Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Guyette Roofing & Construction

4.6

(78) Verified Reviews

Founded 1982 • With Angi since September 2009

Licensed
Trade License Number
24028
Trade License Locale
Alabama
Trade License Authority
Alabama: Home Builders
Trade License Expiration
01/01/2099
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Phone Number

Address

1849 Upper Wetumpka Rd

Montgomery, AL 36107

http://www.guyetteroofing.com

Description

Guyette Roofing & Construction is family owned, been in business since 1982, and a member of the BBB. We are also fully licensed and insured. A full service roofing company located in downtown Montgomery, Guyette Roofing & Construction has served the Montgomery area for over 30 years. We have grown from a one-man woodworking operation in a Montgomery garage to a full scale roofing company capable of doing the largest residential and commercial jobs. Owner, Bill Guyette, runs the company with his two sons, Billy and Jonathan. With a relentless commitment to customer service, the lifeblood of our business is quality craftsmanship and long term relationships....

Verified Reviews

4.6

(78) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

57

4

2

3

2

2

4

1

13

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.6

Responsiveness

4.5

Read reviews by category

roofing (63)storage unit (1)water damage restoration (1)siding companies (1)house painting (10)drywall (10)interior painting (8)woodworking (8)general contractors (8)decks & porches (4)door installation (2)insulation (2)
Showing 1-10 of 78 reviews
5.0

07/01/2021


David R.

They did an excellent job all around. They did the work without me being on site and they were very reliable and unsupervised. I would definitely hire them again and I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
They put on a brand new roof for me.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/14/2021

1.0

08/24/2020


Ted W.

It didn’t. He made excuses daily including the day after he was supposed to be here. He promised me I would be first the next day and he never showed. He “forgot”. I will never call him again nor recommend him to anyone.

Description of Work
Siding replacement

Category contractors,siding

Work Completed On 08/03/2020

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed], we don't currently service any areas in Florida. I believe you may have been in contact with another roofing company. We're very sorry to hear that you had such a negative experience!
5.0

08/14/2020


Linda B.

Although the service have not been done, Dalton was kind , polite and very professional. Would consider Guyette for this project.

Description of Work
To replace a roof

Category roofing

Cost $8,875

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/14/2020

1.0

07/29/2020


John H.

Never called back Fter twp artemps to get him to call

Description of Work
Water leak

Category contractors

Work Completed On 07/29/2020

5.0

07/23/2020


A K.

Everything went great. Lincoln and his crew were very professional. They explained the process step by step. I would definitely refer them to others and hire them for additional services if needed.

Description of Work
Roof replacing

Category contractors,roofing,woodworking,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/25/2020

2.0

06/21/2020


Jacqueline L.

I haven't heard from guyetee Roofing

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category contractors

Work Completed On 06/21/2020

5.0

05/19/2020


David E.

It was excellent. They were courteous, professional, and outstanding. They worked on my budget. They explained everything verbally.

Description of Work
They replaced my roof.

Category roofing

Cost $6,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/28/2020

5.0

05/19/2020


Hunter S.

They were the best. They were professional. They were topnotch. They were quick in checking the problems. They were great in supervising a team. They finished it before the timeline. We have a clear communication.

Description of Work
They re-roofed an apartment. They rebuilt the fascia and soffit.

Category gutter repair,roofing

Cost $85,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/19/2020

5.0

04/24/2017


Eric S.

My. Guyette was very nice, knowledgeable, and professional. His team of roofers did a great job.

Description of Work
We needed a new roof on our back porch.

Category roofing

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/24/2016

5.0

04/11/2017


Chris W.

Arrived on time, cleaned up after themselves. Work completed on time.

Description of Work
New Roof including 30 year architectural shingles

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/26/2017

Services Offered

Roofing, Flooring, Painting - Interior & Exterior, Carpentry - Interior & Exterior, Bathroom & Kitchen Renovations, Historic Restorations, & Fire & Water Restorations.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Guyette Roofing & Construction

How is Guyette Roofing & Construction overall rated?

Guyette Roofing & Construction is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

What days are Guyette Roofing & Construction open?

Guyette Roofing & Construction is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

What payment options does Guyette Roofing & Construction provide

Guyette Roofing & Construction accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Does Guyette Roofing & Construction offer free estimates?

Yes, Guyette Roofing & Construction offers free project estimates.

Does Guyette Roofing & Construction offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Guyette Roofing & Construction does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Are warranties offered by Guyette Roofing & Construction?

Yes, Guyette Roofing & Construction offers warranties.

What services does Guyette Roofing & Construction offer?

Guyette Roofing & Construction offers the following services: Roofing, Flooring, Painting - Interior & Exterior, Carpentry - Interior & Exterior, Bathroom & Kitchen Renovations, Historic Restorations, & Fire & Water Restorations.