Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Complete Home Improvements

Founded 2007 • With Angi since June 2011

**FREE CONSULTATIONS!**Your one call home repair and remodeling specialist. At Complete we always go that extra mile to give you the honest quality service you would expect for your home. We take a lot of pride in each and every job and each customer gets my main focus throughout the project. The owner is most always on site and works with his help to oversee the project until finish. Most time i do not charge upfront cost which allows my customer to see the quality of our work without the risk. We strive to be a different kinda of construction and remodeling company and try to rebuild trust in our profession one customer at a time. Don't take my word for it talk to the numerous happy customers from our past projects.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
yes
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.8

(43) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 43 reviews
Rayford V.
5.0
01/16/2019
Justin is the best contactor I've found. He has worked at my home twice now and always exceeds expectations. His pricing is very fair and he can be trusted. I will hire him for any and all work at my home in the future. Excellent service. The photos show the Pergola unstained. Once the wood ages, he will return to stain.
Description of Work
Built a new Pergola in backyard
Category
decks, handyman service

Service Provider Response

I have been very blessed to have great customers and you are at the top of my list of favorite people to work for. Thanks for trusting in me!
Paul W.
5.0
12/10/2018
Very well though we chose to postpone the project for other reasons.
Description of Work
Estimate for bathroom remodel
Category
handyman service, home remodeling
Paul W.
2.0
12/10/2018
Service never responded to Angie's List email request sent 11/27/18. No reply to either follow up or decline to quote.
Description of Work
Requested an appointment to provide a quote on a small bathroom remodel project.
Category
home remodeling
Rayford V.
5.0
08/17/2018
Justin is an excellent home improvement contractor. Exceptional in every way - quality of work, price, honest, shows up as promised, and completed the work to a standard beyond our expectation. I have finally found the contractor that I will use for all my needed home repairs. He is very easy to work with, actually pointed out and took care of some other small problems that needed repair, and listened to any concerns we had. I've already got him scheduled for additional work later this Fall. I highly recommend Complete Home Improvements - this is a quality firm.
Description of Work
Remove and replace small deck over front porch and replace exterior door.
Category
decks, gutter repair, handyman service, roofing, woodworking, house painters
Edward F.
5.0
06/06/2018
In May 2018, Complete Home Improvements screened my porch and built a wooden deck and pergola over an existing hexagonal patio. This was a challenging shape, but the project was completed skillfully with the utmost professionalism. Justin and Jacob fulfilled the requirements by bringing their experience and creativity to the project. During the work, they were very careful around my property, cleaning up the workgsite daily and they restored the adjacent areas to their original condition upon completion. I highly recommend this company.
Description of Work
Screen porch, build hexagonal deck and pergola.
Category
decks
Mike J.
5.0
04/08/2018
We needed an old rotting wooden deck replaced in order to list our home for sale. The estimate given for when work would begin was accurate, and the project was completed ahead of schedule. Small details, like the routing of coaxial and security system cables behind the deck, were handled well. The build quality is excellent--much better than the original deck. Job performance was very efficient, and the clean-up nearly spotless. Would hire again for sure.
Description of Work
Rear deck replacement
Category
decks, handyman service, woodworking
Samuel S.
5.0
10/01/2017
Outstanding job. Justin keeps busy so took a couple of phone calls to get hold of him, but once I reached him, we arranged for him to come and give an estimate. Estimate was detailed and very reasonable. He was clear and up front that he was licensed as a remodeler rather than a general contractor which was fine since I wouldn't be doing any electrical or plumbing. He started when he said he would and worked very professionally taking care of permit and inspections. He would tidy up materials and haul off debris every day so that yard was never a mess. The siding repair went very well. He pulled off the old siding and located where original contractor had failed to properly close out the roof over the bay window including the flashing. Justin installed proper flashing and repaired the facia to prevent future water intrusion. He matched the siding style and reinstalled trim, painted, and caulked everything perfectly. The original deck was also poorly constructed and not to code. Justin and Mack demolished the old deck including removing posts and concrete. They set larger 6x6 posts and then built the frame and properly tied it in to the house. He installed the Timber Tech using hidden fasteners and closed out all sides with additional 2x10's as facia boards and installed the new stairs. He also installed lattice under the deck. Any materials that were not the Timber Tech composite were painted to match. Lastly, he installed a new aluminum railing that is very strong. In summary, he did exactly what I wanted, when I wanted, for the price quoted, and to workmanship standards that exceeded my expectations. Would definitely use for other work and recommend to others.
Description of Work
Replace rotting siding adjacent to a large bay window, find and repair source of water intrusion from bay window roof to behind siding, and rebuild deck with new composite materials (Timber Tech).
Category
decks, siding
Jennifer R.
1.0
07/24/2017
After leaving four voice mail messages over three weeks I finally gave up. If I cannot rely on Justin to have the common courtesy to return my calls I surely cannot rely on him to fulfill an agreement or contract. Try improving your basic communications. You may or may not be a great contractor but if I cannot get in touch with you then you are of no use to me. Please don't try and say that you did not get the messages. I will gladly show my AT&T call records.
Description of Work
Damaged exterior siding replaced, some trim replaced and complete exterior painting. If all went well we had additional work/remodeling to be done.
Category
remodeling, siding, woodworking, home remodeling, house painters
Carol S.
5.0
06/22/2017
Justin went over and above what we expected. He visited our home 3 times at our request before we signed a contract. Our 3 decks are built one above another on the side of a mountain. Justin found and fixed a sunken support and as the decks were nearly 30 years old, he brought them up to current codes and made certain they were safe. He is very conscientious when it comes to safety. I would definitely hire again.
Description of Work
Decks rebuilt and one deck screened with roof above.
Category
decks, handyman service
Charles M.
5.0
03/23/2017
Justin and his crew did an outstanding job replacing all of our siding and trim with the rot proof materials of our choosing. He went above and beyond by correcting many issues left by the original contractor that built the house with substandard materials and poor workmanship. Justin is very professional and obviously cares a great deal about the quality of his work and his reputation in the business. I would definitely use Justin and Complete Home Improvements again on my next major project.
Description of Work
We had Justin and Complete Home Improvements remove rotten siding and trim and replace all of it with rot proof materials. They also replaced all front porch columns with rot proof columns and replaced all gutters and down spouts.
Category
handyman service, woodworking, house painters
Dean C.
5.0
02/05/2017
I had an old deck, built by a different contractor, that wasn’t constructed right, was unsightly and unsafe. Complete Home Improvements tore down the old deck and built a new deck that is bigger, very sturdy, looks great and really improves the overall look of my house. Jason and his crew were professional, hard working and very detail oriented.
Description of Work
An old deck was torn down and replaced.
Category
decks
Jennifer M.
5.0
10/04/2016
After having some bad luck with contractors in the recent past, we were blown away by Justin and Jake. They were hard working, friendly, professional, clean (left no mess), and on time everyday. Justin wrote in his description above "We strive to be a different kinda of construction and remodeling company and try to rebuild trust in our profession one customer at a time." Simply put, He nailed it. We are thrilled with our new shower, and so happy that we found Complete Home Improvements, Justin will be our go to guy for future projects!!
Description of Work
We hired Justin at Complete Home Improvements to remove an old jacuzzi tub and replace it with a walk in shower....and then added to the work by replacing the bathroom tile to match the shower tile- which meant pulling up and replacing a particle board subfloor. Also, we changed out the toilet, and added a bathroom vent fan.
Category
ceramic tile, drywall, flooring contractor, remodeling, home remodeling
Lee L.
5.0
09/14/2016
It turned out EXACTLY as we had envisioned. From start to finish Justin was in constant contact with us to discuss the details, providing examples, making necessary adjustments, etc. The workers were extremely competent, punctual, and professional. The most attention to detail crew I have ever hired. At the end of the day you get what you pay for, they were worth the cost which I considered reasonable compared to other bids.
Description of Work
Concrete slab on a slight slope for a hot tub. 12 x 12 cedar pergola with Timbertech decking and stain the pergola.
Category
decks, handyman service
Lee L.
5.0
09/14/2016
Perfect...built to exact specs I drafted
Description of Work
Built pergola for hot tub with concrete base for hot tub
Category
decks, handyman service, woodworking
Lee L.
5.0
09/14/2016
Built to the exact specifications I had asked for...very professional, prompt, and detailed. No mess left behind.
Description of Work
Pergola for hot tub with concrete base for hot tub and raised flooring.
Category
decks, handyman service, woodworking
Keith S.
5.0
08/15/2016
If all contractors were as diligent, meticulous and outstanding at their craft as Justin and his crew is at Complete Home Improvements, it would be a breeze to remodel. These guys really got it. I had my back deck rebuilt, the interior guest bath completely remodeled and the front porch updated. Great advice and follow-up; always left the premises as they found it; beautiful results; trustworthy and courteous all the way around. Their prices were very competitive. Anyone looking to do some remodeling should give them a call. We will absolutely be calling again for future projects.
Description of Work
Back Deck Rebuilt/Stained Guest Bathroom completely remodeled Front Porch Updated New Doors installed
Category
ceramic tile, decks, handyman service, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review and trusting in us to do all of the work.
Julie J.
5.0
08/04/2016
We started planning our backyard remodel in September 2015. Justin came over to look/estimate the job. It was a large job with specialized materials, so it took about a week to get an estimate. He did keep me informed on why it was taking so long to get the estimate. As the homeowner, I got the building permit, but he took care of getting all the inspections as required. I was worried about getting the permit as I had never done that before, but the process was painless. I was in and out of the inspectors office in under 15 minutes as Justin provided everything they needed. We had several other projects to complete before he started to demo and build in late May 2016 - septic, fence, pool. The original estimate was 3-4 weeks to complete the work. We kept Justin in the loop throughout the other projects. He was always very responsive to my calls and emails. I find email the best way to keep in touch with him as both of our schedules are pretty hectic. Once we were about 1 month away from starting the project, Justin came back out to the house and finalized project details and put us on his schedule. He started when he said he would. We had a few delays due to weather and availability of some specialty materials. None of these delays were too long or unexpected for a project of this size. The project was completed 11 July 2016. It took right at 6 weeks. We did have a one week pause to get another contractor to pour concrete at the onset of the job and a week delay with special order railings at the end of the job. Justin and his crew are very meticulous about the details. He made certain that I was satisfied with the work along the way. We made some changes during the process and he was always very responsive to our requests. He did not nickel and dime us with change costs, but we were very specific about paying for changes that we did not originally contract for. The job site was left clean every day. The crew was exceptionally respectful of my property. They all were responsive to my questions when I was home during the project. They made sure I was happy with the work. We got a total of 5 estimates for the job. Justin was the least expensive but we are very pleased with the result. Justin will tell you he does not want money up front. You will get a detailed line-by-line bill of the work. Because of the size of the job and the cost of the specialized materials, we decided to make payments every quarter of the way through the project.
Description of Work
Demo'd our existing 18x18-foot deck and built a new 60x18-foot deck second story deck. Installed steel support posts and all composite decking including hidden fasteners. Installed an under-decking using dryspace material. Installed new gutters. Installed a new exterior door and replaced the old siding and trim around the door. All work has been inspected and meets or exceeds code.
Category
decks, gutter repair, handyman service, siding, doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for trusting in us to do the work! You were great to work for also and we can't thank you enough for everything!
Rebecca B.
5.0
07/26/2016
Justin Mooneyhan just completed remodeling my Dad's bathroom tub/shower enclosure to a tiled walkin shower with grab bars and sliding shower head and wand. He did a superior job! Not only does it look fabulous, he really did a first rate job. I'm very confident that he really knows his business and knows it well. I wish I had known about him a year ago when I had a different bath done, because it isn't nearly up to Justin's standards. He does what he says he's going to do and goes the extra mile to please his client. Thank you, Justin!
Description of Work
Remove fiberglass tub/shower stall and replace with tiled walkin shower.
Category
ceramic tile, handyman service, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thanks and I hope your father is enjoying his new shower
Tim C.
4.0
05/26/2016
The stuff he wants to do is very good. I would use them in the future. There's nothing to dislike. His prices are a little higher than somebody else we got. That's the reason we didn't go with him. We liked what he had. He was very professional. He was just a little higher but we really liked what he had planned for the remodeling.
Description of Work
They gave us an estimate on some remodeling.
Category
remodeling
Walter B.
5.0
12/12/2015
Justin Mooneyhan and his co worker did a fine job for us. He responded to my query in a few days, gave us a detailed estimate, revised it at our request, and started the job when he said he would. He told us that there might be some surprises with an older home, and he was correct, He found water damage in some walls, and some poor original plumbing. He fixed the problems with a minimum of extra charge, and was responsive to some additions we made to the lighting. He replaced all the tile in the existing bath and laid a tile floor over the rest of the bathroom. Very nice work. He replaced all the drywall, and repaired the wainscoatting where it was damaged. He added space to the small shower stall, replaced the toilet, and the shower, and vanity fixtures. We provided the tile, fixtures, and decorator paint. He repainted everything in the colors we selected, and redid the blown ceiling to flat drywall. He also did 2 additional small jobs in another part of the house. Very cooperative. He did the work when we wanted, on time and in budget, with some very minor extras for old house problems. He and his co worker were courteous and helpful. The bathroom looks great, and we would happy to have him do more work for us in the future.
Description of Work
Remodel of guest bathroom in older home
Category
ceramic tile, drywall, handyman service, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling
pamela B.
5.0
06/18/2015
We trusted Justin to complete the project for us without us living in the house. The communication was excellent from start to finish. Justin provided pictures of the project without us asking. We was on a timeline and he met that timeline. We were not at home when the project was started or completed and he did not hassle us about a payment. We arrived a couple days later, he came over and explained to us how he completed the project and gave us explanations on why it was constructed in a particular way. We paid him with a check and he immediately deposit the check which allowed us to check the box on the project as being completed.The project was completed to our satisfaction and we will enjoy it for many years to come. I will definitely request his services again for future projects as well as recommend him to others.
Description of Work
Screened porch/patio
Category
decks, handyman service
Shea S.
5.0
05/11/2015
WE LOVE OUR NEW DECK! We expanded our previously small, dated deck into a lovely covered/screened patio. Justin and his crew were very detail-oriented and did a fantastic job, working through some awful weather conditions to complete this project. I highly recommend them and will hire them again for future home improvement projects.
Description of Work
Expanded our deck and roofline.
Category
decks, remodeling, deck cleaning
Tasha M.
5.0
04/23/2015
He did call to reschedule his appointment and he ended up putting in a bid.
Description of Work
He was supposed to come talk to us about some contract work.
Category
handyman service

Service Provider Response

I do apologize that we were not able to do business .This is the only complaint my customers have ever had with us . We get so many calls at one time at first of spring and i warn everyone that we are very busy but i just dont have the heart to tell people no then i mess up and forget one of my appointments. I have strived to stay on top of these things but your project just completely got overlooked in my schedule.
Derek R.
5.0
02/02/2015
- Kitchen Renovation: Worked closely with me to reuse existing cabinets, flooring, and countertops to save on cost when other contractors wouldn't. I was very satisfied with the end result. - Cased Opening: Opening looks great. They were able to work around existing plumbing in the wall and get done what I wanted. - Deck: Originally the deck was suppose to be a medium size job, which included demoing a portion of the deck that was built incorrectly, expanding a small or portion of the deck, adding stairs and new railings. When work began they uncovered severe rot that had been covered up by the previous owner. The extent of the rot was so severe that the deck was extremely unsafe. Justin worked closely with me to budget in the unexpected expense of replacing the majority of the deck. He was very reasonable with his cost and they built me a beautiful deck that is now very safe. I am very glad they where there to uncover these issues and fix them before anything horrible happened. Overall work was done well and on a timely basis. Cost were communicated upfront and very reasonable. Safety and doing things right was a priority. He was more than willing to work with my small budget and did an excellent job.
Description of Work
- Renovated kitchen which included moving existing cabinets, demolishing existing wall, installing bartop, installing new appliances, installing overhead hood, and installing new gas line for cooktop. - Installed cased opening between two living spaces. - Demolished and rebuilt deck.
Category
contractors, decks, flooring contractor, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling
Kurt W.
5.0
01/13/2015
He seemed prompt as far as getting me the estimate and I like the fact that he did it in writing. He was pretty specific about the materials, what parts he thought he'd use.
Description of Work
The estimate was for the bathroom upstairs.
Category
remodeling, home remodeling

Phone

Address

14773 Sloan Rd

Athens, AL 35613

Other Information

Services offered

We Offer A Different Level Of Quality in Kitchen & Bathroom Remodeling. Painting. Decks & Porches, Interior and Exterior Repairs and Remodeling

Services not offered

No major roofing jobs.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
PayPal

FAQ

Complete Home Improvements is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

Complete Home Improvements is open:

Sunday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Complete Home Improvements accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

Yes, Complete Home Improvements offers free project estimates.

No, Complete Home Improvements does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Complete Home Improvements does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Complete Home Improvements offers emergency services.

Yes, Complete Home Improvements offers warranties.

Complete Home Improvements offers the following services: We Offer A Different Level Of Quality in Kitchen & Bathroom Remodeling. Painting. Decks & Porches, Interior and Exterior Repairs and Remodeling

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Taylor Madden home renovations

No reviews yet.

Angi Certified

Taylor Madden home renovations

We offer everything your home could need including but not limited to (home renovations, decks, canopies, privacy fences, guard rail, and welding services. Most of the time when renovating your home you have to contact multiple companies just to get one room done but, with us it can all be completed with one phone call.  

Owner-operated. Additional address: 408 mt. Gap road, huntsville, al 35802. Also does business as: bama's best seamless gutters.  

Quality Pressure washing

5.0

(2)

Angi Certified

Quality Pressure washing

Quality Pressure Washing offers quality work and competitive pricing on all your pressure washing needs. We offer free estimates on driveways, patios, decks, houses, vinyl fencing and much more. We have been in business since 2018 and pride ourselves on professional and friendly service.