Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Attic Guys

Founded 2007 • With Angi since August 2015

4.3

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

369 S Doheny Dr

Beverly Hills, CA 95054

Description

Attic Insulation Removal, Insulation Installation and Attic Cleaning specialists. Let us do the dirty work! We are the insulation experts. - 2015 Angie's List Super Service Award - 2014 Angie's List Super Service Award - 2013 Angie's List Super Service Award - 2011 Angie's List Super Service

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

05/30/2017


Daryl W.

In March, 2017, I hired Attic Guys to install an attic fan because I thought that a fan would help to conserve energy and keep the house cooler during the summer. Mike came over to inspect our house and to provide an estimate. After the attic fan was installed we experienced some issues with one of our bedroom lights. Our electrician determined that the attic fan was interfering with power to the light. The fan was disconnected and the bedroom light issue disappeared. We attempted to contact a manager at Attic Guys on three separate occasions. Each time we were promised that someone would return our phone call before the close of business. However, no one called us back. Finally, after threatening to contact the Better Business Bureau, Lew, the owner of the company called us to discuss the issue. He was professional and listened to our complaint. He offered to send his most experienced electrician to our home and stated that one of his staff members would contact us over the weekend to make the arrangements. Unfortunately, no one called. I still have a new, inoperable attic fan in my attic. After the attic fan was unable to be installed without interfering with our room lights, I began to do more research about attic fan installation which included inspecting the attic. I discovered that each end of our house has a gable with vertical pieces of wood that are spaced far apart. Essentially, the attic is ventilated to the outside in such a manner that an attic fan would be ineffective. This information would have been helpful when Mike came over to our house to provide an inspection and estimate. Instead, he chose to sell us a product that we didn’t need. I sent the owner of the company, Lew, an email with a picture and video of my attic space and asked him if an attic fan was necessary. He did not reply. As the customer who doesn’t have any experience with attic maintenance or attic fans, I feel that it was Mike’s responsibility to provide me with the information necessary to make a decision. I chose Attic Guys after reading multiple glowing reviews from Yelp and Angie’s List. However, after my experience, I would not hire this company again due to poor customer service, lack of communication, and unethical business practices. I would definitely not choose this company to install an attic fan.

Description of Work
Installation of an attic fan.

Category insulation

5.0

02/10/2016


Samuel K.

Description of Work
performed crawl space cleaning only. they did a great job that was very difficult. i would use them again. they added insulation for the floor too. thank you

Category insulation

3.0

01/17/2016


Dave C.

I requested an estimate via their website and received a call a day or so later. I described the project as well as optional items I was considering. The representative gave me price ranges for the various services and I requested a copy of those numbers via email. I never heard from them again, either by phone or email until, two months later, I begin receiving emails about how they enjoyed working with me and would appreciate feedback via their website.

Description of Work
Provided a ballpark estimate.

Category insulation

5.0

01/01/2016


Danny L.

Description of Work
I dealt with the Attic Guys Los Angeles. I called about a need for rat sealing and cleanup for my attic. Everything went smoothly from the estimator visit, to the work crew visit.

Category insulation

4.0

07/28/2015


Kenneth B.

This job was done in two phases. The estimator was awesome - clear and much more thorough than the two other companies I'd contacted; he was the reason I chose Attic Guys. Couldn't have been happier with the removal crew: on time, thoroughly professional. We walked through the house to make sure all electrical worked before and after the job, and that there was no ceiling damage. Result was a very clean attic, ready for whole-house rewiring, and a happy customer. The installation team, while it included many of the same players, wasn't as well-directed and rushed things. No prior walk-through, and some minor damage to ceilings. Not enough to go through a repair claim, but something that would have been spotted in a post-job inspection. My fault for not insisting on it. All in all a decent job but not as impressive as the removal. My real gripe and the reason for the B grade is with the billing and paperwork. Multiple estimates and invoices, confusing billings for partial payment, and a final invoice that was undated, requiring follow-up so I could have something proper to send to the Gas Company for their rebate. Ultimately, the total amount was correct, but it took at least an hour of my time and my own spreadsheet to reconcile everything and figure out what was what. I'd use this provider again, but certainly wish that the installation phase and the billing were of the same high quality as the estimator and the initial removal team.

Description of Work
Removed old insulation and installed new R30 batts in 2,200 sf 1920's house.

Category insulation

5.0

02/11/2015


Eric A.

Description of Work
I had a severe rat problem with my house in the Hollywood Hills, with rats infesting the house from both the roof and from underneath the hillside foundation. And the areas connected, with rats climbing in the walls from under the house to above. I knew my problem wasn't just the attic -- and wasn't sure where to start -- but found the Attic Guys on Angie's List. I spoke with their service representative and arranged to do the project in two parts -- First, they came in and removed EVERYTHING from my attic -- all insulation, all venting, all rat nests -- and then sprayed it with disinfectant. Then we stopped for about a month. Between Attic Guy parts, I had an entirely new furnace and air conditioning system and ductwork installed by a AC company. And I bought cases of expanding foam and wire mesh, and filled all wall cavities between upstairs and downstairs. Actually, this was part of the service the Attic Guys were to provide, but I had problems with rats in a mid-level ceiling, so it was worth my time and extra work to address the problem 200%. After that was completed, the Attic Guys came in for part 2 -- They installed all-new insulation in the attic, and checked and sealed all possible entry points in the roof. Another team handled the rat access points around my foundation. They closed up holes in the dirt all around, and in one particularly bad access point, added wire and poured new concrete in and around it. There was a few weeks' time where the house was a bit smelly, as it was obvious that some rats were now sealed in and under the house. Now -- six months later -- I have NO evidence of rats, their nocturnal noises and smell. Their service wasn't cheap, but solved a problem which had plagued me since I purchased the home in 2000. Everyone was polite and professional. The hard-working guys who put on hasmat suits and crawl in the attic in summer heat were delightful and barely mentioned the heat they were enduring. I am more than satisfied with this company, its crew and the service they provided. Thank you Attic Guys!

Category pest control, insulation

5.0

09/17/2014


Leah B.

Description of Work
Attic guys cleaned and replaced all insulation in our attic and cleaned our basement crawl space after a continually worsening rat problem which the former company we used was not managing properly. They did a good job on the day the work was done, but weren't quite thorough enough in closing all holes. However they gave us a 2 year warranty and they have sent someone out 3 times since after we heard or discovered evidence of rats. Since the last of these visits we have had or further problems and it has been a few months. If there are further problems I am confident they will come back again and these visits are free of charge (part of the warranty). I think the initial team could have been more thorough but the follow up has made up for it. Overall a good experience. Their price was between the prices of two other companies. We didn't go with the lowest because we felt more confident in attic guys.

Category insulation

5.0

08/08/2014


Stephen H.

Attic guys were the only outfit we found that did both rodent cleanup and insulation installation. They did an excellent job of protecting the inside of our house from contaminants and were very quick and professional in their work. They even got through very small spaces in an addition to the house. They blocked off potential entry points to our attic, but had to ask them to put the mesh on the inside because they initially put chicken wire over the outside of one of our gable vents which was very ugly. After the work was over I found that they had covered one of our recessed lights with insulation, perhaps inadvertantly but a safety hazard nonetheless. Regardless, at that point it was easy to fix myself. We now have a clean attic and house with no rodent droppings, would definitely use attic guys again should we ever move to another equally decrepit, rodent-infested house.

Description of Work
Cleaned out soiled insulation after we moved into a new home

Category insulation, biohazard cleanup

    Other local Pros in your area

    Hi- Builders Group

    At Hi-Builders Group, our goal is to help homeowners bring their dream home to fruition. Our team offers personalized services to ensure that our clients are accommodated on every level. Our managers, client service experts, designers, and builders are topnotch industry professionals that pay strict attention to detail when servicing clients. Hi-Builders Group are committed to leading the maintenance and remodeling industry by providing services you can rely on, and pure client satisfaction. Our objective is for every homeowner to feel at ease throughout the entire process as we go above and beyond to obtain your stamp of approval.  

    Angi Certified

    Attic Pros

    Attic Pros is your go-to attic insulation installation and rodent removal contractor in San Francisco Bay Area. We offer a wide range of services for rodent removal, attic cleaning, insulation replacement, and crawl space cleaning to meet all your needs. Our team is dedicated to providing you with the best possible customer service. Contact us today for a free estimate!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Stellar Attic Inc.

    Hello there, here at Stellar Attic Inc. We provide the following services. Insulation Removal, Insulation Installation, Ducting Replacement, Attic Cleaning, Crawlspace Cleaning, Rodent Proofing Vapor Barrier, Crawlspace Insulation, Wall insulation Etc.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Free Estimate
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    $50
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Attic Insulation Removal and New Insulation Services, Attic Cleaning, Rodent Infestation Cleanup, Air Duct Replacement, Radiant Barrier Installation, Attic Ladders and Stairs

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Attic Guys

    How is Attic Guys overall rated?

    Attic Guys is currently rated 4.3 overall out of 5.

    What days are Attic Guys open?

    Attic Guys is open:

    Sunday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Attic Guys provide

    Attic Guys accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does Attic Guys offer free estimates?

    No, Attic Guys does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Attic Guys offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Attic Guys offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Attic Guys offer a senior discount?

    No, Attic Guys does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Attic Guys offer emergency services?

    Yes, Attic Guys offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Attic Guys?

    Yes, Attic Guys offers warranties.

    What services does Attic Guys offer?

    Attic Guys offers the following services: Attic Insulation Removal and New Insulation Services, Attic Cleaning, Rodent Infestation Cleanup, Air Duct Replacement, Radiant Barrier Installation, Attic Ladders and Stairs

    Are there any services Attic Guys does not offer?

    Ask for details