Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Tidmore Inc

Founded 1987 • With Angi since August 2010

4.8

(185) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1068 Hwy 231

Laceys Spring, AL 35754

Description

Providing quality electrical service work since 1987. Licensed, bonded and insured. 24/7 emergency service for both residential and commercial customers. Free estimates and referral bonuses for all customers. We are your local Generac generator sales and service provider. Please call us for all

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/12/2019


Glen T.

All the personnel were polite and knowledgeable. The salesman completed a through assessment of the project. We discussed options and he provided me with an estimate within a couple of days. Once I made the decision to proceed, I was contacted by a project supervisor who discussed with me the timeline for installation. The project supervisor contacted my gas company for an assessment of the gas meter to insure it could handle the generator that was being installed. He also contacted the power company, arranged for all permits and inspections, and contracted a plumber to install additional gas line. Overall, he arranged for everything that needed to be done for the installation. On the installation day the team arrived 30 minutes before the scheduled time and began work. The work was completed in a timely manner and the generator was tested. Due to scheduling conflicts with the city and the power company the work could not be certified until the following day. The project supervisor worked with the power company to get us back on line so that we would not be without power for the evening. The following day the city inspector met with an electrician for the company and the generator was certified. The electrician then went through an education process with me and explained how the system was set up and what to expect. It was a great experience and I would highly recommend them. Be aware that the company does business under multiple names (Tidmore Inc, Huntsville Generator, Current Electrical and Generator Services). This was confusing at times.

Description of Work
Standby generator

Category electrician, generator service

5.0

01/31/2019


Dale G.

We were more than pleased with the service and professionalism we received from this company. They came in and gave us a free in-home inspection and bid. We accepted and they were timely and professional in getting back with us and within 3 weeks, we had a complete installation performed and we are extremely happy with the product. All questions were answered and the work was excellent. They were friendly and very informative. I would highly recommend them to friends and family and have.

Description of Work
Home standby generator installed

Category electrician

5.0

08/30/2018


Ed A.

The guys were punctual, professional and respected my property and cleaned up after the work was done. Despite having issues with the Utility company they were able to stay on schedule. I was impressed enough to decide to use them as the maintenance company for my back-up generator system. I will call them first for any electrical issues in the future. I highly recommend them for any electrical or stand by power issues.

Description of Work
Generator installation

Category electrician

5.0

07/03/2018


Kim M.

Pre-coordination activities were good. The office was in constant contact with me to make sure they were working the schedule that I needed. Installation day went well, the guys were on time. They installed a generator that I bought from someone else, they tested it and walked me through the process on using it. They got the job done as promised, I'm happy.

Description of Work
Generator Installation

Category electrician

1.0

06/10/2018


Robert C.

This was the worst experience with a company in my life. They put in the generator and told me they had field tested it. Less than one week later, the generator light was red(not good). At 11:30pm, I didn't want to bother them so I talked to the generac tech by phone and he told me how to turn it off. Next business day, I called CES and had to talk to three different people and still could not get anyone to schedule a service call. The owner called me back finally and criticized how I had handled the late night situation. He reluctantly sent out a tech who found that the gas had not been turned on. So, how did they do a field test??? Days later, the transfer switches started clanging and switching on and off. The generator started up and we had no outage. Again, I called CES at 4:15pm. After having to tell my story to three different people, "Buddy" told me that everyone had gone home for the day. I demanded to speak to the owner again. He called and accused me of cursing his employees. Every time I've had to talk to this guy, he verbally attacked me on the phone in response to my request for service. He said he screens all calls for service. Finally, He sent a tech who said, "I never saw anything like this before." He said he'd get back to Generac and call me. Never happened. Next, a few days later, the transfer switches started clanging and making loud noises again; the generator started up and we HAD NO OUTAGE AT ALL. I had changed the warranty to Mr Electric by this time due to the abusive and aggressive phone conversations I had to go through with the owner of CES to get anything done. One call to Courtney at Mr. Electric and Neal came out and checked the entire generator, finding that two wires (color coded) were incorrectly placed on the machine. He photographed it and fixed it. He charged me $135.00 because it wasn't warranty, but was installation error. He said if they'd done a field test, they would have found their ERROR!!! How could they have done a field test without gas supply? Neal said I should send the bill and a letter to CES and I did. I never heard back from the owner after a registered letter was sent about repaying my bill. THIS HAS BEEN AN INCREDIBLE COMPARISON BETWEEN THE WORST EXPERIENCE OF MY ADULT LIFE, BEING TALKED TO LIKE I WERE A FOOL, THEN BEING TREATED BY MR ELECTRIC as a person would expect to be treated. I cannot stress vigorously enough that using CES is the worst experience I've ever had with a service and electrical company. I've been in business for 38 years and have had just about all the things go on that one might expect, but this company was the absolute worst and very insulting to me, having to endure the abusive language, criticism of how I had handled the red light, and accusation by the owner. What an advertisement. Neal, the Mr. Electric tech, said that they get ex-employees all the time from CES who were fed up with being talked to like a dog. Use this company only at your PERIL!!!

Description of Work
installation residential generator

Category electrician

5.0

05/14/2018


Mike L.

I contacted Generac, makers of the generator I wanted to buy and have installed on April 20, 2018 The company gave several names and Tidmore Inc. DBA, Current Electrical and Generator Services contacted me the next day. Lynn, the owner, drove 2 hours to determine the size and type of generator I needed, answered all my questions and put my mind at ease. My POC after that was “Buddy”. He called and explained the install procedure and explained that they would take care of all the notifications and permits and he was sending someone to inspect my Natural Gas Meter to see it if it would carry the extra load, and determine what would be needed to complete the hook up. Buddy called me the next day and told me I would need to have my old meter replaced with a high pressure meter, but my gas company would not let him order the replacement, that it had to be the homeowner. He gave me the number and told me what to ask for and why. After a 5 minute call and I was all set for my “free meter” upgrade. Buddy set everything up for May 10, 2018. He called on the 8th to make sure the 10th was still good with me and ask if I had any question about anything. At 8:20 the parade started. The installers arrived followed by the power company to cut the power, the gas company to install the new meter, and the plumbers to run the gas line. They leveled the spot and had the generator up and running in about 5 hours. I ran the house off of the Generator, which was flawless, until the power was turned back on. Now if the power goes out, everything is automatic. The generator will kick in and run until power is restored, all while I am still in my recliner. Buddy called the next day to make sure I was satisfied with the product and service, which I was and would highly recommend Current Electrical and Generator Services if you are looking for a whole house backup generator system.

Description of Work
Installed Whole House Generator

Category electrician, generator service

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review, I always great to hear from clients whom understands the dynamic of the generator installations, it's not a plug & play project. Thanks to all of CEGS employees whom participated to make the installation smooth.
5.0

10/31/2017


JoAnna W.

Just as described prior to installation.

Description of Work
Installed a Generac Generator for our home

Category electrician

5.0

08/16/2017


Colleen R.

It went excellent, he arrived on time & did the job very well;

Description of Work
He Fixed the Ceiling Fan

Category electrician

3.0

07/16/2017


Charlotte H.

Replaced ceiling fan in about 1 hour. I had covered the bed & part of the floor with painters tarp. At some point the tarp was removed from the bed and off to the side on the floor. All of the bedding had to be cleaned and the carpet. It was a mess. When I ask them about changing the light switches out, they told me that they were fine & did not need to be changed. I told them I wanted them changed and was concerned about the buzzing noise they made. They said they would have to come back & there would be an extra fee to complete the job. They came back a couple of days later & completed the light switches. They forgot (even though I reminded them twice) to balance the ceiling fan. I did not want them to return again, so I ask a family member to do that for me.

Description of Work
Replace ceiling fan and change two light switches. Light switches were set as dimmer switches and I wanted them to be just on/off switch.

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

We are certainly not happy with this experience you had with our company. In the future please call the office to discuss any issues while the technician is there. I would love the opportunity to make this bad experience up to you. We take pride in our technicians knowing their trade, with that said the tech that came to your job is no longer with us and we apologize for any inconveniences this may have caused. Thank you for your feedback.
2.0

07/04/2017


Clyde W.

Current Electric man arrived at 1130 for pre-paid $99 2-hour service. He removed old fixture and junction box, cut enlarged hole in ceiling to fit new fixture. He connected and re-connected various wires to get switches to work. When he left at 6:00 pm the nightlight would not turn off or on with switch, but remained on. He did not install another junction box. After he left I discovered the receptacles in the adjacent bedroom were not working. I paid another $297 for his work. I had to call another electrician to come an fix the switch. It only took him under 2 hours to get the night light switch to work. He found a loose wire that had not been connected. He said he would have to fish a new wire to get the bedroom problem fixed.

Description of Work
Remove and install new bath light, fan, nightlight.

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Mr [Member Name Removed], We are certainly not happy with this experience you had with our company. In the future please call the office to discuss any issues while the technician is there. I would love the opportunity to make this bad experience up to you. We take pride in our technicians knowing their trade, with that said the tech that came to your job is no longer with us and we apologize for any inconveniences this may have caused. Thank you for your feedback.
5.0

05/30/2017


Susan K.

Installation for the 2 fans was done in an hour. The work area was left clean and he even offered to take the boxes and trash with him.

Description of Work
2 ceiling fans installed which replaced overhead lights in the bedrooms

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate all feed back.
5.0

05/07/2017


Chuck M.

They did a very good job and the price was very competitive. I would hire them again and would recommend their electrical services.

Description of Work
Current Electrical Services installed a whole home generator in my home.

Category electrician

5.0

05/02/2017


Lynne D.

At first they were very responsive. They came quickly and did very good work. The last we used them, they just put us off. We needed electrical service faster than that. The secretary told me the owner said to put me off for two weeks. We had paid them three times and plan on paying them several more times. The first three times they came they were wonderful. They proved to me they can't be depended on.

Description of Work
They have been replacing the burnt out wiring and replacing electrical plugs and switches.

Category electrician

3.0

04/01/2017


Catherine C.

Very slow, took more time than it should have and he spent a lot of time looking for tools (and even used mine and left them up in the attic) or items out in his truck which should have been spent doing the job correctly. The cable line was pulled into the attic and left laying on the floor. Junction box was added in the attic for an outlet but left without a cover. Electrical wire was installed laying OVER my HVAC unit to install an outlet across the house into another room instead of using a line and/or adding another junction box at the correct place for the outlet. Sloppy work.

Description of Work
Install outlets and switches, move a cable line.

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Sorry about the lack of details & attentiveness, there is no excuse for this type of performance. Current Electrical & Generator Services prides ourselves with doing the job in timely fashion & proper standards. I have contacted the client to follow up in regards to this project & will return to tidy the details. AGAIN MY SINCERE APOLOGY
5.0

04/01/2017


Catherine C.

Excellent work very professional would definitely hire again!!

Description of Work
lots of things

Category electrician

5.0

04/01/2017


Catherine C.

This is the second time I used this company for my electrical needs. I actually wrote a bad review for back in December, however, the person that did the service was a slacker with other complaints and is now gone. The company wanted to refund my money and I really hated to do that, I just wanted what was initially done, corrected. With that, they sent a crew out, corrected the errors, did an awesome job of installing other electrical outlets, switches and a fan for me in a very timely manor. They were here a bit before the scheduled time, very professional and courteous, went straight to work, made sure The quality and the job was done the way I wanted it done. And when they were finished, they cleaned up the work spaces. This is how a company should work. I will definitely be calling them again in the near future to continue my electrical needs. They did a beautiful job!!!!!!!!!!

Description of Work
Added a dedicated line with Installed outlets & an exhaust fan and switches & replaced light switches for my media equipment closet

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed], I greatly appreciate the opportunity to correct our lack of details. Customer service is very important & we thrive to provide the best service.
5.0

03/31/2017


Lynne D.

Things went very well. The electrician showed up on time and went right to work. He replaced old fire hazard outlets and switches very quickly. Everything was done very professionally and the electrician was very pleasant to deal with. I will be calling them for all my electrical needs in the future.

Description of Work
I am having all the outlets and light switches in my older home replaced. They had a great special going, so I took advantage of that and tried them. I continue to call them until I get the whole house done. They also replaced a light fixture.

Category electrician, lighting

5.0

03/27/2017


Roz L.

They are hard workers and friendly. I would hire them again

Description of Work
I used Current Electrical to change all the outlets and light switches in my renovation. Initially, I had a problem with them not showing up when expected, but once they finally got here and started working, I was very satisfied with their work and professionalism.

Category electrician

5.0

03/14/2017


Andrew M.

Excellent- even fixed a broken wire in a switch.

Description of Work
Installed lighting and replaced outlets with 3 prong sockets.

Category electrician

5.0

02/27/2017


William P.

Sales staff was very up front on everything. Installation staff. Clean, neat and very professional.

Description of Work
Whole house generator.

Category electrician, generator service

5.0

01/31/2017


Tammy T.

Excellent!! They were right on time. Very friendly and did an amazing job. Would defiantely recommend them and will be for our friends and family. Very impressed.

Description of Work
Installed a Generac generator.

Category electrician, generator service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we appreciate our customers feed back. Sincerely Current Electrical & Generator Services
5.0

01/24/2017


Faye R.

Two very nice young men did the work very professionally. They helped me with some others things I need did that I could not do. I am 80 yrs old & they were so nice to help me. I hope A's are the best I can give them.

Description of Work
Completely installed a generator for my whole house.

Category electrician, generator service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad our techs helped you out and took the time to respond for all your questions. thanks, Current Electrical & Generator Services
3.0

01/19/2017


Catherine C.

The service person got here on time. He spent too much time looking for tools and items in his truck which took up valuable work time that i paid for. He also used my tools. I had outlets installed and switches installed. The main outlet I needed was installed but sticks way out from the wall. Very unprofessional work. A junction box was needed in the attic. After he left, I checked in the attic and the cover for the box was laying on the attic floor and the box itself was full of insulation. I put the cover on, but it was not the correct one for the box. I plan on calling for them to come back and correct their mistakes.

Description of Work
2 hours of electrical work

Category electrician

5.0

01/11/2017


Mike D.

Very prompt-very clean-very polite. Great job explaining has things work. Very clean look after in installation.

Description of Work
Install general back up natural gas generator for whole house.

Category electrician, generator service

5.0

01/09/2017


Carole M.

The guys arrived on time and in very short order the fans were swapped. A new light fixture installed on one of the fans and the broken light repaired on the other. Additionally, they also repaired a light fixture in the hall way. The work was performed efficiently and professionally. I purchased a 2 hour block of time, but only used a little over one hour. This is my first experience with using Angie's list and I will definitely do again.

Description of Work
I had a couple of ceiling fans that I wanted to swap. The light on one of the fans did not work.

Category electrician, lighting

    Other local Pros in your area

    RDI

    We are a heating and air-conditioning company that has been in business for 25 years doing both residential and commercial work. Veteran owned and operated, we are now in our second generation as a family business operating as RDI Heating and Air-conditioning. (We were formerly one of the owner/operators of RMS which is still listed on Angis but is no longer active but you can still see reviews there at this time.) We provide quality service and installations using the latest tools and methods and we are continuously updating training for our personnel.  

    Angi Certified

    Aire Serv of Huntsville

    Searching for a heating, ventilation, and air conditioning (HVAC) company in the Huntsville, Madison and Hampton Cove area? For expert heating and air conditioning repairs, maintenance, and installations, Aire Serv of Huntsville is the trusted source for all your HVAC needs. Call for your seasonal tune-up, service to an existing system, or if you are in need of a new high efficiency system! Make Aire Serv “your comfort company” and our world class technicians will solve your heating and air conditioning concerns today. You know the cost before we start and never an overtime charge.  

    Angi Certified

    Chandler Wise Services

    We do plumbing, heating, and cooling. We show up on time and go the extra mile for our customers. We service and install a wide array of products with the upmost quality and assurance that you will be satisfied.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Electrical Services - Switches, Plugs, Panels, Breakers, Fans, Appliances, Hot Tubs, Spas, Audio & Visual, & Wiring.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Tidmore Inc

    How is Tidmore Inc overall rated?

    Tidmore Inc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Tidmore Inc open?

    Tidmore Inc is open:

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    What payment options does Tidmore Inc provide

    Tidmore Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check

    Does Tidmore Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Tidmore Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Tidmore Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Tidmore Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Tidmore Inc offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Tidmore Inc offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Tidmore Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Tidmore Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Tidmore Inc?

    Yes, Tidmore Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Tidmore Inc offer?

    Tidmore Inc offers the following services: Electrical Services - Switches, Plugs, Panels, Breakers, Fans, Appliances, Hot Tubs, Spas, Audio & Visual, & Wiring.