Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Superior Rug Services

Founded 1923 • With Angi since February 2009

4.7

(170) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

8137 Remmet Ave

Canoga Park, CA 91304

Description

Professional hand made and machine made rug cleaning, repairing, pet stain and odor removal. We also provide appraisals for insurance and court purposes. We have invested in State Of The Art equipment to ensure 100% customer satisfaction, and we encourage you to try our service.
Area/Oriental Rug Cleaning project
Area/Oriental Rug Cleaning

oriental rug cleaning

202091302

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
EDWARD W.
2.0
06/13/2022
I was unhappy he asked me to stated the measurement of the rugs quoted me for $900 when he came he didn't say there will be a price change the price went to $1400. I just feel that he was dishonest on giving prices over the phone I thought that was a bad business practice.
Description of Work
Cleaned two Large Oriental Rugs
Category
carpet cleaners
Melissa C.
5.0
09/21/2020
I've been taking my rug here for 3 years and they never disappoint! During the pandemic, I had done a lot of creative projects- from painting to indoor planting, my cream rug greatly needed a deep cleaning. When I got my rug back less than a week later, it looked nearly brand new! I'm highly satisfied with not only the detailed work they ALWAYS do- but also, the superior customer service! The are fast, cost friendly, and detail oriented :)
Description of Work
Rug cleaning
Category
oriental rug cleaning
Roya Y.
5.0
08/09/2020
I was very happy with the result . The staff , along with owner are very professional , helpful and courteous
Description of Work
Persian rug cleaning and repair
Category
carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind review. It has been a pleasure serving you.
GARY G.
5.0
06/19/2020
They contacted me immediately and arranged to pick up two of my wool rugs. They arrived on time, were very professional and returned my rugs looking wonderful. I would highly recommend this company!
Description of Work
Wool Area Rugs
Category
carpet cleaners, oriental rug cleaning
Eli H.
5.0
03/13/2020
My God, can I just start by saying how professional and how amazing these guys are. The service they provided for my was amazing, both of my 8x10 rugs were completely faded, smelled of urine and ultimately needed some repairs due to a little 4 legged family member of mine. If it wasn't for Superior Rug Services and for Shane being so promptly, those rugs would have sat for a while longer. These guys are a gem and a serious find. People of the valley, look no further than this business. 100% happy customer, will hire again.
Description of Work
Rug cleaning and repair
Category
oriental rug cleaning
Simon S.
5.0
08/20/2019
Couple of our friends insisted that we must use your service. Boy, I am so glad I listened. You were quick and I felt that I was getting a fair deal. We will definitely use you again. Thank you for the great service, the rugs are like new!! you are the best!
Description of Work
Oriental Rug Repair - Restoration
Category
carpet cleaners, oriental rug cleaning
Lynn R.
5.0
11/22/2017
Great! They repaired the rug, communicated well, and helped remove and replace the rugs (up three flights of stairs!). Did a beautiful job removing animal smells and many stains.
Description of Work
two large rugs in living room and dining room (one was repaired (re-stiched along whole side -- can't tell at all looks great).
Category
oriental rug cleaning
Jean C.
5.0
08/21/2017
They did an excellent job. It took them awhile to do it. I think they took the right amount of time because it came back looking excellent. With an older rug, it's not that easy to find someone who takes good care of it. They did a very good job. It took a little longer than they originally thought. They were very responsive and I could always reach them to find out what the status was and I thought they were quite reasonable. This is the second time I have had this rug cleaned and it was quite awhile ago, but I know I paid a lot more. It took them a little longer than originally said. When someone takes some extra time and you have a job that is important to you, you can't complain really. It took them about twice as long as originally anticipated, but it was worth waiting because they did such a good job.
Description of Work
Repair work and re-fringing on a 9' X 12' Chinese rug for me that is probably 80 to 90 years old.
Category
oriental rug cleaning
Donovan O.
1.0
05/11/2017
These guys literally destroyed my rug. I had my 5' x 8' rug picked up for cleaning on April 4 and after two weeks, they still hadn't completed the job. Shane and Chris were both incredibly rude when I called to follow up, saying they would call me when it was ready. When I asked them why it was taking so long they finally admitted that they had ruined my rug with their process. They told me 2 weeks later that it would be ready and back to its original color but unfortunately that was a lie as they are now refusing to even return the rug to me. They claim to do color testing on their website, I find that dubious at best. After receiving photos of the ruined rug, they offered me only 20% of the value of the rug and declined to provide a refund for their "cleaning". Unfortunately my one of a kind rug has been destroyed by the shoddy work of Chris and Shane. STAY FAR AWAY.
Description of Work
I hired them to clean my rug
Category
oriental rug cleaning

Service Provider Response

If you are going to leave a review, be honest and truthful. Your review is full of lies trying to destroy our reputation. I encourage all readers to read all of my entire response as well as all of our other reviews by good honest members. 1- This customer is dishonest and a difficult person to deal with. Please read his other 1 star reviews on "[Redacted]". He has many. 2- He was warned at the time of pickup that the dyes may run, since there was already visible existing color damage. 3- We constantly thrive to produce the most desirable results when cleaning or repairing rugs. Our 5 star reviews attest to this fact. We have "A" on "Angie's List" and also have won "Super service Award" on "Angie's List" for 8 years in a row. We clean hundreds of rugs every week for home owners, insurance companies, moving companies, Hotels and many Los Angeles rug stores. We are known for our expertise, knowledge of rugs. 4- He left this review because I declined his request to replace his already damage used rug that was several years old with a rug of his choice costing $639.00 which was larger than his own rug. Even though we were not responsible for the color that ran, we offered to replace his rug with one that was the same size and make, only with different design, or we will pay him $300.00, so he can buy the rug of his choice. He declined both offers and chose to leave this review on [Redacted], and after reading my response to his review and learning that we are also an Angie's List merchant member, he left the same review here. His analogy was if a 2001 car gets damaged in a car wash, the car wash owner must replace that car with a brand new 2017 car of his choice!!! 5- This was planned to get his rug replaced with a brand new rug.
Martin G.
5.0
03/21/2017
The rugs were beautifully cleaned, and Superior's quote was less than the other two companies I called. One oriental rug had a lot of threads sticking up from our cat scratching, and they trimmed them. They replaced the furniture the way it was before. Would definitely recommend them to anyone needing rugs cleaned.
Description of Work
We had 5 area rugs that had never been cleaned, with two were nice oriental rugs. Shane and his guys came promptly when promised, were very professional in removing and later replacing the rugs and furniture.
Category
oriental rug cleaning

Service Provider Response

Dear Mr. [Member Name Removed] Thank you for your review. it has been a pleasure serving you and it is for customers like you that we come to work every day, and strive hard to do the best we can. Best regards, Shane Nia
MaryBeth H.
5.0
01/17/2017
really well. The rugs were picked up on schedule, and then delivered to our new condo. The large rugs, especially, looked great with vibrant colors, and the cat scratching threads were shaved - a great improvement! I was very happy with everything.
Description of Work
cleaning of 2 8x10 rugs, 2 smaller rugs, and 1 runner
Category
oriental rug cleaning
Keevil M.
5.0
07/22/2016
I have used them several times. They have always honored the Angie's List rate. I bought a special one time and they gave me that same rate again. They pick it up, clean it and bring it back. They are just excellent.
Description of Work
Superior Rug Services is really great.
Category
oriental rug cleaning
Carol H.
5.0
11/04/2015
I had a handmade Turkish carpet that had some water damage and was breaking apart in areas- the fringe at one edge had almost completely broken off - When I learned the problem was rot from the water damage, I wasn't sure the carpet was salvageable but Superior Rug did a great job in repairing and cleaning the carpet- you can't even tell where the repairs were made and the carpet looks like new. Would recommend them to anyone looking to repair a carpet
Description of Work
repaired and cleaned a handmade Turkish carpet
Category
carpet cleaners, carpet installation, flooring contractor, oriental rug cleaning
Theresa T.
5.0
10/14/2015
Excellent. One of the rugs was very large - I could never have transported it myself. He came to the house, picked it up (along with another), cleaned (including pet stains), advised about the type of material to use under it (I purchased that, too), wrapped it securely since I was about to move across the USA, then appraised all my rugs so that I'd have an accurate value should anything happen to them during the move.
Description of Work
Cleaned two rugs and appraised 25 rugs.
Category
carpet cleaners, oriental rug cleaning
Raymond M.
5.0
10/10/2015
Excellent prompt and professional service
Description of Work
Cut large carpet into 2 smaller carpets and surge the two cut edges
Category
carpet installation, oriental rug cleaning
Victoria B.
5.0
10/05/2015
Went well. The carpet that needed repair work had to go back because they forgot to repair one side. I had no problem with that. Came back looking great. Chris, who took carpets and returned them was a pleasure to work with.
Description of Work
Cleaned 2 oriental carpets, repaired one of them, and bought new padding for larger carpet.
Category
carpet cleaners, carpet installation, flooring contractor, oriental rug cleaning
Jim H.
5.0
09/26/2015
Great. I dropped off dirty but valuable rugs and picked up nicely rolled clean rugs. Shane was knowledgeable, courteous and easy to deal with.
Description of Work
Cleaned two heavily soiled silk carpets
Category
carpet cleaners, flooring contractor, oriental rug cleaning
Arthur M.
5.0
08/14/2015
Just fine. Nice job, cheap, will use him again.
Description of Work
Picked up, cleaned, returned large persian rug.
Category
carpet cleaners, oriental rug cleaning
Norma C.
5.0
08/11/2015
Company responded quickly to my phone call -- picked up my rugs very soon after I called. Chris was on time: both when he picked up and delivered the rugs. He was careful with my furniture in the room when he had to move some of the furniture in order to ?roll-up? the rugs.
Description of Work
Cleaned two rugs. Pick up and del included.
Category
carpet cleaners, oriental rug cleaning
Steven B.
5.0
06/23/2015
It went great. No problems, very communicative, and highly professional.
Description of Work
Cleaned our 10x12 living room rug. They picked up the rug and took it to their shop and delivered it back very clean
Category
carpet cleaners, oriental rug cleaning
Catherine S.
5.0
05/27/2015
They did what they said they would do. They picked up the rug and they delivered it back. The rug was clean when it got here.
Description of Work
I used Superior Rug for area rug cleaning. It was a rug that needed to be taken out and cleaned elsewhere.
Category
oriental rug cleaning
brigitte D.
5.0
04/16/2015
They came the next day after I purchased the big deal. It turned out nice. I ended up hiring them for other things. The price stayed the same and they were fast.
Description of Work
Superior Rug Services cleaned my carpets.
Category
carpet cleaners
Neil D.
5.0
04/13/2015
Arrived as scheduled, helped move furniture to retrieve rugs, and took them away all in about 10 minutes... brought them back in about 2 weeks looking good as new. The Angie's list special did not quite cover the cost but all in all it was great service.
Description of Work
Cleaned 2 8 x 10 area rugs
Category
oriental rug cleaning
James L.
5.0
03/11/2015
It went great with no problems. I feel we received value for the service provided. The rugs look great!
Description of Work
Superior cleaned the rugs in our home. They rolled them up, carried them out and cleaned them. They returned them in great shape and laid them where I asked on top of fresh padding. I could not ask for a better job. They were responsive, professional and friendly. I would use them again.
Category
carpet cleaners, oriental rug cleaning
shelley S.
5.0
02/27/2015
They called promptly after purchasing the Angie's list $99 deal. They picked it up and returned it within just a few days. They did a nice job. May be my fault for not examining the fine print but I was surprised to find out that the cost would be much higher. It was more than I wanted to spend but they were already here so I felt obligated to pay the difference and let them take the rug.
Description of Work
PICKED UP AND CLEANED My 9x12 area rug.
Category
oriental rug cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    The Magic Tile Company

    The tile and grout leak proofing specialist. Call us today for cleaning , repair and shower pan leak service. All veterans get 15% off  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Globalgreen Carpet and Tile Cleaning

    Globalgreen offers superior carpet, upholstery, and tile and grout cleaning. We use eco friendly solutions creating a healthier environment in your homes and businesses. We use new state of the art equipment along with over 20 yrs of experience in the industry. We stand firmly behind our work and all jobs come with a satisfaction guarantee.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Martinez Janitorial Services

    Here at Martinez Janitorial Services, we take pride in providing the best services and satisfying our customer needs. We specialize in Janitorial Service, Janitorial Service, Floor Waxing, Carpet Cleaning, Commercial Cleaners, Cleaning Service, House Cleaning, Maid Service, Janitors, Office Cleaners, Window Cleaning Service and much more. We look forward to your business and serving you. Contact us today (818) 497-0848  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Rug Cleaning, Rug Repairing, Rug Reweaving, Pet Stain & Odor Removal, Rug Appraisals, Serging, & Binding.

    Services Not Offered

    Carpet Cleaning.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Superior Rug Services

    How is Superior Rug Services overall rated?

    Superior Rug Services is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Superior Rug Services open?

    Superior Rug Services is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 AM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 AM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 AM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 AM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 AM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    What payment options does Superior Rug Services provide

    Superior Rug Services accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Superior Rug Services offer free estimates?

    No, Superior Rug Services does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Superior Rug Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Superior Rug Services offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Superior Rug Services offer emergency services?

    Yes, Superior Rug Services offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Superior Rug Services?

    Yes, Superior Rug Services offers warranties.

    What services does Superior Rug Services offer?

    Superior Rug Services offers the following services: Rug Cleaning, Rug Repairing, Rug Reweaving, Pet Stain & Odor Removal, Rug Appraisals, Serging, & Binding.

    Are there any services Superior Rug Services does not offer?

    Carpet Cleaning.