Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Best Moving Service

4.9

(90) Verified Reviews

Founded 1984 • With Angi since December 2009

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
Cal -T-176151
Trade License Locale
CA
Trade License Authority
California: General
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 2:30 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Phone Number

Address

1921 E Wright Cir

Anaheim, CA 92805

http://www.abestmoving.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Best Moving Service was founded on the belief that no matter where we are in life, we will stand by our product and our services. We believe in offering the Best of the Best to our customers so much that we named our company Best Moving. Our office staff has a combined experience of over 30 years in the moving business and our average mover has been with our company for over 10 years. Best Moving Service started over twenty three years ago and is family-owned and operated. We are a member of the California Moving and Storage Association (CMSA) and are fully licensed and insured for your protection. What sets us apart from others in our industry is that we are specialized in local apartment moves and are LCD and LED plasma television specialists. Our customer service is ranked #1. We know how to move you right the first time, saving you money and time. That’s why you should trust the mover’s whose name says it all: Best Moving Services....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(90) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

81

4

7

3

1

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

movers (90)storage unit (4)piano movers (2)
Showing 1-10 of 90 reviews
5.0

12/08/2020


Regina C.

Best moving’s owner, James, is truly professional and very courteous, as were his entire crew. We would highly recommend this company to anyone needing this service. All of our things were handled so carefully, which we truly appreciated. Thank you so much to James and his staff of employees!

Description of Work
We had Best Moving for our entire move from one home to another and storage for 1month and we could not have had a better experience!!

Category moving companies,storage units

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/09/2020

5.0

11/29/2020


Kathy S.

SPECTACULAR service! When my closing was postponed, Doug figured out a solution: pack up 1 day, deliver the next day! What a relief! Plus the workers were friendly, respectful, took good care of my belongings!

Description of Work
Residential move to a nearby city

Category moving companies

Cost $1,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/19/2020

5.0

10/08/2020


Connie S.

Excellent process throughout the move. We will recommend this moving company for sure.

Description of Work
Move all our belongings.

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/08/2020

5.0

08/18/2020


Travis H.

Promptly on time and very professional

Description of Work
House moving

Category moving companies

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/08/2020

5.0

08/10/2020


Betsy S.

I highly, highly recommend Best Moving Service. From the moment I emailed the company and then called and spoke with Doug for a quote, everything was handled with utmost professionalism, and they made it all as easy as possible. The information was all provided in a clear and honest manner, and the company was very diligent about confirming everything. As a veteran of numerous moves, including cross country moves -- and thus a veteran of every type of positive and negative experience -- I was somewhat stressed about this small move because we were on a very tight schedule. Turns out there was nothing to worry about. Art and Albert showed up right on time, the move went quickly and smoothly and with great care for our items, and we were all incredibly pleased by the experience. We have a couple of other moves coming up in the future, and Best Moving Service will be our go-to!

Description of Work
Moving in to a new apartment

Category moving companies

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/07/2020

5.0

02/12/2019


Theresa L.

The team from BEST was not only professional and hardworking the whole time, but tidy, polite and cheerful. They were a pleasure to work with. Not one complaint from them even into the evening. I’ve moved many times - this time we had the most stuff - and have never had such a pleasant experience!

Description of Work
Moving one home to another - including a lot of tools, gear, machines from our garage and side yard. Also, including packing up remaining fragile items/glassware and clothing.

Category moving companies

Cost $1,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

02/22/2018


Carla H.

The packing went well and the move went well also. The packing equipment costs were a bit higher than anticipated but it was worth it to have everything pack. The guys who moved were very diligent about putting the boxes in the room specified which was very helpful! They were hard-working, friendly, professional, courteous and fast.

Description of Work
Packing my household items and moving to new residence.

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/15/2018

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you Very much for your review, its always our mission to leave our customers with a quality professional experience. Please feel free to give us a call if you find yourself needing anything moved in the future. James Gleeson President
5.0

09/28/2017


Gail J.

Great company to deal with. Excellent communication. Beware of companies that advertise that they are licensed and insured. This one is. The CPUC is the licensing agency (California Public Utilities Commission). I think you will be very pleased if you decide to deal with this company.

Description of Work
Moved my daughter from Huntington Beach to Long Beach. One bedroom apartment to one bedroom apartment.

Category moving companies

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/15/2017

5.0

09/25/2017


Roger H.

Went awesome. Prompt, price was great, couple things broke but they handled it all really well.

Description of Work
Moving 3BR House.

Category moving companies

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/25/2017

5.0

09/06/2017


John E.

Outstanding. The moving company workers were outstanding!! They were so friendly and helpful. They made moving so much easier! They even had extra boxes and bubble wrap and were so prepared!! Thank you so much!! Outstanding service, A+++

Description of Work
Moving--- about 1 hour away.

Category moving companies

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/03/2017

Services Offered

LCD & Plasma, Full Packing Service & Supplies, Safe & Secure Storage

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
MasterCard, Visa, Discover
Senior Discount
5%
Warranties
No

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Best Moving Service

How is Best Moving Service overall rated?

Best Moving Service is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are Best Moving Service open?

Best Moving Service is open:

Sunday: 7:00 AM - 2:30 PM

Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday: 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

What payment options does Best Moving Service provide

Best Moving Service accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Visa, Discover

Does Best Moving Service offer free estimates?

Yes, Best Moving Service offers free project estimates.

Does Best Moving Service offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Best Moving Service does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Best Moving Service offer a senior discount?

No, Best Moving Service does not offer a senior discount.

Are warranties offered by Best Moving Service?

No, Best Moving Service does not offer warranties.

What services does Best Moving Service offer?

Best Moving Service offers the following services: LCD & Plasma, Full Packing Service & Supplies, Safe & Secure Storage