Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Peter Ellis Construction

Founded 1985 • With Angi since January 2019

4.6

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

545 Cattail Dr

American Canyon, CA 94503

Description

We are general and electrical contractor's and we have been in business since 1985. We are courteous and respectful and professional. We go the extra mile to satisfy our customers, We are available 24 hours a day for emergencies...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

06/14/2020


Richard A.

After several reassurances that help was "on the way" no one showed up, no one phoned, no one apologized, nothing was accomplished for us. Totally wasted our time and delayed needed repairs by several days..

Description of Work
repair of two floor lamps

Category electrician,home builders

5.0

06/06/2020


Shea S.

Peter Ellis is the man. The electeicians/employee's sent out were really thorough, honest and kind people. My job took longer than exoextes because my house has some wierd wiring. They took the time to adress the issues, think about how to fix it and come to a conclusion as a team. Poised and respectful. Strong work. Also, they helped me understand my home better. Good people. I would recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

1.0

05/21/2020


Esteve A.

No one ever called. I went to Yelp and found someone and they called back in 1 hour !!! and got the job done the next day during the Pandemic

Description of Work
Electrical repairs and new work

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

We do apologize that we were unable to respond May was a very busy month for us and we did not want to overbook ourselves.
1.0

12/12/2019


Russell M.

Never called back or messaged back after many inquiries to his phone. No explanation.

Description of Work
Panel work for a generator.

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

We are very sorry we believe that we either couldn't hear the number or it was not able to receive messages
5.0

01/15/2019


paul M.

Remove kitchen countertops replaced with granite install new appliances reconfigure plumbing under sink new flooring kitchen and living room stain rear deck and weatherproof

Description of Work
Remove kitchen countertops replaced with granite install new appliances reconfigure plumbing under sink new flooring kitchen and living room stain rear deck and weatherproof

Category electrician,flooring contractor,plumbing,pressure washing,woodworking,home remodeling,house painters

5.0

01/15/2019


Ellen M.

It was great, excellent work what they did in my home.

Description of Work
Put in a new electrical board and new panel inside the house

Category electrician

5.0

01/14/2019


Lance S.

Peter Ellis construction was wonderful I made all my dreams happen and some they are very good at everything and great people I would highly recommend you guys or anything you have!! I made all my dreams happen I am from they are very good at every angry I would highly recommend you guys or any

Description of Work
Remodel and new service upgraded

Category electrician,flooring contractor,plumbing,woodworking,home remodeling,house painters,interior painters

5.0

01/11/2019


Carlton M.

They did an excellent job. They were on time, and clean while they were doing the job, and neighbors liked the result, very cordial. Fair Pricing.

Description of Work
House External Painting works

Category house painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    Squeaky Bins

    We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in Pressure Washing services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today!  

    Handy House Cleaning

    Handy is an Angie's List national platform partner. With Handy, you can book a transparent, fixed price home service with an independent professional any day from 7 am to 11 pm. Professionals booked through Handy are experts across a range of home services, including home cleaning, handyman services, painting, lawn care, and more. They have collectively performed over 3 million projects across 250 locations. Handy, through the Handy platform, offers technology and information to book home services, but does not itself provide these services. The provision of services is the responsibility of independent professionals scheduled through the Handy platform. Tasks booked and paid for directly through the Handy platform are performed by background checked professionals*, and are backed by the Handy Happiness Guarantee**. Notes: * Handy screens handyman and cleaning professionals that you book and pay for directly through the Handy platform. This process involves: a) Pre-screenings – Potential Professionals must provide detailed personal information, and validate their home service experience. b) Credential Verification – Handy partners with Jumio to use computer vision technology to verify the identification credentials of potential professionals. c) Background Check – The background check screening is performed by Checkr, an accredited third-party background check provider. Checkr's search includes national, state, and county databases stretching back at least 7 years, and longer in certain jurisdictions. The purpose of these checks is to identify offenses that may disqualify potential professionals from using Handy. You can learn more about Handy's screening and background check process at www.handy.com/trust-and-safety ** Handy backs all bookings made through its platform with the Handy Happiness Guarantee. Handy strives to match you with the right pro for you and your home every time. If you're not satisfied with the quality of the service you booked and paid for directly on the Handy platform, Handy will send another pro at no extra charge for your next booking. Additionally, In the rare event of damage, Handy's got your back. Bookings made and paid for directly on the Handy platform are insured. You can learn more about Handy's screening and background check process at www.handy.com/handy-guarantee  

    Frank's Painting and Wallcovering

    experienced interior and exterior painter. residential and commercial.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    476364
    Trade License Locale
    California
    Trade License Authority
    California: Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    10/31/2022
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Check, Financing
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Electrical service and diagnostic, and any other electrical work as well as all your general contractors needs, carpentry, plumbing, drywall, painting, fencing, concrete, almost anything in the residential or commercial field.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Peter Ellis Construction

    How is Peter Ellis Construction overall rated?

    Peter Ellis Construction is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Peter Ellis Construction open?

    Peter Ellis Construction is open:

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:30 AM - 3:30 PM

    What payment options does Peter Ellis Construction provide

    Peter Ellis Construction accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Check, Financing

    Does Peter Ellis Construction offer free estimates?

    Yes, Peter Ellis Construction offers free project estimates.

    Does Peter Ellis Construction offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Peter Ellis Construction offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Peter Ellis Construction offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Peter Ellis Construction offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Peter Ellis Construction offer emergency services?

    Yes, Peter Ellis Construction offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Peter Ellis Construction?

    Yes, Peter Ellis Construction offers warranties.

    What services does Peter Ellis Construction offer?

    Peter Ellis Construction offers the following services: Electrical service and diagnostic, and any other electrical work as well as all your general contractors needs, carpentry, plumbing, drywall, painting, fencing, concrete, almost anything in the residential or commercial field.