Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Clark Heating, Air Conditioning & Plumbing

Founded 1991 • With Angi since May 2008

At Clark Heating, Air Conditioning and Plumbing, we believe that your family deserves the best, and we’re here to deliver on our promise. Offering customers excellent value, quality and reliability is where we excel. We have a friendly, knowledgeable staff, and we provide the most advanced training to all of our technicians. This is all part of our commitment to our customers and our dedication to ensuring your comfort.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
ask for detail
Warranties
yes
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(49) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 49 reviews
Ruthie O.
5.0
07/29/2022
Very professional and did an excellent work.
Description of Work
They did heating & air and tankless water heater.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Ruthie O.
5.0
03/07/2019
The installation was performed as promised and scheduled. I was very impressed with the professionalism and knowledge of all involved in the installation. I thought the price was a little steep but the service was first rate. I am very pleased with the finished work and I would and will recommend them. In fact, I have placed them on speed dial for all my heating, air and plumbing needs.
Description of Work
Tankless water heater installed.
Category
water heater repair
Joseph Q.
5.0
06/27/2017
Excellent! They were responsive with their estimates, answered all of my questions, performed the work on time and did an excellent job!
Description of Work
Replaced two Heat Pump units with Bryant (16 SEER) 3 ton units.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Becky B.
5.0
06/19/2017
Did what they they said they would do when they did they would do it and they way they said they would do it!!! What a great way to do things!! These guys were great!!
Description of Work
Need drain lines cleared out on an older home with a huge root issue.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing
Ashley V.
3.0
09/14/2016
He was there less than an hour, was cordial and efficient, however he did not give an itemized receipt. We were charged $427 for an hour of work in which we provided all the parts. When I called to get an itemized receipt for the work we were told they do not issue itemized receipts because they charge a flat rate. So I asked if $427 is the flat rate for 1 hour of work and I was told that was "none of my business." I think that as the customer paying for the work it is my business why I am being charged what I am being charged. I was told that if we hadn't been able to provide the parts that charge would have covered them. I don't believe I should be charged for parts they didn't provide, particularly since I had already purchased $120 in parts to ensure we were only paying for labor. The service stopped being polite once I questioned the charges. We will not be using them again and instead will use a plumber willing to explain their charges up front as opposed to demanding an arbitrary price with no accountability for parts, labor, overhead and other charges.
Description of Work
He hooked up a new kitchen faucet, just the single head with the handle attached, to the existing sink and pipes.
Category
plumbing
Jerry B.
5.0
07/30/2016
I am extremely satisfied with them. They were efficient, did the job well and their charges were reasonable. They were dependable, I know that was one thing I appreciated.
Description of Work
I have used Clark Heating, Air Conditioning & Plumbing here in Montgomery for A/C, heating and plumbing. When I used them for plumbing they repaired a leak under the sink.
Category
plumbing
Jerry B.
5.0
07/30/2016
They are efficient, did the job well, prices and reasonable and they are dependable.
Description of Work
I used Clark Heating, Air Conditioning & Plumbing for heating and plumbing services.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Timothy S.
5.0
10/21/2014
Great. Quick and Thorough.
Description of Work
Unclogged drain and replaced toilet valve
Category
electrician, plumbing, drain cleaning
Tom P.
4.0
07/23/2014
They've been pretty good. We did have an incident where our heating went out and they were not able to get a replacement part as quickly as they said they were going to be able to. That was back in the winter. They've been very professional.
Description of Work
We use Clark Heating, Air Conditioning, and Plumbing. They came a couple of weeks ago to do a spring tuneup.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Linda J.
5.0
07/21/2014
So far I am pretty happy with them. I will have the air conditioner checked twice a year because I bought a service contract with them. They will come out if I have any other problems and it won't cost me anything. I get a 10 percent discount if I have to have any parts. They didn't do anything bad and they explained what they were doing. They came in with their little booties to keep from getting anything on the floors. I was satisfied with everything they did. Their rates are competitive. Every time they come out, the owner calls to see how it went. It shows me that he is determined to have everything right. If there is a problem, he will straighten it out.
Description of Work
I had a leak from my water heater so I had them give me an estimate to put in a shut off valve. They fixed an outside faucet. The first time they came out in April was to check my air conditioner for the summer.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing
Cassandra W.
5.0
06/07/2014
The job went very well. They came out the same morning I called. I received a courtesy call 30 minutes prior to their arrival to ensure I was available. The service guys were very professional, friendly and explained everything that had to be done. They covered their shoes before each entry. Although I was a bit disappointed that the service charge was not deducted from the cost of repairs, but their service and professionalism eased my mind and the fee was no longer a concern. The job was completed in less about an hour or less. I also ended up purchasing the yearly service membership with Clark's Heating and Air while they were at my home. With the newly purchased membership I also received an instant discount on the plumbing job. Within an hour the A/C service technician was at my home and conducted a thorough inspection and check of my heating and air unit. This was done at no additional charge because of the membership. I will continue to use them and will also refer them to friends and co-workers.
Description of Work
Repaired leak under sink by replacing all of the pipes.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing
Elridge J.
5.0
03/22/2014
We decided that we weren't going to pursue it, but they did come out and do a great job on letting us know what the repairs and all of them would be. They just charged for the service call. They gave me a detailed list of what work and labor it was going to be with the parts that I needed. It was kind of like a detailed work order. I was going to have to get a replacement system and they took the time to show me everything that was wrong with my system and why it was not repairable and why I would have to get a replacement system. I had a competitor that had done work for me earlier and they were definitely superior. As a matter fact, I'm planning to have them do a service for me. I have moved from that address and I plan to have them do a service check on my new address.
Description of Work
I had Clark Heating & Air come out and give me an estimate on repair for an a/c unit. They did a diagnostic check on my system to let me know exactly what the problems with it was and everything.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Alyssa G.
5.0
09/09/2013
We were told that there were some burned out wires in the unit and the guy had all the equipment and parts he needed already in the truck. He made the diagnosis very quickly, and fixed the problem. He left after about an hour-and-a-half. We've had no more problems with the unit since.
Description of Work
Our air conditioner quit working. The fan was on, but the air was hot. We called at 7:30 am and were told they would have to call us back at 8:00 when the scheduler came in. The scheduler called us exactly at 8:00 and said someone was on the way right then. The guy arrived at 8:20 and immediately diagnosed the problem. It was fixed within two hours and the price was very reasonable.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
David I.
5.0
08/05/2013
From my initial phone call, everything was better than expected. They came out the same day and were very professional, punctual and courteous. I'll not hesitate calling them again with any Plumbing or A/C needs.
Description of Work
Replaced a bad shut-off valve behind a toilet
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing
John H.
5.0
08/05/2013
was on time....spent about 1 hour looking at house....e-mailed estimate as promised...very professional
Description of Work
gave estimate for whole house air condition/heating system
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
RONA R.
5.0
06/24/2013
They are always courteous, efficient and come when they say they will.
Description of Work
Spring tune-up. ($159 for Spring/Fall)
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Susan A.
5.0
01/01/2013
On time---professional--completed job---followed up with phone call a few days later to make sure there wwere no problems. Would use this company again.
Description of Work
Washing machine backing up and water flowing out---cleaned drain.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, drain cleaning
Paul C.
3.0
11/28/2012
they came on the day that was agreed upon and they came within the time frame they had said. I believe my job was the last on their list that day. they did the work, we left the house and I did not come back into the house for a day or two. When I did return to the house, I discovered water under three of the four sinks where they had removed and replaced the faucets. I called, they came promptly as agreed and supposedly took care of the problems. A few days later (at Thanksgiving) I was back in the house briefly to check on the work painters were doing and discovered a little water on the floor behind the new commode in the master bath. They came back a third time while the painters were still there and took care of that. Then on 11-27-12 I was in the house to do a final check on the painting and clean a bit after they had finished and discovered a little water under one of the aforementioned sinks! I have not yet called Clark Plumbing re: the little water under one of the bathroom sinks. Suffice it to say I am and quot;underwhelmedand quot; with the way things have gone.
Description of Work
they took out two old commodes and replaced them with new ones I provided. They also swapped out 4 bathroom lavatory faucets (new for old).
Category
drain cleaning
Christine H.
5.0
11/21/2012
I called Clark because of the great reviews here on Angie's List. The receptionist was super friendly, and very clear about the cost for the tech to come out. The tech came out within an hour of our phone call and promptly did the work. It is the day before Thanksgiving so we were pleased to have this job done before the holiday season. Overall it was a fantastic experience and everyone was friendly and professional and the cost was very reasonable.
Description of Work
Clark sent out a tech who promptly repaired a short in our heater and got it working properly in less than an hour.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, drain cleaning
Zack J.
5.0
07/17/2012
I have a contract with them so they do my annual spring and fall maintenance service. I love those guys; they do a really good job and they are quick.
Description of Work
I used Clark Heating Air Conditioning and Plumbing to replace my compressor.
Category
electrician
Sandra M.
5.0
07/02/2012
I called and explained my issue, that the house wasn't getting cool. A service person came out within the same day and found that the a/c was low on refrigerant. He was courteous and explained everything to me.
Description of Work
I needed refrigerant in my a/c because the house wasn't cooling and the air was constantly running.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Douglas M.
5.0
05/22/2012
Overall a very good experience.
Description of Work
Clark Heating and A/C did a great job of performing a complex installaion. The closet that contained my old indoor unit was too small for the newer high-efficiency units. They installed the new unit in the attic using my existing air return opening. The drywall and finish work was flawless. The new air handler unit is extremely quiet. Now all I hear is the sound of air coming out of the register vents. Glad I chose the variable speed blower -- quiet and powerful. Cost would have been much lower if my home builder had build a larger closet for the air handler 16 years ago. Rick and Scott told me that this is not uncommon in newer homes. They were very responsive to a short timeline for the install.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
J H.
5.0
04/18/2012
They were good. Their price is a bit high but their quality is really good.
Description of Work
They came to do regular maintenance based on my contract with them.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Timothy F.
5.0
03/26/2012
The last time they came out was to clean out a stuffed up pipe. The thing I liked about them the most and the reason I continue to use them is because; the day after my service, the owner of this company called me to make sure that everything was alright, and the technicians who come out are very technically qualified. I have not had any problems. I rate them highly. I will continue to use them in the future.
Description of Work
I use Clark Heating Air Conditioning and Plumbing for heating, air conditioning and plumbing services.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, drain cleaning
Carolyn P.
5.0
02/17/2012
They were recommended by the gas company they were just wonderful.They have excellent customer service.They do excellent work and they have an excellent warranty.And they also came out in the middle of the night which was great.
Description of Work
They replaced my air conditioner my furnace and they did plumbing work for me.
Category
home automation

Phone

Address

521 Oliver Road Suite A

Montgomery, AL 36117

Other Information

Services offered

air conditioning repair service, air conditioning contractor, hvac contractor, heating contractor, heating repair, plumbing

Services not offered

ask for details

Payment options

MasterCard
Check
Visa
Discover
Financing Available

FAQ

Clark Heating, Air Conditioning & Plumbing is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Clark Heating, Air Conditioning & Plumbing is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

Clark Heating, Air Conditioning & Plumbing accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Check, Visa, Discover, Financing Available

No, Clark Heating, Air Conditioning & Plumbing does not offer free project estimates.

No, Clark Heating, Air Conditioning & Plumbing does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Clark Heating, Air Conditioning & Plumbing does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Clark Heating, Air Conditioning & Plumbing offers emergency services.

Yes, Clark Heating, Air Conditioning & Plumbing offers warranties.

Clark Heating, Air Conditioning & Plumbing offers the following services: air conditioning repair service, air conditioning contractor, hvac contractor, heating contractor, heating repair, plumbing

Other Local Pros In Your Area

First Source Electrical Company, LLC

5.0

(14)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

First Source Electrical Company, LLC

Here at First Source Electrical Company LLC we sustain our business on quality and integrity. We are experts in the electrical trade specializing in Panel Upgrades, Remodels, New Construction and Rewiring. We are committed to quality from the beginning to the end of your project.We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction.Contact us today to schedule an estimate!  

Aqua Systems of Alabama

5.0

(21)

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Aqua Systems of Alabama

Aqua Systems has been helping people improve their water since 1959. We are a water treatment company that specializes in water softeners, water heaters, drinking water systems, water purification, problem water solutions and large scale water solutions for business and industry. We provide service to Central Alabama and are part of a national company that has over 300 dealers nationwide. In today's busy world you don't have time for a water softener that constantly needs service. At Aqua Systems we understand that and have responded by building high quality water treatment products that are built to last through years of simple, trouble-free operation. We do not offer Emergency Services.  

Comfort Air Inc

5.0

(9)

Angi Certified

Comfort Air Inc

We are a locally owned, licensed and insured HVAC contractor that has been in business for 30+ years serving Montgomery and the surrounding areas. We have 4 full-time technicians employed that has been with the company for many years.