Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Floor Pros

4.8

(45) Verified Reviews

Founded 1980 • With Angi since June 2010

Licensed
Trade License Number
896889
Trade License Locale
California
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
08/31/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Company Contact

50 Cypress Ln Suite 200

BRISBANE, CA 94005

Description

Floor Pros was established in 1980 as a family owned business to provide the San Francisco Bay Area with quality hardwood flooring installation, sanding, and refinishing services for both commercial and residential homes and businesses. We are committed to providing our customers in San Francisco, San Mateo, Marin, Contra Costa, and Alameda counties with exceptional hardwood flooring services. Our new customers are all wondering the same thing, what makes Floor Pros qualified for quality work? We are members of several institutions that set high standards for the hardwood flooring industry. Trained and certified by the National Wood Flooring Association, who sets the benchmark for professional conduct, we guarantee that our technicians are the best in the industry. Also, we are a proud member of USGBC, who sets the standards for environmentally sustainable construction. Believing that providing quality services is a continuous process, we send our technicians to hardwood flooring workshops in and out of the San Francisco Bay Area a few times each year to ensure that they are current with techniques and technologies. This year we have enrolled our technicians for Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design (LEED) certification by USGBC. Understanding that sustainable business practices are in the best interest of our customers, suppliers, employees, and environment, we are one of the few hardwood flooring companies in based in the San Francisco Bay Area that are pioneering LEED projects. We also believe in using the best product our suppliers can provide us to ensure that the wood flooring is long lasting and durable. Each year, we make three to four trips to our supplier’s headquarters; whether it’s in Canada, Seattle, or Brazil, we go the distance to find the best brands. Some of the prestigious brands we carry are: Mirage, Lauzon, DuChateau, and Oshkosh Designs. Each brand and product we use and carry is hand picked by our current founder and president,...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(45) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

40

4

2

3

0

2

0

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

hardwood floors (38)flooring (24)epoxy flooring (1)
Showing 1-10 of 45 reviews
5.0

01/12/2021


Jenny T.

They were punctual, and the floor refinishing went without a hitch. The floor now looks better than it did when it was first put in. The results were more than satisfactory. We were very happy about the whole experience. We are going to begin the floor replacement job soon. Will be glad to recommend them anytime.

Description of Work
Floor refinishing and floor replacement

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/17/2020

5.0

10/25/2020


Walter M.

They did an excellent job the floors look fabulous. The kitchen floor,a 90 year old oak floor with years of water staining looks new. Very responsive on the phone. Pleasure to work with.

Description of Work
Refinishing hardwood floors three rooms

Category hardwood floor

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2020

5.0

08/13/2019


lana B.

Floor Pros and their crew did an amazing job from start to finish. I couldn't be happier with the results and the process. They walked me through the whole process and went above and beyond to make sure everything went smoothly. I would %100 recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
New Floors

Category flooring contractor

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/27/2019

5.0

07/25/2019


Adem H.

They were excellent and I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
They refinished some hardwood floors.

Category hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/25/2018

5.0

09/18/2018


Christine T.

Floor Pros did impressive work on a very challenging job for us. The job entailed refinishing our 100-year old living room, dining room and entry floors, replacing our upstairs hall floor which had been badly damaged during a remodel and refinishing our mahogany stairs and adding new risers to cover the gaps between the old risers and the treds. Mark Velez of Floor Pros really stood out from the other floor companies by being responsive to the unique issues of our floors and willing to problem-solve to find the best solution. The results exceeded our hopes, thanks to his skilled crew. The new hall floor was beautifully laid, with a border to match the existing floor. With Mark’s input, we decided to use a clear finish on the steps to help the mahogany (which tends to stain red) blend better with the lightly stained (pecan color) oak floors. Mark recommended heartwood white oak for the new risers, also with a clear finish, and the result was a perfect blend of the different woods. The new treds were installed with such precision that they virtually eliminated the chorus of squeaks we had been living with. We opted to have 2 coats of the Bona Commercial High Traffic finish and have been very pleased with it. Mark and his crew get top marks for customer communication, problem-solving and performance. We would certainly use Floor Pros again and would recommend them.

Description of Work
Floor and Stair refinishing/replacement

Category hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/16/2018

5.0

06/05/2018


Nancy R.

This company is superior to any company that I have done business with in decades. Highly professional from beginning to end. Every individual from the gentleman that gave me the bid, to the gentlemen that did the physical work and the gentleman that is the owner. He came to my home on the day of staining to ensure all was going well. My floors (cherry) are so exquisite I cannot believe they are truly mine. THANK YOU PRO FLOORS for a job more than well done.

Description of Work
I needed to have my existing hardwood floors sanded and refinished.

Category hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/23/2018

5.0

03/15/2018


Suzanne M.

Mark from Floor Pros arrived exactly on time to size the work and provide a quote. We agreed on the price and the start date - and afterward, I mentioned the Angie's List coupon for 10% off, which he immediately applied to the quote he had given us. The work began on time but was not completed on the timeframe originally estimated and then was not completed to our satisfaction. We had many "little" problems, all of which added up to being less than happy with the "final." result. That said, Mark was extremely responsive and sent out Tyler a couple of time to take care of issues. Each time, Tyler was polite, listened carefully to our concerns, made sure that the work he did met with our approval, and worked diligently to address each problem and concern. I don't think we were difficult clients, but I do think that that our maple floors required much more careful work than originally envisioned. Right now, we are very pleased with the (now) final results and particularly grateful to Mark and Tyler for the completely professional way they responded. We would recommend Floor Pros and would use them again.

Description of Work
Our 20 year old maple floors needed repair and refinishing

Category hardwood floor

Cost $1,892

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/20/2018

5.0

08/24/2017


Marcela G.

The price had to be expensive than the normal one. It was expensive.

Description of Work
They installed all hardwood floors in my place.

Category flooring contractor

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2017

5.0

05/24/2017


Carrie B.

Mark was very responsive and empathetic, and he went out of his way to help us get the floor back in shape quickly. It looks great now. You can hardly tell it was damaged.

Description of Work
We needed repairs made to our 100+ year old hardwood floor.

Category hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/24/2017

5.0

11/02/2016


Kurt C.

I can't recommend this company any higher! Professional, responsive, and a great value. the work looks spectacular and they have superior customer service.

Description of Work
Garage floor paint removal and floor epoxy applied to floor and steps in a two car garage.

Category hardwood floor,epoxy flooring

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/19/2016

Services Offered

We provide San Francisco Bay Area with unmatched hardwood flooring services. From the moment you call us for an estimate to the moment we finish your project, we work attentively with you to ensure that you are more than satisfied with your hardwood floors.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard
Senior Discount
Warranties
Yes