Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

hvac repair, replacement, maitenece, Ian, duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Aire Serv Over the Mountain

Founded 2007 • With Angi since July 2012

4.7

(138) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3648 Vann Rd

Birmingham, AL 35235

Description

Searching for a heating, ventilation, and air conditioning (HVAC) company in the Birmingham area? For expert heating and air conditioning repairs, maintenance, and installations, Aire Serv Over the Mountain is the trusted source for all your HVAC needs. Call for your seasonal tune-up, service to an

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

08/03/2022


Eloise J.

They came out and cooling in it twice in a two week period. I call back with the same problem and they a hole was in some part causing it to freeze up. He said he didn’t need to replace it just patch it up. The four time they came out sai it was the motor and it is not under warranty . I paid them nineteen hundreds dollars and my unit is still not working. The parts that are cover under the warranty they wouldn’t diagnose as the problem so the can charge you what they want to. I think because I am a 80yrs old women they took advantage of the situation.

Description of Work
They installed air conditioner 3.5 years ago and it stop cooling .

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/10/2022


Mary E.

He was excellent. He did the job in just 15 minutes. He was on time very polite and well mannered. He was everything that any person could be. the price was good. I am gonna hire him again.

Description of Work
Fix electrical furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

4.0

08/02/2018


Paxton L.

I have used them multiple times and this year the prices were much higher than I have ever spent for the same service. They charged $228 to re-fill 1lb of coolant. You can buy R410 for around $6/lb in 25lb quantities. That's a 3700% markup! Even if it took the guy an hour to fill the coolant (and it was a lot closer to 10 minutes), that's still astronomical. For the 2nd pound of coolant, they only charged 129.64, reducing the markup to 2000%. How kind of them?! What's worse is that I tried to get them to commit to their coolant pricing on the phone and they wouldn't. Instead, the tell you once you have them there and would have to pay for another service charge to bring an alternative provider out to your house. They offer a reasonable price to inspect your system, but then grossly over-charge to address anything they find. It's the oldest trick in the book. Don't fall for it. I had used them twice before this time and trusted that their pricing would be fair. I was wrong and based on my experience, I can't recommend them to anyone else. You'll likely save money going with the other many reputable people in our area. Almost $500 to spend about an hour to inspect 1 AC system and add 2LBs of coolant that costs $6/lb. Ouch!

Description of Work
Annual Check-Up and 2lbs of R410-a Coolant

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

4.0

06/18/2018


Kathleen M.

They completed an AC check/estimate. I did not get the work done because it is a $3000 job.

Description of Work
AC check

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/24/2018


Ebony O.

Technician was punctual. Took the time to explain any issues he found and what he did to resolve them.

Description of Work
Maintenance of Air conditioning unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/23/2018


Jeannie M.

The system works beautifully. We haven’t had any issues and our utility bills are lower.

Description of Work
They installed a new furnace and air conditioner last year. They come out twice a year to service them.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/25/2017


Nancy M.

It was a very reasonable price. They put those covers on their shoes so they didn’t get my house all messed up and everything.

Description of Work
Install heating and air conditioning.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/25/2017


Nancy M.

I am very content with everything they have done.

Description of Work
Check the furnace and air conditioner.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

4.0

07/07/2017


Lashawna S.

I used this company to get a second opinion on a "bad"evaporator coil diagnosis by another company. Aire Serv's technician diagnosed it as a clogged drain pipe and a faulty float switch. He unclogged the pipe and replaced the switch. He did other system checks as well to ensure it was performing normally otherwise. It's been a couple of weeks and I haven't experienced an issue with leaking.

Description of Work
Troubleshoot overflowing drain pain

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/25/2017


Ronnie J.

Quality workmanship, courteous and efficient technicians. Also on time and showed up as detailed. I was pleased enough to decide to utilize their semiannual tune-up program.

Description of Work
HVAC annual service

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/15/2017


Elizabeth A.

Identified problem with no pressure to make purchase. Highly professional

Description of Work
HVAC inspection

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/25/2017


Ansel P.

Went really well—they quickly diagnosed our old furnace as a disaster, and were very helpful with getting the new one in.

Description of Work
First a furnace inspection, then had a new furnace installed.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

12/16/2016


Barbara W.

It was fine. It was great. They did everything. It was good. I would recommend them.

Description of Work
I purchased a big deal for Aire Serv Over the Mountain.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

12/15/2016


Grady B.

The installers were very professional and thorough. They demonstrated a great attention to detail and clearly wanted to do a good job. They were obsessive about things being level and vertical.

Description of Work
Installed new Lennox furnace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

4.0

10/21/2016


Michael C.

It went very well. They were quick to install it but not too quick to keep in touch with me.

Description of Work
a new a/c system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/18/2016


Paula L.

It went very well. He was available earlier than expected. He explained the current status of the system. Did not try to replace or sell me anything, was honest.

Description of Work
A/C and furnace tune-up

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/17/2016


Andy D.

Everything went well and the tech was professional

Description of Work
A/C tune up

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/13/2016


Kevn M.

It was fast and thorough. The service representative Matt was very informative and polite. This is a very trustworthy business.

Description of Work
I serviced the HVAC unit and replaced the HVAC fan.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/21/2016


michael M.

The service went well. They came out the next day after I purchased the Big Deal. It was done well. They came out on time, cleaned up everything that they messed up, and worked well.

Description of Work
I purchased a Big Deal with Aire Serv Over the Mountain. It was $49 air conditioner tune-up and one pound of refrigerant.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/07/2016


lytonioa G.

Went very well technician very professional

Description of Work
A/C service

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/22/2016


Dennis P.

great - service was prompt and informative. did exactly as advertised.

Description of Work
had AC inspected, cleaned, and serviced with additional coolant

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/08/2016


sarah M.

The technician was very courteous and was on time. Pleased with the service.

Description of Work
Tune up, inspection

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

4.0

07/26/2016


Michael P.

This was a big deal purchase. Initially there was a problem. They diagnosed that my A/C system was dead and I had to challenge them a little bit. There are two capacitors, one on the compressor and one on the fan and they only checked one. They found that the second compressor was the only thing that was the problem. So it turned out good but I was disappointed. If I was not familiar with how an air conditioner runs he would have sold me a $13,000 air conditioning system. I will have to probably buy one in the distant future but he was, like, my system was dead and they would quote me a brand new system. Once I challenged him a little bit he went to check and said I was right and they could replace the $50 capacitor and bring the system back to fully functional. The overall service was good. He listened to my challenge and did check to find the true problem, but I felt like that he was a little more motivated to try to sell me a $13,000 complete system than doing a thorough job checking what was really wrong with my system. It was a good price. They were very responsive and were there when they were supposed to be. They offer these things to broaden their market as a supplier for new systems. When I challenged they listened and were receptive to going back and looking again to make sure that they were telling me was accurate. I like that they listened to what I wanted them to do.

Description of Work
.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/25/2016


Mary R.

Great experience. Technician was great. Would highly recommend Air Serv Over the Mountain. Thanks for having them on your list.

Description of Work
Air Conditioning service. Cleaned coils and added refrigerant.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/05/2016


Johnathan W.

Technician was very professional. They offer 0% financing with approved credit. I was quoted $4902 for a 2 ton Trane XR14 condenser and evaporator coil install. I am not sure if this is a good price or not, but they were very transparent in their pricing.

Description of Work
A/C tune up with 1lb of refrigerant. Also provided estimate for 2 ton Trane Condenser and Evaporator install.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Wilbur's Air Conditioning Heating & Plumbing

    Wilbur’s Air Conditioning, Heating & Plumbing has been serving homeowners and businesses in the Birmingham area since 1979. We are Family owned and operated and have earned a reputation for quality service. We stand by our work, and are proud of our long-standing commitment to 100% customer satisfaction. We strive to provide you with 5 star service 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, 365 days a year.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Setpoint Heating and Cooling, Inc.

    We are a company of Integrity and Honesty which is the backbone of our core values and beliefs. We offer Residential and Commercial services.  

    Angi Certified

    Bucket Services

    Give us a call or click to request a quote today!  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    17188
    Trade License Locale
    Alabama
    Trade License Expiration
    12/31/2018
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Heating & air conditioning - Replacement, Repair, Maintenance Plans, duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning, indoor air quality, furnace repair, furnace replacement, financing options.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Aire Serv Over the Mountain

    How is Aire Serv Over the Mountain overall rated?

    Aire Serv Over the Mountain is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Aire Serv Over the Mountain open?

    Aire Serv Over the Mountain is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Aire Serv Over the Mountain provide

    Aire Serv Over the Mountain accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check

    Does Aire Serv Over the Mountain offer free estimates?

    Yes, Aire Serv Over the Mountain offers free project estimates.

    Does Aire Serv Over the Mountain offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Aire Serv Over the Mountain offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Aire Serv Over the Mountain offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Aire Serv Over the Mountain offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does Aire Serv Over the Mountain offer emergency services?

    Yes, Aire Serv Over the Mountain offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Aire Serv Over the Mountain?

    Yes, Aire Serv Over the Mountain offers warranties.

    What services does Aire Serv Over the Mountain offer?

    Aire Serv Over the Mountain offers the following services: Heating & air conditioning - Replacement, Repair, Maintenance Plans, duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning, indoor air quality, furnace repair, furnace replacement, financing options.