0

04/30/2015


Brian B.

Description of Work
Got a quote for a shower remodel and it's like buying a car. They give you 3 different prices and try and get you to commit then and there or it goes up in price. I chose another company after researching and getting a better price.

Category remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

01/22/2015


Larry C.

We are very pleased with the new bathtubs and showers provided by AHR and would recommend their product and services. We are doing a major remodel to our house, and the bathrooms are being relocated and completely redone. Linda in Sales was very pleasant and easy to work with. Also, Mike did excellent installation work.

Description of Work
Provided a new combination bath and shower for the hall bathroom and new separate bathtub and shower for the master bathroom.

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

[removed member name], We are thankful for the opportunity to have worked on your bathroom. Moreover, we are so please that you were happy with the whole process- from meeting with Linda and going over design options, to the install of your new bathrooms with Mike. Thank you [removed member name] for taking your time to write such a wonderful review, and we are confident that you will continue to enjoy your bathrooms years to come.
5.0

10/08/2014


Deborah N.

.

Description of Work
I was in need of a complete shower remodel, and I found this company at the Orange County Fair. By giving them a contact number I received a special discount (I think it was 15%). They were consistently calling me every day to set an appointment for their design supervisor to come out and pitch the product and design a bathroom. I met the designer and was sold on their company and their product. It is a virgin acrylic liner that wraps around your old system, with a lifetime warranty. It comes in colors and patterns that look like granite, tile, or basic solids. So I placed my order. They said about 3-4 weeks to produce the order and install it (installation takes a day). The next step was for someone to come out and take the shower measurements. Here is my only negative, once they had my deposit ($600) I didn't hear from them for 1 1/2 weeks, at which point I started calling and leaving messages with their measurement guy asking when he could come out. I mean, they can't start the production of my shower until they get the measurements. The installer never returned my calls, and I was ready to cancel my order. My last call was to talk to a supervisor who was very apologetic and professional and solved my problem. All I really needed was someone to explain the delay and set a date, once that was done, everything went smoothly. In fact they got the shower production done ahead of schedule. The installation was done in one day, showed up at 7:30 and done by 2:30, and I am very pleased with the work! The shower looks great, better then I imagined it would. And the installers cleaned up after themselves leaving the bathroom looking brand new. In the future, when I have the funds needed, I will use this company again to redo my tub/shower upstairs. Thank You American Home Remodeling for a job well done.

Category home remodeling

1.0

05/16/2014


Steve and Stephanie F.

I got this recommendation from a list providers Angie's List sent to me to assist me with building a deck. I have contacted three of the providers so far, one of them being American Home Remodeling Inc. I contacted them on Thursday (5/8) and we scheduled and estimate for Friday (5/16). I was contacted by the company on Tuesday (5/13) to confirm our appointment since we had scheduled for a week out. I was again contacted on Thursday (5/15) for confirmation and we agreed that they would be out today (5/16) at 6:30. 2 1/2 hours later on (5/15), I got a call and voicemail from Laura which said that American Home Remodeling will be canceling our appointment and will not be able to give me an estimate on my deck. I called back today (5/16) to figure out why they declined the appointment. I was simply told that the sales manager said they will not be able to help me. I asked for more information as to why they will not be able to help me and Laura was very unwilling to provide an explanation. I am confused and shocked because they knew the details of my project the entire time. I am very disappointed that I rearranged my schedule and spoke with the company three times within the last week all for it to be canceled hours before they are supposed to show up. This was an extremely unprofessional experience and I would not recommend this company.

Description of Work
We had set up an appointment for an estimate to build a deck, but they canceled the appointment.

Category decks

5.0

10/07/2013


Susan H.

It went very well. He was the main contractor but he had sub contractors come in. They were all courteous and everyone showed up on time. All the permits were handled with no issue. I would recommend them. I saw them at the Anaheim Convention Center and they honored a 15% discounted estimate. They also financed the rest of the balance with 0 interest for three years after I paid $5000 down.

Description of Work
They put up a patio cover and built a second story deck.

Category awnings, decks

5.0

04/23/2013


Dana G.

Their service was pretty good. Their price was very reasonable. The people were very on top of things. They were very professional.

Description of Work
They did a lot of remodeling for me. I had 2 bathroom tub enclosures put in.

Category home remodeling

5.0

11/27/2012


David H.

The workmanship was good. There was a little issue at the beginning where the sales guy forgot to include the price of removing the existing tile from the bathroom in the quote. We had to negotiate a compromise on that. Overall, the gentleman who came out to complete the installation was very good. They arrived on time. The product seems very good and we like the look of everything.

Description of Work
We hired them for a bathtub replacement. They installed one with an acrylic tub enclosure.

Category home remodeling

5.0

07/07/2011


Robert N.

American did everything they said they would and did it right from the initial visit by their salesperson to the final coating on the deck. Jeff Johnston, their construction manager, oversaw each step of the process and the final product is exactly as envisioned. I would hire American Home Remodeling again in a second. They are one of the good guys.

Description of Work
We are lucky enough to live with Whiting Ranch Wilderness Park in our backyard with an amazing view out to Catalina and we have long wanted to build a deck to enjoy this view. We talked to many companies and finally settled on American Home Remodeling. I originally thought we could use an existing patio cover and a couple of companies said they could do that, however, American was totally up front and explained it would all have to be torn down, new footings dug and a new structure put up to code. They dealt with the association and the city so we didn't have to bother with the red tape and soon after all the i's were dotted and the t's crossed, Jeff Johnson was here with a crew to start the demo. EAch step of the process had to be signed off by a city inspector and there was never a problem. The deck has a spiral staircase and the railing was a bear to get attached, but, Jeff and his crew worked on it until they got it right. They also put in a 6 foot sliding glass door from our bedroom out to the deck. The door is top quality and everything is finished perfectly on the inside walls and on the stucco outside.

Category decks

1.0

05/26/2010


Andrew T.

ALWAYS check Angies List! Do Not do business with this company

Description of Work
I met with this company at the Orange County Home show. I set up an appointment for 10 am today, May 26, 2010. I recieved a call last night to confirm. When asked if my husband would be here for the appointment I said no, and I was trandferred to another manager. She asked if there was a time when he would be available and I said no. She then said that she would have to talk to her manager, at which I point I said to forget about it. I received another call from them today, acting as if the appointment is for 10 am tomorrow. I was again asked if my husband would be available, and again went through the same "reschedule" routine. At no time was I asked if I could make a decision for the work that I wanted done. I also sincerely doubt that, had my husband answered and indicated that I would not be available for the appointment, it would have been suggested that the appointment be rescheduled. This transaction was wrong in so many ways. I would not recommend anyone to deal with a company that obviously does not think that a "mere" wife has the authority to make financial decisions.

Category remodeling, sunrooms

Service Provider Response

I know this reply is severely over due but as the current Appointment Manager, please allow me to explain what should have been before. First, we do ask for all homeowners/decision makers still to this day as do many in our industry. It does not matter if its a husband/wife/son/daughter/friend/etc we are speaking with, we will always ask for any additional parties and ask to schedule with them all. I am sorry that you felt that we were picking on you because you were the Mrs. I assure you that was not the case. Secondly, why do we ask for all home owners? There are a couple of reasons but most importantly its because everything we do it custom made, therefore each design choice directly correlates to the exact pricing we leave our customers. If customer A like design option 1,3, and 5 and later wants to change it because customer B likes 2,4,and 6 then we would have to re-do the entire thing appointment in order to give accurate and exact pricing. With that said, in order to keep our costs down and to be able to continue to provide these appointments for free for consumers like yourself, all we ask is for everyone to be available at once. Once again, let me apologize for the very late reply and for the poor explanation the former manager provided.
1.0

11/01/2009


ACENCION O.

The project never took place and never will with this company.

Description of Work
The salesman was horribly aggressive. He was trying to intimidate and bully me into signing the contract. He got angry at me because I was not willing to sign the contract. I felt very unconfortable and was glad when he left. The experience was worse than I can even verbalize it.

Category sunrooms

Service Provider Response

First off I apologize for the very late response but as the current Marketing/Appointment Manager I wanted to respond. In no way does our company ever want to make a customer feel uncomfortable during an appointment, especially since you were so kind as to let us in your home. The experience you describe in unacceptable in every way and I cannot apologize enough. I certainly hope this hasn't discouraged you from completing the project with someone because like I said before this was not a normal situation. Even though this is from a few years ago, I am going to show this to our current Sales staff in effort to avoiding a repeat of this ever. Once again, I do apologize for your experience.
2.0

07/22/2008


Patricia V.

I am extremely disappointed with them. The quality of the room is nowhere near the quality they promised it would be.

Description of Work
They put in a sunroom.

Category sunrooms

Service Provider Response

I'm sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the room that we built for you. We do strive for excellence in all aspects and it is disappointing to hear that we failed you. I do see in our system that you had been in contact with our Construction Manager since this review, so I hope we have addressed your concerns. If there is anything else you are unhappy about please do not hesitate to call us. Even though this response is long over due, I hope that it will provide some solace to your grievance.
5.0

02/14/2007

We had this company come recommended to us from a friend who had used their services before. We were pleasantly surprised with the job they did on our project. We had no problems in dealing one on one with anyone of the people. They were all very friendly. They worked at a good pace to get the job done, not only fast, but with great craftsmanship as well. We were pleased with the final price. It was really no more than what we expected for a job like this.

Description of Work
American Home Remodeling built a 17 foot by 21 foot enclosed covered patio or sun room off of the rear of our home.

Category decks

5.0

07/29/2005

THEY ARE VERY GOOD. I THINK THE QUALITY WAS GOOD BECAUSE OF THE TIME AND CARE THEY PUT INTO GETTING THINGS TOGETHER AND PUTTING THINGS UP. THEY ARE FLEXIBLE WORKING WITH US ON THE PRICE BECAUSE THE ORIGINAL PRICE WE COULDN'T AFFORD. THEY CUT BACK SOME OF THE FEATURES SO THAT WE COULD AFFORD IT.

Description of Work
THEY BUILT A PATIO COVER FOR THE BACKYARD.

Category decks

    Other local Pros in your area

    Accent Awnings

    Accent Awnings' product line includes a wide range of types & styles of Stationary Awnings, Retractable Awnings and Solar Screens all of which are designed to fulfill the needs of our discerning customers. All of Accent's Awnings & Drop Shade Screens are custom-made to order in Southern California. Nowhere else can you find our superior quality products with an unbeatable commitment to service at a great price. Since 1979 our products have developed into an extensive line of proprietary Sun Control products that are unmatched in our industry. Our Awnings & Exterior Drop Shades have been designed in some of the harshest environments in California.  

    Offers by Accent Awnings on Angi
    California Home Builders & remodeling inc.

    California Home Builder is a family owned business: Licensed, Insured and Compensated, and Bonded. Years in business, we specialize in kitchen remodeling, bathroom remodeling, whole house renovation, flooring, painting, roofing Ext..  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    1stop Construction

    We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    3%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Acrylic Bath Systems, Bathroom Remodeling, Walk-In Tubs, Bath Conversions, Sunrooms, Patio Covers, Decks & Replacement Windows & Doors.

    Services Not Offered

    Stone & Demoing Bathroom Walls.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about American Home Remodeling Inc

    How is American Home Remodeling Inc overall rated?

    American Home Remodeling Inc is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are American Home Remodeling Inc open?

    American Home Remodeling Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does American Home Remodeling Inc provide

    American Home Remodeling Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does American Home Remodeling Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, American Home Remodeling Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does American Home Remodeling Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, American Home Remodeling Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does American Home Remodeling Inc offer a senior discount?

    Yes, American Home Remodeling Inc offers a 3% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by American Home Remodeling Inc?

    Yes, American Home Remodeling Inc offers warranties.

    What services does American Home Remodeling Inc offer?

    American Home Remodeling Inc offers the following services: Acrylic Bath Systems, Bathroom Remodeling, Walk-In Tubs, Bath Conversions, Sunrooms, Patio Covers, Decks & Replacement Windows & Doors.

    Are there any services American Home Remodeling Inc does not offer?

    Stone & Demoing Bathroom Walls.