Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

B A Morrison

Founded 1990 • With Angi since December 2005

4.8

(85) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2544 Castro Valley Blvd

Castro Valley, CA 94546

Description

B.A. Morrison is a family-owned Heating, Ventilation, Air-Conditioning (HVAC) and General Construction company. We have been in business since 1990 and are fully insured and bonded. Our employees are experienced, trustworthy, and honest tradesmen. We are ready to meet your needs in a timely scheduled manner, to your satisfaction, and at a fair price. We offer free estimates for regularly scheduled maintenance of your HVAC equipment, new and replacement HVAC equipment installation, and your general construction needs. Please consider our service, installation, replacement, or home improvement and remodeling services the next time you have a need for your residential or commercial building....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/22/2017


Paul G.

No problems. The technician was on time, thorough and efficient.

Description of Work
Heater maintenance and thermostat replacement.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/26/2017


Susan H.

They were very accommodating. It was something that had rusted and they were very accommodating on helping me to resolve that problem. There was a cost. It was a very minor problem.

Description of Work
I had them come and look at a problem that I was having with my heating element on my roof.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/02/2017


Robert Y.

The Panasonic Fan and Led Light was so quiet compared to my old fan. The light was a night and day comparison.

Description of Work
Shower ventilation fan and light.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/16/2017


william D.

fine fine fine fine fine fine fine fine fine fine

Description of Work
water heater replacement

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing

5.0

03/31/2017


Cheryl W.

They went over and above what they needed to do. They will always be my first call for HVAC and water heater.

Description of Work
Replaced a broken and leaking water heater.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/15/2017


Chris H.

Estimator and installer did excellent job. Both we very knowlegeable and helpful in explaining what was needed and how to operate once installed.

Description of Work
Installed new heater.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/08/2017


CHERYL F.

Great--BA Morrison folks always do great work. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
We have had a number of projects big and small--from installing new air conditioning to maintenance, etc.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/17/2017


Gloria B.

This company has provided services for me several times. The current job is for a furnace repair for a house that I own that is not my residence. It is across the street at 18680 Reamer and I have been very satisfied so far - they are waiting for a part in order to complete the job.

Description of Work
repaired furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/10/2017


Christine I.

great! Everyone was professional, efficient, punctual, polite. They answered all questions well, explained everything and cleaned up thoroughly each day as they left.

Description of Work
install new furnace, ducts, wiring They installed a new system including all duct work to replace an ancient floor/wall heater in our 80 year old house.

Category drywall,electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

12/12/2016


william D.

This particular model AOSmith is prone to making a loud noise when the gas fires up. They came back and fixed it.

Description of Work
water heater installation

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing

    Other local Pros in your area

    RF Sealcoating and Striping

    C32 Licensed Contractor. Parking lot and highway improvement specialist in aspects asphalt related. We provide protective coatings on any game court, parking lot, airport, and any highway or roadway constructed of asphalt or concrete. We provide a 2 year warranty on any seal coat bonding applications. Our business is family owned and operated in Sonoma County with 3 generations of asphalt knowledge. We offer competitive pricing with free estimates and most importantly, we listen to the customer.  

    Unique Plastering

    If you are looking for a high quality stucco contractor, look no further than our Unique Plastering Team. We are a family owned business that started in the early 1990s. Our primary focus has been on quality, service and customer Satisfaction.  

    Offers by Unique Plastering on Angi
    Gruber Painting

    When you are looking for the best professional painter for your home or commercial projects, Gruber Painting is your quality contractor of choice. With over 10 years experience, our painting craftsmanship shows in our quality work. From small painting projects to full interior and exterior painting, Gruber Painting brings your "dream" home or office to reality for you. Call Gruber Painting for your free estimate today.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Gruber Painting on Angi
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Check, Visa, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential and commercial heating & a/c inspection replacement and repair, general construction.

    Services Not Offered

    Duct cleaning

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about B A Morrison

    How is B A Morrison overall rated?

    B A Morrison is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are B A Morrison open?

    B A Morrison is open:

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    What payment options does B A Morrison provide

    B A Morrison accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Check, Visa, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does B A Morrison offer free estimates?

    Ask B A Morrison for details on free project estimates.

    Does B A Morrison offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, B A Morrison does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does B A Morrison offer a senior discount?

    No, B A Morrison does not offer a senior discount.

    Does B A Morrison offer emergency services?

    Yes, B A Morrison offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by B A Morrison?

    Yes, B A Morrison offers warranties.

    What services does B A Morrison offer?

    B A Morrison offers the following services: Residential and commercial heating & a/c inspection replacement and repair, general construction.

    Are there any services B A Morrison does not offer?

    Duct cleaning