Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Alber's Air Conditioning & Heating Service

Founded 1967 • With Angi since June 2010

4.6

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

14617 Ramona Blvd

Baldwin Park, CA 91706

Description

Alber's Air Conditioning & Heating Service...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/16/2017


Frederick P.

I was very impressed with them.

Description of Work
they provided a/c service.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/01/2017


Cesile B.

They came out right away and took care of the problem and it's been working well since. They're excellent. They installed my air conitioning, they come in and visit me on a contract twice a year. The installation was about 12 years ago. I would have them come anytime, all the time, they do a great job.

Description of Work
I had a flag that had popped up and I called them.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/06/2017


Frederick P.

Description of Work
.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/03/2016


jennifer R.

Description of Work
.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/30/2016


Dianne S.

.

Description of Work
.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/30/2016


Dianne S.

Description of Work
.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/22/2014


Barbara K.

Albers does a great job. All of the technicians are thoroughly professional, friendly and knowledgeable. The price was reasonable and the work was done on time and carefully. The systems that were being installed were in the attic. They had to carry all of the new equipment up the stairs and all of the old stuff down the stairs. They carefully prepared the work and transit area so the house was not damaged in any way and cleaned up after themselves every night. They even vacuumed the carpets. Matt, Jose, and Mario were excellent technicians; and Ray came by daily to supervise, check on progress and help out if needed. And Linda, in the office, is a great communicator. We have been using Albers to service our air conditioning and heating systems for almost 25 years. Jose rebuilt our condenser at least twice, so it was time to replace it. I strongly recommend them to anyone needing service or installation.

Description of Work
Installed new air conditioning and heating system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

1.0

12/14/2013


William T.

Inept and incompetent. Did not specify proper ducting and supplies. Returns far too small. Very, very noisy system. System refunded by Manufacturer. Horrible experience. Don't buy from these people.

Description of Work
Removed old AC system and installed new 2-zone system with humidifier.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/22/2013


Barbara S.

Air conditioner stopped working on, thank goodness, the last day of the big heat. Called Albers to come take a look. They'd come twice before on various other, unrelated repair problems (last time I accidentally cut a wire with gardening shears). What is really impressive about their service is that Jose, the technician, started the problem solving with the least expensive possible solution and worked his way up until he identified the problem, a burned-out motor. He didn't try to sell me a new air conditioner. Also, Linda, the dispatcher, was extremely helpful and responsive in scheduling the appointment around my work schedule. They are honest and capable and very professional.

Description of Work
Replaced air conditioner motor.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/07/2011


Ronald M.

o

Description of Work
Alber's replaced an evaporative coil on our HVA C system under the warranty. Alber's service technician, Jose, was punctual, friendly and efficient. We have been customers of this company since 1984 and they have always provided great service at reasonable prices.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/28/2011


Ann R.

Another company thought it was an electrical problem. The price was very reasonable. It was great and they were very good. I trust them. They were dependable and very honest. I've used them before. I would use them again.

Description of Work
I used Alber's Air Conditioning & Heating to fix my air conditioner.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    C R Appliance Repair

    California Republic Appliance Repair is a company founded by experienced appliance repair technicians. Our service center strives to provide courteous and professional customer assistance. Our well trained and knowledgeable technicians stay updated on new appliance and manufacturer developments. We have been working in your area with appliance brands like : Electrolux, Frigidaire, Whirlpool, KitchenAid, Maytag, Jenn-Air, Samsung, Viking, SubZero, General Electric, Fisher Paykel and LG. In addition to quality repair services, we'll be glad to help you with seasonal maintenance of your air conditioning system and other products. You can trust that we have the best prices and always back up our job with warranted parts. Along with our emergency response, most service calls can be scheduled within 8-16 hours. We generally provide a two hour window for your appointment whether its in the Am or Pm.  

    SINCLAIR AIR SYSTEMS

    Sinclair Air Systems strives to provide our customers with quality workmanship and the best brands at most competitive price possible. Quotes are always free. Service calls and inspection have a service fee dependent on system. Please feel free to call us with any questions. We offer Senior and Veteran discounts!  

    Southland Heating and Air Conditioning

    Choosing the right Heating and Air Conditioning Contractor is very important. Chances are you are going to make a substantial investment in your new HVAC system with which ever contractor you choose. There is nothing worse than investing a large amount of your hard earned money in a new system and winding up with a system that is noisy, inefficient, and does not perform properly. Or even worse, one that fails prematurely. Surprisingly enough most HVAC Contractors have no formal training. Untrained HVAC Contractors frequently do not size systems properly which could result in improper cooling, very high utility bills, and even systems that fail prematurely. Before you even consider a contractor make sure they are NATE Certified and Air Balance Certified. North American Technician Excellence is the Prestigious Certification of HVAC Competence. Using a NATE certified contractor is like using a surgeon that graduated Harvard Medical School with honors. Air Balance Certified contractors understand airflow which equates to efficiency and comfort in your home. To have a system designed properly a contractor has to understand air flow. At Southland we offer this high level of expertise. Yes, we are very good at what we do and there is no question about that. Our reviews and ratings prove that. Our installations are unparalleled with every system being designed specifically to the home. All options for a quality installation are included in every system we install. From basic systems, high efficiency systems, to specialized zoning we do it all. If you are searching for a knowledgeable contractor you have found one here. We offer extremely competitive pricing and expert design knowledge.  

    Offers by Southland Heating and Air Conditioning on Angi
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Heating Equipment & Systems,Furnace Repair & Cleaning,Industrial Furnaces,Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems,Heating Contractors & Specialties,Air Conditioning Service & Repair

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Alber's Air Conditioning & Heating Service

    How is Alber's Air Conditioning & Heating Service overall rated?

    Alber's Air Conditioning & Heating Service is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Alber's Air Conditioning & Heating Service open?

    Alber's Air Conditioning & Heating Service is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Alber's Air Conditioning & Heating Service provide

    Alber's Air Conditioning & Heating Service accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Alber's Air Conditioning & Heating Service offer free estimates?

    Ask Alber's Air Conditioning & Heating Service for details on free project estimates.

    Does Alber's Air Conditioning & Heating Service offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Alber's Air Conditioning & Heating Service does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Alber's Air Conditioning & Heating Service offer a senior discount?

    No, Alber's Air Conditioning & Heating Service does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Alber's Air Conditioning & Heating Service?

    No, Alber's Air Conditioning & Heating Service does not offer warranties.

    What services does Alber's Air Conditioning & Heating Service offer?

    Alber's Air Conditioning & Heating Service offers the following services: Heating Equipment & Systems,Furnace Repair & Cleaning,Industrial Furnaces,Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems,Heating Contractors & Specialties,Air Conditioning Service & Repair