Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Peter Ellis Construction

Founded 1985 • With Angi since January 2019

We are general and electrical contractor's and we have been in business since 1985. We are courteous and respectful and professional. We go the extra mile to satisfy our customers, We are available 24 hours a day for emergencies

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Licensed
Trade License Number
476364
Trade License Locale
California
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
10/31/2024
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.6

(9) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
Anthony L.
5.0
03/12/2023
Great company who did my solar installation very satisfied highly recommend !!!!
Description of Work
New solar installation
Category
electrician
Richard A.
1.0
06/14/2020
After several reassurances that help was "on the way" no one showed up, no one phoned, no one apologized, nothing was accomplished for us. Totally wasted our time and delayed needed repairs by several days..
Description of Work
repair of two floor lamps
Category
electrician, home builders
Shea S.
5.0
06/06/2020
Peter Ellis is the man. The electeicians/employee's sent out were really thorough, honest and kind people. My job took longer than exoextes because my house has some wierd wiring. They took the time to adress the issues, think about how to fix it and come to a conclusion as a team. Poised and respectful. Strong work. Also, they helped me understand my home better. Good people. I would recommend them to anyone.
Description of Work
Electrical
Category
electrician
ESTEVE A.
1.0
05/21/2020
No one ever called. I went to Yelp and found someone and they called back in 1 hour !!! and got the job done the next day during the Pandemic
Description of Work
Electrical repairs and new work
Category
electrician

Service Provider Response

We do apologize that we were unable to respond May was a very busy month for us and we did not want to overbook ourselves.
Russell M.
1.0
12/12/2019
Never called back or messaged back after many inquiries to his phone. No explanation.
Description of Work
Panel work for a generator.
Category
electrician

Service Provider Response

We are very sorry we believe that we either couldn't hear the number or it was not able to receive messages
Ellen M.
5.0
01/15/2019
It was great, excellent work what they did in my home.
Description of Work
Put in a new electrical board and new panel inside the house
Category
electrician
paul M.
5.0
01/15/2019
Remove kitchen countertops replaced with granite install new appliances reconfigure plumbing under sink new flooring kitchen and living room stain rear deck and weatherproof
Description of Work
Remove kitchen countertops replaced with granite install new appliances reconfigure plumbing under sink new flooring kitchen and living room stain rear deck and weatherproof
Category
electrician, flooring contractor, plumbing, pressure washing, woodworking, home remodeling, house painters
Lance S.
5.0
01/14/2019
Peter Ellis construction was wonderful I made all my dreams happen and some they are very good at everything and great people I would highly recommend you guys or anything you have!! I made all my dreams happen I am from they are very good at every angry I would highly recommend you guys or any
Description of Work
Remodel and new service upgraded
Category
electrician, flooring contractor, plumbing, woodworking, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters
Carlton M.
5.0
01/11/2019
They did an excellent job. They were on time, and clean while they were doing the job, and neighbors liked the result, very cordial. Fair Pricing.
Description of Work
House External Painting works
Category
house painters

Other Information

Services offered

Electrical service and diagnostic, and any other electrical work as well as all your general contractors needs, carpentry, plumbing, drywall, painting, fencing, concrete, almost anything in the residential or commercial field.

Covid-19 update

We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Payment options

Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Check
Financing

FAQ

Peter Ellis Construction is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

Peter Ellis Construction is open:

Monday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 8:30 AM - 3:30 PM

Peter Ellis Construction accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Check, Financing

Yes, Peter Ellis Construction offers free project estimates.

Yes, Peter Ellis Construction offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Peter Ellis Construction offers a 10% senior discount.

Yes, Peter Ellis Construction offers emergency services.

Yes, Peter Ellis Construction offers warranties.

Peter Ellis Construction offers the following services: Electrical service and diagnostic, and any other electrical work as well as all your general contractors needs, carpentry, plumbing, drywall, painting, fencing, concrete, almost anything in the residential or commercial field.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Sky River Builder

No reviews yet.

Angi Certified

Sky River Builder

 

Service Champions is the leading heating and air conditioning contractor in Northern California servicing homeowners in East Bay, South Bay and Sacramento areas. We can make your home more comfortable and improve the quality of air you and your family breathe. We specialize in maintenance, repair and sales of all brands of air conditioners and heaters, and are experts in indoor air quality improvement through filtration, duct replacement, insulation and hospital grade UV lights. All the air conditioners we install have the new environmentally friendly refrigerant that does not damage the ozone. We also are huge proponents of super high efficient equipment, such as 95% efficient furnaces. This equipment saves homeowners a tremendous amount of money on their utility bills.  

Porter power washing

5.0

(6)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Porter power washing

Porter Power Wash can wash it all from big to small. Commercial or residential. Concrete, stucco, siding, windows, solar panels, decks, dumpster cleaning, gutter cleaning, and more! We are licensed and insured and strive to create clean spaces and happy customers.