Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Design Tree Maintenance Inc

4.6

(417) Verified Reviews

Founded 1995 • With Angi since July 2004

Business Highlights

Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Licensed
Trade License Number
ROC 33040
Trade License Locale
Arizona
Trade License Authority
Register Of Contractors
Trade License Expiration
08/31/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Company Contact

1635 W Parkview Ln

Phoenix, AZ 85085

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Soil Treatments

Soil Treatments

tree service
All Soil treatments are formulated and brewed by Design Tree Certified Arborist and lab tested to ensure consistent high level of quality. Our Soil treatments and fertilizers are uniquely blended using 100% organic specialized compost teas, hydrolyzed fish fertilizer, pH reducer, B complex, mycorrhizae. Bio-organic liquid fertilizer supplement with nitrogen and micronutrients (includes 7 Botanical oils that will help repel unbeneficial insects) Arbor RX: Nutriroot ( unique blend of nutrients, seaweed extracts, humic acid, surfactants and humectants.) Hydretain ES Plus ( hygroscopic humectant - condenses soil moisture vapor into plant usable water droplets. Protects against drought stress.)

Description

Thank you for choosing Design Tree Maintenance, your experts in complete tree care! We are a full service tree company and registered contractor. We are also fully insured with a talented team including multiple certified arborists, tree safety professionals and certified tree workers to ensure you have unparalleled care for your landscape year-round. Whether it be for a residential or commercial property, our goal is to enhance our client's investment with the highest level of service....

Verified Reviews

4.6

(417) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

334

4

31

3

14

2

14

1

24

Rating Details

Price

4.3

Professionalism

4.6

Punctuality

4.6

Quality

4.6

Responsiveness

4.5

Read reviews by category

tree service (349)lawn & landscaping (141)irrigation system (47)lawn care (33)lawn treatment (21)stone & gravel (15)leaf removal (13)mulch delivering (12)landscape lighting (1)
Showing 1-10 of 417 reviews
5.0

07/16/2021

The palm tree removal was in an elevated planter with existing flowers and water system, next to a block fence, with a yard sprinkler system in ground. Very difficult removal, and no damage was sustained during removal or stump grinding. The yard rock placement, planting of palm, and water system extension to the palm was completed without any problems. The workers were very professional, had the ...

Description of Work
Needed 7 tall palm trees cut down, removed, and stump ground. Also, stone placed in the yard and a small fan palm planted.

Category landscaping,pavers, gravel,tree service

Cost $7,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/08/2021

Service Provider Response

Your feedback is greatly valued! Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to let us know how we are doing! Please give us a call whenever the need arises, we are ready to assist you. The Team at Design Tree Maintenance 623-587-8170 info@designtreeaz.com
5.0

07/13/2021

Fast, professional and affordable.

Description of Work
Tree removal

Category landscaping

Cost $675

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/02/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Design Tree Maintenance for all your tree and landscaping needs. Your feedback is always welcome and appreciated! Please feel free to contact us, whenever you need our assistance. We look forward to working with you again in the future. The Team at Design Tree Maintenance 623-587-8170 info@designtreeaz.com
5.0

07/13/2021

Design Tree is an excellent company. I use them any time I have a larger job that I want to make sure is done right the first time. I can always rely on them and recommend them often

Description of Work
Landscape clean up and removal

Category landscaping,lawn service,tree service

Cost $2,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/13/2021

Service Provider Response

Our team here at Design Tree Maintenance is dedicated in providing a 5 STAR experience to all of our customers. We appreciate your encouraging review and look forward to assisting you with any of your tree or landscape needs in the future. The Team at Design Tree Maintenance 623-587-8170 info@designtreeaz.com
5.0

07/13/2021

Great! Everything they did was to my satisfaction. The workers were professional and very nice.

Description of Work
Cut dead limbs off a tree and removal of limbs, also treatment of 5 trees.

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/13/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your continued business, and for your positive feedback! Our aim is to give every customer a 5 STAR experience. As always, we appreciate your business and are here to assist you in the future, whenever the need arises. The Team at Design Tree Maintenance 623-587-8170 info@designtreeaz.com
4.0

07/13/2021

This initial contact with the arborist went well. Nick was professional and friendly and helpful. The first available appointment was 3 weeks out! I would have preferred to have been contacted 48 hours to confirm the appointment. I called them. They were not able to meet my time frame. The crew came out at the scheduled time and did the work quickly and efficiently. I was informed I can get on an ...

Description of Work
Tree trim

Category landscaping,tree service

Cost $625

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/02/2021

Service Provider Response

The dedicated team here at Design Tree Maintenance always appreciates our customer’s positive feedback and thanks you for your personal review. Feel free to contact us whenever the need arises for additional assistance. We are here to help! The Team at Design Tree Maintenance 623-587-8170 info@designtreeaz.com
5.0

07/13/2021

Wonderfully. We especially like working with a certified arborist. Work is done well, efficiently and with no need for a post-job cleanup on my part.

Description of Work
N/A

Category landscaping,tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/13/2021

Service Provider Response

Your feedback is greatly valued! Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to let us know how we are doing! Please give us a call whenever the need arises, we are ready to assist you. The Team at Design Tree Maintenance 623-587-8170 info@designtreeaz.com
5.0

07/13/2021

Job well done and was finished quickly.

Description of Work
N/A

Category landscaping

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/08/2021

Service Provider Response

Design Tree Maintenance greatly appreciates your feedback and thanks you for your business, as well as your review. Please contact us whenever we can be of further assistance to you. The Team at Design Tree Maintenance 623-587-8170 info@designtreeaz.com
5.0

07/13/2021

A great job and experience! Arborist Nick is always very thorough, knowledgeable and helpful. The crew also did a great job on both trimming and clean-up.

Description of Work
Tree trimming and fertilization

Category landscaping,tree service

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/05/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to place your review! It is greatly appreciated and as always, Design Tree Maintenance values your business. We are happy to assist you with any of your future needs. Feel free to call us anytime! The Team at Design Tree Maintenance 623-587-8170 info@designtreeaz.com
5.0

07/02/2021

Everyone and everything was done expertly and professionally from Ben to men who actually did the work. But office staff not so much. Office staff didn’t contact me to say if or when they were coming and then instead of just apologizing they made all kind of excuses and very subtly suggested it was my fault.

Description of Work
N/A

Category landscaping,tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/02/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Design Tree Maintenance for all your tree and landscaping needs. Your feedback is always welcome and appreciated! Please feel free to contact us, whenever you need our assistance. We look forward to working with you again in the future. The Team at Design Tree Maintenance 623-587-8170 info@designtreeaz.com
5.0

07/02/2021

Excellent. Entire staff, from the first person I called in the office to inquire about the company, to the advisor who came out and did a scope of work and price estimate, to scheduling, to the different crews assigned to different tasks in the project, were all above and beyond friendly, polite and patient in answering any question or concern I had. They returned all phone calls in a timely manne...

Description of Work
New irragation system for entire property with additional lines to cover trees, existing shrubs, new shrubs and patio pots; new trees planted, old trees pruned properly with arborist's direction, landscape lighting wired; trees injected with fertilizer; properly excavated root crowns of existing trees and improving irrigation lines to trees.

Category landscaping,irrigation systems,tree service,outdoor lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/11/2021

Service Provider Response

Our team here at Design Tree Maintenance is dedicated in providing a 5 STAR experience to all of our customers. We appreciate your encouraging review and look forward to assisting you with any of your tree or landscape needs in the future. The Team at Design Tree Maintenance 623-587-8170 info@designtreeaz.com

Services Offered

Other than our primary tree care services we also offer specialty services including customized tree and maintenance service plans, weed control, tree disease and infestation treatments, soil treatments and fertilization, smart timer install and control and all manner of irrigation install.

Services Not Offered

We do not trim lawns, or install hardscape (artificial turf, pavers, BBQ, pools, etc)

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes