Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

B A Morrison

Founded 1990 • With Angi since December 2005

4.8

(85) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2544 Castro Valley Blvd

Castro Valley, CA 94546

Description

B.A. Morrison is a family-owned Heating, Ventilation, Air-Conditioning (HVAC) and General Construction company. We have been in business since 1990 and are fully insured and bonded. Our employees are experienced, trustworthy, and honest tradesmen. We are ready to meet your needs in a timely

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Paul G.
5.0
07/22/2017
No problems. The technician was on time, thorough and efficient.
Description of Work
Heater maintenance and thermostat replacement.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Susan H.
5.0
06/26/2017
They were very accommodating. It was something that had rusted and they were very accommodating on helping me to resolve that problem. There was a cost. It was a very minor problem.
Description of Work
I had them come and look at a problem that I was having with my heating element on my roof.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Robert Y.
5.0
06/02/2017
The Panasonic Fan and Led Light was so quiet compared to my old fan. The light was a night and day comparison.
Description of Work
Shower ventilation fan and light.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
william D.
5.0
05/16/2017
fine fine fine fine fine fine fine fine fine fine
Description of Work
water heater replacement
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing
Cheryl W.
5.0
03/31/2017
They went over and above what they needed to do. They will always be my first call for HVAC and water heater.
Description of Work
Replaced a broken and leaking water heater.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Chris H.
5.0
03/15/2017
Estimator and installer did excellent job. Both we very knowlegeable and helpful in explaining what was needed and how to operate once installed.
Description of Work
Installed new heater.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
CHERYL F.
5.0
02/08/2017
Great--BA Morrison folks always do great work. Highly recommended.
Description of Work
We have had a number of projects big and small--from installing new air conditioning to maintenance, etc.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Gloria B.
5.0
01/17/2017
This company has provided services for me several times. The current job is for a furnace repair for a house that I own that is not my residence. It is across the street at 18680 Reamer and I have been very satisfied so far - they are waiting for a part in order to complete the job.
Description of Work
repaired furnace
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Christine I.
5.0
01/10/2017
great! Everyone was professional, efficient, punctual, polite. They answered all questions well, explained everything and cleaned up thoroughly each day as they left.
Description of Work
install new furnace, ducts, wiring They installed a new system including all duct work to replace an ancient floor/wall heater in our 80 year old house.
Category
drywall, electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac
william D.
5.0
12/12/2016
This particular model AOSmith is prone to making a loud noise when the gas fires up. They came back and fixed it.
Description of Work
water heater installation
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing
CARMEN W.
5.0
10/10/2016
BA Morrison staff was exceptional and provided exceptional service. My floor furnace went out again after they repaired the it. Someone came out and repaired the floor furnace again, no questions asked. They were prompt and courteous at all times. I would highly recommend BA Morrison.
Description of Work
BA Morrison repaired my aging floor furnace.
Category
custom cabinets, heating & air conditioning/hvac
Karen P.
5.0
06/09/2016
The two technicians always kept me updated, provided extra service, cleaned up after themselves and were extremely professional; they were just all around excellent! They were also very concerned about our dog getting out and made sure to close the door behind them when coming in and out of our home.
Description of Work
They installed a new central heating and air conditioner unit.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Martha B.
5.0
01/26/2016
The whole process went great. Brian is very nice and very knowledgeable. He checked everything out and found things to be in working order. Nothing amiss. He has put my mind at ease that I won't burn the place down! I asked him how much it would cost for his time and he said no charge. That it was part of his service to the community! WOW I didn't know that there are people like Brian anymore! What an asset to our community he is! Thank you Brian.
Description of Work
Brian came out to diagnose the loud buzzing sound my upstairs neighbor was hearing and complaining about. Neighbor thought it was my hall bathroom fan.
Category
electrician
Susan N.
5.0
11/09/2015
Having to untrip breaker box, sparks coming from outlets. After inspection, he identified my problem, We shut everything down. Within 48 hours had everything reconnected. Had to use a truck and a crane to get things re-strung. This all happened over a weekend. Gave me a call to let me know it was done. We went to each outlet to plug/unplug and breaker box was not tripping anymore. Perfect. They were great. Really happy working with them. The office people very cordial and respectful.
Description of Work
Reconnected power line from utility pole to home.
Category
electrician
Joan P.
5.0
08/07/2015
Company showed up on time, were very professional and quickly repaired the unit. Excellent experience.
Description of Work
Repaired an airconditioning unit
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Peggy M.
5.0
05/09/2015
They handled a heater installation for one of my parents. They performed the job successfully and they did a great job. I would highly recommend them.
Description of Work
.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Beatrice K.
5.0
11/06/2014
From the first phone call to the completion of the service, they were professional, reliable, helpful, knowledgeable and, above all, trustworthy! I am thrilled to find a company who will do my electrical work!!!
Description of Work
Installed a new thermostat.
Category
electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac
Fleeta T.
5.0
10/06/2014
It turned out great. They did what they said they were going to do and were timely in getting it done. They also were thorough. I have had no issues with the new furnace.
Description of Work
They removed an old heating unit and installed a new one.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Phil B.
5.0
08/25/2014
The two guys who did the installation were not only extremely competent, they were friendly and professional. They got to the job right on time the two days it took to finish. They kept the areas clean as they went and all material were always organized and tidy throughout the whole project. I noticed a few places where shortcuts could have been used, but these guys chose to not cut any corners and install something that will last a long time. They will come back in a few weeks to see how it's going and to make any changes to the balance of the air distribution we may want to make. I would absolutely recommend B.A. Morrison for any of your HVAC needs.
Description of Work
Installed a forced air heating system up in the attic space - installed diffuser/vents in all rooms and a wifi thermostat.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Lee B.
5.0
07/22/2014
It was good. I liked their prompt service and their expertise. They are the company to call if you have a problem with your HVAC system.
Description of Work
.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Paul G.
5.0
07/17/2014
They were professional and on time. They were efficient, cleaned up their mess. I really liked them and they did a good job. They did not try to sell us the most comprehensive unit. They listened to us and what our budget was. They came within our budget and there was no high pressure sales. If I needed something done, I would use them again.
Description of Work
B A Morrison replaced our furnace.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Howard A.
1.0
07/14/2014
We purchased a new furnace from B A Morrison and they installed it. Afterwards we commented on the smell of gas and were told it was normal and would dissipate. We left town for the weekend and our 20 yr. old daughter stayed at the house. When we returned 3 days later and entered our home, there was a strong smell of gas throughout the house and garage. We called PGE immediately due to what we considered was a dangerous situation. They came out immediately, red tagged the furnace and said if we had pulled our car into the garage, there could possibly have been an explosion. We called the company the next day and asked them to come and replace the furnace which they did. We were scolded for calling PGE and not them first. There was never an apology or any explanation for what was obviously a defective furnace.
Description of Work
Installed a new furnace
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Ron J.
4.0
07/14/2014
It was a good experience with B A Morrison. He did a very good job on it. I have no complaints and I'm still using it until today.
Description of Work
He did a furnace install.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Niles B.
5.0
07/14/2014
Their service was excellent. No dislike. The guy came out and he cleaned out the unit for the air conditioner and did the vents. My interactions were fine. It was good, most satisfactory. They're really nice people and and they do great work, very knowledgeable.
Description of Work
They cleaned out our air conditioning units.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Carsten K.
5.0
07/14/2014
B A Morrison were reliable and is a good company. Their service was excellent.
Description of Work
They services our air-conditioner.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Platinum Paving

    We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service. Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Denali Asphalt

    Asphalt paving. Sealcoating. Striping.patching. grading. Excavation. Commercial and Residential. Parking lots. Roadways. Driveways.  

    Angi Certified

    Gruber Painting

    When you are looking for the best professional painter for your home or commercial projects, Gruber Painting is your quality contractor of choice. With over 10 years experience, our painting craftsmanship shows in our quality work. From small painting projects to full interior and exterior painting, Gruber Painting brings your "dream" home or office to reality for you. Call Gruber Painting for your free estimate today.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Check, Visa, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential and commercial heating & a/c inspection replacement and repair, general construction.

    Services Not Offered

    Duct cleaning

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about B A Morrison

    How is B A Morrison overall rated?

    B A Morrison is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are B A Morrison open?

    B A Morrison is open:

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    What payment options does B A Morrison provide

    B A Morrison accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Check, Visa, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does B A Morrison offer free estimates?

    Ask B A Morrison for details on free project estimates.

    Does B A Morrison offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, B A Morrison does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does B A Morrison offer a senior discount?

    No, B A Morrison does not offer a senior discount.

    Does B A Morrison offer emergency services?

    Yes, B A Morrison offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by B A Morrison?

    Yes, B A Morrison offers warranties.

    What services does B A Morrison offer?

    B A Morrison offers the following services: Residential and commercial heating & a/c inspection replacement and repair, general construction.

    Are there any services B A Morrison does not offer?

    Duct cleaning