Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Renewal By Andersen of Washington

4.8

(530) Verified Reviews

Founded 1997 • With Angi since August 2006

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 601765847
  • Trade License Locale
  • Washington
  • Trade License Authority
  • State of Washington
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 01/31/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Hours are not available for this pro right now. Please check back later.

Company Contact

7433 5th Ave S

Seattle, WA 98108

Description

Renewal by Andersen of WA is proud to serve the window replacement and patio door replacement needs of the Seattle area. We are the window replacement division of Andersen Windows, drawing on the Andersen tradition of over 110 years of quality, innovation and craftsmanship. Our turnkey process begins with a call from you and includes a respectful in-home sales consultation, custom-manufacturing of replacement windows to precisely fit your home and installation by a dedicated team of professionals. Best of all, we stand behind our products and installation with one of the strongest warranties in the Seattle window replacement business....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(530) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

452

4

28

3

16

2

17

1

17

Rating Details

Price

4.2

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8
Read reviews by category
window replacement (509)door installation (140)general contractors (18)egress window (11)siding companies (10)
Showing 1-10 of 530 reviews
5.0

02/02/2021

Renewal by Anderson was fantastic from beginning to installation. The sales rep came and performed an inspection and gave a demonstration, then the tech came and did accurate measurements for the build, then the installers were quick, clean, and couteous to my family. We loved our experience with renewal by anderson. My ONLY warning is regarding financing. Renewal by Anderson offered a fantastic d...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
All windows in our home and a french glass door to backyard

CATEGORY replacement windows,doors

COST $45,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/01/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for taking a moment to leave a review, [Member Name Removed]! We take pride in providing the very best customer experience at all stages of the process, from sales to installation, to service. We're happy YOU are happy and will share your kind words with the entire team! Thanks!!
5.0

11/13/2020

Matt V, Jacob and JR did an awesome job! Very professional and did an overall outstanding job! Thank you we love our new windows!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced 7 windows

CATEGORY replacement windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/10/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

So glad to hear! Thank you for choosing Renewal by Andersen! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call.
5.0

11/07/2020

Matt Q. and Joey W. were wonderful to work with. They were very professional and worked very hard to get our windows replaced in a timely manner with excellent quality. Will work with them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Window Replacement

CATEGORY contractors,replacement windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/04/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for taking a few minutes to leave us a review, [Member Name Removed]! We will be sure to share your comments with the team...nothing like a happy customer leaving good feedback!
5.0

02/05/2020

Awesome! Vince C. and Abe C. were great! Very personable, attention to detail, clean, courteous towards me, my cats being secured in a separate room, and the materials they were installing. A third person, John, came on the second day to help out with a patio door. He talked too much and as a result, didn't focus on what he was doing. So Vince had to make a correction and touch up some work that w...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace all windows and two patio doors

CATEGORY replacement windows,doors

COST $33,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/21/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello! Thank you so much for taking a moment to tell us about your experience. All feedback--positive and negative--is valuable to us. I am sorry to hear you were not 100% satisfied on the second day. We work hard to ensure that homeowners have the best possible experience, and I have shared your comments with our team members so we can incorporate your feedback into our processes.
5.0

01/08/2020

The product and installation were excellent. Installers Cody G. and Justin R. were professional, friendly, clean, on-time, and performed quality workmanship.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
windows and doors replaced

CATEGORY contractors,replacement windows,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/03/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for taking a few minutes to leave us a review! We will be sure to share your comments with the team...nothing like a happy customer leaving good feedback. :-)
5.0

01/07/2020

Matt V. and Oz from Andersen did a great job removing and replacing two 24 year old failing windows. We are very happy with our new Andersen windows. Cleanup was great! We would highly recommend Andersen windows.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced one glass sliding door, and one large bay window.

CATEGORY contractors,replacement windows,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/06/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We're so happy that you are happy. Thank you for choosing Renewal by Andersen!
5.0

01/06/2020

Chad A and Rob L installed the door in a professional and efficient way. They did a great job and left the area completely clean. I highly recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Back screen door.

CATEGORY replacement windows,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/06/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We strive to provide our customers with the highest quality product and experience, and we're so glad to hear you're satisfied.
5.0

01/06/2020

The team that replaced our windows did a great job. They were neat and did great cleanup in the house. Thomas the lead installer, was very professional and efficient. He was able to work with our windows and make them look very good when he was finished. He was outstanding and went above and beyond. Curtis the helper from the first day was also very professional and efficient. They were a good tea...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced Windows

CATEGORY replacement windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/18/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for taking a few minutes to leave us a review! We will be sure to share your comments with the team. We look forward to working with you on your future projects! :-)
5.0

01/04/2020

We ordered two windows from Renewal by Andersen and couldn't be more pleased. These were the first windows we have ever replaced in our house so weren't quite sure how things would go. The space was a tight fit but Bryant and Tylar got the job done. They were amazing: clean, efficient, kept me involved step-by-step and both were very courteous. I would recommend this firm and Bryant and Tylar to a...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Two windows replaced

CATEGORY replacement windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/30/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. Hearing from our customers is how we develop and refine our signature service. We're so glad you were pleased with the results!
5.0

12/20/2019

Lincoln l. and Peter S were very professional and hard working. We love the new windows.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had 19 windows installed

CATEGORY replacement windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/19/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

I am so happy to see you are pleased with the results! Enjoy your new view, and thank you for choosing Renewal by Andersen!

Services Offered

Window & Door Replacement; double hung, casement, bay, picture, gliding, sliding, awning windows, patio & french doors

Services Not Offered

Glass replacement, window repairs, & front door replacement.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Financing Available
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes