Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Holland Homes Llc

Founded 2008 • With Angi since May 2011

4.8

(51) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

421 Opelika Rd

Auburn, AL 36830

Description

Holland Homes LLC is a full service residential contracting company for all of your needs. From small repairs to full custom homes and renovations there is no job too big or small. We provide a quality service for all of our valued customers while providing a superior product on all of our

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/04/2019


steve C.

I need someone to financing my roof no one will do ??no one out there do financing anymore thank you alls steve 01/05/2019 angies list can anyone help me>256-525-0822>1801 dooley ave Anniston,alabama

Description of Work
roofing donot it hem

Category remodeling

5.0

10/02/2017


Robert C.

Showed up on time, got the job done on schedule. Quality job,

Description of Work
Did a new roof on my home.

Category remodeling, roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mr. [Member Name Removed]. We enjoyed working with you!
5.0

05/23/2017


Chuck H.

..................................................................................................

Description of Work
..............................................................................

Category home remodeling

5.0

04/29/2017


Donna T.

The car port is so beautiful that people think, nobody has any idea it was added on. Because they, we had a new roof put on about a year before they where able to get the same roofing and so it looks like it's always been there. I mean, there is no better complement than that. It does not look added on. We've had people who have come and we've had visitors who say your house is complete now. They're work was just wonderful. The only thing I could say, I don't know if I will be able to make you understand without being able to see it but how would I put this? We wish that we had been a little bit clearer in what we specified because we thought we were getting, having the car port go all the way to the end, to cover the fence and they stopped it about 5 feet before that. And so, We wanted to be able to come from the house to get under the car port to either one of our cars, it's a double car port and you can only, the only covered area was about a 4 foot square area. When they where working on it I was watching and I went out there and I said, "Wait a minute, isn't this supposed to come all the way out to cover this end of the car port?" They said, "No that not the original plan" and I said "yes it was". When I was discussing that with them they said, "Oh to do that at this point you would have to pay an extra $4,000.00". We said, No, no where not doing that cause we thought we had made it clear to you.". The problem was there were no drawings, no diagram it was just kind of a word of mouth thing, like this is what we want and they understood it you know. And so, my recommendation in the future and with any other work I have done is I want to see a diagram, I want them to repeat to me exactly what they think I want, if that makes any sense. We told them that this was the only thing that kind of left a bad taste in our mouth because the work they did is just beautiful. And, you know, but there's always that one little thing that your unhappy about. I didn't want to pay the extra money because I felt like we had paid enough, you know. We got about 3 estimates and they were probably in the mid point, I know construction is expensive. That was a lot of money to us. They were good. They just didn't communicate on that one aspect. I would have a hard time calling them again. It seems kind of contradictory because the work they did was beautiful but we just weren't happy, you know, 100% happy with them not adding that extra. It would have been a 20 x 5 foot section and that would have been the part of the carport they didn't add. We really enjoyed working with them except for that 1 thing. And we told them when they came out at the end, we said, "We really love the work but every time we look at this end of the carport we're not happy because we were sure we had communicated that to you.". You know we're all standing out in the yard looking at the house and saying this is what we want and I'm thinking they knew exactly what I want and what I was saying and they didn't. I hate that, I hate that we had to have that one little black mark, you know.

Description of Work
They put car port and screened in porch on our house. The added a new car port and a complete driveway all the way to the street. They added a screened in porch on the back of the house and a covered covered walk way. It was a concrete driveway.

Category decks, concrete driveways, remodeling

3.0

04/11/2017


Richard R.

Subcontractors were mostly good, but management of them was lacking. I had to personally supervise them because the on site contractor rarely stayed very long. Told the trim finish crew to leave because they did not know how to install crown molding. Got another crew that knew what they were doing. They never asked for periodic payments during the job (as is typical); presented one huge bill at the end. Holland homes builds nice homes, but I would not recommend them for small jobs like mine because you do not get the best crews and you have to wait for them to fit you into their schedule.

Description of Work
master bath remodel

Category remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

We are saddened by this review and feel that it is not an accurate representation of how the project was completed. We strive for everyone we do business with to have a completely satisfactory experience with us. It is this attitude that has lead to our growth and solid reputation. This project was completed in a timely manor with the owners satisfaction. We were always very professional with this owner and responded promptly with any concern. On smaller projects like this (under $25,000) we do not always do draw payments, but instead, only collect payment in full when the project is 100% complete. Most owners love that because they are not having to write a check every week or every other week and there is no fear or worry that the contractor will run after a receiving a check or two. We only asked for the original agreed upon contractual price after everything was completed and the customer was happy. As far as the scheduling of the job goes, yes, typically remodels take several weeks to get started on. Honestly, the first few weeks are usually spent waiting on the city to issue the permits needed. There is a tremendous amount of work that goes into scheduling projects like this to ensure that once we start, we can complete the project and get out of the owners house and allow them to enjoy the completed project as soon as possible. We use the same in house laborers and trade partners in remodel jobs as we do in our new construction projects. In the end, this project turned out great, the owner was satisfied and we were on time and on budget.
5.0

03/01/2016


Carrie P.

Robert made contact within 10 minutes of my enquiry for the job. Inclement weather prevented inspection and start by about 1 week. The moment I signed the mutually agreed upon contract, work began and was completed within the week. I am pleased the home looks brand new!

Description of Work
Prep, pressure wash, caulk exterior of home. Repaired and replaced 3 damaged planks. Painted entire home.

Category handyman service, remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words. It was a pleasure working with you! Robert
5.0

02/11/2016


Robert C.

Very pleased with the entire process. Work was done on schedule, job was done right.

Description of Work
Replaced existing roof

Category remodeling, roofing

5.0

12/01/2015


Marion H.

Robert Melvin came to the house and discussed our ideas and made a few suggestions. Within a day or so we had his bid. After signing the contract, we drove to Opelika to select appliances and then to Birmingham to select the granite. We also went to Sherwin Williams to select our paint colors. Holland acted as general contractor and coordinated the work among the employees and subcontractors used on the project. Everything was done professionally with almost no problems. Demo on the first day included removing the countertops and all of the appliances. We talked them into leaving the fridge for a few extra days. Flooring was delayed but eventually was installed at the end of the first week. We are very pleased with the end result but thought it could have been coordinated a little better so that we didn't have to go without our kitchen for ten days. All-in-all, we highly recommend Holland Homes.

Description of Work
Update kitchen and paint entire interior of the house. Work included new granite countertops, subway tile backsplash, S/S sink and garbage disposal, S/S appliances, new flooring in hallway through kitchen and dining room, and painting the entire interior including doors, baseboards and molding.

Category flooring contractor, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

09/26/2015


Holli B.

I would highly recommend Holland Homes. They were very responsive. They provide a quick and accurate estimate in writing that was very descriptive. They were able to perform the services in a timely manner. They exceeded our expectations on the work that was completed. They were very professional. Overall, they did an excellent job and I plan to use them in the future.

Description of Work
They painted the entire house, replaced some rotted wood, and power washed the driveway, front sidewalk, and back patio.

Category contractors, remodeling, woodworking

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure working with you as well. Thank you for the kind words and we look forward to working with you in any other projects you might have in the future.
5.0

05/30/2015


Wendy O.

Robert Melvin returned my call and presented us with a bid I in a timely manner. The bid was clear and detailed so that we knew what we were getting. Everyone, from start to finish, was polite and professional. The work was exceptional with quality being number one. Everything was to our liking, and we would, without a doubt, use them again. If there were any issues, they were only a phone call away. We enjoyed working with them, and had a very nice experience.

Description of Work
Replaced windows, doors, new roof, painted exterior of house, and several interior repairs.

Category remodeling, roofing, replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words. We enjoyed working with you!
5.0

02/20/2015


patrick H.

I contacted several different contractors in Columbus, GA and decided to go with Holland out of Auburn. They were very responsive and professional. Something that I didn't find in any of the contractors that I talked to in Columbus. Daniel and Robert were always reachable and professional and they had the work completed in a very reasonable amount of time. Even after the work was done, there were a few touch up items that needed to be completed and they were here and had the work done very quickly. I would definitely use them again and would recommend them for any customer in the Columbus market.

Description of Work
I had extensive water damage from a hot water heater pipe bursting which flooded the downstairs.

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you Sir. We appreciate your business and kind words.
5.0

01/12/2015


DeeAnna C.

Although their quote was not the lowest of the ones I received, they were chosen because of their professional attitude, detailed quote and followup after sending the quote. The quality of work done was wonderful, as well as clean up of the area after the project was completed. If there were questions or concerns about the project (either before starting it or during it) they responded in a very timely fashion and followed up as appropriate.

Description of Work
Reroofed entire house and carport, repaired/replaced necessary soffit and facia and painted outside.

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mam. We appreciate the kind words and we enjoyed working with you.
5.0

11/07/2014


Robert W.

We hired Daniel Holland and his very capable team at Holland Homes to complete work started by another contractor who failed miserably on the job. We were enclosing a large sunroom attached to our $1MM+ home in Auburn and looked high and low for a qualified and reputable local home remodeling contractor who had a strong record of previous achievement and would pay special attention to the finer details and finishes. We found these and many other exceptional skills and craftsmanship in the team at Holland Homes. From the estimate through to completion, Daniel Holland (Owner of Holland Homes LLC) and Robert Melvin (Holland Homes' Business Marketing and Sale Director) and their team went above and beyond our expectations with my only regret being that I did not hire them first and eliminate all of the frustration and rancor we experienced with the first inept contractor. The project turned out to be a picture out of Southern Living. They showed up every day, communicated with us openly and honestly and they worked through every detail to ensure we were completely satisfied. My wife and I strongly recommend Holland Homes LLC from building a low to high end home to any home building or remodeling job small or large in the greater Auburn / Opelika Lake Martin Alabama area.

Description of Work
Complete remodeling and finishing of attached gazebo style Sunporch off master bedroom. Approximately 200 SF of fine wood trim and finishes, built in bookcases, fireplace installation, electrical, HVAC, insulation, new floor to ceiling windows, outdoor siding etc. .

Category decks, flooring contractor, remodeling, siding, replacement windows, sunrooms

Service Provider Response

Thanks! We enjoyed working with you and look forward to working with you on any future projects.
5.0

08/25/2014


Robert C.

Very professional and punctual. Fast response from my initial inquiry. Provided a very well written detail estimate that was well within the price I was hoping to pay. Kept me up to date on the scheduling of the work. They were responsive to some changes I asked for and actually did the work while we were out of town. Came home to a very nicely done new roof and no sign that they had ever been there. No mess to clean up, no leftover trash, nothing. We are very pleased with their service and would recommend them to a friend without reservation.

Description of Work
Removed an existing shingle roof and installed a new shingle roof.

Category remodeling, roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words. We appreciate the business!
5.0

06/22/2014


Thomas G.

This company is over-the-top good. Holland homes did everything above and beyond our expectations. When we incurred issues, Daniel was quick to come up with compromises and mutually beneficial solutions. We love our home. The structure is sound and the finishes are fantastic. Holland homes is a truly professional company.

Description of Work
Complete redo/remodel of a single story 2 bath cottage to a 2 story 4 bed/3 bath lake home. All Hvac, electric, plumbing and electric were replaced.

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you Sir! We enjoyed working with y'all on this truly unique project. To think of what that house looked like before, and what it is now is unbelievable. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to work with you to accomplish this great lake house! I hope you and your family enjoy the house for years and years. Sincerely, Robert
4.0

05/12/2014


Nathan C.

They were usually on time. They did a pretty decent job. They got the job done.

Description of Work
We used Holland Homes LLC for home builders.

Category home builders

5.0

04/23/2014


Chan N.

He was very helpful indirectly, due to the fact he came out to do an estimate. He then stated he was unable to do the work it was not what he can complete, so he directed me to someone that could complete the work. He gave me genuine advice.

Description of Work
He came out to do an estimate.

Category foundation repair

5.0

04/18/2014


Dan R.

Holland Homes was one of four contractors I was interested in regarding roofing repairs for my home. Robert Melvin contacted me and set up a date within two days to come by my house and provide me an estimate. Robert was prompt on keeping the scheduled appointment. He is a very nice young man and he handles himself in a very professional and respectful manner. I know you may think this is strange to make a comment regarding these qualities regarding Robert; however, as I get older, respect and honor showed towards our elders is disappearing. I have encountered many contractors who do nor understand the need to treat people with respect, especially their elders (I am 58 years young), Robert asked the correct questions, took notes and ensured he understood exactly what I was asking for regarding the work that needed to be done. The proposal estimate was delivered in a timely manner on the agreed upon date. The proposal was very professional in appearance. It listed exactly what work would be performed and the associated costs for each of the items. The only reason for not choosing Holland Homes is that the total costs were a little higher than an equal competitor in the local market. I will definitely consider Holland Homes if I have roofing needs in the future, or if I know of someone needing roofing work I will gladly refer them to consider Holland Homes as a potential contractor to complete the work.

Description of Work
I contacted Holland Homes as one of four contractors I was interested in regarding roofing repairs for my home. Robert Melvin responded to my request for an estimate and provided me one in a timely manner.

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words [removed member name]. We really appreciate it. Sincerely, Robert
5.0

01/22/2014


Kristen Z.

They came on time, kept me posted on progress, left a clean job site every day, did excellent work, and finished the huge project in 6 days.

Description of Work
Replaced trim and side boards; scraped, sanded and painted the side boards

Category woodworking, house painters

5.0

01/15/2014


john H.

He put us in contact with several outstanding sub-contractors, who promptly gave us useful information and cost estimates. They told us cost saving advice even before we employed them. I would advise contacting the company at the beginning of projects to get off on the right foot.

Description of Work
William (Bubba) Holland came out to review several possible projects for us.

Category home builders

5.0

09/25/2013


Alina P.

All went very well. Daniel came to my house promptly and professionally to give me a quote in the fall. He came back to leave me with sample shingles and alternate prices. He worked with me schedule-wise in a very considerate manner. I appreciate the work he and his crew completed. They cleaned up after their daily work and at the end of the project.

Description of Work
Holland Homes re-roofed 3 buildings on my property including my 3,000 sq ft home, a 2 car garage/apartment, and a single car garage.

Category remodeling, roofing, home builders

5.0

07/10/2013


Lisa M.

These guys are awesome!! Holland Homes has done a couple of remodels for me in the past couple of months. Could not be more satisfied. They were quick, stayed on budget, and were very courteous and prompt. Will definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Replaced windows and casing in the basement

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you [member name removed]! We appreciate the kind words. Please let us know if you need anything else.
5.0

06/30/2013


Eric U.

Holland Homes' bid on just the main roof was in line with what other roofing specialist companies bid. But, Holland Homes was able to do the additional carport metal roof and trim painting where the roofing specialists would not, and the wait time for construction to begin was 1/2 that of the roofing companies. Dealing with Robert made the whole process very painless. He even went out of his way to help me with paperwork required by my insurance and bank. The work was completed on time and was very professionally done. The workers were courteous and really busted their butt in very hot conditions. My hat's off to them. The house is better than before the storm. Would I use Holland Homes again...definitely! Thanks!

Description of Work
Replaced asphalt shingle roof, replaced metal carport roof, painted windows and trim damaged in hail storm.

Category remodeling, roofing, house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you (member name removed) for the kind words. We appreciate your business and it was great working with you.
5.0

06/24/2013


Tonia G.

Holland Homes LLC was a very professional and courteous contractor. The company answered all questions and was very clear on how to stop my leaky roof. They quickly gave a very reasonable estimate and where out at my house in a reasonable time. I am very happy with the results and would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Replaced flashing around fireplace on roof. Installed a cricket on roof stop water leak.

Category remodeling, roofing

5.0

06/21/2013


Lea B.

I have had three homes built. Of all of these, this was without a doubt the best experience. Holland Homes was very professional, honest, punctual, and followed up on everything we agreed to and more. They delivered on all time schedules and communicated in advance on any and all updates. They paid extreme attention to detail and made sure the construction site was in order each day before they left. I would highly recommend Holland Homes ( additions and construction of new homes ) to anyone looking for a company with high integrity, values, attention to detail, and being close their customer understanding their requirements and expectations. They deliver on all fronts!! I will definitely use them again and recommend to all my friends and family.

Description of Work
Enclosed back porch for new sunroom. Extended existing patio and added two grilling stations and fourteen foot fireplace. Installed new architectural shingled roof. Installed energy efficient windows in the garage.

Category remodeling, roofing, home builders, sunrooms

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the kind words [member name removed]! We truly enjoyed working with y'all.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Affordable Fencing Solutions LLC

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime once you see our quality work. We're passionate about delivering an exceptional experience. When you hire us, you're hiring a team of professionals who are trained and skilled to deliver lasting value to your home. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    H2O Waterproofing

    H2O Waterproofing are the experts on foundation repair and it's precise nature for homes with foundation issues. Structural integrity is a very important part of your home, and when these areas are threatened you need to act fast. Look no further for H2O Waterproofing has all of the solutions for your foundation problems. We have a team of certified technicians trained in the science and art of repairing and improving structures to prolong the life of your foundation. Our foundation systems are state-of-the-art and built to last. Most of these systems are adjustable for case in which your particular soil shifts often. We believe in accommodation for unexpected events and are willing to work with you for your house foundation repair needs.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers by H2O Waterproofing on Angi
    Priceless Painting Plus

    Specializing in Interior & Exterior Painting! We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Custom Home Building, Renovations, Additions, Kitchen & Bath Remodeling, Garage Building, Roofing, Siding (including installation of James Hardie products), Decks, Porches, Landscaping, Painting, Pressure Washing, & Leak Repairs.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Holland Homes Llc

    How is Holland Homes Llc overall rated?

    Holland Homes Llc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Holland Homes Llc open?

    Holland Homes Llc is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Holland Homes Llc provide

    Holland Homes Llc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Financing Available

    Does Holland Homes Llc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Holland Homes Llc offers free project estimates.

    Does Holland Homes Llc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Holland Homes Llc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Holland Homes Llc offer a senior discount?

    No, Holland Homes Llc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Holland Homes Llc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Holland Homes Llc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Holland Homes Llc?

    Yes, Holland Homes Llc offers warranties.

    What services does Holland Homes Llc offer?

    Holland Homes Llc offers the following services: Custom Home Building, Renovations, Additions, Kitchen & Bath Remodeling, Garage Building, Roofing, Siding (including installation of James Hardie products), Decks, Porches, Landscaping, Painting, Pressure Washing, & Leak Repairs.